TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 12 °C Tuesday 21 May, 2013

Labour accuses Sinn Féin, the Socialist Party of ‘twisting the facts’ of Hollande victory

Both the Yes and No camps have claimed the French election results are a boost to their Fiscal Compact referendum campaigns.

Image: Remy de la Mauviniere/AP/Press Association Images

THE LABOUR PARTY has strongly criticised Sinn Féin and the Socialist Party for “twisting the facts” of Francois Hollande’s victory in the weekend’s French presidential elections.

Deputy Dominic Hannigan, who travelled to Paris with the Tánaiste Eamon Gilmore to congratulate the Parti Socialiste on its win, said that the Irish parties were misrepresenting their position by associating themselves with Hollande.

Both Sinn Féin and the Socialist Party had moved to align Hollande’s win with a No vote for the fiscal compact treaty but Hannigan said their more “natural home” would have been to support the far left parties in the elections.

In a statement issued yesterday, the Meath TD reiterated Gilmore’s view that Hollande is a new ally for Ireland as his administration will be “pushing the same agenda that the Irish government has long been making”.

The Labour party leader met with Hollande on Sunday and welcomed the “significant change” which his victory brings to Europe.

Hannigan said Labour’s links with the new president’s party are stronger and deeper than those of Sinn Féin or the Socialist Party.

“In fact in the past, French PS members have been out canvassing with me during my election campaigns in Meath,” he said, before calling on a Yes vote in the upcoming referendum.

Both camps have welcomed the Hollande victory, each claiming a boost to their respective campaigns.

Trade union Unite said that the election results in France opened up opportunities to have the treaty renegotiated, while Fianna Fáil joined Labour’s calls for a Yes vote, emphasising the incoming president’s growth agenda.

Micheál Martin has said that Hollande “at all times” has supported strong budget controls.

During the election, Hollande said he would renegotiate the agreement to include a growth pact but German Chancellor Angela Merkel has ruled this out.

Election results a ‘massive blow’ to austerity, says Sinn Féin>

Gilmore: Ireland will hold referendum despite Hollande victory>

Read next:

Comments (86 Comments)

• franco 08/05/12 #

Would have loved a trip to Paris for the long weekend and I could have brought a friend ..

• I’m not happy with Labour trying to gain something from Hollande’s win, especially Gilmore. Gilmore just does what Enda tells him and now he’s coming out making pretences that Labour is actually some kind of party akin to PS. No it’s not, PS haven’t sold out their views for a fairer country because UMP told them so, unlike Labour and FG. Gilmore is a terrible Minister and I think it’s disgusting of him to hijack such a great occasion for France as something wonderful for Labour.
    I mean to think that Hollande is ,,pushing the same agenda that the Irish government has long been making” is ridiculous, Hollande is going to stand up to Merkel, not blindly follow her. This is just Labour trying to buddy up with the new French leader, if Sarkozy had won we would’ve seen Enda making big speeches about what a great day this is for ,,European stability”.

• You are so negative, you don’t have a clue really do you? Without Enda and Eamon this country would be much worse, we have two proud and patriotic leaders who genuinely care about us and Ireland. A yes vote soon is a clear message that we are in the heart of Europe and it will give our economy stability. By being so much in the heart of the EU, lots of jobs will be created and we can return to the markets. Get real and get positive ok!

• Ok normally I don’t reply to comments like this because I don’t like getting in petty arguments but you telling me to get positive and then telling me Enda and Eamon inspire pride are directly contrary to the points you made yesterday on the column about how great Ireland is, I’m very confused as to your standing point.

Also not everything’s about the bloody stability treaty, good lord.

• Ok normally I don’t reply to comments like this because I don’t like getting in petty arguments but you telling me to get positive and then telling me Enda and Eamon inspire pride are directly contrary to the points you made yesterday on the column about how great Ireland is, I’m very confused as to your standing point.
      Also not everything’s about the bloody stability treaty, good lord.

