You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Xinhua News Agency/PA Images

China’s leader Xi to attend G20 and return to international stage amid rising tensions

He will attend the G20 meeting of emerging market nations in Indonesia followed by the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation summit in Thailand.

AFTER A LENGTHY absence from major international gatherings, Chinese leader Xi Jinping is leaving his country’s Covid-19 bubble and venturing abroad next week into a dramatically changed world marked by rising confrontation.

Xi will attend the G20 meeting of industrial and emerging market nations in Indonesia followed by the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation summit in Thailand.

He will meet individually with other leaders, including US President Joe Biden on Monday in their first in-person talks since Biden took office in January 2021.

The Chinese leader has relied mainly on speeches by video to deliver China’s message at the UN and other forums since 2020.

The period has seen a sharp deterioration in China’s relations with the West over the Covid-19 pandemic, a crackdown on civil rights in Hong Kong, military threats against Taiwan and Beijing’s tacit support for Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

More broadly, China and the West are moving farther apart.

The US and Europe are looking at China more critically, with Germany blocking investment in its companies, while China’s leaders have shown a determination to go their own route.

Bruce Dickson, a Chinese politics expert at George Washington University, described a “growing fear, concern and anxiety that China doesn’t want to be a partner with other countries. It wants to push its own agenda regardless of the opposition to it”.

More moderate voices in both Beijing and Washington advocating better relations are being pushed to the side.

“It’s really an effort of who can come up with the toughest policy to resist China’s efforts,” Dickson said.

After a state visit to neighbouring Myanmar in January 2020, Xi stayed in mainland China for more than two years.

He emerged first on a brief visit to Hong Kong for the 25th anniversary of its return from British rule on July 1 and a short trip to Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan in September for a regional summit.

Xiong Zhiyong, an international relations professor at China Foreign Affairs University, expects Chinese leaders will make more trips abroad as the pandemic eases globally.

“The current international situation is overly complex and national leaders need to have an opportunity for discussion,” he said.

“Online exchanges are not enough.

“Meetings among leaders are important and irreplaceable.”

Pakistan prime minister Shahbaz Sharif and German chancellor Olaf Scholz visited Beijing to meet Xi earlier this month.

But under China’s “zero-Covid” policy, it remains difficult to travel into China, while domestic travel is restricted wherever a serious outbreak occurs.

Besides Biden, other leaders Xi will meet on this trip include Indonesian president Joko Widodo, Thai prime minister Prayut Chan-ocha, French President Emmanuel Macron, Senegalese President Macky Sall and Argentinian President Alberto Fernandez.

Australian prime minister Anthony Albanese said that he would ask Xi to lift billions of dollars in trade barriers if they meet, while Biden said earlier this week he plans to discuss growing US-China tensions over trade, the self-ruled island of Taiwan and China’s relationship with Russia.

China has not condemned Russia’s invasion of Ukraine and accused the US and Nato of forcing Russia’s hand.

It also fired missiles over Taiwan and appeared to rehearse a military blockade of the island after US House Speaker Nancy Pelosi visited Taiwan in August.

4 Comments
    Mute A -AFC
    Favourite A -AFC
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:21 AM

Oh FFS, non binary my hoop.
    Today I am identifying as a male, just to be different. Bring on the oppression!

Mute eoin carroll
    Favourite eoin carroll
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:32 AM

@A -AFC: Im identifying as a 68 years old. Going to have a lie in because I’m retired.

Mute Brian Farrell
    Favourite Brian Farrell
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:33 AM

@A -AFC: good girl.

Mute Eugene Tyson
    Favourite Eugene Tyson
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:37 AM

@A -AFC: i identify as dog and going to my local vet to get microchipped. Hope a family takes me in!

Mute Brian Farrell
    Favourite Brian Farrell
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:38 AM

@Eugene Tyson: good boy.

Mute Eugene Tyson
    Favourite Eugene Tyson
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:39 AM

@Brian Farrell: but i am a non-binary dog, so it is good they, thanks.

