Readers like you keep news free for everyone.

More than 5,000 readers have already pitched in to keep free access to The Journal.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can help keep paywalls away.

Support us today
Not now
Dublin: 12°C Friday 19 August 2022

Here’s how every TD voted on the Bill to liquidate IBRC

Here’s the total voting chart for how the Dáil divided on its final decision to liquidate the former Anglo Irish Bank.

Updated, 03:32

THE FOLLOWING is a list of how every member of the Dáil voted in this morning’s Second Stage vote on the IBRC Resolution Bill.

The following list shows votes in the final vote, held just before 3am, on whether to progress the Bill to the Seanad and then onward to the President.

Total: Yes 113; No 35 (17 absentees or abstentions)

By party:

  • Fine Gael: Yes 66, no vote 7
  • Labour: Yes 29, no vote 4
  • Fianna Fail: Yes 15, no vote 4
  • Sinn Féin: No 14
  • People Before Profit: No 2
  • WUAG: No 1
  • Socialist Party: No 1
  • Independent Labour: No 4, no vote 1 (Penrose)
  • Independent FG: Yes 1 (Naughten)
  • Independents: Yes 1 (Lowry); No 13; no vote 1 (Grealish)

Making a difference

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.

Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

For the price of one cup of coffee each week you can make sure we can keep reliable, meaningful news open to everyone regardless of their ability to pay.

By TD:

