You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Fianna Fáil's Albert Dolan, a first time TD, was elected to the Dáil on his 26th birthday in last year's general election. Jane Matthews

Albert Dolan: FF's 26-year-old TD on Obama comparisons, buying a house and his choice for president

Dolan sat down with The Journal to talk about life as one of Ireland’s youngest TDs.

WHEN FORMER FIANNA Fáil minister Anne Rabbitte told Albert Dolan he should consider running in the 2019 local elections, she had no way of knowing that he would usurp her in the Dáil six years later. 

At 26 years of age, Dolan, now the sole Fianna Fáil TD for Galway East, is one of the youngest TDs in the 34th Dáil. 

In November’s general election, he topped the poll in the constituency while Rabbitte, his running mate, lost her seat. 

“You never know in politics what way things are going to go,” Dolan told The Journal from behind his desk in Leinster House.

In an interview with this publication, he revealed how Rabbitte encouraged him to put his name forward for election in 2019.

At the time, Dolan was just finishing his first year of an accountancy degree at the University of Galway when he started attending Galway East Fianna Fáil meetings. 

0bbde7a8-5246-4da3-b72e-d0fb3bcb54c7 Dolan with his father Michael at the family's accountancy practice in Loughrea, Galway. Albert Dolan Albert Dolan

It was in those meetings that people saw talent in him, and Rabbitte suggested he should run for the party. 

“She thought I’d make a fantastic candidate for the Monivea area, but I thought there’s no way I could possibly run.

“I’m too young. I might not have the experience.

“But when it got closer to the time, the seed was planted, and I decided ‘This is what I want to do. I’m going to see if I can do it… I really would love to represent my community’,” Dolan said. 

“I’m always grateful for that encouragement that Anne gave me at that time.”

‘It was always Fianna Fáil’

Dolan had his first foray into politics at the age of 12, when he was enlisted to leaflet for his father Michael F Dolan, a Fianna Fáil candidate in the 2011 general election. campaign.

9b9a5fe9-c013-48c9-b576-e06a5063e1ab At 25 years of age, Dolan became the youngest Cathaoirleach in Galway County Council history. Albert Dolan Albert Dolan

The senior Dolan wasn’t successful in that election, but 13 years later, his son would top the poll in the same constituency.

When he was in school, Dolan had a love of public speaking and was involved in things like the school play and student council.

It was when he went to college and joined Ógra Fianna Fáil, largely to make friends, that he began to take a real interest in politics.

Was it always going to be Fianna Fáil for him? It seems so.

Named after former Fianna Fáil leader and Taoiseach Albert Reynolds, both sides of Dolan’s family were Fianna Fáil supporters.

“For me, it was always Fianna Fáil, because I guess they represented the most amount of people in society.

“They represented the centre ground. They represented somebody who, I guess, wanted to make something of themselves, but also they didn’t want to leave anybody behind in society,” he said.

Since his university days and first attending Fianna Fáil meetings, Dolan’s political career has progressed fast.

He completed his accountancy degree while serving as a Galway councillor and in the 2024 local election was re-elected, topping the poll. 

At the time, he was also working as an accountant in his family’s practice in Loughrea.

For many university students, running in a local election would be the last thing on their radar. For Dolan though, once he made his mind up, he had no doubts.

“I’m lucky in that I wouldn’t be very self-conscious in that regard.

“I’m not afraid to put myself out there. I’m not afraid to make mistakes. I’m not afraid to take a chance,” he said.

Dolan recalls how his first opportunity to cast a vote was in the 2018 referendum on whether to repeal the 8th amendment and legalise abortion in the State.

f28037e3-351d-4263-87aa-41083c5833e6 Dolan on the family farm. Albert Dolan Albert Dolan

At the time, it was a contentious issue for Fianna Fáil, with a huge split in the parliamentary party. Party leader Micheál Martin personally campaigned for repeal but allowed a free vote on abortion issues for his party in the Dáil.

Which side of the issue did Dolan fall on? 

“I would have been more pro-choice,” he said.

In Dolan’s view, Martin showed leadership on the issue, even though it wasn’t the popular choice within the party.

“He didn’t force anybody to take his side or to take his view. He led out on it, and he led from the front,” Dolan said.

