Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 10 °C Wednesday 24 April, 2019

#Sun

# sun - Friday 25 August, 2017

'A tsunami from the skies': Taoiseach to travel to Donegal as emergency meeting takes place over floods

Met Éireann has issued a status yellow rainfall warning for five counties.

# sun - Tuesday 22 August, 2017

Motorists warned to take care as widespread thunderstorm warning issued

Met Éireann has also issued a status yellow rainfall warning for Connacht, Cavan, Monaghan and Donegal.

Fox host jokes that Trump looking at eclipse is 'most impressive thing any president has ever done' Turn Around Bright Eyes This post contains videos

Fox host jokes that Trump looking at eclipse is 'most impressive thing any president has ever done'

Tucker Carlson is a vocal supporter of the US President.

# sun - Monday 21 August, 2017

# sun - Friday 18 August, 2017

Rainfall warning in place for five counties amid risk of spot flooding

The heaviest of the showers are likely to begin in the west and northwest before moving eastwards.

# sun - Thursday 10 August, 2017

The weather is looking pretty good for the weekend

It’ll be mainly dry with sunny spells and some scattered showers.

# sun - Tuesday 8 August, 2017

Heavy showers expected today, but things are looking up tomorrow

There’s also a risk of thunder this afternoon.

# sun - Monday 17 July, 2017

Highs of 27 degrees to start the week

But the rain is planning an appearance on Wednesday.

# sun - Saturday 1 July, 2017

'I thought a mark on my face was acne, but it was skin cancer'

Orla Fallon was diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma at the start of her Leaving Cert year.

# sun - Tuesday 20 June, 2017

From The42 Soak up the sun! Top tips to consider when training in warm weather Column

Soak up the sun! Top tips to consider when training in warm weather

From the type of training to the best time of the day to work out, personal trainer David Last shares his advice.

# sun - Monday 19 June, 2017

Poll: Are you sunburnt? Lunch Crunch This post contains a poll

Poll: Are you sunburnt?

Give it to us straight. Honest answers only.

# sun - Friday 16 June, 2017

# sun - Saturday 3 June, 2017

Sunny spells disrupted by thundery downpours for bank holiday weekend

Top temperatures will reach 18 degrees today and tomorrow.

# sun - Thursday 25 May, 2017

Highs of 25 degrees today and tomorrow but rain coming for the weekend

The weather looks set to turn on Saturday with heavy spells of rain during the morning.

# sun - Thursday 18 May, 2017

From The Daily Edge 6 ways to get your legs looking less like ham for summer Suns Out Legs Out?

6 ways to get your legs looking less like ham for summer

Because the warm weather is coming and they haven’t seen sunlight in months.

# sun - Friday 12 May, 2017

From mayflies to loop-the-loops: Here's seven things to do around Ireland

Stuck for ideas this sunny weekend? Check out our event guide.

# sun - Wednesday 5 April, 2017

It's cloudy today, but Saturday will be practically tropical*

*It will be sunny and around 17 degrees.

# sun - Monday 6 March, 2017

We'll have some spring-like temperatures this week - and some spring showers

There will be highs of up to 15 degrees Celsius later in the week.

# sun - Wednesday 15 February, 2017

The sun is making this California waterfall look like molten lava

Mother nature does it every February.

# sun - Monday 7 November, 2016

Wrap up warm: It's going to be a cold week

More rain and frost are on the way.

# sun - Monday 29 August, 2016

The weather forecast for the last days of August is very nice indeed

24 degrees tomorrow. Not bad at all.

# sun - Monday 15 August, 2016

'Dry, warm with temperatures in the mid 20s': Today's weather forecast is pretty perfect

Temperatures are set to reach 25 degrees tomorrow.

# sun - Friday 12 August, 2016

Sunny weekend ahead with highs of 25 degrees early next week

The UK is set for a mini heatwave with temperatures reaching the low 30s.

# sun - Wednesday 3 August, 2016

Gale force winds and thundery showers ahead before sunny weekend

Met Eireann says it will be “very windy for the time of year” with strong and gusty winds increasing to gale force at times.

# sun - Tuesday 2 August, 2016

It's going to be warm again next weekend, with temperatures in the mid-20s

A rain warning was issued on Sunday night, but luckily things are beginning to improve.

# sun - Tuesday 19 July, 2016

From The Daily Edge 12 tweets that prove Ireland is gone stone mad with the heat Hottest Day Of The Year

12 tweets that prove Ireland is gone stone mad with the heat

THE NATION IS SUFFERING (and not being overdramatic, swear).

# sun - Monday 20 June, 2016

# sun - Friday 17 June, 2016

Have outdoor plans this weekend? Pack a brolly ... and sun cream

Body & Soul is among the events happening.

# sun - Friday 3 June, 2016

# sun - Thursday 2 June, 2016

Gardaí investigating alleged incident of newborn left in car in hot sun

The incident happened in the car park of the Market Green Shopping Centre in Midleton in Co Cork earlier this week.

# sun - Tuesday 31 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge 5 places Ireland was hotter than today Scorchio

5 places Ireland was hotter than today

State of you, Venice.

Summer is here ... for a few days at least

It’s going to hit 25 degrees in some places this week.

# sun - Sunday 8 May, 2016

This is not a drill: It's sunny outside*

*But there’s bad news if you live in the south.

# sun - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

Break out the shades - today is set to be a scorcher

For April anyway. Temperatures are set to reach 17 degrees in places this afternoon.

# sun - Thursday 31 March, 2016

Hope you enjoyed the sunshine, tomorrow is set to be pretty horrible

There’ll be a risk of flooding over the weekend.

# sun - Thursday 17 March, 2016

The sun will come out... the good weather is here to stay

Get the tricolour and go enjoy the day, outside!

# sun - Tuesday 15 March, 2016

# sun - Monday 14 March, 2016

The sunrise this morning was pretty special - and the high pressure's here for the week

Fine, occasionally sunny weather for St Patrick’s week. Makes a nice change.