You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Dave Grohl of the Foo Fighters performing on the Pyramid Stage, at the Glastonbury Festival Yui Mok/PA Images

Foo Fighters dedicate last song of surprise Glastonbury set to late Taylor Hawkins

The US rock band stormed through a number of hit songs during an hour-long performance this evening.

FOO FIGHTERS FRONTMAN Dave Grohl dedicated the last song of the band’s surprise set on Glastonbury’s Pyramid stage to their late drummer Taylor Hawkins.

The US rock band stormed through a number of hit songs during the hour-long performance – their first time at the world-famous festival since 2017.

There had been high speculation that the Foo Fighters would take to the main stage today from 6.15pm in a slot which was billed under the name The Churnups.

An hour before the slot, the band posted a photo of flags within the festival crowd, one with the phrase Churn It Up brandished across it, and tagged the post #Glastonbury2023.

Kicking off with All My Life, Grohl told crowd: “We only have one hour so we gotta make sure we fit in all the songs we can.”

They went on to play a collection of hit songs including Best Of You and The Pretender.

Finishing off the latter, Grohl said: “You guys knew it was us this whole time, you knew it.

“We’re not good at secrets.

“Well, it’s nice to see your faces again, it’s been a long time. This is another beautiful day, another beautiful audience.”

Foo Fighters then launched into My Hero, prompting the thousands-strong crowd to belt out the chorus.

Later on, Grohl took a pause to introduce the band members, including Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett and Rami Jaffee, before welcoming his daughter Violet to the stage – who he described as his “favourite singer in the world”.

He also made special mention to drummer Josh Freese, who he said was “the man who helped us to be here today”, following the death of Hawkins last year.

The drummer died suddenly in March aged 50 while the group were on the South American leg of their world tour.

The band subsequently announced they were cancelling all of their upcoming tour dates “in light of the staggering loss”.

embedded272732170 Crowds watch the Foo Fighters surprise set Yui Mok / PA Images Yui Mok / PA Images / PA Images

Ahead of their last song of the night – Everlong – Grohl said: “Well it’s nice to be here for 58 mins and 30 seconds.

“We usually play this one as our way to say goodbye because we never like to say goodbye because I figure that if you guys come back we’ll come back soon.

“But I already know we’re coming back for a whole f****** tour but I would like to thank every one of you for sticking around for the last 28 years.

He added: “I would like to dedicate this song to the Mr Taylor Hawkins.

“So let’s sing this one loud, we’re missing Taylor.”

He earlier told crowds: “You’ve got a long night ahead of you, you know that right, there’s a whole other rock show.”

“We could do this all f****** night, you know what I’m saying.”

Also due to perform on the mainstage today are British rock bands Royal Blood and Arctic Monkeys.

The Sheffield band’s headline slot was thrown into question earlier this week when they announced frontman Alex Turner had acute laryngitis, forcing them to cancel their show in Marlay Park, Dublin, on Wednesday.

However, festival co-organiser Emily Eavis confirmed this morning that “they’re on”, which was welcomed with uproarious applause.

“It was a little bit close there for a minute and we were thinking about whether we should have a serious back-up plan in place, but no, thankfully they’re on, so that’s great,” she added.

It will be the rock band’s third time headlining the festival after topping the bill in 2007 and 2013.

The group are currently on a world tour and since the start of the year, they have performed hits across Australia, Asia and the UK from their back catalogue including I Wanna Be Yours, 505 and Do I Wanna Know?

Earlier today, Irish musician Hozier also confirmed that he would be the surprise act at 7.30pm on the Woodsies stage, previously named the John Peel stage.

The singer-songwriter, full name Andrew Hozier-Byrne, said he was “thrilled” to be performing at the festival again in a “not-so-secret set” on Friday evening.

Eavis also appeared to accidentally confirm rumours that Rick Astley and Blossoms will play a secret set tomorrow.

When asked about if their set was confirmed, she said: “Yep” before catching herself and asking if the show was being broadcast live.

4 Comments
    Mute Aidan Duggan
    Favourite Aidan Duggan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:02 PM

Might get some decking in the garden.

Mute jane
    Favourite jane
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:03 PM

Think I’d prefer an ole holiday in the sun.

Mute Bah Humbug Soon
    Favourite Bah Humbug Soon
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:45 PM

A hottub? I hear they’re eV en throwing in some cheap fags too.

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:07 PM

Its easy to claim that when you screw your own people everyday but hey the banks are alright!!!!!!so dont worry!

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:09 PM

This government is full of shite just like the last.

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:32 PM

The books are well cooked especially when the goldman sachs were involved.

Mute B-Egan
    Favourite B-Egan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:38 PM

Were catching up to Jay Z .

Dec 2nd 2015, 7:09 PM

Credit where credit is due… we’ll done Enda :-)

Dec 2nd 2015, 7:10 PM

Well*

Mute Paid_Shill
    Favourite Paid_Shill
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:19 PM

Did you get burnt on that apartment in Bulgaria Bobby?