  • Gerry Adams (SF): No
  • James Bannon (FG): Yes
  • Seán Barrett (Ceann Comhairle): Did not vote
  • Tom Barry (FG): Did not vote
  • Richard Boyd Barrett (PBPA): No
  • Pat Breen (FG): Yes
  • Thomas P. Broughan (Ind/Lab): No
  • John Browne (FF): Did not vote
  • Richard Bruton (FG): Yes
  • Joan Burton (Lab): Yes
  • Ray Butler (FG): Yes
  • Jerry Buttimer (FG): Yes
  • Catherine Byrne (FG): Yes
  • Eric Byrne (Lab): Yes
  • Dara Calleary (FF): Did not vote
  • Ciarán Cannon (FG): Did not vote
  • Joe Carey (FG): Yes
  • Paudie Coffey (FG): Yes
  • Niall Collins (FF): Yes
  • Áine Collins (FG): Yes
  • Joan Collins (PBPA): No
  • Michael Colreavy (SF): No
  • Michael Conaghan (Lab): Yes
  • Seán Conlan (FG): Yes
  • Paul J. Connaughton (FG): Yes
  • Ciara Conway (Lab): Yes
  • Noel Coonan (FG): Yes
  • Marcella Corcoran Kennedy (FG): Yes
  • Joe Costello (Lab): Yes
  • Simon Coveney (FG): Yes
  • Barry Cowen (FF): Yes
  • Michael Creed (FG): Yes
  • Lucinda Creighton (FG): Did not vote
  • Seán Crowe (SF): No
  • Jim Daly (FG): Yes
  • Clare Daly (Ind/ULA): No
  • John Deasy (FG): Yes
  • Jimmy Deenihan (FG): Did not vote
  • Pat Deering (FG): Yes
  • Regina Doherty (FG): Yes
  • Pearse Doherty (SF): No
  • Stephen S. Donnelly (Ind): No
  • Paschal Donohoe (FG): Yes
  • Timmy Dooley (FF): Yes
  • Robert Dowds (Lab): Yes
  • Andrew Doyle (FG): Yes
  • Bernard J. Durkan (FG): Yes
  • Dessie Ellis (SF): No
  • Damien English (FG): Yes
  • Alan Farrell (FG): Yes
  • Frank Feighan (FG): Yes
  • Martin Ferris (SF): No
  • Anne Ferris (Lab): Yes
  • Frances Fitzgerald (FG): Yes
  • Peter Fitzpatrick (FG): Yes
  • Charles Flanagan (FG): Yes
  • Terence Flanagan (FG): Yes
  • Luke ‘Ming’ Flanagan (Ind): No
  • Sean Fleming (FF): Yes
  • Tom Fleming (Ind): No
  • Eamon Gilmore (Lab): Yes
  • Noel Grealish (Ind): Did not vote
  • Brendan Griffin (FG): Yes
  • John Halligan (Ind): No
  • Dominic Hannigan (Lab): Yes
  • Noel Harrington (FG): Yes
  • Simon Harris (FG): Yes
  • Brian Hayes (FG): Yes
  • Tom Hayes (FG): Yes
  • Seamus Healy (WUAG): No
  • Michael Healy-Rae (Ind): No
  • Martin Heydon (FG): Yes
  • Joe Higgins (SP): No
  • Phil Hogan (FG): Yes
  • Brendan Howlin (Lab): Yes
  • Heather Humphreys (FG): Yes
  • Kevin Humphreys (Lab): Yes
  • Derek Keating (FG): Yes
  • Colm Keaveney (Ind/Lab): No
  • Paul Kehoe (FG): Yes
  • Billy Kelleher (FF): Yes
  • Alan Kelly (Lab): Yes
  • Enda Kenny (FG): Yes
  • Seán Kenny (Lab): Yes
  • Seamus Kirk (FF): Yes
  • Michael P. Kitt (FF): Did not vote
  • Seán Kyne (FG): Yes
  • Anthony Lawlor (FG): Yes
  • Michael Lowry (Ind): Yes
  • Kathleen Lynch (Lab): Did not vote
  • Ciarán Lynch (Lab): Yes
  • John Lyons (Lab): Yes
  • Pádraig Mac Lochlainn (SF): No
  • Eamonn Maloney (Lab): Yes
  • Micheál Martin (FF): Yes
  • Peter Mathews (FG): Did not vote
  • Michael McCarthy (Lab): Yes
  • Charlie McConalogue (FF): Yes
  • Mary Lou McDonald (SF): No
  • Nicky McFadden (FG): Did not vote
  • Dinny McGinley (FG): Did not vote
  • Mattie McGrath (Ind): No
  • Finian McGrath (Ind): No
  • Michael McGrath (FF): Yes
  • John McGuinness (FF): Yes
  • Joe McHugh (FG): Yes
  • Sandra McLellan (SF): No
  • Tony McLoughlin (FG): Yes
  • Michael McNamara (Lab): Yes
  • Olivia Mitchell (FG): Yes
  • Mary Mitchell O’Connor (FG): Yes
  • Michael Moynihan (FF): Yes
  • Michelle Mulherin (FG): Yes
  • Dara Murphy (FG): Yes
  • Eoghan Murphy (FG): Yes
  • Catherine Murphy (Ind): No
  • Gerald Nash (Lab): Yes
  • Denis Naughten (Ind/FG): Yes
  • Dan Neville (FG): Yes
  • Derek Nolan (Lab): Yes
  • Michael Noonan (FG): Yes
  • Patrick Nulty (Ind/Lab): No
  • Caoimhghín Ó Caoláin (SF): No
  • Éamon Ó Cuív (FF): Yes
  • Seán Ó Fearghaíl (FF): Yes
  • Aodhán Ó Ríordáin (Lab): Yes
  • Aengus Ó Snodaigh (SF): No
  • Jonathan O’Brien (SF): No
  • Willie O’Dea (FF): Did not vote
  • Kieran O’Donnell (FG): Yes
  • Patrick O’Donovan (FG): Yes
  • Fergus O’Dowd (FG): Yes
  • John O’Mahony (FG): Yes
  • Joe O’Reilly (FG): Yes
  • Jan O’Sullivan (Lab): Yes
  • Maureen O’Sullivan (Ind): No
  • Willie Penrose (Ind/Lab): Did not vote
  • John Perry (FG): Yes
  • Ann Phelan (Lab): Yes
  • John Paul Phelan (FG): Yes
  • Thomas Pringle (Ind): No
  • Ruairí Quinn (Lab): Did not vote
  • Pat Rabbitte (Lab): Yes
  • James Reilly (FG): Yes
  • Michael Ring (FG): Yes
  • Shane Ross (Ind): No
  • Brendan Ryan (Lab): Yes
  • Alan Shatter (FG): Yes
  • Sean Sherlock (Lab): Did not vote
  • Róisín Shortall (Ind/Lab): No
  • Brendan Smith (FF): Yes
  • Arthur Spring (Lab): Yes
  • Emmet Stagg (Lab): Yes
  • Brian Stanley (SF): No
  • David Stanton (FG): Yes
  • Billy Timmins (FG): Yes
  • Peadar Tóibín (SF): No
  • Robert Troy (FF): Yes
  • Joanna Tuffy (Lab): Yes
  • Liam Twomey (FG): Yes
  • Leo Varadkar (FG): Yes
  • Jack Wall (Lab): Yes
  • Mick Wallace (Ind): No
  • Brian Walsh (FG): Yes
  • Alex White (Lab): Yes

LIVE: Dáil debates emergency Bill to liquidate IBRC

About the author:

Gavan Reilly

Read next: