You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Going-out

A Galway gal just came up with the perfect solution to creepy lads in clubs
Here's why contouring has gone way too far and must be stopped
There's a 'spice bag party' happening in Dublin next month and it looks UNREAL
Fresh from reuniting Guns N' Roses, Axl Rose has a new gig as AC/DC frontman
13 things anyone who has been out in Killarney will understand
This gas story from a Dublin nightclub's jacks is taking over the internet
Here's how Coppers celebrated its 20th birthday last night
12 signs that prove Irish pubs are the wisest in the world
17 tweets anyone who's ever used the Nitelink will appreciate
This Dublin cinema is screening the Eurovision live and hosting a fancy dress party
14 of the most Coppers things that have ever happened
Dublin is getting a new 'mythical themed' bar called Magistorium
Good news: More tickets for Springsteen Croke Park gigs to be released
10 people you're likely to meet at every Irish session
What Does Your Wine of Choice Say About You?
14 things all Flannery's regulars know to be true
There's a new 'skinny' prosecco, and here's how you can get it in Ireland
Dublin could get a bar where phones are banned and you have to talk politics
Antique clock returned to Dingle bar after being stolen by stag party
This Dublin pub was caught rapid flying the Ivory Coast flag
Dingle pub Dick Mack's is appealing for the return of an antique clock stolen by a stag party
19 gorgeous Irish beaches to visit in 2016
15 things anyone who has ever been out in Galway will understand
The 'Supermac's in Coppers' April Fools' joke is something that actually needs to happen
Shaggy belted out the tunes in a Dublin pub last night and it looked like serious craic
Shaggy is playing a free gig in a Dublin pub tonight
This Galway pub turned itself into the GPO for the weekend’s celebrations
10 truly Irish symptoms of The Fear
Spare a thought for all the bemused tourists realising the pubs are closed today
There were absolute scenes in off licences around Ireland tonight
Trailer Watch: Which movie should you go see this weekend?
This Cork supermarket has a very patriotic deal on whiskey this week
11 of the most beloved off licences serving Ireland today
This Creme Egg mojito is proof that we have reached peak Creme Egg
This gal's strangely graceful nightclub fall is going viral on Facebook
14 photos that prove The Long Hall is an absolute beaut of a pub
This boat on Dublin's Grand Canal is selling booze on Good Friday
10 ways Dublin's cocktail bars have lost the absolute run of themselves
Here's how to make this decadent ice cream and whiskey cocktail dessert
17 truths all Irish girls know about going to weddings