Tough year

The last year has been a busy one for Dolan, with two elections and a first-time appointment as Cathaoirleach of Galway County Council sandwiched in between. 

“It was an incredibly tough year overall…I’ve never been as exhausted in my life as I was during that general election campaign,” he recalled. 

With six months under his belt in Leinster House now, Dolan said the switch from councillor to TD has been a significant adjustment.

“It’s hard to have any expectations before you come in here. I guess I wanted to come in with an open mind. It’s a huge change from the council in terms of the volume of work.

“And the amount of people you’re dealing with on a weekly basis is just a huge multiple of what you were used to on the council,” he said. 

6489c75a-8fbf-45ce-be76-20e3d21b64ba Deemed elected, 2024. Albert Dolan Albert Dolan

“I’m really enjoying the role. I love having the opportunity to represent my people.”

Housing

For Dolan, housing is the big issue among his peers. 

“It’s huge. Not only can young people not buy a home at the moment, but they don’t really even have the opportunity to move out of home and gain that independence in their mid-20s.”

He made the point that so many young people are also missing out on the “college experience” because of the housing crisis.

“I see it now in the towns I represent, like Athenry, Tuam, Loughrea, so many young people living at home when they’re 18, 19, 20, when historically, those younger people would have went to college, would have gained that independence, gained that life experience, when it wasn’t as cost prohibitive as it is today.” 

For Dolan, having the opportunity to move out of home for his first year of college gave him opportunities to make friends, join Ógra Fianna Fáil and enjoy himself.

“If you’re living at home and you’re focused on commuting home in an evening, you’re going to miss out on that side of college.”

How does he propose to fix the housing crisis? 

“My personal opinion is that the Minister for Housing needs to be given emergency powers,” he said.

“It’s not that we haven’t made progress, but what got us from 20,000 homes a year to 30,000 homes a year will not get us from 30,000 homes a year to 50,000 homes a year. The minister needs to be empowered and emboldened to go and take radical action to make sure that the homes get built.”

Specifically, Dolan wants the minister to be better empowered when it comes to zoning and being able to intervene with local authorities. 

“I see so many issues with the local authorities in how decisions are being made at the moment.

“At a local authority level, it’s not being treated like a housing emergency.

In his view, more investment has to be made in delivering affordable housing that is available for private sale. 

On plans to scrap rent pressure zones, Dolan said: “We’re in a bit of a catch 22: we have to make radical decisions that are going to lead to supply increasing, because without supply, we will sit here again in five years and say we’re still in the housing crisis.”

Speaking about his own experience of buying a home, Dolan said it “was a tough time”. 

Asked what age he was when he bought it, he responded: “I’d have to check, but I can come back to you on that.” 

The following day, he said he was 23 at the time. 

“I had been outbid on two properties in another location, and where I ended up buying, I was fortunate that it was the right place at the right time, but yeah, since then it has definitely gotten harder again.

“And I see that with my own friends, they’re finding it harder and harder to get on the property ladder.” 

‘Barack Obama type’ 

Broadcaster Ivan Yates has described Dolan as an “Obama-type figure” and tipped him as a potential future leader of Fianna Fáil.

“No pressure,” said Dolan when this was put to him. 

“I’m not concerned if Ivan thinks I’m an Obama type or not.

“I think my job is to prove to the people that voted for me that I’m the right person for the job and that I’m going to do a good job.”

But does he have any ambitions to be leader of Fianna Fáil one day?  

He took a long pause to think about his answer before responding: 

“I think for me, the most important thing is making sure that if I ever have the chance to represent the party at a higher level, that I do the very best job I can and always make the party proud of me, and make the people who gave me that opportunity proud of me.”

Would he like to be Taoiseach one day? Another long pause.

“It’s not for me to decide,” he says.

“Politics is a very unpredictable road, and I think my job is just to do the best job I can at the moment with where I’m at and learn from there,” he added.

7080647f-e802-49cc-8fb5-3a8274a68644 Dolan with Taoiseach and Fianna Fáil leader Micheál Martin Albert Dolan Albert Dolan

Ó Cuív for president

Dolan may have had his fair share of elections last year, but the wider party and country are gearing up for the presidential election later this year.  

