Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 7°C Saturday 5 December 2020

#sitdown sunday

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 29 November, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Meet Adriene, the queen of pandemic yoga

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 22 November, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: How the Queen's Gambit mirrors its creator's life

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 8 November, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Online sleuths can't crack the case of an unidentified hiker

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 1 November, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: What cats can teach us about living - according to a philosopher

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 25 October, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The disappearance of Jennifer Farber

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 18 October, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The rise and fall of Vanilla Ice

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 11 October, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: How work became utterly inescapable

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 4 October, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Inside the airline industry's meltdown

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 27 September, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The election 'that could break America'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 20 September, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Could Friluftsliv save our Covid-19 winter?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 13 September, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The therapeutic power of gardening

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 23 August, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Inside Trump's battles with US intelligence agencies

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 16 August, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The deadly trade in diet pills

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Friday 24 July, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Why America continues to be so divided on masks

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 19 July, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Letters from dad while he waited to be sent to Auschwitz

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 12 July, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: 'Michaela? I just want you to know I’m really proud of you'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 5 July, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: 'He’s in the water. Where is he? Where, where, where?'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 28 June, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: 'I saw a police car hit a teen - so why was it so hard to prove?'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 21 June, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: How Big Brother changed my life

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 14 June, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: When the neighbours realise a TikTok house is next door

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 7 June, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: How police censorship shaped Hollywood

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 31 May, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: When Courtney Love rocked Liverpool

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 24 May, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The housemates who found a lost plane wreck

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 17 May, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The story of the real Lord of the Flies

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 10 May, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: How Yoga With Adriene became 'the patron saint of lockdown'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 19 April, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Who can rein in Trump?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 12 April, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The holiday village run by spies

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 22 March, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The reality show that leaves two people 'naked and afraid' in the wilderness

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 15 March, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: How the Love is Blind cast felt about the show

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 1 March, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Life and romance aren't like the movies

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 23 February, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: Why we get the 'Sunday scaries' before work 7 Deadly Reads This post contains a poll

Sitdown Sunday: Why we get the 'Sunday scaries' before work

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 16 February, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The oldest person who ever lived... or a fraud?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 9 February, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The boy who they claimed died and saw heaven

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 26 January, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The secret history of facial recognition

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 12 January, 2020

Sitdown Sunday: The doctor, the dentist, and the killer

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 29 December, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: The best longreads of 2019

One great longread a month from the year that was.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 22 December, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: 'I've been saying goodbye to my family for two years'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 15 December, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: Where is Ghislaine Maxwell?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 8 December, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: Why the Christian right loves Trump

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# sitdown-sunday - Sunday 1 December, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: Radical think-tanks reshape the Conservative party

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

1 2 3 4 5