Mute Brian Farrell
    Favourite Brian Farrell
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:46 AM

@Eugene Tyson: good litter fragment.

Mute Alan
    Favourite Alan
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:22 AM

@A -AFC: load of nonsense. I doubt the men who stormed the beaches for freedom envisioned this would be the result!

Mute Kev
    Favourite Kev
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:00 AM

@eoin carroll: triggered to bits you gammons

Mute ℝ
    Favourite ℝ
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:04 AM

@Alan: the whole non binary thing is baloney. But the “men who stormed the beaches” thing, please? Mate the vast, vast majority were conscripts and had zero choice. The fighting for “freedoms/democracy” was politician/executive branch of military speak, not your average soldier. They were simply fighting to stay alive, and then it became “they killed one of my buddies, so I’m going to kill them”…

Mute Cormac Ó Braonáin
    Favourite Cormac Ó Braonáin
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:55 AM

@Mike Murphy: the people of the Easter Rising and other incidents fought for our freedom. The Brits and Yanks that ran onto a beach were ordered to their deaths for a victory that didn’t matter in the grand scheme of things. One thing they definitely did not do was fight for ‘our freedom’.

Mute DublinTim
    Favourite DublinTim
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:24 AM

Change our planets name from earth to snowflake land.

Mute Paul Maguire
    Favourite Paul Maguire
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:36 AM

There are only two types of sexes male or female,

Mute Keith Michael Gregg
    Favourite Keith Michael Gregg
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:40 AM

@Paul Maguire: if you want to get biological, there’s also intersex

Mute Life in no motion
    Favourite Life in no motion
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:53 AM

@Paul Maguire: think

Mute Alan Biddulph
    Favourite Alan Biddulph
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:24 AM

@Paul Maguire: I got 8 honours and 2 passes in my intersex.

Mute Michael Evans
    Favourite Michael Evans
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:44 AM

@Paul Maguire: And that is where the confusion lies. You are speaking of sex as in what genitalia a person is born with, whereas they are speaking of gender. Two entirely different things, apparently!

Mute Cheryl Mellett
    Favourite Cheryl Mellett
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:54 AM

@Paul Maguire: sex is determined at birth…. gender is a social construct.

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:27 AM

@Keith Michael Gregg: intersex isn’t a third sex though.

Mute Michael Evans
    Favourite Michael Evans
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:42 AM

@Sean Ryan: You’re right it is not but maybe it should be. Most people who are born intersex have characteristics of both male and female. Also, If it’s recognised that a person born intersex has basically a birth defect, then why is it so hard to understand that a female can be born with male genitalia as a birth defect?

Mute MaeVic
    Favourite MaeVic
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:54 AM

@Cheryl Mellett: Surely sex is determined at conception, either xx or xy

Mute Al.Dunne
    Favourite Al.Dunne
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:01 AM

@Cheryl Mellett: no it’s not XX or XY determine gender #science

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:02 AM

@Michael Evans: not sure of your point regarding my comment. Intersex is a disorder of sexual development. DSDs aren’t uncommon but it’s very rare to have a noted sex ambiguity. DSDs also have nothing to do with non binary or other identities as such, though of course aren’t mutually exclusive.

Mute Brian Ó Dálaigh
    Favourite Brian Ó Dálaigh
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:11 AM

@MaeVic: that would be great if everyone was born either XX or XY. But, the reality is many are not. Biologically speaking, females are usually XX and males XY. However, many people have been born with XX chromosomes but male genitalia and vice versa. Then there are those born with XXY, XXX, XO, etc.

As for the addition of “they” to refer to a person regardless of gender, well they’re a bit late to the party. This has been done since English arose as a language. Singular “they” is also present in other Germanic languages (compare the formal German sie, for example). English borrowed “they” from Norse “sá” and comes ultimately from Proto-Germanic “sa” meaning that or those.

Mute Rúraíocht
    Favourite Rúraíocht
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:30 AM

FFS!