Whats the problem here? Its time we all put the green jersey on and be patriotic like our leaders are. Everything is about stability and getting this country back up on its feet again, back to the markets and getting back our sovereignty. FG and Labour didn’t make this mess you know, FF are very different and evil, it is all their fault. We need to send a clear message that we want to be in the heart of Europe and the Irish people will do that as they always have before. I am confident that Paddy will vote yes because if its no vote we can’t get money and even bank machines will stop working. They will also throw us out of Europe, can you imagine? My God, its terrifying to think where we would be without the EU. I pray to God that Enda and Eamon continue to fight the good fight for us, for the first time in years I feel so positive about our future. Good honest men and its great that all of Endas lifelong friends from the European peoples Party happen to also control the EU, we are part of wonderful family. A voye Yes is a vote Yes for jobs and positivity, Enda and Eamon know its tough for us, they keep telling us and that’s great. Enda was pictured playing hurling on the paper yesterday, he is one of us!!!! Im so proud and positive I could burst right now. If it wasnt for the EU there would be no roads and jobs, less of the negativity ms negativity, lets all pull on the green jersey, Paddy will be ok.

• @ Ciaran Brennan, note below your comments from only yesterday on ‘This is a unique island – and its time we regained our pride’;

“Lets be honest, our culture and heritage is almost gone completely lads. Fair enough, we are still trying to fool the Americans but imagine their shock when they do come here. We gave away our sovereignty and independence in treaties, we gave away all pride in who we are and our once wonderful culture is in the gutter. Ireland’s gone, its just like one big set of Tallafornia now…time we accepted it”

“Shhh Ciara, thats being ‘negative. Proud Dave Gormley is wrapping himself in his plastic flag now watching re-runs of Glenroe. Ara sure just be positive and its all ok shhhhhhhhhhh”

“Why is it a great little country exactly? You mean the one in films?”

“Samuel…the only history on the streets of Dublin are needles and vomit. How long have you lived in Ireland Samuel, few weeks perhaps?”

““Our culture is paramount to our recovery.” Ill laugh again tomorrow at that ))”

ELRAT: “I AM A PROUD IRISHMAN” Ciaran Brennan: “Why”

And now today;

“You are so negative, you don’t have a clue really do you? Without Enda and Eamon this country would be much worse, we have two proud and patriotic leaders who genuinely care about us and Ireland. A yes vote soon is a clear message that we are in the heart of Europe and it will give our economy stability. By being so much in the heart of the EU, lots of jobs will be created and we can return to the markets. Get real and get positive ok!”

……Schizophrenic much???!!!!!

• @Ciaran
      …proud and patriotic leaders?! Are you for real? If you want to test a politicians mettle then strip away his huge salary, his allowances, his financial stability and make them feel the same fear for the future that real people do. It’s easy to be romantic and “patriotic” as you put it when the impending disaster will not effect you and yours. Be careful who you say, “you know nothing” to. It’s pretty clear you don have much of a grasp on the situation. You truly are speaking from a position of ignorance if you call them “Patriots” or was that ‘word of the day’ in your comic book?

• I read a book by Norman Vincent Peale last night, it is called “The power of Positive Thinking” I urge you to read it too because I sense a lot of blockage and negativity in you. I was like you also, I know that darkness Philip, hold my hand and come with me…be as one with the Universe and you too will see Enda and Eamon as I do. I have also started Yoga, Reiki and Bio-Energy healing. To say I my entire being has been transformed is an understatement, I am on a different level of energy now man. I am on a greater level of consciousness now, I realize your three dimensional mind can not comprehend that bu that’s ok also…I love you. I am now like all of you my brothers, I truly see the truth and you brought me into your positive light.

• This is so funny… brightened up my morning for sure!!

• @ Mark Power..Cry me a river. My mind is like a positive potato, you are like a negative famine inside my head. I detect some real negative energy from you Mr, relax ok! Did you not see Enda look into the camera when he spoke to us all with the EU flag behind him? Did you not see how his head bowed down and the tear in his left eye when he said he understood it wasn’t out fault? Do you think FG, FF and Labour are telling us to vote yes because they don’t give a sh** about us and care only about their pensions and EU friends? Are you seriously telling me that any man who climbs a mountain (a big fu**ing mountain) with an Irish jersey, with the Irish football manager isn’t patriotic? Are you seriously telling me that a man who was playing hurling this week isn’t proud to be Irish? Are you telling me that these people are not true and genuine? Ha,ha I am sorry Mr negativity but me and you are not going to be sharing a green tea anytime soon. Ha,ha I am thew majority and you are the minority, sorry but that’s how it is.

• mart_n 08/05/12 #

Is this like the online version of Candid Camera?

• Yes.

• @Ciaran
      WOW, one book and you’re off! Thank god Oprah isn’t irish!
      Maybe you should have taken the BLUE pill!
      You clearly need to have a little nap buddy. You’re all over the place. I think the term ‘Diminished Capacity’ would be apt. Take the rest of the day off but try a colouring book this time

• @Mark I love you my Earth Brother

• @ Antaine Ó Cáthain surely your taking the piss?

