TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 10 °C Sunday 19 May, 2013

TD says social media bullying has contributed to deaths

“It is impossible to quantify how many deaths have been caused or contributed to in this country by the negative elements of social media,” said Fine Gael TD Mary Mitchell O’Connor.

Image: Bullying photo via Shutterstock

A GOVERNMENT TD has called for all political parties to work together to tackle bullying on social media networks.

Mary Mitchell O’Connor (FG) said the “destructive potential of social media” needs to be addressed in order to solve the “devastating impact” cyber bullying is having on young people.

“It is impossible to quantify how many deaths have been caused or contributed to in this country by the negative elements of social media,” the Dún Laoghaire TD said in a statement this evening.

The unconstrained venom being directed at individuals on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube is undoubtedly doing untold damage.

She cited a recent YouTube video showing a young woman having an argument in a fast-food restaurant with young men who video the exchange as an example of the type of abuse that people are subjected to online. The video has been removed by YouTube but has resurfaced on other sites. Mitchell O’Connor said such teenage mistakes should not be immortalised online:

It’s too easy to take a critical view of the behaviour shown in the video. Most adults recognise that they did things in their teenage years that they’d never do again.
The difference, of course is in the past, every teenage mistake was not recorded on a smartphone. It’s shocking that now every mistake can be immortalised online.

The Oireachtas Committee on Communications is to hold a special meeting about social media and internet bullying later this month.

The Committee is expected to examine whether there is a need for new laws or regulation of internet comments.

The issue has been thrown into the spotlight in recent weeks. Donegal teenager Erin Gallagher who took her own life in October had posted messages on the internet citing bullies on the Ask.fm website who had attacked her before she died. In December, the brother of Fine Gael TD Shane McEntee spoke about the “faceless cowards” who had made comments about the TD on the internet which had greatly affected him before his death.

However Minister for Children Frances Fitzgerald has voiced her concerns that social media websites would be difficult to regulate if the government were to take action in order to prevent children from being bullied on the internet.

Read: Fitzgerald concerned about difficult of regulating cyberbullying sites >

Poll: Should social media users be able to comment anonymously? >

Read next:

Comments (159 Comments)

• O’Connor has a history of using issues for self promotion. She campaigned against 3rd level fees and then voted for them. She campaigned against increases in pupil teacher ratios and then voted for an increase. She hasn’t said a word about the €32 million her government diverted from a ring fenced mental health budget last year.

She is your typical parish pump politician; unqualified, totally devoid of policies, no political achievements of note.

• An excuse to control social media, wouldn’t they love it!

• She was also calling for violent video games to be banned to protect children, despite the fact that that they are already age rated and children shouldn’t be playing them..

Methinks a lack of understanding of the medium is the root of this ill advised comment. I certainly hope that their “experts” are a little more clued in..

• FF s property bubble bursting is responsible for more suicides than social media, likewise bailing out European banks and imposing an austerity policy on struggling citizens has led to many suicides. Isn’t she the idiot that drove her car down the steps of the Dail?

• Bullying is a horrible thing to do to somebody. Nobody knows what going on in another person head. But I wonder are some politicians yearning for the good old days of inviting a journalist for an interview instead of real opinions posted on sites like this by ordinary people.

• The issue of bullying is a major one in Ireland, present in many aspects of our society, from exchanges in the Dáil right down to the Craic

• Censorship of the Internet will never work an is wrong.
    It is up to parents to teach their kids how to beheave online.

• mcentee was a td and shouldve known to ignore his “cyberbullying”. he most lilkely had other issues. seems this focus on cyberbullying is taking focus off peoples mental health, an issue that needs more importance.

• And what about dealing with the underlying causes of bullying on social media sites? Cyber-bullying is a symptom of a much deeper problem. It’s easy to blame technology and social media because they’re the most visible symptoms.

Technology is undoubtedly an amplifier and a facilitator of cyber-bullying, but it is not the cause. Regulating the medium is not going to fix the problem, it’s just going to push it into other channels. Facebook and Twitter provide tools for reporting abusive messages. Both social networks provide methods for locking down accounts so that only people you want to contact you can do so.

We already have laws to deal with harassment. Just because the harassment is done via a computer network doesn’t invalidate those laws.

• Well said!
      For the government to even be discussing these hypothetical regulations while ignoring the larger issue – which is bullying, is futile. They don’t understand the medium if they are stating these intentions.

