Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 13°C Monday 21 September 2020

Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

Yesterday’s News

'If government support doesn’t come then the curtains will close': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Saturday 19 September, 2020

Sunday 13 September, 2020

Saturday 12 September, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about popes?

Test your knowledge.

SPONSORED

Sunday 6 September, 2020

'Why should I go to that cemetery? It’s filled with losers': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Saturday 5 September, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about Electric Picnic?

We’ve never missed a muddy field so much before.

Thursday 3 September, 2020

The Explainer: Leaving Cert results are out on Monday - here's how it'll work

We take a look at how the calculated grades system will work.

Sunday 30 August, 2020

'It's dangerous nonsense': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Tuesday 25 August, 2020

'It's up to everyone to try their best to get this right': Inside a Wicklow school preparing to reopen

We paid a socially distant visit to St Kevin’s Community College in Dunlavin.

SPONSORED

Sunday 23 August, 2020

'I made a big mistake': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Saturday 22 August, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about these small mammals?

The smallest of all the mammals in Ireland.

Sunday 16 August, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about bees? Great Buzz This post contains videos

Quiz: How much do you know about bees?

Beads?

Friday 14 August, 2020

What the latest figures tell us about cases in LOKdown counties - and new, smaller clusters further afield

A number of counties are experiencing new outbreaks, but smaller in scale compared to the counties where restrictions are in place.

Sunday 9 August, 2020

SPONSORED

'He convinced others that peace could be a reality': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 2 August, 2020

'I'm Irish': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Gardaí unable to provide figures on 'laughing gas' arrests and seizures due to IT limitations

Revenue’s figures indicate a sharp rise in seizures this year.

Sunday 26 July, 2020

'I believe this government will do massive damage to the idea of environmentalism': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Friday 24 July, 2020

Quiz: How much do you know about comets?

Test your knowledge here.

Thursday 23 July, 2020

Quiz: Abba are releasing new music - but first, test your knowledge here

You’ll sadly have to wait until 2021 for the new tunes.

Sunday 19 July, 2020

‘I think there’s a moment of human frailty there from Eamon’: The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 12 July, 2020

'Not a sausage, not a jot, not a tiddle': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 5 July, 2020

Sunday 28 June, 2020

'He’s not a godlike creature, Solomon from above': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 21 June, 2020

'I remember every situation where I was slagged by a player, a crowd, a manager': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 14 June, 2020

'I repeated a racial slur, and I was completely wrong to do so': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 31 May, 2020

'We agreed that we should go for a short drive to see if I could drive safely': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 24 May, 2020

'I tested positively toward negative, right?': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 17 May, 2020

'I'd love a pint': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 10 May, 2020

'We’re not all in the same boat, but we are going through the same storm': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Wednesday 6 May, 2020

The Explainer: Will it be possible for pubs to open before 10 August?

Is it possible for publicans to get their way?

Sunday 3 May, 2020

Then and now: Look at these old photos of Dublin - what pub stands there today?

Complete the quiz first, and then come back here for the then and now comparisons.

Quiz: Look at these old photos of Dublin - what pub stands there today?

You’d miss pints, wouldn’t you?

Sunday 26 April, 2020

'Five one double-five one, wash your hands': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 19 April, 2020

‘I haven’t felt this way in a long, long time': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Sunday 12 April, 2020

'It's a pic I've been thinking about for 10 years': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said what this week.

Tuesday 7 April, 2020

The Remote: The Big Fella, ancient Egypt, and a pig - your weekly TV guide

From the youngest members of the family to teenagers to mum and dad, we’ve got you covered here.

Sunday 5 April, 2020

'There is no room for complacency': The week in quotes

Here’s what was said and who said that this week.

1 2 3 4 5