• apologies i meant @ Ciaran Brennan surely your taking the piss?

• So this is trolling, thejournal.ie style then? Ciaran, I mightn’t vote yes to the treaty, but I’ll vote yes to your positive energies. Sending lots of light and Sun blessing your way man, peace and love!

• Vote No to austerity of the sou! I was a recession yesterday, today I am light. Irish people need to have a referendum of love man. Just as I am writing this Van Morrisons ‘Days Like This’ came on the radio, coincidence?…I think not bother. Peace, Love and divine light to you my Earth brother.

• Let’s dance, put on your red shoes and dance the blues
      Now David Bowie is on the radio.

Let’s dance, to the song they’re playin’ on the radio

Let’s sway, while colour lights up your face
      Let’s sway, sway through the crowd to an empty space

If you say run, I’ll run with you
      And if you say hide, we’ll hide
      Because my love for you
      Would break my heart in two

Another sign from the Universe or just mad coincidence man? It feels like I am truly Irish now and that is my song for Enda. Can you hear my music? inside I am dancing man

• BRENNAN your full of s— the only thing gilmore is interested in his big fat pension,remember people lab and fg have allterior motives called big fat pensions .

• Labour is claiming that Hollande is pushing the same agenda for growth as the Irish Government is. Perhaps so.
      The fundamental difference is that Hollande wants his agenda to be borne out BEFORE ratification of the fiscal treaty, whereas the Irish government is pursuing ratification before pushing their agenda.
      The words “cart before horse” spring to mind.

• @ Ciaran Brennan You’re one funny guy Ciaran.

• can anyone point in me in the direction of where I might be able to find an example of a ‘growth package’. Everyone is talking about the need for one but nobody ever spells out what is in the package?

• Politician uses catchy phase in election shocker.

• Gary Clowry, my fellow cult member and proud European and Enda Kenny loving light. Greetings my brother, how have you been. Upon your advice, I have been getting the YES campaign into full swing. Phase two and the astral EU mind projection beam yet my EU loving brother? A guy said i was from another planet this morning Gary, i said yes sor Mr negativity…Gary and me and all the YES people are from another planet, a planet called TRUTH!

P.S see what I did with the ‘YES’ word, in capital letters man…subliminal shi* like, get my drift?

• Labour lost the moral high ground when they formed a pact with FG, and since then seem to have thrown the labour rule book out the window. So forgive me for having absolutely no regard for anything they say, short of them stepping down for government and calling for a GE!

• That’s simply not true, all of our politicians are true to their word and want whats best for us. They are Irish too you know! These guys don’t lie and make up things you know, name one lie either Eamon or Enda has ever told us? See, you cant!!!!!! Great to see negativity is alive and well in Ireland 2012, what do you want? If it wasn’t for Enda and Eamon etc, if it wasn’t for the EU, there would be no jobs and we would be back picking potatoes. Is that what you want ????????

• @Ciaran loving the sarcasm keep it up.

• My comments are getting deleted. Negativity is alive and well in the Journal I see

• Hi Ciaran,

None of your comments have been deleted from this thread today. Sometimes they take a few minutes to appear but they’re all there.

Thanks,
      Sinead

• Ok thats grand, sorry Sinead. I sometimes get very disheartened with all the negativity in Ireland. I am sorry if i thought you were negative too, you are most definitely a Ms Positive. A huge good morning *HUG* to you Sinead.

• @ Ciaran, your great craic! LOL imagine if there WAS actually someone as gullible as your making out ……Keep the gags coming!!

• People like me might seem gullible to people like you, but people like me are the majority in Ireland and people like you need to see what people like me see. Its called the truth girlfriend, get with the programme ok! You will not infest me with any negative thoughts today, NO NO NO…out with all of those hard black smelly negative thoughts and in with bright warm fragrant happy positive thoughts!! Ireland is great, our politicians are so proud, capable and patriotic. The EU are our friend and a vote yes will clear my Mortgage debt and give me more hair. Ha,ha,ha see…your tricks don’t work on me ms Negativity. Ha,ha,ha ! I feel pity on all you negative people, tragic. Im going to write a song today, its name will be “Yes to Positivity, Yes to Jobs”

• The euro will be gone by the end of the when Spain goes belly up it will be the end ,,,,my be enda is looking at the Mark

• I hope all the yes men and women read Morgan kelly in the times he has been proven right many times and I am more willing to listen to him than some elementary school teacher and a broken down former left left wing mouth piece

• Methinks labour is trying to deflect attention away from the fact that a socialist party advocating a different path than austeriry has been victorious in France. Hope the penny dropped with eamonn on his junket to paris that, had he not have sold out the people of Connolly, a similar victory could have been his come next election.