Personally I feel it is born from a culture where everyone is striving to be THE best. For those who feel that perhaps they cannot compete on a certain level they feel that they must put others down to make themselves feel better. It comes from never feeling good enough to just BE.
      Our culture focuses on very narrow ideals, ones realistically unobtainable to most. It’s not pleasant to feel as though you aren’t “good enough” – and depending on the person they may resign themselves to that (the victim) or they may become angry and resentful of it (the bully). The bully lashes out from a place of feeling inferior, which funnily enough is what they make their victim feel. Of course there’s a minority who are doing it because they are psychopaths and the jury is out on whether or not they *can* be helped, but perhaps it would be better to try and help kids (and adults) to find and focus on whatever it is that they ARE good at, instead of focusing on such narrow parameters as academia, sport, looks or wealth?

• So the government are blaming suicides on cyberbullying?

Nothing to do with extreme unemployment, mass emigration resulting in crippling loneliness and depression for some people, stress caused by people in serious financial difficulty while they’re taxed to the hilt?!

The government have never even recognised the issue of suicide in this country but now that they have cyberbullying as a scapegoat for it’s cause it seems that they’re now taking action?!

• In fairness, this isn’t the place for tit-for-tat.

Besides, hasn’t there been a few developer suicides as well some time back?

• they are only acting now because one of their own was cyber bullied and killed himself

• The government seem to think political bullying is acceptable as well.
      Of late a huge amount of “poacher turned gamekeeper” are jumping up and down shouting bully at every opportunity.

• Cyber bullying AND the crisis are some of the many reasons people are taking their lives in Ireland. Highlighting one such reason shouldn’t imply that the others aren’t as important. Very cynical to suggest that.

• @mike- exercising democratic mandate- is that what you mean by political bullying?

• Well I’m a very cynical person Dave, no thanks to the fools running this circus act!

I suspect however that I’m correct anyway.

• Creamy
      What a modest man. You’re much more than just a cynic in respect of what you call the ” fools ” that run the country. You are an out and out bully. No colour and no tinge you’re just a straight forward bully. I wonder if you have kids and if they ever have the misfortune to come across your Posts . Would they be damaged and would you care. Why not just treat Politicians of as human beings and criticise them if necessary but don’t set out to damage them.

• As I posted.. It didn’t take long for the trolls to crawl out from under their rocks and start shouting “bully”
      Pot,kettle,black !

• Michael,

No kids, can’t afford them. You think I’m a bully because I call a spade a spade?

I’m a realist, and sorry..but I don’t pussyfoot around certain issues like some of you.

• David, Vincent & Michael J. Can you remind me of the “mandate” Enda and Eamon ran on to get into government?

• @Kerry- you secure a mandate, you don’t run on one. But I digress. The platform this Government ran on was to secure a better deal for Ireland in Europe, to restore national sovereignty and stabilise the economy. So far so good, so. I’m pretty sure this threat is about cyber bullying and mental health, though.

• - you secure a mandate, you don’t run on one. Really?? Laughing out loud Vincent you should really listen to Enda “we have a mandate” before commenting.

• @Kerry….Yes, Kerry. Enda Kenny secured a mandate at the last election. So the Taoiseach can say that. You can’t “run on” a mandate before you’ve been elected. It has to be given to you. This is very simple stuff. Perhaps I could explain it through the wonder of modern interpretive dance? Would that make it easier for you?

• Or sock puppets?

• Well said!

• Vincent you like Enda and sock puppets? Laughing again. Enda has no mandate for what he is doing. Lied during the election champaign refused to debate his ideas or solutions on national TV. Failed teacher and a failed leader on his 200k.

• @Kerry- and interpretive dance, apparently. Enda Kenny was elected Taoiseach by the democratically elected TD’s of Dáil Éireann in accordance with Bunreacht na hEireann. So yes. Enda Kenny has a mandate.

• So Vincent what ‘mandate’ was Enda elected on? Time for you to explain that please.

• Damage???
      If politicians where any use this debate would not be happening
      It’s the let THEM eat policy that has people up in arms u dim whit

• Does that really make a difference? At least if there are new laws to protect people then the recent suicide deaths are not in vain. Minister McEntee may have been “one of them” that doesn’t make him different to any other human being. His family and friends are still grieving as much as anyone else’s family. Also slight hypocritical comments here (not aimed at you Chris) you talk about bullying and then the replies to someone’s opinion if different from the majority can be nasty. A lot of things said on websites like this in a condescending way. Practice what you preach and be nice to everyone and allow them to have their opinions before getting so self righteous.