For Dolan, former Minister and TD Éamon Ó Cuív is the name that comes to mind when asked who he would like to see as the Fianna Fáil candidate this year. 

“I’ve seen the way he worked for his constituents in Galway West over the last 30 years, and he was a dedicated public servant with a huge love for the Gaeilge. He’d be a fantastic candidate. I think he has a great understanding of how this country works and how people operate.”

What about Bertie Ahern?  

“I think if the people of the party decided to select Bertie, I think that that would be their decision. I don’t want to preempt without knowing who the candidates are and who the potential candidates are.”

Dolan also said he is in favour of lowering the voting age in Ireland from 18 to 16. 

“I think you would see that the people who were still in secondary school would engage heavily with the political system, because it would become a topic at lunch breaks. It would become a topic in classrooms. It would become a huge part of their school life to be able to vote at the ages of 16 and 17.”

On a career in politics, Dolan said it is the sort of thing that one won’t know is for them until they are doing it. 

“There’s a huge amount of sacrifices involved…there’s a huge leap of faith to be taken to go into politics.

“I’m fortunate in that I don’t have any children at the moment. I don’t have as many responsibilities as other people. So I really can commit to it all the way.

“But that shouldn’t prohibit somebody else from getting involved, because at the end of the day, we’re in a representative democracy, and it needs to be representative of everyone.”

He agreed that one “absolutely” has to have a thick skin to get into politics, particularly to be able to deal with reaction on social media. 

“I see so many TDs now where their comments are turned off, and I think this is a bad trend,” he said.  

“It leads to less engagement with the public and more division between the politicians and the people.

“We’re all the one. We’re all trying to do our best, and I think that that engagement, good, bad or indifferent, is really important.”

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

75 Comments
    Mute John Deane
    Favourite John Deane
    May 31st 2025, 9:22 PM

Just another politician only interested in lining pockets with taxpayers money and does FA for people

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:21 PM

@John Deane: Please ! There are better and easier ways for a man like him to line his pockets and make real money

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jun 1st 2025, 7:50 PM

@John Deane: You obviously don’t know many politicians if you think that.

Mute N D K
    Favourite N D K
    May 31st 2025, 9:32 PM

Sure, his daddy voted for ff and his grandaddy too

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Favourite Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:12 AM

@N D K: How do you know? Why would he, his father or grandfather vote SF?

Mute Michael Collins
    Favourite Michael Collins
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:36 AM

@Vincent Alexander: but but but SF

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 8:53 AM

@Michael Collins: Just to counteract the SF snide remarks.

Mute Johnny frankson
    Favourite Johnny frankson
    May 31st 2025, 9:13 PM

Sadly politicians have little or no respect from the public anymore. Reason being their actions are not in accordance with the public good but instead self serving. The rot starts from the top. Don’t blame the working classes for burning out the Luas or looting shops when they see privileged classes lining their pockets.

Mute Kevin Collins
    Favourite Kevin Collins
    May 31st 2025, 9:50 PM

@Johnny frankson: Working class??? The Canada Goose patriot brigade that set Dublin alight haven’t a job between them.

Mute Dominic Leleu
    Favourite Dominic Leleu
    Jun 1st 2025, 10:14 AM

@Johnny frankson: yes it’s time to create a party for ourselves

Mute Fergus O'Donnell
    Favourite Fergus O'Donnell
    Jun 1st 2025, 11:35 AM

@Dominic Leleu: the nuns and vicars party

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:25 PM

@Johnny frankson: get up outta the garden. The s c u m class who never worked a day in their life rioted . Nothing to do with politicians or your betters . Mentalities like yours are contemptible, apologists for racist filth . You and your kind should and will be aggressively hunted down and made to disappear . Lunatic stuff

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jun 1st 2025, 7:53 PM

@Johnny frankson: Looting and burning buses, a Luas and Garda cars has nothing to do with politics.
    It is people just doing as they please and not caring for anybody else.
    I am working class and yet like most people was not out rioting and looting!