Mute Margaret
    Favourite Margaret
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:57 PM

Are you serious? Any recovery in this country is down to 2 things : Foreign Direct Investment and Corporation tax incentives ……..and us, the taxpayer paying their property tax, TV licence, Car tax, USC, bin charges, water charges , VAT etc ( oops is that more than 2?

Mute Ross Stewart
    Favourite Ross Stewart
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:54 PM

Has everyone forgotten how much in debt we are? 195,488,422,000 euro at last count

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 9:31 PM

Enda is right about 1 thing i have enough of this government.To many lies to much corruption time to move on https://youtu.be/27UL3tZW1bk

Mute mcgoo
    Favourite mcgoo
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:12 PM

Could I suggest sorting out the messes that are patients on trolleys and the homeless with our re-found wealth.

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:38 PM

The health department is being given an extra €665 million as a “supplement”. That could buy trolleys for everyone in the country. But guess what, the money tends to magically disappear…until we discover scandals of health consultants earning €500k etc etc

Mute Lorem Ipsum
    Favourite Lorem Ipsum
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:06 PM

We definitely spend enough on health. It needs to be spent in better ways, and spending bigger won’t solve any problems it’ll just feed the appetite

Mute jane
    Favourite jane
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:23 PM

Unions will not allow the change that needs to happen.

Mute Charlie Fogarty
    Favourite Charlie Fogarty
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:22 PM

I used to think the HSE was a money pit filled with bureaucratic incompetence, lack of transparency/accountability and a focus on everything but an efficient health service.

Then I spoke to people who work within it. Now I know.

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 2nd 2015, 10:04 PM

Jane, i fear the recession that has just past was our only hope to drive through change. Now, the unions will be bought off year after year.

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:13 PM

Fantastic news. Now the big question arises, will these fools waste this money?

We definitely do NOT need to lock in higher salaries and pensions for public sector workers, already the highest paid in Europe. This must be resisted at all costs. And we must not pour more money down the health black hole, which just goes on higher consultants salaries and precious little results.

Invest in infrastructure, capital projects, public housing and eliminate the USC.

Mute brains for rocks
    Favourite brains for rocks
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:25 PM

Not a matter of if Cal, it’s when. Our successive governments don’t know when to budget even in a surplus so it’ll be a spend fest with the election coming. Promises for all and country down the pan in 10 years time again. It would be great to say it won’t happen this time but there’s a reason boom and bust cycles happen unfortunately

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:27 PM

Spending is fine, as long as its not on public sector salaries and pensions which are locked in for years and very difficult to reduce come the next recession. Spend money on anything else i say.

Dec 2nd 2015, 5:30 PM

They already are (wasting the countrys finances). Apart from wasting it on themselves, alan kelly is blindly and cluelessly throwing 1.5 billion per year into irish water, it would have cost less to just fix the water system (don’t mention the politicians debt tax), and from what he said on rte last night, the amount of money he’s cluelessly thrown at the homeless crisis would buy a hotel in dublin and convert it into temporary accomodation. The guy as aspirations but he has absolutely no skills or competency to do his job.

Mute John R
    Favourite John R
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:46 PM

Public service salaries and pensions hard to reduce Cal? They’ve already cut public service salaries three times since 2009 and also reduced pensions. How much easier do you want it to be? As for being the highest paid, maybe once upon a time, but no longer and Ireland is also one of the most expensive countries in the EU. It is easy to trot out tired old clichés. Every public body has lost loads of staff especially administrative staff. But workloads haven’t declined. Quite the contrary. Try to book an appointment in the HSE in any hospital without the much loathed administrators and see how far you get.

Mute The Destroyer
    Favourite The Destroyer
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:02 PM

Big Question @Cal.. haha, course they will. Everything else you say is spot on.. That could do a lot but by time they pay the consultants, mess it up, pay them again, pay their “mates”, keep the public sector happy, there will be nothing left.. Should cut the USC by a lot more that was mentioned int he budget.. Temporary charge me arse.

Mute Bob Freeman
    Favourite Bob Freeman
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:25 PM

Any chance that some of this money will trickle down to the HSE, schools, roads etc so it will actually be of some use to the people who put it there? Or will it just go on bonuses, brown envelopes & ‘consultants’

Mute John S
    Favourite John S
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:35 PM

HSE? Throw more into that money pit? Are you mad? All the HSE problems could be removed by cutting unnecessary staff and money waste. Everybody who works in the HSE knows that…..except those who aren’t needed themselves and the unions would never admit it……

Mute Alien8
    Favourite Alien8
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:03 PM

Or maybe if you are collecting more money than you need, don’t take so much. Governments aren’t supposed to turn a profit.

Mute Carmo Vanderval
    Favourite Carmo Vanderval
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:07 PM

Why not Norway has been running a profit for decades.