• When these politicians start doing their jobs and treating the people of Ireland like human beings than we will show them respect. Respect has to be earned lies traitors and people who go after the most vulnerable in society are not human beings their parasites.

• Ends has a mandate from a small percentage of the population that voted for him, doesn’t make him right , and doesn’t free him from fair comment, FG hacks shut up unless you have something to add to the debate

• “The Committee is expected to examine whether there is a need for new laws or regulation of internet comments.”

As usual, our politicos jump on a bandwagon that they have absolutely no notion about. Just how does a “committee” of incompetents and retards know how to “regulate” the Internet in the modern era.

Maybe we should just follow the Chinese example and censor ourselves into the technological oblivion that we are heading into already … shoot the messenger? Or, is it Stick And Stones …

P.S. I’m not condoning bullying of any description but to focus on “social media” is myopic at its worst and, plain misguided at best. Perhaps we, as a society, would be better served by politicians and their ilk looking inwardly and realising the “bullying” that has been perpetrated on us by them … in the name of some unfathomable financial revival of this country’s fortunes?

• very well put. this is the real issue here and it is really sad that tragedies of suicide have been hijacked for an agenda which many politicians would like to push… that is regulation, control and censorship of public opinion. so often in the media internationally we hear in reference to a particular country, eg., ‘Ireland’ has done this or that, when it really means that governments have decided this and that.. ‘us and them’ becomes much more real when large parts of the public are suffering because of decisions they had no say in. “not in our name”…….
      this social media thing has given too many people a voice and you would think this is good for democracy… but no.. it’s a bit too much democracy…. giving voice to the plebs… gets in the way of best laid plans (and we know what happens them anyway).

• @Mark, same as that, you speak for me also. The ‘whip’ is well named especially in this country where the traditions of keeping people in line has nothing to do with reasoned logical argument and more to do with threatening bullying control. This is no more a Republic than Zimbabwe.

• Is it cheaper to attempt to regulate social media…instead if putting the.money into mental health supports I wonder???…this government swiped 35 million euro from the mental health budget to fill the hole in the hse. Positive mental health and well being needs to be introduced for teens.I think that following suicide facebook pages et al become shrines …..which I DO think has adverse affects on the vulnerable ones left behind…There are 4 males for every female commiting suicide….our lads need more support….

• seem to recall certain TD`S bullying Ming Flanagan for the way he dressed recently. a sure thats ok as long as your not questioning our corrupt TD`s on twitter. there all a joke jumping on the bandwagon since the death of mcEntee. Not a peep out of them before hand.

• What is long overdue Mary? Do you really wants the internet to be policed and regulated? And if so, what sort of laws would you hope for? And do you really believe that the gubbermint has only ‘our’ interests at heart?

Whilst I detest bullying of any form, I am totally opposed to regulation…Totally!

• Probably better if the government moderates all comments about it anywhere online before its posted. That way nothing bad can ever be said about it. All in favour …..@ smokescreen to pass some bullshit censorship law.

• Do the irish government really think they are so innocent in all of this????
    Do they not consider all the people that they have left feeling suicidal because they cant feed their own kids,pay for the roof over their heads,depressed through unemployment,property tax charges,household charges,septic tank charges,usc charges to name but a few!
    While at the same time they are so removed from the public because their salaries are huge with fantastic expences.
    Have I got this sooooo wrong or has anyone got a similar opinion.
    Dont let them hijack a good cause like anti bullying to suit themselves!!!!

• Bullying not cool but this sudden interest by politicians in cyberbullying is populist, vote-garnering crap of the highest order.
    Also, if it is indeed “impossible to quantify”, why single out cyberbullying over any other forms of bullying? An excuse to insert the thin end of the wedge of web censorship..

• Cyber bullying is disgraceful and horrid however, I think the question of what is it about Irish culture or psyche that seems to be affected more than other countries needs to be addressed.

I think parents and the dept of education need to introduce more personal development in home and school life.
    I can’t ever see internet censorship working.

It’s my opinion that the youth of today the Celtic tiger babies are more concerned about materialistic possessions and outward appearance than developing character and self confidence.

The Government really needs to prioritise its people over organisations.
    The stress and strain due to the recession has had tragic consequences in some families and the the children have to face possible 24/7 bullying. Action needs to be taken and fast.

