TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Saturday 25 October, 2014

#Oops

# oops - Yesterday’s News

From The Daily Edge 7 people who briefly thought Doctor Who had Ebola Oops

# oops - Monday 20 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge News interview captures hilariously unfortunate moment in the background Falling For You

# oops - Thursday 16 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge 12 deeply unfortunate supermarket fails Supermarket Sweep

12 deeply unfortunate supermarket fails

It’s not just you, SuperValu.

# oops - Wednesday 15 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Messer cat rudely sabotages owner’s ukulele video God Damn You Cat

Messer cat rudely sabotages owner’s ukulele video

“You f**king asshole!”

From The Daily Edge ‘We kind of got carried away with ourselves’: Bono has apologised for the whole free album debacle Oops

# oops - Tuesday 14 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Couple build their dream house on the wrong lot, entire world facepalms Changing Rooms

# oops - Sunday 12 October, 2014

# oops - Saturday 11 October, 2014

Apple maps and 8 other times Apple got it wrong

Music subscription services? Bankrupt, sez Jobs.

# oops - Wednesday 8 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Local news station accidentally tweets link to porn instead of weather forecast Oops

# oops - Saturday 4 October, 2014

From The Daily Edge Little boy has a pretty unexpected reaction to getting his cast off Whoa

# oops - Monday 29 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge Donald Trump was just duped into retweeting a photo of two serial killers Totes Awky Momo

# oops - Friday 12 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge The timing of this French Connection e-mail to Irish customers is unfortunate to say the least Paisley

# oops - Thursday 11 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge Parents lose it after bags of penis-shaped jellies are sold to their kids Dicks

# oops - Wednesday 10 September, 2014

‘No data breach’ says Irish Water, despite sending 6,329 letters to the wrong address

The Data Protection Commissioner has not said whether a breach took place.

# oops - Tuesday 2 September, 2014

From The Daily Edge This guy’s mortifying Domino’s Twitter exchange could’ve happened to any of us Oops

# oops - Thursday 21 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge Did you catch Brian Ormond’s extremely awkward Lottery fail? A Lott'o Fail

Did you catch Brian Ormond’s extremely awkward Lottery fail?

Oh ground, please swallow us up.

# oops - Saturday 16 August, 2014

From The Score Arsenal’s Santi Cazorla gets maced with vanishing spray Oops

Arsenal’s Santi Cazorla gets maced with vanishing spray

The Gunners ultimately defeated Crystal Palace 2-1.

# oops - Sunday 10 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge The cover of this Tyrone college’s prospectus is deeply unfortunate Oops

The cover of this Tyrone college’s prospectus is deeply unfortunate

Thankfully, it’s only funny in Ireland.

# oops - Friday 8 August, 2014

From The Daily Edge The Telegraph hastily change unfortunate front page headline-photo combo Oops

# oops - Tuesday 29 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Chinese officials build right-angled running track Oops

# oops - Sunday 27 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Suspect caught after posting ‘y’all will never catch me’ on police Facebook Facepalm
From The Daily Edge Man kicked off flight for tweeting about ‘rude’ airline staff Grounded

Man kicked off flight for tweeting about ‘rude’ airline staff

Be careful… you’re being watched.

# oops - Thursday 24 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Little boy banned from doughnut shop for asking woman if she was pregnant Doughnut Insult Me

# oops - Monday 21 July, 2014

From The Daily Edge Here’s how to NOT pull a sailboat out of the water Sail Away

# oops - Tuesday 15 July, 2014

Hotel apologises for saying Garth Brooks gigs were on, tells angry fans to “get a life”

The Charleville Lodge Hotel says that it was contacted by Aiken Promotions over the Facebook statuses.

# oops - Monday 30 June, 2014

From The Score Brazilian newspaper publishes photo with WiFi password for World Cup security centre Oops

# oops - Saturday 28 June, 2014

From The Score Bafetimbi Gomis has signed for Swansea – but doesn’t seem know which country it’s in Oops

Bafetimbi Gomis has signed for Swansea – but doesn’t seem know which country it’s in

Someone needs to tell the French striker that he’s moving to Wales… not England.

# oops - Thursday 26 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge ‘Selfie statue’ removed in Kazakhstan… because people couldn’t stop laughing Laughing Stock

‘Selfie statue’ removed in Kazakhstan… because people couldn’t stop laughing

Take it down. But first, let us take a selfie.

# oops - Tuesday 24 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Adorable little puppy gets head stuck in wheel and breaks our hearts Puppy In A Pickle

Adorable little puppy gets head stuck in wheel and breaks our hearts

Why do bad things happen to cute puppies?

Crew suspended after plane lands at wrong airport

The plane landed at an airport 130km away from where it was supposed to be.

# oops - Sunday 15 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Incredibly human-sounding parrot says ‘oops’ when she slips Oops

# oops - Thursday 12 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Argh! Rally car rolls off platform while being transported by a crane Oops

# oops - Tuesday 10 June, 2014

# oops - Wednesday 4 June, 2014

From The Score ‘Welcome to Rio… sorry welcome to Miami!’ – Where are you, Adrian? Oops

‘Welcome to Rio… sorry welcome to Miami!’ – Where are you, Adrian?

He’s only gone a wet day and ITV are already lost without Roy.

# oops - Monday 2 June, 2014

From The Daily Edge Here’s how NOT to open a champagne bottle with a sword Fail

Here’s how NOT to open a champagne bottle with a sword

Bet you feel pretty silly NOW.

# oops - Tuesday 20 May, 2014

Lorainne Higgins criticised after campaign van parked in a disabled space

The Labour MEP candidate in Midlands-North-West said the incident was “an honest mistake”.

# oops - Sunday 18 May, 2014

From The Score Cyclist celebrates winning stage…one lap too early Dope

Cyclist celebrates winning stage…one lap too early

The crowd tried to warn him but it was too late.

# oops - Wednesday 7 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge Here’s why you definitely shouldn’t use your mouth as cereal bowl Bowled Over

# oops - Friday 2 May, 2014

From The Daily Edge Teenager’s attempt to take selfie with squirrel goes terribly wrong Oops

Teenager’s attempt to take selfie with squirrel goes terribly wrong

They are not your friends, just rats with a cuter outfit.

1 2 3 4 5