#Comedy
# comedy - Saturday 6 September, 2014
Need a new TV show? It's time you got familiar with the hilarious Nathan For You
An introduction to the comedy the internet won’t shut up about.
# comedy - Sunday 31 August, 2014
Comedians are tweeting prayers for Joan Rivers amid 'life support' reports
There has been an outpouring of well-wishes on Twitter.
# comedy - Thursday 21 August, 2014
# comedy - Monday 18 August, 2014
Jerry Seinfeld on the link between baseball and comedy
He recently sat down for a Q&A with Mark Simon of ESPN.com and explained his love for the sport.
# comedy - Tuesday 12 August, 2014
You have to read this incredible story about a young comedian meeting Robin Williams
Saturday Night Live’s Norm MacDonald shared a wonderful, heartbreaking memory on Twitter.
# comedy - Monday 28 July, 2014
Comedian Bill Burr gives a one minute answer to "can women be funny?"
“Quit your f**kin’ whining”.
# comedy - Saturday 26 July, 2014
Comedian bombs at Irish gig, calls Dubliners a bunch of c**nts
Ah now, you’ll never make friends that way.
# comedy - Monday 21 July, 2014
Sketch perfectly sums up what it's like to be Irish in London
So near yet so far.
# comedy - Friday 11 July, 2014
You're not watching Silicon Valley? Why the hell not?
Series comes to Sky Atlantic on July 16th.
# comedy - Monday 23 June, 2014
You have to hear Irish comedian David O'Doherty's strangely accurate Grand Designs song
There’s a reason that land was so cheap.
# comedy - Sunday 22 June, 2014
Adored, despised, tolerated, loved: The secret history of Mrs Brown's Boys
Brendan O’Carroll’s show is the subject of a new exhibition that aims to demonstrate there’s more to the sitcom than meets the eye.
# comedy - Wednesday 18 June, 2014
Phil Neville commentating on Game of Thrones is absolutely perfect
“He’s not happy with his teammates.”
# comedy - Friday 13 June, 2014
8 things everybody thinks they're better than everyone else at
But they aren’t really. Sorry.
# comedy - Monday 9 June, 2014
5 Rik Mayall moments that just couldn't have been anyone else
RIP a unique comedy great.
You have to see Rik Mayall's first and only tweet
Comic genius.
# comedy - Saturday 24 May, 2014
The science-backed reason you should watch stand-up comedy before a meeting
Nope, it’s not a waste of your time, it’s training you to be more cognitively flexible (tell your boss!).
# comedy - Saturday 17 May, 2014
Teaching your mum how to use a computer is agonising, and this video nails it
Is there anything more painful?
# comedy - Sunday 11 May, 2014
Old ladies on the street talk about Miley Cyrus' vagina
NSFW. Or kids. Or your mam.
# comedy - Friday 9 May, 2014
Here's why Irish teenagers are freaking out on Twitter this morning
If you’ve never heard of the Janoskians, don’t worry. We’re here to help.
# comedy - Monday 5 May, 2014
9 people who'll make your Vine feed instantly entertaining
In six seconds or less.
# comedy - Sunday 4 May, 2014
Amazing SNL skit will strike fear in the hearts of anyone who doesn't like Beyoncé
Don’t tell anyone that you don’t like Drunk In Love. The Beygency will come to get you.
# comedy - Tuesday 29 April, 2014
# comedy - Tuesday 22 April, 2014
Irish Sherlock parody is Republic of Telly's finest work yet
We demand a feature length version.
# comedy - Monday 21 April, 2014
Ah Jaysus: the story of the Resurrection, dubbed Irish-style
If it happened here…
# comedy - Monday 7 April, 2014
Rubberbandits invited to sing their songs on BBC Radio One
I wanna fight your father.
# comedy - Tuesday 25 March, 2014
Column: We need to talk about Nuala ... RTÉ's portrayal of trans character is shallow and cruel
RTÉ’s newest comedy offering wheels out quite a few stereotypes but none are treated as badly as the character of Nuala Mooney, a transgender woman played by Aprés Match’s Gary Cooke, writes Lisa McInerney.
RTÉ's new comedy The Centre has run a divide down the entire nation
Some laughed so hard they wet themselves, others are leaving the country.
# comedy - Friday 14 March, 2014
Graham Linehan has a clear message for critics of new show The Walshes
The three part series premiered on BBC 4 last night.
# comedy - Tuesday 11 March, 2014
5 of the best moments from Barack Obama's appearance on Between Two Ferns
He stopped in for a chat on Zach Galifianakis’ talk show, like a boss.
# comedy - Sunday 9 March, 2014
Comedian who was axed for being female gets apology after Twitter backs her up
Jenny Collier was told there were “too many women”.
# comedy - Friday 7 March, 2014
# comedy - Friday 28 February, 2014
Column: Ban on all-male panel shows? Don't make me laugh.
Quotas will never resolve the battle of the sexes. They’re regressive, counter-productive and a very short-sighted solution to gender representation, writes Lorraine Courtney.
# comedy - Wednesday 26 February, 2014
Republic of Telly tackles homophobia in its own special way
The cheeky sods poke a bit of fun at recent controversies. How DID they get away with it?
# comedy - Tuesday 25 February, 2014
Dara Ó Briain battles Twitter criticism following comments about female comedians
The comedian is clarifying comments he made about a BBC policy regarding men-only panel shows.
# comedy - Friday 21 February, 2014
Here's the first trailer for Graham Linehan's new Irish comedy The Walshes
And it looks a bit great.
# comedy - Tuesday 18 February, 2014
Irish sketch perfectly sums up the confusion around dog years
SIX FIFTEEN dog central time.
# comedy - Friday 31 January, 2014
Here's what to expect from Graham Linehan's new Irish sitcom
The Walshes was partially filmed in Dublin, co-produced by RTÉ, and drawn from your 1980s childhood.
# comedy - Friday 24 January, 2014
8 amazing Vines to celebrate the app's first birthday
Who knew six seconds could be so magical?
# comedy - Thursday 16 January, 2014
Irish mam comes up with the ultimate punishment for her daughter
Yes, it involves Today with Dáithí and Maura.
# comedy - Friday 3 January, 2014
Irish lads demonstrate things that should be simple, but really really aren't
We identify with all of these painful, intricate tasks.