• Ah Good Old Mary ‘ I can’t drive my way out of the Dail’ says it so it MUST be true!!

• How is it bullying to comment and watch someone behaving like a deranged psycho? But it’s ok to laugh at a guy falling over in the snow or the other YouTube phenomenon including the one who cried over Britney spears, the girl who went nuts over kristen Stewart’s affair last year, or a monkey drinking its own pee, all of them didn’t want to be filmed either but they were and it got into the public domain. In all cases it’s the subjects own misfortune but that’s life, like someone calling you an arsehole if you take the last seat on the Luas, get over it. Comparing it to the Donegal girls or Shane mcentee is completely out of order.

• Austerity measures imposed by this government, has contributed to many suicide deaths!.
    Blaming Social Media?

• KPMG girl is a victim now?

• And did Ms Mitchell O’connor look at what the young girl was doing. She was bullying the young men not on social media but in real life. Yet this there is no mention that this is unacceptable

• bacoxy 06/01/13 #

If there was a study on the number of suicides caused by austerity policies and those by bullying either cyber or personal then I would bet big money on the financial pressures causing more.

• If they target Twitter it will backfire because if people will have no where to vent anger frustration and share information then the gates of the Dail will be kicked in because the people are a timebomb ready to go off so tread softly out of touch FG TD’S.

• This is clearly a deflection from the fact that our government has made life so difficult for people that suicide is being considered as an option.
    Did they also just take 35 million euro out of the suicide prevention budget?

• You know, if the mainstream media didn’t devote column after column to what happens on twitter or Facebook because they either couldn’t be bothered or can’t afford to research real news, half of these social media spats would die a death and be forgotten about in a few days.

This is purely economic – it’s cheaper to have an intern sit at a keyboard and find some story off the Internet than have a journalist out and about researching actual news that has an impact on people’s lives.

• Orly 07/01/13 #

That’s a brilliant observation. I was only mulling over the lack of physical research and abundance of internet browsing which seems to be done by online printed news sources.

• The lads in the pub were saying the other week that Gilmore was very rude and nasty to Mary Lou Mc Donald so he was a bully to her. I wonder will Mary Mitchell 0 Connor have a word with Mr.Gilmore.

• Mike and DBs posts are worth reading twice. This website is full of party members, mainly fine Gael, who attack everyone who disagrees with them. Where are they tonight? Has enda sent out a message for them to lay off the abuse for a night?
    Pot kettle!

• Ciaran Morgan
      They must have been told to lay low tonight ..They are a disgrace to be allowed to continue post here. They use multiple identities and their comments and questions are dispicable. I imagine they get a form of payment from their puppet masters too. And they come on here in swarms… Criticise valid arguements , Upset ordinary decent commentators and just ruin the line of sensible debate.

• Even the trolls have a view point, lets not get carried away with trying to censor them

• Have to agree, while the KPMG girl presented herself as a right dope, I did feel sorry for her when I read it had near 20000 hits having been online only eight hours plus was trending on twitter. Talk about the fear!

• I stupidly that video on my Facebook page, and within five minutes had seven different people popping up on my chat demanding that I take it down. Which I of course immediately did, and called upon other people to do the same thing. I also can’t count the amount of people I saw on Twitter condemning the vile attacks made against her.

While most people acquitted themselves badly over this weekend, there was a substantial and influential minority of people who stood up for her. These people’s voices were also far more likely to be listened to.

• Oh my god. I just saw that video!! I feel sorry for her.

• Censorship is never good , especially if aimed at our elite, and it’s not bullying to show actual behaviour, preformed in a public place, on a social media site no matter what age the person is.

• Social Networks don’t cause people to take their lives people do.

• I’m all up for stopping bullying but if our politicians can’t take the angry voters voicing their opinion on line after bring lied to on election promises, get out of politics! I’m disgusted that a comparison has been made between kids being bullied and any politician!

• Not as many as can be attributed to austerity.

• “It is impossible to quantify how many deaths have been caused or contributed to in this country by the negative elements of social media,” the Dún Laoghaire TD said in a statement this evening.

Yet still €35 million is cut from Mental Health budget.

Opportunistic to blame social media.