Mute SquideyeMagpie
    Favourite SquideyeMagpie
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:54 AM

Grammatically incorrect. “They” refers to more than one entity/individual. More appropriate would be “it”. A single entity/individual which may have multiple internal components (in this case sexual identity) Each to their own and all of that, I just can’t abide bad grammar.

Mute Eric Gaffney
    Favourite Eric Gaffney
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:56 AM

@SquideyeMagpie: What about It’s a They.

Mute Megan Ní Fhionnagáin An Bháird
    Favourite Megan Ní Fhionnagáin An Bháird
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:23 AM

@SquideyeMagpie: Though if you were referring to one person and didn’t know their gender you’d say ‘Yeah her friend is coming to visit next month, they’re coming for the weekend’. So it is used for one person quite frequently.

Mute Mick Hennessy
    Favourite Mick Hennessy
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:41 AM

@SquideyeMagpie: but that’s not objectively true, because language evolves, and the dictionary is descriptive, not prescriptive, so the dictionary now reflects that the word “they” is being used to refer to a single person. So you can clutch onto your grammar rule book, and the rest of us will just get on with it and change the way we speak together.

Mute Karl Charlie
    Favourite Karl Charlie
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:52 AM

@Megan Ní Fhionnagáin An Bháird: so instead of saying “give him a medal” we say “give they a medal”? Thats just bad english

Mute Chris Judge
    Favourite Chris Judge
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:04 AM

@SquideyeMagpie: “It” would imply an object. People who identify as non-binary are still people, so please do not dehumanise them by calling them an “it”.

“They” has been used to refer to a single person, who’s gender you do not know, for a very long time. It is not grammatically wrong.

Mute Chris Judge
    Favourite Chris Judge
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:06 AM

@Karl Charlie: No, you would say “give them a medal”.

Dec 11th 2019, 10:07 AM

@Karl Charlie: Yeah, what you just said IS bad English (and is the equivalent of saying give he a medal, not give him a medal). It would be ‘give them a medal’ – something that has already been said many times. Did you just miss the whole point of what I said? We frequently refer to individuals as ‘they’ or ‘them’ or use ‘their’ as the possessive when we don’t know their gender anyway, which is grammatically correct. Regardless of what you think of the whole non-binary thing, there’s no disputing that we use they for individuals anyway.

Mute Vin
    Favourite Vin
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:45 AM

@SquideyeMagpie: No, they isn’t always plural.

Example: “if someone wants to make it to work on time, then they just need to get up earlier”

Please, if you’re going to be a grammar nazi at least make sure you’re bulletproof

Mute Vin
    Favourite Vin
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:46 AM

@Karl Charlie: No you’d say ”them”

Dec 11th 2019, 10:52 AM

@Vin: Exactly. ‘There’s someone at the door’ ‘Ask them what they want!’. Etc etc. Having a bit of a giggle at ‘Oh so we’d say “give they a medal?? That’s bad English’

Mute Brian Ó Dálaigh
    Favourite Brian Ó Dálaigh
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:14 AM

@SquideyeMagpie: singular “they” has been a steady and solid part of the English language since long before your great-great-great-great-grandparents were toddlers. In fact, singular “they” has been used since English formed as a language and it exists in other sister Germanic languages. It comes from Proto-Germanic *sa and means this, that or those. So, I’m afraid you’re wrong here.

Mute Anthony David
    Favourite Anthony David
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:57 AM

I’m a penguin….

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:07 AM

@Anthony David: are you binary or non binary. If speaking about you then and other penguins can i say they?

Mute Anthony David
    Favourite Anthony David
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:08 AM

@Dave Barrett: I’m feather fluid…we communicate through interpretive dance and prefer to be addressed as we.

Mute RedBaron
    Favourite RedBaron
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:25 AM

That would be an ecumenical matter.

Mute Rebecca De Stanleigh
    Favourite Rebecca De Stanleigh
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:01 AM

I can’t anymore.