• or it was simply auction politics? i.e. you will see a climbdown over the coming months shrouded in technical jargon. The markets rule etc

• Me thinks Ciaran is deflecting and spamming the journal incase anyone decides to belittle gimp-more for all his inadequacies. Best commando stylie take over of the journal yet! This beats the FGers and the red thumb brigade!

Eamon Gilmore is a sell out, a wash out and a traitor to his country and voters, labours way or frankfurts way me hole!! Gimps the lot of them!!

• Is It me or does this talk of a growth package seem like a hastily added after thought?
    Hmmm the natives appear to be getting a bit restless, and are beginning to see through the BS that you can recover through selective austerity?
    Lets give them a bit of a sweetener for the bitter pill of austerity and at the same time preserve the status quo and keep the gravy train right on track.
    I’ve no trust left in our Gov or the EU so thanks but no thanks!

• The EU is our friend and Enda our Mountain. I simply can not see any other option but to vote yes and remain in the “heart of Europe” These are difficult times for everyone but the Irish people have been through difficult times before. I trust Enda and Eamon to get us through this and back into the markets and to be in a place where we regain our Sovereignty once again. I for one am not regressing to my previous life where I was a simpleton potato farmer in Mayo with one leg and a bad eye. No sir, you can keep all those past lifetimes in my old Universe Mr, this is 2012 and a year of change. The soul sees, the eyes follow. Think about that, profound shit man. Be positive man. I love you Rommel.

• Ciaran you are completely brain washed!! And a complete nut case!! We are all laughing at you!

• Stay positive man!! Europe is our savior, without them we are nothing. Enda and Eamon are loyal patriots. What we need is people with more of this enthusiastic positivity, we need more of these true Irishmen to fly the flag. Did you see Enda climb that mountain, he climbed that mountain for us all!!!! The people will speak in the referendum, I will vote yes because it is a yes for jobs and for our future man!!!!

YES FOR FISCAL TREATY
      YES FOR JOBS
      YES FOR SOVEREIGNTY
      YES TO REMAIN IN THE HEART OF EUROPE

NO TO GO BACK TO PICKING POTATOES WITH BIG NEGATIVE POOR SAD HEADS ON US ALL

Simple choice my European Earth brothers and sisters

• Is Irish Labour party Looking to renegotiate the Fiscal Treaty then???

• Is there any positivity movement I can join? Seriously, what group are all you guys with, what buzz are you all on…Im really feeling it man, trippy!

• Ciaran, your positivity is like a shining beacon on journal.ie . You are the One who can lead the disillusioned and grumbling masses to the promised land of peace and happiness and banish their negativity forever. The negativistos shall be defeated.

• Colm do you think that’s why I awoke so profoundly changed with such a different attitude this morning? I went to sleep with so much Irish darkness and negativity, I awoke as if Gods own light was passing through me, immediately connecting me with you, everyone here and the Universe…It is like I could see through everyones eyes, I understood everything immediately and didn’t need to question anything. Becausee I have only three dimensional thought, I can not process how I feel to you or fully articulate what I am going through now. Because I sense you are not fully connected with me, I am not sure you can understand where I am coming from, sorry man. But maybe this new positivity is a sign, perhaps as you say, I am the one. Perhaps I am to be Ireland’s new leader, perhaps everything has conspired at this very moment in the Universe to bring me to the realization that I am the one, I am the change. I was in Aldi yesterday and Endas voice came through suddenly onto my ipod, speaking about tough times and being in the heart of the EU. Suddenly people started touching me for no apparent reason, like they could feel something from me, some tried to explain it as positive warm energy passing through them…one German woman cried which scared me a little. Like come on, what are the chances of that? You have me seriously fu**ing thinking now man!

• Oh crap. Your mention of people wanting to touch you and women crying brought memories of Bertie flooding back and I broke out in a cold sweat. I pray you are not Bertie reborn.

• No I am Ciaran. I am reborn in many lifetimes, it’s all just a journey man. By the way, I feel a little embarrassed asking you this but…do you feel anything strange when you read my words. Like your’e at peace or there is warmth passing through you? Have you heard strange voices, not threatening ones but like angels with a Mayo accent?Just wondering man because a lot here have said they feel that when I am close. I know its mad man, I am just trying to get my own head around all this myself. One thing for sure, I aint returning to that empty negative shell of a being I was, no sir. I am a Yes man now and my sweet feet only walk on happy positive sunshine, can we change? You better believe we can my Earth brother from another mother.

