Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 19 °C Thursday 19 July, 2018

#Longreads

# longreads - Sunday 15 July, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Tanacon - the Youtuber convention that turned to chaos

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 8 July, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'Mental illness is nothing like a broken leg'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 24 June, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The murder of Sophie Toscan du Plantier

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 17 June, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'Did the truck stop killer try to murder me?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 27 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The poor girl, the rich boy - and the murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 20 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The body found at the bottom of the deepest cave in the world

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 13 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Life after multiple miscarriages

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 6 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'There are rules in the missing persons game. Don't be a boy, or working class, or black'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 15 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The murder that shook Iceland

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 1 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The disappearance of Corrie McKeague

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 25 March, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Why was I left on a hillside to die?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 25 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Whatever happened to Brendan Fraser?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 18 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The billionaires prepping for the apocalypse in New Zealand

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 4 February, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The tale of the Trenchcoat Robbers

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 28 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The serial plane stowaway

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 21 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: How Ellen Pompeo asked for her $20m salary

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 14 January, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Tonya Harding is ready for her apology

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 31 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The best crime longreads of 2017

We’ve rounded up the best stories from this year for you.

# longreads - Sunday 24 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The best 2017 longreads about Trump, the USA and the alt-right

We’ve sifted through the longreads to find you the best.

# longreads - Sunday 17 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The life and tragic death of Philip Seymour Hoffman

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 10 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How the Slender Man inspired children to kill

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 3 December, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The case of the serial killer who targeted homeless men

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 26 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I wasn't supposed to love this man, or his work'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 19 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The woman whose digital life was turned against her

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 12 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Harvey Weinstein's 'army of spies'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 5 November, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The true story of the Amityville Horror

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 15 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Harvey Weinstein's accusers tell their stories

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 8 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Milo, Breitbart, and 'an explosive cache of documents'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 1 October, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'How fake news turned a small town upside-down'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 24 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'There's a different kind of blackness in her brain' - life with dementia

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 17 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 9/11 and the troubling story of the Falling Man

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 10 September, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How science is helping coma patients to communicate

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 27 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Did a young girl's texts to her boyfriend lead to his death?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 20 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'She's 98. He's 95. They met at the gym'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 13 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fashion’s 'inherent snobbery' about plus-size clothing

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 6 August, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Wrongly prosecuted over her mother's murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 16 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Leo goes global

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 9 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fighting sexism in Silicon Valley

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 2 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Serena Williams met her love match

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 25 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Inside Gwyneth Paltrow's 'ridiculous' Goop health summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

1 2 3 4 5