• Advice for those being bullied – somehow seems more useful to do something pro actively to deal with the problem than make political soundbites #governmentfail

http://www.depressionhurtsireland.com/bullying.html

• All the government want to do here is stop people from venting there anger and put the hand of the law over our mouths do they really think we r that foolish I don’t agree with bullying of any kind but as another person said if they are so interested in helping people and stop bullying why cut the suicide prevention budget they should hang their heads in shame

• Always good to get the opinion of someone who hasn’t a clue about the topic at hand. Obviously well versed in social media. Isn’t she the joke of a TD who drove down some steps?
    Where’s all the bright young TD’s? Instead we get morons and gangsters.

• And so do all of the cuts ff and fg and lab made so how about we ban those type of people or even better we jail them

• John 06/01/13 #

Its typical of FG to mention bullying when the same party is Irelands number one bully and has been since the 1970s. Shut up FG your gone at the next general election and hopefully will never get back in power again.

• C’mon Tom… what I saw was young folk drunk on a nite out in a fast food joint. A type of banter broke out, and she got caught on camera. I very much doubt she is fundamentally a bad person and I really do hope she can shrug this off.

I just thank god dat de ifone wasnt around when i used drink in town or I’d be destroyed.

• DB 06/01/13 #

TD’s fail to realize there a big cause of death in this country with there policies.

• Politicians are bullies. Just look at the labour party chairman now being bullied because he stood by his values. FG are no different just when one of their party took his own life as a result of his despair from not being strong enough to stand up to his party bully boys. Then they have the cheek to lecture on bullying. Shame on them.

• This is long overdue but the cynical part of me wonders if anything would be done except for the recent death of Shane Mc Entree .

• This wouldn’t be addressed at all they don’t care about our kids they’ve shown that many a time this is because it affected 1 of their own

• @Mary
      In a country where members of the catholic church sexually abused children for years as our government(s) said little or nothing?
      I’d say you probably have the right to be cynical.

• Doreen i couldnt agree more with you.

• I think it’s wrong that people are using this mans name on these comments, this is all still very raw for his family and friends and the last thing they need is to be reading comments like these online. Show some respect.

• It’s not you been cynical.
      It’s just the truth.the politicians in Ireland never address a problem until it falls on their own door step.its like the gangland thing.
      Until one of their own is affected by a mistaken identity hit ,they really don’t care.
      Cyber bulling is awful because the victim can’t stand up to the offender,mainly because theses cowards remain anonymise.

• Mrs Mitchell O’Connor.

Does this mean that you are going to have a word with your fellow government members about their little anonymous “PIZZA GATE PRANKS”?
      Yes the ones that they carry out whilst slugging subsidized drink down their gullets in the luxury of the Dail Bar.
      Yes the ones where they poke fun at a people who try to stand up for a unfortunate families that get broken into and assaulted by thugs at 5.30 in the morning.

Yes. Please tell us Mrs Mitchell O’Connor.

• Bullying should be zero tolerance behaviour – it’s learned by kids usually within the family and certainly within society – no where better to see it demonstrated than in the Dail, kids are even taken on trips there. Fantastic example, fantastic role models (not). Bullying behaviour flows through homes and society, we need to stop the flow.

It’s down to each and every one of us to stand against bullying, to treat others with respect. The consequences of not doing so are horrifying as we’ve seen from a spate of suicides, particularly of school age kids.

• They were not complaining about social media when they were in opposition. Voicing there opinions about FF. They should never be allowed to regulate freedom of speech.

• @Vincent – politics is a bullying game, just look at Charlie Haughey. Politicians take what they want to get ahead on a personal level and if a party member doesn’t go along with party policy them they are isolated – like Roisin Shortall.

• Austerity and broken hearted parents leads to suicide and infanticide
    Why is that not a headline
    Fact is social media has the coalition running scared and they should be
    We live in a dictatorship here and we have seen the Muslim world tumble through social media
    They are now afraid of the same
    May they all burn before they collect pensions
    The fascists

• @mik- remember that day 18 months ago…all the kids were off and all the adults were heading into the schools with photo ID’s? That was what is called “Election Day”. Now, I’m no political scientist but I’m pretty sure free elections are a telltale sign suggesting a Democracy. I mention this in passing .

• I have screenshots of the CEO of a publicly funded NGO using their faceboook page to actively promote a blog with some pretty determined cyberbullying facillitated by the blogger in the comments section to a public in which they had actively striven to included teens. Words like “brilliant” and “inspirational” were used

On challenge (simply on the above grounds) they refused to remove the link. It was a truly chilling attitude of irresponsibility, worse that the individual in question managed a national abuse helpline for several years.