• Well Gilmorton…. Postpone your referendum till after the French changes.
    Are you really expecting us to sign. Blank piece of paper… Apart from the fact that you are now admitting,between the lines, that the treaty is not as good as you want us to believe ; after all french changes are in. Ireland interest……

Forget it the Fuehrer of the EU will stop this non vichy government

• Everyone agrees there should be a growth package. If any of you were in charge of the EU would you give a country that has not signed up to the fiscal control treaty a financial package to encourage growth? I think not, why would you pour money into an economy with a hole in it. I’m surprised this point hasn’t been made already. But then I suppose it would be called bullying or threatening. It’s common sense.

• i don’t agree that a growth is the solution. If everyone agrees (left/right) that it is then we have a serious problem.

• censored 08/05/12 #

Everybody agrees – but everybody disagrees about the methods.

It’s been pointed out multiple times now. Current EU policy requires austerity. It’s believed that this will create the conditions for growth. However, the actual growth will only occur when some external event happens (what I call “the miracle”).

It worked for Germany because the rest of the EU had an economic boom (possibly a fake boom based on interest rates that were too low). That’s where Germany got it’s export led growth from.

It worked for Ireland in the 90s because of Globalization.

So where’s the miracle coming from this time? Economic growth and power is shifting to Asia. There’s no European initiative or leadership showing the way out of this and this has to change.

• @Ciaran you are mental! I am sending waves of negativity to you… WAVES! Eejit. Oh and Vote No people! Even if just to see Ciaran have another meltdown. This government had stopped representing us. Oh and finally, Ciaran, waves of negativity!!!! Waves!!!

• Kenneth, I do not accept your negativity, you can not penetrate me !!! I deflect your negativity into the ground and shield myself with positivity and love from the Universe. Those who are wise can always seem mental because wisdom can frighten us. WAVES OF positive love and divine goodness. My goodness and the power of the Universe is stronger than your small insignificant waves Kenneth. They are not waves even, more like little ripples of the tiniest smallest insect in the world having a poo poo on a wet leaf. WAVES of my positivity energy are flowing through you, you can’t stop me or the inevitable. Europe, Enda me and Eamon are connected right now, we are all as one.

PROUD TO BE IRISH
      PROUD OF OUR EU BROTHERS
      PROUD TO BE A ENDA KENNY SUPPORTER
      PROUD TO BE ONE WITH THE UNIVERSE

VOTE YES FOR JOBS
      VOTE YES FOR THE CHURCH
      VOTE YES FOR ROADS
      VOTE YES FOR MORE HOSPITALS AND LESS SICK PEOPLE
      VOTE YES FOR LOVE AND PEACE

Or be left behind

• Vote yes for Jobs, the Church (what?!) and less sick people. Are you ok? I have heard of propaganda, but really? You really need some help if your voting yes for the Church (I assume Catholic) and less sick people. Enda isnt the Messiah you know!

• Just saw one of your other comments- thank god that was sarcasm as I was really worried about you

• Thank you for your concern my brother.

VOTE YES

• Hollande agrees with the fiscal targets but wants a growth clause or a little more leniency outside of the treaty.

Sinn Féin and the Socialists are completely against the fiscal targets and the treaty in its entirety so I think it’s bizarre for them to claim Hollande’s election as a victory for their arguments.

However, the one reason why SF and SP will be happy is that Hollande is a HIGH TAX politician who will probably push even harder to have Ireland’s corporate tax rate raised, something both parties want to see.

• I don’t recall anything in sinn feins manifesto about raising corporate tax. Can you post a link please david or a quote from one of the sinn fein TDs?

Cheers

• Bloody hell David, enough with the FG tripe.
      Do you honestly think that we will be allowed keep our corporation tax as low if we sign up to this austerity treaty?
      Do you think German and France won’t kick up another fuss about their perceived unfairness that we can keep it so low to the detriment of their economies?
      Do you still think that if our corporation tax goes these darling multinationals will stay in a country where the infrastructure is shite, the wage levels high, the high cost of logistics getting their product to Europe and rather inferior broadband and it’s related costs just because of some loyalty to Ireland and it’s people?
      They will go once the sweetener of low corporation tax goes, it’s why they come here and you’re even more deluded if you think they’re here for the ambiance and the scenery…..it’s money which motivates them, not charity.

