Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 7 December, 2019

#Quiz

# quiz - Saturday 30 November, 2019

Quiz: What on earth are these politicians up to?

Novelty glasses, pumpkins and a giant film reel – ministers can be pictured doing some pretty ridiculous things.

# quiz - Saturday 23 November, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know Irish winters?

Brrrrrrrrr

# quiz - Friday 22 November, 2019

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz Test

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s sporting headlines?

# quiz - Friday 15 November, 2019

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz SQOTW

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# quiz - Saturday 9 November, 2019

Quiz: How well do you remember Gaybo's best bits?

Let’s find out.

# quiz - Sunday 3 November, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know your mobster movie trivia?

“Say hello to my little quiz.”

# quiz - Friday 1 November, 2019

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz Let's Get Quizzical

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# quiz - Thursday 31 October, 2019

Quiz: Test your knowledge of all things Halloween

Trick or treat?

# quiz - Saturday 19 October, 2019

Quiz: Who said it - Theresa May or Boris Johnson?

“What did you call me? You called me nebulous. Yes, you did.”

# quiz - Sunday 13 October, 2019

Maths Week: The solutions to all of the puzzles

Here are all the answers to the Maths Week puzzles posted yesterday.

# quiz - Saturday 12 October, 2019

Maths Week: Have a go at these puzzles to test your maths knowledge

Are you up for a challenge?

# quiz - Sunday 6 October, 2019

Quiz: How much do you know about Irish weather?

Storm Lorenzo hit the country earlier this week.

# quiz - Saturday 5 October, 2019

Quiz: Can you pass this Junior Cert History test?

The subject was given special status by the Government this week.

# quiz - Friday 4 October, 2019

From The42 Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz Let's Get Quizzical

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s headlines?

# quiz - Saturday 28 September, 2019

Quiz: How much do you know about impeachment?

Feeling unimpeachable when it comes to impeachment history?

# quiz - Friday 27 September, 2019

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz Test

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

It’s been another busy few days of sporting action.

# quiz - Sunday 22 September, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know Bruce Springsteen?

A quiz, tougher than the rest…

# quiz - Friday 20 September, 2019

From The42 Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz Let's Get Quizzical

Know Your Sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely were you paying attention to the sports headlines this week?

# quiz - Sunday 15 September, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know the films that were made in Ireland?

The filming of the follow up to the Jurassic World film was a well-kept secret ahead of its premiere tomorrow.

# quiz - Sunday 8 September, 2019

How well do you know your Irish literature?

The Museum of Irish Literature is set to open at Stephen’s Green later this month.

# quiz - Saturday 7 September, 2019

How much do you know about Charles Stewart Parnell?

Let’s test your knowledge of Ireland’s uncrowned king.

# quiz - Sunday 1 September, 2019

Quiz: How well do you remember the things you learned at primary school?

Primary schools opened up across the country this week for a new school year.

# quiz - Saturday 31 August, 2019

How well do you remember Electric Picnics past?

What started in 2004 has since become Ireland’s largest music festival.

# quiz - Thursday 29 August, 2019

From The42 Quiz: Can you name Dublin's 2015-18 All-Ireland football final teams? It's Quizness Time

Quiz: Can you name Dublin's 2015-18 All-Ireland football final teams?

What players have featured in the finals that have brought Dublin to the brink of five-in-a-row?

# quiz - Sunday 25 August, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know the Rose of Tralee?

Live from the Dome.

# quiz - Saturday 24 August, 2019

How well do you know Ireland's statues?

A statue of the River Shannon as a bronze-faced male river god has sparked debate in Athlone recently.

# quiz - Sunday 18 August, 2019

How much do you know about Michael Collins?

Let’s test your knowledge of The Big Fella.

# quiz - Saturday 17 August, 2019

Quiz: Can you guess which famous person's signature this is?

These famous signatures haven’t been ruined by technology…yet.

# quiz - Tuesday 13 August, 2019

From The42 Quiz: Can you name the starting teams from the Kilkenny-Tipperary All-Ireland finals this decade? It's Quizness Time

# quiz - Sunday 11 August, 2019

How well do you know Ireland's famous landmarks?

Do you know your Bunratty Castle from your Blarney Castle?

# quiz - Saturday 10 August, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know your dinosaurs?

Do you know your cretaceous from your jurassic?

# quiz - Friday 9 August, 2019

From The42 Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz Let's Get Quizzical

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s headlines?

# quiz - Monday 5 August, 2019

Quiz: Do you recognise this Irish holiday destination?

There’s plenty of spots around for people staying at home for their holidays.

# quiz - Sunday 4 August, 2019

Quiz: How well do you remember these silly season stories?

“This is newsworthy?”

# quiz - Saturday 3 August, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know Ireland's music festivals?

All Together Now is taking place in Co Waterford this weekend.

# quiz - Sunday 28 July, 2019

Quiz: What was happening in Europe during this week's heatwave?

It was very, very hot across Europe this week… but which of these things happened as the continent baked in the sun?

# quiz - Saturday 27 July, 2019

Quiz: Did Boris Johnson say this?

The new British Prime Minister is known for making controversial comments.

# quiz - Friday 26 July, 2019

From The42 Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz Quiz

Know your sport? Take our weekly quiz

How closely have you been paying attention to this week’s headlines?

# quiz - Sunday 21 July, 2019

Quiz: How much do you know about Ireland's official living culture?

Could you pick them up out of a lineup?

# quiz - Saturday 20 July, 2019

Quiz: How well do you know your venomous creatures?

Let’s test your knowledge of the world’s poisonous animals.

1 2 3 4 5