Mute Daniel Gilroy
    Favourite Daniel Gilroy
    May 31st 2025, 9:25 PM

Did this lad forget to take his meds. FF party of the people, you mean shysters robbing the people, Haughey, Ahern gangsters and Mehole the bailout didn’t happen Martin.

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:19 AM

@Daniel Gilroy: And Gerry the “Peace Maker Never in the IRA” still making money from over 1,700 killed by the PIRA.

Mute Michael Collins
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:37 AM

@Vincent Alexander: what a load of horse manure ..

Mute Mona Murphy
    Favourite Mona Murphy
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:33 AM

@Vincent Alexander: and the rest murdered by loyalists, ruc and brits. All started by loyalists aided by B Specials. South did 0 to help nationalists in the 6 counties. Left them high and dry.

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 8:38 AM

@Mona Murphy: No reason to jeopardise the state by supporting terrorists.

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:27 PM

@Daniel Gilroy: No, the party of the people, the party that people on the right and the left and centre will vote for . The people take actually contribute to society and not the oxygen stealers who offer and do nothing but parrot the same rubbish as the next man

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:34 PM

@Mona Murphy: as usual , women talking out of turn talking nonsense . Ulster hid under the bed and did next to no fighting in 1916-1921. Happy to side with the Treaty and Collins and join the Free State army to kill good republicans . Cork IRA men were working in Tyrone during the Tan War , doing good . Come civil war they were seen as outsider and shot them . FF and the Irish people in general (that matter) never forgot and never forgave . You lot are nothing to do with us. Ye made your bed , now lie in it . Left hI’m go and dry lol what rubbish, you lot voted with the traitor Collins

Mute Brian D'Arcy
    Favourite Brian D'Arcy
    May 31st 2025, 9:17 PM

Ha ha

Mute John Smith
    Favourite John Smith
    May 31st 2025, 11:19 PM

And sure if you ever lose your seat you can go back working for Daddy.

Mute Paul Kavanagh
    Favourite Paul Kavanagh
    May 31st 2025, 9:19 PM

id cross the road from you if I knew you voted for ff

Mute PhiBo
    Favourite PhiBo
    Jun 1st 2025, 12:53 AM

Did FF pay for this piece?

Mute Daniel Gilroy
    Favourite Daniel Gilroy
    May 31st 2025, 10:03 PM

FFG are like a festering mold rotting the country slowly over the past 100 years.

Mute Daniel Gilroy
    Favourite Daniel Gilroy
    May 31st 2025, 11:03 PM

@H Woo: Festering mold!!!

Mute Daniel Gilroy
    Favourite Daniel Gilroy
    May 31st 2025, 11:19 PM

@H Woo: You’re apathy for what these shysters inflicted upon the people of this country is very concerning. You’re either not the smartest or a me feiner, like most in FFG.

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:25 AM

@Daniel Gilroy: Look north and tell us what have SF achieved.

Mute Michael Collins
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:35 AM

@Vincent Alexander: They fought the British Empire to a stalemate and won the right to exist for the Catholic Population. .. I see your on one of your Loyalist/Unionist sour grapes tirade all over this article… GFA over 25 yrs and some of ye lot still can’t accept It. Your a worse bigot than Paisley.

Mute Paul Gorry
    Favourite Paul Gorry
    Jun 1st 2025, 2:23 AM

@Vincent Alexander: Are you @ Tim Brennan in disguise or what Vincent? Fffg lovers are a kind of rope, a dope kinda thing. Maybe look in a mirror and tell us the real truth?

Mute Paul Gorry
    Favourite Paul Gorry
    Jun 1st 2025, 3:59 AM

@Vincent Alexander: Look south and tell us what fffg has achieved!!

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 8:42 AM

@Michael Collins: The murdering or disappearing of Catholics was not protecting them but control b terror.

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Jun 1st 2025, 8:45 AM

@Paul Gorry: A good standard of living. By observing the traffic on the M1 there are a lot of Northerners enjoying the work opportunities in the South.

Mute Sun Rise
    Favourite Sun Rise
    Jun 1st 2025, 10:17 AM

@Michael Collins: They murdered innocent children. I’m afraid that is not what any decent human can support.

