Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 1 °C Sunday 15 December, 2019

#Test Drive

# test-drive - Saturday 24 November, 2018

From The42 'He said, 'no, I'll get my own gear... I'll play international rugby myself'' Test Drive

'He said, 'no, I'll get my own gear... I'll play international rugby myself''

Dylan Fawsitt is serious about keeping promises.

# test-drive - Monday 24 September, 2018

Review: The all-new Audi Q3 is a smart, sophisticated SUV that drives better than most rivals

We put the new premium SUV through its paces in Italy.

# test-drive - Monday 3 September, 2018

# test-drive - Monday 27 August, 2018

Review: The Ford Mondeo hybrid drives smoothly - but does it lack power?

It’s a quiet, comfortable drive, but those used to a diesel engine will miss that on-road oomph.

# test-drive - Monday 20 August, 2018

Review: The new Honda Civic saloon makes a compelling case as a great family car

An engaging drive with plenty of safety features too.

# test-drive - Monday 30 July, 2018

Review: The MINI John Cooper Works handles like a dream - but has it lost its magic?

We take the hot hatch for a test drive.

# test-drive - Monday 23 July, 2018

Review: The Skoda Karoq is a strong contender to rival the Tiguan and the Ateca

The Karoq is Skoda’s contender in the competitive compact SUV market.

# test-drive - Monday 16 July, 2018

Review: The new Ford Focus is the cream of the crop of family hatchbacks

The new hatchback will arrive in Ireland in late August.

# test-drive - Monday 9 July, 2018

Review: We drove Mercedes' new posh pickup truck - the potent V6 X-Class

We test the luxury pickup truck both on and off-road.

# test-drive - Monday 2 July, 2018

Review: We've driven the hotly-tipped new Audi Q8 SUV. Here's how it matches up to its rivals

Are the BMW X6, Mercedes-Benz GLE Coupe and Range Rover Sport better?

# test-drive - Monday 25 June, 2018

# test-drive - Monday 11 June, 2018

Review: The Audi RS 4 Avant goes laugh-out-loud quick - but it's practical too

You’ll have fun behind the wheel, while still getting the whole family where they need to go.

# test-drive - Friday 1 June, 2018

# test-drive - Monday 28 May, 2018

# test-drive - Monday 21 May, 2018

Review: The Mitsubishi Outlander is a rugged family motor with a peace-of-mind warranty

It also has impressive interior kit, writes Melanie May.

# test-drive - Monday 14 May, 2018

Review: The Mercedes-Benz E-Class is effortlessly elegant - I was gutted to hand back the keys

We test the Mercedes-Benz E-Class on Irish roads.

# test-drive - Friday 4 May, 2018

Review: The Subaru XV is rugged and ready - but might fly under your radar

We test drive the Subaru XV crossover on Irish roads.

# test-drive - Monday 30 April, 2018

Review: We drove the intoxicatingly quick Porsche 911 GT3 RS (and went very, very fast)

We test the ballistic Porsche 911 GT3 RS at the Nurburgring.

# test-drive - Monday 23 April, 2018

Review: The Kia Niro PHEV is the only car of its kind - so how does it measure up?

We test drive the plug-in hybrid version of the Kia Niro.

# test-drive - Monday 16 April, 2018

Here's what it's like to test-drive the Ferrari 488 Pista supercar - months before its launch

Dave Humphreys was one of a handful of motor journalists to test the new Ferrari out on the roads of Maranello.

# test-drive - Monday 9 April, 2018

Review: Volkswagen's new Polo is a worthy rival for the mighty Golf

The Polo has played the role of understudy for decades, but that’s about to change.

# test-drive - Thursday 29 March, 2018

Review: BMW's new X3 is a family SUV that's stylish inside and out

Oh, and it has one of the best infotainment systems I’ve ever used.

# test-drive - Monday 26 March, 2018

Review: The new Ford Mustang is a helluva lot of all-American fun

The updated Mustang is a return to form for Ford.

# test-drive - Friday 16 March, 2018

Review: The Ford Focus ST-Line has a sporty look, but it's a sensible motor at heart

For when you want the look without the costs.

# test-drive - Monday 12 March, 2018

Review: The new SEAT Arona is a real star pupil in the crossover class

We test drive the new compact crossover from SEAT.

# test-drive - Monday 5 March, 2018

Review: The Honda Civic Type R looks like a bad boy... but it's oh so good

This is one loud and proud hot hatch.

# test-drive - Monday 12 February, 2018

# test-drive - Monday 5 February, 2018

Review: The Opel Grandland X is a stylish SUV with on-board WiFi

We test drive Opel’s flagship SUV on Irish roads.

# test-drive - Monday 29 January, 2018

Review: The new Peugeot 5008 SUV is a seven-seater that puts families first

But how does it compare to King Kodiaq?

# test-drive - Monday 22 January, 2018

The new Nissan Leaf powers electric motoring into the mainstream (by doing away with the brake pedal)

The new Leaf my just tempt more people to go electric.

# test-drive - Monday 15 January, 2018

Review: Can the Volkswagen Tiguan Allspace outdo the all-conquering Skoda Kodiaq?

We take the new seven-seater for a test drive.

# test-drive - Wednesday 20 December, 2017

Review: The new Volvo V90 is the best-looking estate on the market

But is it as good as its German rivals?

# test-drive - Monday 11 December, 2017

Review: The XC40 is Volvo's first baby SUV - and it should be at the top of your shopping list

Volvo’s new compact SUV is stylish, safe and good to drive.

# test-drive - Monday 4 December, 2017

Review: The Kia Stonic looks like a crossover but drives like a car - and that's a good thing

Why should you choose a Kia Stonic over its competition?

# test-drive - Friday 24 November, 2017

Review: The Citroen C3 Aircross takes a daring design gamble - and hits the jackpot

The Aircross is a great all rounder.

# test-drive - Monday 20 November, 2017

Review: The Subaru Forester doesn't look like much - but you might fall for its rugged charms

We test drive the latest iteration of the Subaru Forester SUV.

# test-drive - Monday 13 November, 2017

Review: The Opel Crossland X combines the best of an SUV with an MPV

But does Opel really need yet another crossover?

# test-drive - Monday 6 November, 2017

5 questions to ask when test-driving a new car, according to a motor expert

As part of our new Insights series, we’re taking your crucial motoring questions right to the experts.

Review: The Ford Kuga ST-Line is a great SUV for families, even older ones

But should you buy it over the regular Kuga model?

1 2 3