Mute Eamon McGowan
    Favourite Eamon McGowan
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:16 AM

It seems every non PC comment gets deleted, what a sterile safe space environment the Journal has become.

Mute Al Fresco
    Favourite Al Fresco
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:04 AM

They whole world is gone mad so it is!

Mute Alan
    Favourite Alan
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:28 AM

It’s all fun and games until someone decides they want to change their age because they no longer identify as their physical age.. It was attempted previously but failed but it will be pursued again. It cant succeed because theres huge financial as well as social impact. In the real world you dont get to identify as what you want only in these made up nothing else to worry about fantasies!

Mute Ed
    Favourite Ed
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:40 AM

Give me strength will be phrase of the year.

Mute zebadie
    Favourite zebadie
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:09 AM

Why is it that every time an Archaeologist finds human bones they always turn out to be male or female?

Mute Max Wedge
    Favourite Max Wedge
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:15 AM

I give up!

Mute Amy Quinn
    Favourite Amy Quinn
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:47 AM

Very disappointed in level of ignorance in the comments. Non-binary people shouldn’t be made to feel inferior by being titled something they’re not (male/female), and their existence mocked by bigots like yous. Let them live being addressed the way they want to, just like how you wouldn’t want to be misgendered 24/7 by everyone you know, and strangers on the internet. Does it hurt you? No. Does it affect your life? No. So why do you care so much? Live and let live

Mute Alan McArdle
    Favourite Alan McArdle
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:55 AM

@Amy Quinn: but they are male or female. Sam Smith’s ‘war’ with his gender was easily won….he is male. He can identify as whatever he wants but it won’t change.

Mute Anthony David
    Favourite Anthony David
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:02 AM

@Amy Quinn:

Calling people bigots for mocking something is silly in itself.Everything is funny until it affects you.

And this subject does affect people when compelled speech or pseudo science to support these “new” genders are pushed onto people.

You can be whatever you want to be, however the world isn’t compelled to agree with you just because you want it to.

And just to correct one of your points, yes they are either male or female, they can pretend to be what they want just don’t expect everyone else to play make believe too.

Mute odette
    Favourite odette
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:09 AM

@Karl Charlie: The irony would be amazing if the child on your lap some day asks you to refer to them as a non gender specific pronoun.

Mute Chewey Bacca
    Favourite Chewey Bacca
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:13 AM

@Amy Quinn: my issue would be use of the term binary. It’s an established word used in mathematics especially computer science. If another word was used and approved by dictionary people to define this status I would suggest non gender.

Mute Mirabelle Stonegate
    Favourite Mirabelle Stonegate
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:17 AM

@Alan McArdle: what I don’t understand is why the journal is using this random Sam Smith guy for their article. Was it because there are no famous people that fit the narrative they are describing?

Mute Michael McGrath
    Favourite Michael McGrath
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:40 AM

@Amy Quinn: I dont give a fig how Sam Smith wants to define himself but for a group of people who say they want to get on with their lives and be treated like everbody else they sure spend a lot of time in the public eye making themselves stand out. And also whats bigoted about pointing out that Sam Smith is actually a man he is a man he was born male end of story what his state of mind then after that is his own business.

Mute Elio Borza
    Favourite Elio Borza
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:47 AM

@Amy Quinn: there lies the problem.
    Live and let live, if one wants their opinion respected, they should start with respecting other peoples opinions. It’s not live and let live because a certain faction want to impose their world view on others.

Mute Chris Judge
    Favourite Chris Judge
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:08 AM

@Mirabelle Stonegate: Uhhh… He’s not random, he’s a fairly famous singer who identifies as non-binary.

Mute Sean Ryan
    Favourite Sean Ryan
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:31 AM

@Amy Quinn: I genuinely respect everyone’s chosen pronouns but humans are either male or female. People might not feel like they are male/female but that doesn’t change the reality that they are.

Mute odette
    Favourite odette
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:23 AM

@Mairtin Antaine O Conaill: or someone who is looking after their mental health by being happy?

