TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 2 °C Friday 29 April, 2016

#On The Road

# on-the-road - Today’s News

Commuting liveblog: Truck on fire on the M3 and horses on the loose in Tipperary

All the traffic, travel and weather info you need to start your day…

# on-the-road - Yesterday’s News

Commuting liveblog: Heavy traffic, Luas strikes and a crash on the M50

All the traffic, travel and weather info you need to start your day…

# on-the-road - Wednesday 27 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: VERY heavy traffic after several crashes in Dublin

All the traffic, travel and transport news you need to start your day…

# on-the-road - Tuesday 26 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Heavy traffic in Dublin following M50 crash

All the the traffic, travel and weather info you need to get you to where you need to be.

# on-the-road - Monday 25 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Multiple crashes across the country

All the the traffic, travel and weather info you need to get you to where you need to be.

# on-the-road - Friday 22 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crash cleared off the Milltown Road and debris on the M7

All the the traffic, travel and weather info you need to get you to where you need to be.

# on-the-road - Thursday 21 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crash on the M50 and traffic heavy in Dublin

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Collisions on the M4 and rail services suspended between Bray and Greystones

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 19 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crash on Con Colbert Road and heavy traffic in Dublin

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Monday 18 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Debris on the M9 and bumper to bumper in Dublin

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Friday 15 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Road closures in Tipperary after fatal crash

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Thursday 14 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: M50 delays and crash on N7

Here’s what you need to know as you start your day.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 13 April, 2016

From The Daily Edge Matt LeBlanc and Chris Evans are filming Top Gear in Kerry this weekend Some View

Commuting liveblog: Crashes in Dublin and status orange fog warning

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 12 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Multiple crashes and foggy conditions nationwide

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Monday 11 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crash in Kerry and roads closed due to flooding

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Friday 8 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Port Tunnel breakdown and road diversions in Dublin

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Thursday 7 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Delays on the N7 and multiple crashes nationwide

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 6 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: M50 delays and Louth bridge crash

All the traffic, transport and weather news this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 5 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: M1 crash and loose horses in Cork

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need as you start your day.

# on-the-road - Monday 4 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Oil spill in Dublin and foggy conditions nationwide

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need as you start your day.

# on-the-road - Friday 1 April, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crashes and breakdowns in Dublin; heavy rain predicted across country all day

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Thursday 31 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Multiple crashes on the M50 and in Kildare

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 30 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Incident involving Luas and cyclist causing Red Line tram delays

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 29 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: The Luas is back as the country returns to work

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Thursday 24 March, 2016

Commuting Liveblog: Warning for drivers and cyclists this morning

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 23 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Dublin traffic very heavy, breakdown at Red Cow, and cows on the loose in Kildare

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 22 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Car on fire on M4 and diverted Brussels-bound flights

All the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Monday 21 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Flights cancelled due to France strike and an overturned truck on the N7

An accident at the N7/M50 junction has been causing problems in Dublin this morning.

# on-the-road - Friday 18 March, 2016

Commuting Liveblog: the post-Paddy’s Day trip to work

All the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 16 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Road diversions and Irish Rail power failure

All the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 15 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Patchy frost and heavy Dublin traffic as Luas talks get underway

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Monday 14 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Mist, fog and a loose sheet of plastic

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Friday 11 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Serious crash in Limerick and a cannon in Kilkenny

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Thursday 10 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crashes close roads as traffic starts moving

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Wednesday 9 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: heavy traffic across the country

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Tuesday 8 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: It’s quiet but traffic is building

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Monday 7 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Crash on M7 Kildare leaves traffic bound for Dublin at a crawl

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Friday 4 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Several crashes as snow affects driving conditions

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

# on-the-road - Thursday 3 March, 2016

Commuting liveblog: Vehicle on fire on Dublin-Waterford Road

Here’s all the traffic, transport and weather news you need this morning.

1 2 3