Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 20 °C Sunday 22 July, 2018

#India

# india - Wednesday 18 July, 2018

Recall: Over 2,000 drivers in Ireland warned about safety issue with their Dacia cars

It is the third time a major vehicle manufacturer has issued a recall in recent days.

# india - Sunday 15 July, 2018

Police arrest 32 in India after latest lynching sparked by WhatsApp rumours

More than 20 people have been lynched in India after being accused of child abduction.

# india - Thursday 5 July, 2018

Mother Teresa charity 'sold babies' born to unwed mothers

A nun and a staff member at Mother Teresa’s Missionaries of Charity were arrested today.

# india - Sunday 1 July, 2018

Dozens killed after overcrowded bus plunges off mountain road in India

Police official Manoj Kumar said rescuers recovered 48 bodies from the accident site.

# india - Tuesday 26 June, 2018

From The42 'We want to go out there, stick our chests out and show what we are about' Up Against It

'We want to go out there, stick our chests out and show what we are about'

Ireland need a spark in the Twenty20 format, and are targeting a huge scalp with India in town this week.

# india - Sunday 10 June, 2018

'There are fights and even injuries': Indian water crisis causes daily desperation

There are tense scenes on a daily basis as temperatures soar and India experiences water shortages.

# india - Monday 7 May, 2018

Second Indian teen raped and set on fire

The incident happened on Friday, the same day as the similar case.

# india - Saturday 5 May, 2018

14 arrested after teenage girl raped and burned to death in India

The 16-year-old was abducted from her home when her family was away to attend a wedding.

# india - Friday 4 May, 2018

Two men arrested over murder of Liga Skromane in India

Her body was discovered on 21 April.

# india - Thursday 3 May, 2018

At least 125 killed as dust storms batter India

The overnight storm ravaged Uttar Pradesh and Rajasthan states.

# india - Thursday 26 April, 2018

At least 13 children die after train crashes into school bus in India

The children were all aged below 10.

# india - Wednesday 25 April, 2018

Indian guru jailed for raping teenager he told he was ridding of evil spirits

His lawyer said they would appeal the sentence.

# india - Sunday 22 April, 2018

India approves death penalty for people convicted of raping children under 12

Violent crime against women has been on the rise in India despite tough laws enacted in 2013.

# india - Wednesday 18 April, 2018

At least 21 dead as truck crashes on way to wedding in India

At least 14 people are being treated for injuries.

# india - Friday 13 April, 2018

Brutal gang rape and murder of eight-year-old girl in India triggers nationwide outrage

She was abducted and forced to take sedatives while held captive in a shed and Hindu temple.

# india - Wednesday 11 April, 2018

India PM to go on hunger strike in tit-for-tat protest against the opposition

Both sides have suffered social media ridicule over their fasts.

# india - Tuesday 10 April, 2018

23 children killed after Indian school bus plunged off mountain

Initial reports indicated the bus driver was speeding as he took the children home and lost control at the edge of the gorge.

# india - Saturday 7 April, 2018

'I want to ask him why': Mother of Irish woman killed in India wants to face accused killer

Andrea Brannigan has been given rare permission to address the alleged murderer of her daughter Danielle during the trial.

# india - Friday 6 April, 2018

Man goes on trial in India charged with rape and murder of Irish tourist Danielle McLaughlin

Vikat Bhagat was brought before a court in India today.

# india - Thursday 5 April, 2018

Bollywood superstar jailed for five years for killing endangered antelopes 20 years ago

Bad boy actor Salman Khan had earlier been found guilty of killing endangered wildlife nearly two decades ago.

# india - Monday 2 April, 2018

Mother of murdered Irish woman describes her as 'a bright light, always singing and dancing'

The 28-year-old woman from Buncrana in Co Donegal was murdered last March.

# india - Monday 26 February, 2018

India mourns Bollywood star who drowned in hotel bath

Sridevi Kapoor was attending a nephew’s wedding in Dubai at the weekend.

# india - Tuesday 30 January, 2018

27-year-old charged after raping eight-month-old cousin in India

The baby is currently recovering in hospital.

# india - Thursday 25 January, 2018

Controversial Bollywood movie opens in India despite violent protests

Fanatics had promised to torch movie theatres screening Padmaavat.

# india - Monday 22 January, 2018

Indian man convicted of rape of Irish woman in Kolkata

The Times of India reports that the woman gave evidence via video link.

# india - Monday 15 January, 2018

Indian police investigating gang rape and murder of two teenage girls

The bodies of the teenage girls were found just hours apart in a state bordering New Delhi.

# india - Sunday 14 January, 2018

India's capital is polluted with smog... but these Delhi offices have air as fresh as the Swiss Alps

The Paharpur Business Centre has more than 7,000 plants pumping fresh air into its offices.

# india - Wednesday 10 January, 2018

From The42 Ireland to host India in two T20 internationals in June Hit For Six

Ireland to host India in two T20 internationals in June

Malahide will play host to the games.

# india - Thursday 4 January, 2018

# india - Tuesday 2 January, 2018

Indian man charged with making bomb threat says he was only asking about 'Bom-Del' flight

Vinod Moorjani was arrested just before boarding a flight to the Indian capital.

# india - Friday 29 December, 2017

Massive fire kills 14 people in Mumbai restaurant

Police said they were investigating the cause of the fire.

# india - Sunday 17 December, 2017

India bans condom advertisements from prime time television

An order issued Monday cited broadcasting regulations that prohibit vulgar or suggestive themes.

# india - Saturday 2 December, 2017

Baldness and premature greying linked to increased risk of early heart disease in men

New research has found that hair loss and greying are associated with a more than fivefold risk of heart disease in men under 40.

# india - Tuesday 21 November, 2017

Tennis star Maria Sharapova named in luxury housing fraud probe in India

Prospective buyers were told the complex would house a tennis academy, a clubhouse and a helipad.

# india - Wednesday 15 November, 2017

An Indian city is rounding up beggars ahead of a visit by Ivanka Trump

Begging is a criminal offence in India and can be punished by as much as 10 years in prison, although the law is rarely enforced.

# india - Tuesday 7 November, 2017

Public health emergency declared as smog blankets Delhi

And worse may be to come.

# india - Thursday 2 November, 2017

Two men sentenced to life imprisonment in India after raping 10-year-old who gave birth

The girl, who cannot be named, gave birth in August after a court reject her family’s plea for an abortion.

# india - Thursday 5 October, 2017

Over 100 people are trying to catch a leopard on the loose in an Indian car factory

Nearly 100 police and forest officials carrying tranquilliser guns were pursuing the big cat inside the factory.

# india - Tuesday 26 September, 2017

Man caught at Sri Lankan airport with a kilogramme of gold hidden in his rectum

The man is reportedly a courier for an organised smuggling ring.

# india - Sunday 17 September, 2017

India is set to get its first bullet train thanks to Japan

A 500km journey will be cut from eight hours to just over two hours when services start.

1 2 3 4 5

Trending Tags