Don’t be afraid to educate yourself and drop a bigoted opinion or two. You will become a much more palatable and rounded person.

Mute DublinTim
    Favourite DublinTim
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:28 AM

How is it bigoted of him.. its biology, your a male or female, if you want to call yourself a unicorn or wheel bin go ahead but that doesn’t change science.

Mute Padraig Corcoran
    Favourite Padraig Corcoran
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:36 AM

@odette: As said people can refer to themselves as anything “they” want but if someone has mental health issues maybe they should get some help with that rather than everyone feeding into it. I am. It am not saying mental Heath issues are connected with someone wanting themselves referred to as “they” just replying to the comment.

Mute Keith Michael Gregg
    Favourite Keith Michael Gregg

@DublinTim: ok boomer

Mute Hans Flouride
    Favourite Hans Flouride

@odette: If you choose to identify as ‘they’, then crack on and have a happy life. The problem is legislating that others are required by law to use the same language. The new hate speech law is proposing that I will be guilty of hate speech if you or someone else is offended by my language. If you identify as ‘they’ and I refer to you as he or she, and then you or someone else feels offended then I can be prosecuted for hate speech. I’m not at all bothered about how you choose to live your life, but nor should I be held responsible for your feelings. See how this proposed new legislation is unfair?

Mute DublinTim
    Favourite DublinTim
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:43 AM

@Keith Michael Gregg: no bother snowy

Mute Perlum Sprite
    Favourite Perlum Sprite
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:45 AM

@Hans Flouride: the problems go way beyond legislating others to use the same language. Right now in the US Supreme Court a case is being fought on trans athletes – they’ve been winning women’s sports & track and field events. They’ve also been winning girls school sports events, college races, and cycling races. If the trans athletes win, that’s the end of women’s sports.

Personally, I think it’s appalling but any idiot could have seen it coming.

A few months ago trans guardian journalist failed in his bid to have himself declared mother of the child he fathered, but he’s appealing.

Mute Karl Charlie
    Favourite Karl Charlie
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:46 AM

@Hans Flouride: as a legless 2 brained dinosaur im very offended… There is only he or she “they” is plural in my eyes

Mute odette
    Favourite odette
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:47 AM

@Hans Flouride: The heads of bill aren’t even published yet. At the moment there isn’t even a proposed crime for referring to someone by the wrong pronoun.

If you’re not bothered by how someone lives their life you won’t be bothered by referring to them with their chosen pronoun.

Mute DublinTim
    Favourite DublinTim
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:51 AM

@Karl Charlie:

Mute Hans Flouride
    Favourite Hans Flouride
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:10 AM

@odette: You’re right – if they were family or friend I would go out of my way so as not to offend them and would be quite happy to use their preferred pronoun. I also have no real issue with legislation against my using certain language (holocaust denial, for example). However, I do have an issue with being told what language I *must* use, and what opinions I *must* have. For example, is it hate speech for me to say that I don’t want my 9 year old daughter to have to share a toilet or shower space with adult trans women? I’m aware that that opinion could mean that I don’t fully recognise that said trans woman is actually a woman, but is it fair that I could be prosecuted for trying to protect my child by publically expressing such an opinion?

Mute Mairtin Antaine O Conaill
    Favourite Mairtin Antaine O Conaill
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:35 AM

@odette: I don’t know why my comment was deleted. I stand by my comment, poor Sam is suffering with mental health issues. You’re male or female, ther are no other options.

Mute Al.Dunne
    Favourite Al.Dunne
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:58 AM

@odette: if I’m speaking to some1 and they are biologically a boy n want to be referenced as a she, fine by me, or the opposite, but I am not learning 72 new pronouns to make u feel better as this will be next, ze, Zir etc etc

They is plural how can a singular person be more than 1 , I don’t get it !

Mute Manbackonboard
    Favourite Manbackonboard
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:01 AM

In 10 years time referring to someone as ‘they’ will be offensive.

