Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 13 °C Thursday 21 March, 2019

#longform

# longform - Sunday 17 March, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: The coffin business is booming in Central America because of gang violence

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 10 March, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: We need to talk about Michael Jackson

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 3 March, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: The psychiatrist who believed people could predict the future

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 24 February, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: A tale of the disappeared children of Israel

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 17 February, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: The secret history of women in coding

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 10 February, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: Is the writer Dan Mallory really who he says he is?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 3 February, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: 'I think there's something in these planters' - how a series of deaths were discovered in Canada

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 27 January, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: 'I was the victim of a conspiracy theory'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 20 January, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: The day we found out our parents were Russian spies

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 13 January, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: Who really does the housework at home?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 6 January, 2019

Sitdown Sunday: The best crime longreads of 2018

We’ve rounded up the best stories of 2018 for you.

Sitdown Sunday: When a medic was killed in Gaza, was it an accident?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 23 December, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The journalist who messed with the wrong small town

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 16 December, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Why do people fall for notorious jailed murderers?

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 9 December, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Remembering the late, great, Anthony Bourdain

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 2 December, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The business that wants to change how you, er, poo

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 18 November, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'Do you know what lies within the walls of 657 Boulevard?'

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 11 November, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The first man to swim around Great Britain on how his tongue came off in strips

Settle back in a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 21 October, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: He was a great landlord - until they found out he was spying on their every move

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 14 October, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: A tragedy that shed light on an underground baby industry

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 7 October, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The truth about polyamory

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 30 September, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Who is Brett Kavanaugh?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 23 September, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'The extraordinary story of how I found my parents'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 9 September, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The perfect family - until a tragedy revealed their hidden secrets

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 2 September, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The horrific abuse at a Catholic orphanage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 26 August, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Dr Death - 'the madman with a scalpel'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 19 August, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The poisoning of a Russian double agent

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 12 August, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: How did an ordinary Texan end up being the State's most prolific bank robber?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 5 August, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The deadly hunt for an art mogul's buried treasure

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 8 July, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'Mental illness is nothing like a broken leg'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 1 July, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The true story of the Lorena Bobbitt case

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 24 June, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The murder of Sophie Toscan du Plantier

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 17 June, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'Did the truck stop killer try to murder me?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 3 June, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Stranded and injured in a California desert

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 27 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The poor girl, the rich boy - and the murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 20 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The body found at the bottom of the deepest cave in the world

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 6 May, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: 'There are rules in the missing persons game. Don't be a boy, or working class, or black'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 22 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Doctors told her she was 'just fat' - she actually had cancer

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 1 April, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: The disappearance of Corrie McKeague

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 25 March, 2018

Sitdown Sunday: Why was I left on a hillside to die?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

1 2 3

Trending Tags