Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 11 °C Wednesday 23 October, 2019

#longform

# longform - Sunday 9 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Fighting sexism in Silicon Valley

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 2 July, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Serena Williams met her love match

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 25 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Inside Gwyneth Paltrow's 'ridiculous' Goop health summit

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 18 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Meet the people who sell their sex lives to websites

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 11 June, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How female directors are changing porn

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'I said I was never going back' - the first look at The Last Jedi

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 14 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The truth about what really goes on in an open marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 7 May, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The rise of the 'powerful counterculture' of the new right

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 30 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: What's really going on inside the Trump marriage

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 23 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The white woman who says she is 'transracial'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 9 April, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The tragic death of a dystopian

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 26 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of Kellyanne Conway

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longform - Sunday 19 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: How Chuck Berry invented rock n'roll

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longform - Sunday 12 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Two sisters, one house, and a mystery death

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longform - Sunday 5 March, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: 'What it's like being a Muslim in Trump's White House'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longform - Sunday 19 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Solving the murder of Peter Falconio

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads

# longform - Sunday 12 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The real life of an 'insta-mom'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 5 February, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Murder, mystery and greed - the bizarre case of Pam Hupp

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 29 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: Rebranding Europe's far-right parties

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 22 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: My trip on a conspiracy theory cruise

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 1 January, 2017

Sitdown Sunday: The 24 deadliest longreads from 2016

Two from every month, just for you to enjoy.

# longform - Sunday 18 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Who killed Alexander Perepilichny?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 11 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The dark and dangerous world of chemsex

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 4 December, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Inside the failing state of Venezuela

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 13 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What kind of president will Donald Trump be?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 6 November, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Power, hate, betrayal - the killing of Isabel Carrasco

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 30 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Two ships, a superstorm, and one chance for survival

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 23 October, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What happened to the crashed Eastern Air Lines Flight 980?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 18 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: 'They say my son's Sandy Hook death was a hoax'

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: How a billion-dollar blood company began to fall apart

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 4 September, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The porn star, the drug lord, and the mass murder

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 28 August, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The boyband manager who was said to have a dark side

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 14 August, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Is America any safer after the 9/11 attacks?

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 24 July, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Inside the secret Russian nuclear city

Grab a comfy chair and sit back with some of the week’s best longreads.

# longform - Sunday 10 July, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Is America doomed to repeat its mistakes when it comes to racism?

The very best of the week’s writing from around the web.

# longform - Sunday 3 July, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Brexit was 'a disaster years in the making'

The very best of the week’s writing from around the web.

# longform - Sunday 12 June, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: What happened to America's most liberated woman?

The very best of the week’s writing from around the web.

# longform - Sunday 5 June, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The secrets behind New York's mass graves

The very best of the week’s writing from around the web.

# longform - Sunday 29 May, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: Three decades of racism while working in American media

The very best of the week’s writing from around the web.

# longform - Sunday 22 May, 2016

Sitdown Sunday: The lynching of Jesse Washington

The very best of the week’s writing from around the web.