You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

GOOD MORNING

The 9 at 9 Here’s what you need to know on this bank holiday Sunday.

EVERY MORNING, TheJournal.ie brings you all the news you need to know as you start the day.

1. #WAITING TIMES: A Cork boy has been forced to spend time on the ground on all fours as he has been waiting for a wheelchair since last July.

2. #SNOW JOKE: It has been snowing today in the east, with an orange warning in place for the morning.

3. #COURT: A woman is due in court tomorrow in connection with a €1.4 million drugs seizure.

4. #YOU ARE SPOILING US: The Taoiseach says that one name has been put forward for the role of US Ambassador to Ireland – which has been vacant for a year.

5. #ABORTION: Gardaí are investigating the circumstances surrounding the case of a 12-year-old girl who travelled to the UK for an abortion, the Sunday Times reports.

6. #TO THE POLLS: Russia goes to the polls today, with Vladimir Putin assured of victory.

7. #TAX PLAN: Ireland is on a collision course with the EU as it lobbied the US to scupper a Brussels tax plan, the Sunday Business Post reports.

8. #LUAS: A growing number of users has complained that although packed Luas trams are technically safe, it “doesn’t feel safe” to passengers.

9. #GRAND DAY: A homecoming event will be held at Dublin’s Aviva Stadium today as Ireland’s Grand Slam winning men’s rugby team return.