Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Sunday 25 June, 2017

#Longreads

# longreads - Today’s News

Sitdown Sunday: Inside Gwyneth Paltrow's 'ridiculous' Goop health summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 11 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How female directors are changing porn

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 4 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Hillary Clinton is furious

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I said I was never going back' - the first look at The Last Jedi

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 21 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why are people having less sex?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 14 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The truth about what really goes on in an open marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The rise of the 'powerful counterculture' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 30 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: What's really going on inside the Trump marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 23 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The white woman who says she is 'transracial'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 16 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the witnesses to prison executions

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 9 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The tragic death of a dystopian

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 2 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Why are hundreds of refugee children falling into comas in Sweden?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longreads - Sunday 26 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of Kellyanne Conway

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longreads - Sunday 19 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Chuck Berry invented rock n'roll

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longreads - Sunday 12 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Two sisters, one house, and a mystery death

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longreads - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'What it's like being a Muslim in Trump's White House'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longreads - Sunday 26 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Milo Yiannopoulos and the 'lost boys' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longreads - Sunday 12 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of an 'insta-mom'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 5 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Murder, mystery and greed - the bizarre case of Pam Hupp

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 29 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Rebranding Europe's far-right parties

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 22 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: My trip on a conspiracy theory cruise

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 15 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Is sugar the world's most popular drug?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 8 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 'picture-perfect' family life that ended in murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 1 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 24 deadliest longreads from 2016

Two from every month, just for you to enjoy.

# longreads - Sunday 25 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: A Christmas special

Seven deadly Christmas longreads for you to enjoy this festive season.

# longreads - Sunday 18 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Who killed Alexander Perepilichny?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 11 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The dark and dangerous world of chemsex

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 4 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Inside the failing state of Venezuela

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 20 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: why did "the heir" to white nationalism walk away?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What kind of president will Donald Trump be?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 6 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Power, hate, betrayal - the killing of Isabel Carrasco

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 30 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Two ships, a superstorm, and one chance for survival

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 23 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What happened to the crashed Eastern Air Lines Flight 980?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 16 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the White Helmets, the civilians saving their fellow Syrians

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 9 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Who murdered the student Giulio Regeni?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 2 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the rising star of Germany's Far Right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 25 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The rise and fall of Brangelina

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 18 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: 'They say my son's Sandy Hook death was a hoax'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: How a billion-dollar blood company began to fall apart

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longreads - Sunday 4 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The porn star, the drug lord, and the mass murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

1 2 3 4 5