Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 10 °C Thursday 24 October, 2019

Thursday 18 April, 2019

Where's the best place to keep the towels (if I don't have a hot press)?

A stack of freshly laundered towels is a delight, but it takes up a *lot* of space. Here’s what to do.

Monday 15 April, 2019

How do I keep the mess of cables and wires in the living room under control?

Finally clear some floor and wall space with these practical fixes from Norma Owens.

Monday 8 April, 2019

How do I get the oven properly clean?

Norma Owens on the best ways to keep your cooker’s insides sparkling.

Monday 1 April, 2019

How do I keep the dirty laundry out of sight (and under control)?

Keep the laundry monster at bay with these smart solutions.

Monday 25 March, 2019

Where's the smartest place to put pots and pans?

They’re awkward, they take up loads of space, and you need to get at them all the time. Where should pots go?

Friday 15 March, 2019

Where should I hang the coats if my hallway is tight for space?

Jackets and scarves can pile up fast, so here’s where to put them when square footage is at a premium.

Monday 11 March, 2019

How do I get the place looking ready for visitors in under 15 minutes?

Here’s where to start the spruce-up when your guests are already on their way.

Monday 4 March, 2019

What should I really be keeping under the kitchen sink?

Four ways to stop the space becoming a dead zone.

Monday 25 February, 2019

How do I get my bathroom looking properly clean?

Grubby shower tray and all.

Monday 18 February, 2019

Blinding brilliance: 6 alternatives to heavy curtains for a fresh window look

From moveable curtain panels, to elegant shutters.

Friday 25 January, 2019

Think vertical: 6 design suggestions to make the most of a small living room

From being smart with scale to multitasking with furniture – how to create a space that works for you.