Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 25 January, 2020

#dublin neighbourhood guide

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 28 September, 2018

Your guide to Walkinstown: Mid-century estates built around pockets of green

And one very stubborn resident.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 21 September, 2018

Your guide to Grangegorman: Historic area centred on an impressive new campus

An old area that is coming to life (again).

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 14 September, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 7 September, 2018

Your guide to Kilmainham: Art, prison cells and a gem of a pub in this old neighbourhood

Popular with everyone from the Vikings to the British.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 31 August, 2018

Your guide to Carrickmines: Growing suburb between the city and the mountains

And home to Ireland’s second IKEA!

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 24 August, 2018

Your guide to Milltown: Southside suburb with a history of railways and a rhino in the river

Once a hub of industry, these days Milltown is better known for its many, many apartments.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 17 August, 2018

Your guide to Citywest: Celtic Tiger town with a growing sense of community

Housing is still being built around the area’s business developments.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 10 August, 2018

Your guide to Inchicore: Railway village tucked between the river and the canal

With a full-size Lourdes grotto.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 3 August, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 27 July, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 20 July, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 13 July, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 6 July, 2018

Your guide to Stoneybatter: Dublin's inner-city village with hipsters and a lot of heart

Come for the craft beer. Stay for the community spirit.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 22 June, 2018

Your guide to Drimnagh: Thriving community on the Luas once inhabited by wild wolves

Plus its own Norman castle dating back to 1215.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 1 June, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 25 May, 2018

Your guide to Crumlin: Great spirit on the streets that made Phil Lynott and Conor McGregor

The neighbourhood is one of Dublin’s oldest suburbs.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 18 May, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 4 May, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 27 April, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 20 April, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Wednesday 28 March, 2018

Your guide to Dundrum: Friendly village with an urban farm (oh, and a city-sized shopping centre)

Dundrum has become synonymous with the shopping centre – but there’s much more on offer.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 23 March, 2018

Your guide to Malahide: Seaside village sought-after since Viking times (with a history of eels)

At one point it had more high earners than anywhere else in the country.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 16 March, 2018

Your guide to Blanchardstown: City-in-a-city with hundreds of shops and a movie-star history

And surely one of the only places in the country that once had too many wolves.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 9 March, 2018

Your guide to Cabra: Gardens, savage rolls and a visit from the Ramones

It was also the childhood home of legendary Dublin character Bang Bang.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Thursday 25 January, 2018

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 12 January, 2018

Your guide to Raheny: Northside by the seaside with enough greenery for everyone

And, according to one resident, Dublin’s best library.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Monday 18 December, 2017

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 15 December, 2017

Your guide to Rathfarnham: Park-packed neighbourhood with an iconic Irish movie role

And a history of being extremely grand.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Wednesday 13 December, 2017

Your guide to Tallaght: The mini-city on Dublin's doorstep (with its own theme song)

OK, technically it’s just the Square that has a theme song. But still.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 8 December, 2017

Your guide to Fairview and Marino: The ‘garden city’ minutes from the centre (with secret tunnels)

Plus the possible origin of The Edge’s nickname.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 1 December, 2017

Your guide to Lucan: Old-and-new town that inspired the Oval Office (plus the best local hangover cure)

And the water doesn’t smell like eggs any longer.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Thursday 23 November, 2017

Your guide to Smithfield: Inner-city village with food, festivals and vintage arcade machines

There’s new life around the square that ten years ago stood practically empty.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 17 November, 2017

Your guide to Blackrock: Eclectic community right on the Dort with some of Ireland's best food

It’s not all posh private schools, you know.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Thursday 9 November, 2017

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 3 November, 2017

Your guide to Ranelagh: Brunch capital of Dublin with a village atmosphere

Plus, home to the first flying Irish man.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 27 October, 2017

Your guide to Glasnevin: Peaceful parks, great pubs and the Northside Millionaires' Row

With a fine history of bodysnatching, to boot.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 20 October, 2017

Your guide to Swords: Baby-boom town with a very special supermarket (but look out for clampers)

Also, home to one of the best spice bags in Ireland.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 13 October, 2017

Your guide to Castleknock: Close-knit Northside suburb and the true home of Father Ted

Between the M50 and the park, with a local ghost to boot.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Friday 6 October, 2017

Your guide to Drumcondra: Locals love the buzz in the original Fair City

Unmatchable match-day craic is just one of Drumcondra’s offerings.

# dublin-neighbourhood-guide - Monday 11 September, 2017

Your guide to Rathmines: Leafy southside meets the real city (with a grand slam on groceries)

Plus a cafe primarily dedicated to rashers.