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:35 PM

@Daniel Gilroy: Yawn. The public vote for them for a reason

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:40 PM

@Daniel Gilroy: and you are a loud mouth who wouldn’t have one original train of thought in your head . Labour and Workers party spent decades waffling about revolution and allegiance to Russian. The filth of SF spent decades pretending that the Irish State didn’t exist . While FF and FG and PD brought reforms and prosperity.

Just because you and your kind failed in life , don’t assume that the rest of the electorate share your warped views

What have you ever done ?

Mute Val O'Connell
    Favourite Val O'Connell
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:44 PM

@Michael Collins: That is some revisionist nonsense . ORA were too busy worrying that their informer status with the British would be blown

lol. SDLP and John Hume won rights for Catholics while the IRA spent time intimidating Catholics .

Laughable for you comment with your hero being a traitor who convened the north to support the Treaty and join the IFS army

They turned their back on the republic , they have no right to claim that they were abandoned . Thye behaved like cowards in 1916-1921

Mute danny larkin
    Favourite danny larkin
    Jun 1st 2025, 12:20 AM

Voted no on stopping the sale of Israeli War Bonds but I’m sure he’s a good lad in the community

Mute John Smith
    Favourite John Smith
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:35 AM

@danny larkin: Shame he doesn’t have a conscience.

Mute Gerry Lamont
    Favourite Gerry Lamont
    May 31st 2025, 9:11 PM

Don’t worry, your unvouched expenses will cover all your mortgage payments with plenty left over.The fact you joined a party who caused the housing problem and have absolutely no idea how to fix it while stating that housing is the biggest issue shows that nothing will change with you in that disgusting party.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    May 31st 2025, 9:18 PM

@Gerry Lamont: Grow Every elected politician get the same expenses and add ons.
    The whole Iot of them have their snouts in the trough

Mute Dominic Leleu
    Favourite Dominic Leleu
    Jun 1st 2025, 10:15 AM

@Gerry Lamont: yes as long as it stays in the family.

Mute Jb Walshe
    Favourite Jb Walshe
    May 31st 2025, 9:37 PM

Propaganda from the machine….puke it out,don’t lap it up

Mute Gerard Carey
    Favourite Gerard Carey
    May 31st 2025, 9:31 PM

Is he a Teacher?

Mute Desmond Lyons
    Favourite Desmond Lyons
    Jun 1st 2025, 1:07 AM

@Gerard Carey: after saying ‘ would have went’? I hope not!

Mute Paul
    Favourite Paul
    May 31st 2025, 9:41 PM

Another crook in waiting

Mute Raymond Burke
    Favourite Raymond Burke
    May 31st 2025, 10:05 PM

I’m not even that much older but jesus this guy is tone deaf.

Mute Paul Byrne
    Favourite Paul Byrne
    May 31st 2025, 9:40 PM

A crupt west Brits like is leader

Mute David Owens
    Favourite David Owens
    May 31st 2025, 10:12 PM

lol !

Mute Shearer
    Favourite Shearer
    Jun 1st 2025, 3:58 AM

Obama !!!
    Give us a break

Mute Shearer
    Favourite Shearer
    Jun 1st 2025, 3:57 AM

Obama !!!
    Give us a break

Mute jn
    Favourite jn
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:18 AM

(A) look their brown envelope on my desk lots of cash in their and note write a juicy pro fffg story (B)should I go up up and check my managers bin bin for brown envelope because I really don’t like putting my name to such …….. story about fffg. signed Jane

Mute phynes1
    Favourite phynes1
    Jun 1st 2025, 7:02 AM

A clone. Stood on my doorstep, told me one thing, and now say the complete opposite.

Mute Fergus O'Donnell
    Favourite Fergus O'Donnell
    Jun 1st 2025, 11:38 AM

@phynes1: that’s what FFG do.

Mute padraig o heanachain
    Favourite padraig o heanachain
    May 31st 2025, 9:54 PM

O Cuiv would be excellent. He has vast experience at home and abroad.
    Very sure footed on the international stage. Very well respected across the country and and beyond including Northern Ireland ,England and United States.

Mute Paul Gorry
    Favourite Paul Gorry
    Jun 1st 2025, 3:54 AM

@H Woo: Woo hoo, the same aul speil. Go lick a fffg politican. And throw a labour one in for dessert..