Mute Graeme Salter
    Favourite Graeme Salter
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:01 AM

Could someone please enlighten me as to why the comment section on the article about alleged harassment / bullying within the Gardaí is closed ?

Mute Anthony David
    Favourite Anthony David
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:11 AM

@Graeme Salter: we’re are a bit busy here Graeme

Mute Eoin Ryan
    Favourite Eoin Ryan
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:38 AM

The real snowflakes here are the people who are whinging about this. Just for a minute, imagine that someone you love told you that honestly they don’t feel like a typical man or woman. They are crying as you hold their hand trying to soothe them. Would you be as blunt to their face as you are here on your keyboard?

Someone you love might feel like that. They may be reading this.

Historically, people that are different were shamed. By their church, by their village. You know what that leads to. Don’t be like that.

Mute Susan Adair Farrelly
    Favourite Susan Adair Farrelly
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:05 AM

@Eoin Ryan: this is the only sensible comment on this entire thread. Well said.

Mute Mairtin Antaine O Conaill
    Favourite Mairtin Antaine O Conaill
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:05 AM

@Eoin Ryan: if it was someone I loved I’d get them help. Because they’d need it, there would obviously be some mental health issues that need addressing. Ignoring the issue won’t help anyone.

Mute Sean71
    Favourite Sean71
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:05 AM

@Eoin Ryan: pack it in jaysus what’s wrong with you

Mute Happy entertainment
    Favourite Happy entertainment
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:53 AM

I want to be known as a apple from here on, sure anything goes in this day and age

Mute Paddy Dunne
    Favourite Paddy Dunne
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:52 AM

Explanation of they is an it ,or a that ,I could understand if he had a medical condition but this is just mental absolutely ridiculous.

Mute Kevin Organ
    Favourite Kevin Organ
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:36 AM

Singular they has been in use in the English language since the early 14th Century. It’s nothing new, just coming back into common parlance. It’s used by people in their lives everyday without any thought to it at all.

It really takes no extra effort to use they rather than him or her if somebody wishes to be referred to in that way. No harder than learning a nickname someone prefers to be called or learning someones new surname after a marriage or divorce.

I know some people commenting here will never extend such a courtesy to trans or non-binary people in using preferred pronouns but that’s fine, we will just place you in the same category in our minds for the other bigots we come across in this world. Just remember manners cost nothing and if you’ve nothing good to say then just say nothing.

Mute Thomas Maher
    Favourite Thomas Maher
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:02 AM

Ah lads! Seriously can we knock all this crap on the head

Mute Dave Barrett
    Favourite Dave Barrett
    Dec 11th 2019, 8:37 AM

Emmm! Emmmm!

Mute Paddy Dunne
    Favourite Paddy Dunne

Explanation of they is an it ,or a that ,I could understand if he had a medical condition but this is just mental absolutely ridiculous.

Mute Graham Murphy Esq
    Favourite Graham Murphy Esq
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:13 AM

Guff

Mute Ciara Forrester
    Favourite Ciara Forrester
    Dec 11th 2019, 10:09 AM

The lack of tolerance here is just devastating. I don’t understand this issue, but I’m not stupid enough to assume I know better. A little bit of tolerance can go a long way for someone who is different and struggling to feel accepted. Live and let live, what does it matter to anyone else how someone chooses to define themselves? Imagine your child, your family member expressed this to you and think before you speak.

Mute Sean71
    Favourite Sean71
    Dec 11th 2019, 11:12 AM

@Ciara Forrester: pack it in jaysus your either a man or a woman you can’t be in between Jesus what’s wrong with people thesedays

Mute Paddy Dunne
    Favourite Paddy Dunne

Mute Karl Foley
    Favourite Karl Foley

Will they have to rename “Horton hears a who”

Mute james s
    Favourite james s
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:03 AM

Sam and Jeffrey Dahlmer shared an apartment they murdered and cannibalised people.oops “Who’s on first”

Mute Just Noticed.
    Favourite Just Noticed.
    Dec 11th 2019, 9:44 AM

Absolute rubbish.