• @David Higgins. SF want to see an emphasis on growth, similar to Hollande. SF accept that there needs to be fiscal prudence. The difference between SF and FG/Lab is that SF want to stop ploughing the countries resources into bailing out banks, and instead plough it into the domestic economy.
      FG/Lab are trying to pretend that they share the same growth agenda as Hollande. Perhaps they do, but at least Hollande would appear to have the foresight to pursue the agenda before ratification of the treaty and not afterward.

BTW, when SF talk about ‘growth agenda’ read bank debt write down.

• Would the no voters here be more likely to vote yes if there were some articles added to the treaty promoting growth?

• Thank God for the EU but it is also great to finally have a patriotic Taoiseach. Seeing him wear the green jersey and climb that mountain recently really made me feel so proud to be Irish. He is one of us, the little people, he genuinely cares and wants what is best for us. If Enda says vote yes in the upcoming treaty you can bet your bottom dollar it is because he wants what is best for us all. I have never felt so positive about Ireland as I do now, we are in amazingly capable hands. What a very intelligent and decent man, as opposed to Bertie, he was so different and evil just like his party FF. Gilmore is a very genuine man,very honest, he always shouts and points his finger at the bad people who are against the EU. FG are poles apart from FF, everything is so different now thank God. A vote yes in the treaty is a yes for jobs and we will be sending a clear message to the EU that we are standing beside them and want to keep our government spending down, its just about keeping budgets down. The future is bright everyone, in Enda we trust

• Hmmm…

• Keep your negativity off this page please Mr Negativity!

• sarah 08/05/12 #

I need to go to Specsavers! If you can see through all the lies, bull s**t and broken promises!

• You’re funny

• Really mature Ciaran, people are untitled to their opinion EVEN if it disagrees with your own small minded view!

• Excuse me ? My mind might be small but positivity is alive and well in this little head. Less of the begrudgery, get real ok!!!!

• Under Fianna Fail we were seeing massive job losses every week.
      Under this government we have massive job creation every week from multinational companies.

That contrast speaks for itself. I’ll be voting YES to keep that going.

IDA have come out in favour of the treaty. I trust them and their record in attracting jobs and investment to Ireland.

• David did you see Enda playing hurling. he has some puck on him all the same, sure the ball nearly went all the way to Germany. The IDA are amazing David, they are all FG and Labour and they keep attracting companies into Ireland. FF were evil and people who say companies come here because of the low corporate tax that the EU are trying to abolish make me sick. So many mr and ms negativiy here today David, I am so happy to see a mr positive like you. YES FOR FISCAL TREATY AND YES FOR JOBS…I feel so positive today, Im even going to hug a stranger. You cant feel it now, but I am hugging you too David..***HUG***

• VOTE NO

SAVE THE COUNTRY FROM
      TRAITORS

VOTE NO

IT’S THE RIGHT THING TO DO

• How did you centre that text, Ryan? I needs to know.

• So Ryan wants us all to vote NO. Conspiracy people like you make me so angry sometimes, it’s like you just want to suck all that bright positive happiness right out of me, and make me hurt while you do that…Its not going to work Mr Negativity because I am now sitting in the sunshine again, I am surrounded by a beautiful green light. Its going through me, slowly down my arms, into my fingertips..travelling through all my body, washing all your negativity off me. I am going deeper, deeper, deeper into the green light, I am in a calm place and I see a little cottage beside the meadow, I feel the sun shine warmly on my body and the laughter of people and birds singing is everywhere. I am travelling up the lane…deeper, deeper, deeper and see Enda Kenny waiting for me, waving hello and smiling….Ryan, what the F**K do you want, for us to be kicked out of Europe and end up like Iceland????? Sorry…deep,deep,deeper…

• Thank you for the laugh this morning
      Fr Enda and Eamonn Gimpmore the chuckle brothers

• Troll……..

• @Robert Keep that proud Irish flag waving Earth brother, don’t let the negative cabbages get you down man. I love you my Earth brother, Enda loves you, Eamon loves you. Come into the light, open your heart and the soul will follow. I will be climbing Croach Patrick next week, follow me my Earth brothers and sisters ?

• I love you too dude……

• censored 08/05/12 #

You realise that Ciaran is an attempted country musician right? His wife left him, his dog died and his truck was repoed by the Sheriff … you’ve got to admire the boy for carrying on.

Add New Comment