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jun 1st 2025, 7:59 PM

@padraig o heanachain: Too old school catholic FF and would not work with the younger people in the country.
    Michael D did because he could talk to them and not lecture them.
    Besides we don’t want another Dev i the Aras!

Mute Mies Valkenburg
    Favourite Mies Valkenburg
    Jun 1st 2025, 12:01 PM

Only a Fianna Failer would name their son Albert.

Mute Minnie Mouse
    Favourite Minnie Mouse
    May 31st 2025, 9:25 PM

Dear Baby Jesus, Mary, Joseph and the wee donkey! I have never read a less inspiring, less motivating and less original interview with any Irish politician – and that is saying something! This guy comes across as something fired in a mould in FF HQ. A sleeveen. The McDonalds of politics. No originality, no ideas except to promote the continuance of Ó Cuiv in our national politics. He doesn’t t want to pre-empt the outcome of the FF selection process for their Presidential candidate but happily tries to do so by pushing Ó Cuiv on us. Just try to get your head around the fact that this guy is costing us about €350,000 per year to represent us.

Mute Ekumbe Adesiyan
    Favourite Ekumbe Adesiyan
    May 31st 2025, 9:34 PM

Wow, he’s so down to earth and cool. Great to see someone my age in politics, I think its really groovy. I’m totally going to vote for this guy and his party. He’s speaking about the issues that matter to me. He just gets it, y’know? What a great guy.

Mute Gerard Carey
    Favourite Gerard Carey
    May 31st 2025, 9:40 PM

@Ekumbe Adesiyan: Absolutely.

Mute Basildon Joe Top Boy
    Favourite Basildon Joe Top Boy
    May 31st 2025, 9:41 PM

@Ekumbe Adesiyan: he’s mugging you off mate, he may be giving handouts now and free houses but the country is falling apart

Mute Ekumbe Adesiyan
    May 31st 2025, 10:09 PM

@Basildon Joe Top Boy: Yep

Mute Jack Hayes
    Favourite Jack Hayes
    Jun 1st 2025, 10:14 AM

@Ekumbe Adesiyan: You’re a racist pıg troll.

Mute Blue Moon
    Favourite Blue Moon
    May 31st 2025, 11:39 PM

What an interesting young man. Deeply rooted in politics from a young age and then followed through… Well done..
    It’s a shame we have some comments here denouncing this young lad, all coming from one type of click… Regardless of his affection to a certain party, his enthusiasm shines through. I sincerely hope he rises and shines not only in his particular party , but in politics in general.

Mute dave forde
    Favourite dave forde
    Jun 1st 2025, 8:47 AM

@Blue Moon: and this is why we are screwed

Mute Thomas
    Favourite Thomas
    Jun 1st 2025, 10:12 AM

@Blue Moon: his enthusiasm certainly shone through when he voted down banning the sale of Israeli war bonds. I hope he likes blood on his hands.

Mute Padraig O'Brien
    Favourite Padraig O'Brien
    May 31st 2025, 9:43 PM

To quote the Great Joe Dolan (not the Mulligar moron)
    Oh Mrs. Dylan, your son he isn’t working!

Mute Jb Walshe
    Favourite Jb Walshe
    May 31st 2025, 9:51 PM

@Padraig O’Brien: shameful comment,Mullingar joe Dolan achieved far more than you have,and your ma probably fancied him as well

Mute Mary Loftus
    Favourite Mary Loftus
    May 31st 2025, 11:06 PM

Top man Albert Dolan.

Mute Padraig O'Brien
    Favourite Padraig O'Brien
    Jun 1st 2025, 12:55 AM

Jb Walshe. What exactly did Mullingar Joe Dolan “achieve”?

Mute Ciaran Mcguinness
    Favourite Ciaran Mcguinness
    Jun 1st 2025, 4:38 PM

The best of luck to him

Mute timothy obrien
    Favourite timothy obrien
    Jun 2nd 2025, 8:56 AM

Once a ff politician gets elected history has shown all aspirations go out the window when they get a taste of the gravy train

Mute Ekumbe Adesiyan
    Jun 1st 2025, 5:52 PM

Yikes