This is endemic to the system, where even the very organisations that are funded to fight abuse are, in fact constantly employed in abusing the internet with propaganda consciously reinforced by abusive psychological and emotional manipulation aimed entirely at promoting personal agenda and ambition.

This is a seperate issue to cyberbullying per se, but has begun to cross over with it as well as creating an overall environment of acceptance for all but the most crade, blatant and easily prevented or stopped cyberbullying.

There is absolutely no doubt that this was a significant factor in the suicide of a government minister before Christmas.

• how do you know “there is absolutely no doubt” ?

• There is absolutely no doubt that this was a significant factor in the suicide of a government minister before Christmas.

Yes there is.

Internet censorship is pretty much unenforceable and wrong. If Mr McEntee had no twitter or fb account then anyone who would have anything to say could write a letter.

When someone gets an abusive letter there’s no talk of restricting An Post.

• Why don’t you name them?

• A tax-payer salaried CEO who refuses to reveal how much they are paid at that, too..

• Barry…don’t tempt me…

Mark, I did not say it was the only factor, nor that he would not have taken his life anyway but that it was a significant factor is pretty bl**dy obvious.

Tomy, I have not at any point suggested internet censorship, nor do I believe in it, but I do think it is time we examined the extent to which the establishment, even the parts that capitalise on condeming it, is using, abusing and encouraging cyber abuse at will as and when it suits them.

• @Gaye

“that it was a significant factor is pretty bl**dy obvious.” i’m questioning the same thing again here, but, how? how is it ‘obvious’? did you see the digital abuse he apparently got? do you know what he was thinking? have you talk to him since his death? (are you a medium?!) i think you are making presumptions and subscribing to hearsay.

“I have not at any point suggested internet censorship, nor do I believe in it” <<— then why self censor the word 'bloody'?!

• Journal Comment ….???? What is that about ? This poster has no ID . .

• @John, I think you are missing my point so completely there is nothing I can discuss with you

@Mark O’cular You are so focussed on one minor aspect of what I have said that you have convinced me that if you were not one of those involved in the cyberbullying of McEntee then you make a habit of cyberbullying others in a similar way, and would love an excuse to take a crack at me.

McEntee is not the only person to suicide in circumstances that involved cyberbullying, the suicides we hear about are usually teens, and there are plenty of others we do not hear about too.

I am aware that many people suicide because of the effects of the recession (I have come close myself more than once so that is very much to the forefront of my mind) but that does not make it ok to push people over the edge with cyberbullying, and it certainly is *NOT* ok for the same NGOs that bleed the state white for little or nothing but fulfilling their own ambitions to be openly encouraging cyberbullying whenever it suits their agenda.

• @Gaye
      i am merely pointing out the inaccuracy of your statement… that is not bullying.. there is a danger of accusations of bullying being used as way to deflect criticism. i don’t think it is a good thing to wrap ourselves in cotton wool and cry wolf…
      i don’t condone bullying, i hope i am a not misinterpreted as a bully. my first comment on this article should show you that i take this subject seriously.

• Tax texting…solve the economic problems at same time!

• It’s a funny video clip and will be forgotten by tomorrow. Hopefully the girl will learn a little humility from her experience.

• Well, I can tell that by wearing a Man United shirt you’re comfortable taking a slagging

• @Ciaran Morgan – Disgraceful comment. So she got what she deserved is what you’re saying. Great that her silly mistake should get paraded all over the world so that she can learn a little lesson. No wonder cyberbullying and bullying in general is so rampant when justifications like this are used.

Perhaps she should just toughen up and ignore it. Is that’s the advice we should give to all our kids? Toughen up and take the bullying.

• @Jim I totally agree with you, and it makes my blood run cold how many thumbs down anyone who condemns cyberbullying is receiving…as compared to the thumbs up for anyone who supports it.

…of course that is not the way the majority of people feel, it is just the cyberbullies turning up in force to see if they can justify themselves and draw a little blood.

• Disagree, again not bullying to show a video of an actual event which accrued in public, or to have an opinion of the behaviour displayed, Yes bullying to call the person names rather than attacking the behaviour , but we should not censor

• IN THIS VIDEO

YOU SEE A WOMEN BULLY AND SPIT ON WORKING CLASS PEOPLE AND THE GOVERNMENT ARE TRYING TO PROTECT HER,

KIND OF IRONIC!!!

Add New Comment