Mute Neal Ireland Hello
    Favourite Neal Ireland Hello
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:21 PM

Alien I don’t think you’ve quite grasped the difference between a current surplus for a country that owes tens of billions, and a profit!

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:25 PM

Norway has oil…lots of it.

Mute Ger Comings
    Favourite Ger Comings
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:34 PM

8th biggest crude oil exporter

Mute Charlie Fogarty
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:25 PM

Won’t someone think of Nigeria…

Mute Paul Roche
    Favourite Paul Roche
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:33 PM

Not in this context.

Mute Charlie Fogarty
    Dec 2nd 2015, 10:09 PM

In the context of oil?

They didn’t elect a female minister for energy did they?…

Mute Pilib O Muiregan
    Favourite Pilib O Muiregan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:05 PM

All it took was Mass homeless, health service a joke. Thousands below the poverty line to achieve this.

Mute Miguel O'Reilly
    Favourite Miguel O'Reilly
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:07 PM

ah the auld good news prior to an election propaganda. Let us never forget the €200bn or so that we owe as a country, or around €57,000 per head!

these articles should always mention that….for balance, of course!

Mute paul farrell
    Favourite paul farrell

Wooooooooooohooooooo!!!!!!!

Mute michelermilne@msn.co
    Favourite michelermilne@msn.co
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:42 PM

They take the credit,..

Dec 2nd 2015, 8:26 PM

We’re all going on a date with Joan apparently. Now THATs kidnap!

Mute Daisy Chainsaw
    Favourite Daisy Chainsaw
    Dec 2nd 2015, 11:40 PM

They take all our money too.

Mute Oisin O'Riordan
    Favourite Oisin O'Riordan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:06 PM

More fantastic news for the government and further proof that they have us firmly on the right track as we head to the election.

Mute brains for rocks
    Favourite brains for rocks
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:27 PM

Ha ha, good one. FF were in a similar position during the late nineties and especially the noughties and look where they’re wreckless spending and ineptitude got them. It’s a time for prudent investment not splashing the cash

Mute Alan Ball
    Favourite Alan Ball

Give everyone in the country who is a citizen regardless of age colour or creed 1000 euros…and let us share in the wealth if only for the sake of illusion…..

Mute Tim Outrage
    Favourite Tim Outrage
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:22 PM

Wonderful idea. How aren’t you in a position of power already?

Mute Gavin Scott
    Favourite Gavin Scott
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:29 PM

No ways. I paid more tax than the average person. Progressive tax systems will not be regressive when it suits the masses.

Mute Pedro II
    Favourite Pedro II
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:30 PM

Maybe because of his maths… That would cost over €4.5 billion.

Mute Alan Ball
    Favourite Alan Ball
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:39 PM

I am not sure.I have considered the Mossad as being responsible for my lack of political success.That thought may be sourced in an LSD flashback I may or may not have had. I cannot remember which it is.To be honest I have not got a clue ….What do you think ?…..Is it like an image thing?? CIA involvement in plot considered low risk….?…we are all doomed….

Mute Pedro II
    Favourite Pedro II
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:48 PM

…probably just the maths, Alan.

Mute Louis Jacob
    Favourite Louis Jacob
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:08 PM

And yet we are 3 billion more in debt than we were at the end of 2014. Its not working guys.

Mute Kevin Mullen
    Favourite Kevin Mullen
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:11 PM

Can’t bear to look at Burtons smug puss and slap labour on the back while at the same time people are struggling to make ends meet including the people who are working

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan

Yet families are homeless and those who need a break from caring for the disabled can’t get respite

Mute Alan Melia
    Favourite Alan Melia
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:15 PM

More BS. In A&E waiting 6hrs, seems to be 1 doctor on, waiting with my 5 year old.

Mute Louis Jacob
    Favourite Louis Jacob
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:17 PM

Get comfortable Alan. It’s shocking.

Mute Lily
    Favourite Lily
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:42 PM

15 hrs wait in limerick 2 months ago.

Mute Derek Durkin
    Favourite Derek Durkin
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:02 PM

Creative accounting much, huh…..well it is the time of year for fairytales, i suppose.

Mute Louis Jacob
    Favourite Louis Jacob
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:05 PM

6 months of fairy tales incoming… Santa Clause is an empirical matter by comparison to what’s coming.

Brilliant! And how did these morons achieve this “success”. They just went off and raised taxes and introduced austerity to fill the gov bank account while at the same time crippling hundreds of thousands of people financially. while they also pay themselves exorbitant unjustifiable salaries, expenses and pensions. If thats their measure of success, then they shouldn’t be in politics. Hopefully the next gov will have some level of left wing qualities and will have some decent values and will remove the ridiculous political pensions that these criminals are making off with.

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:14 PM

If the next government has left wing qualities, we will go down the same path to disaster that Greece has.

Dec 2nd 2015, 5:18 PM

A lot of us are already there Cal thank to this disgraceful bunch.

Mute Fran Scanlon
    Favourite Fran Scanlon
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:37 PM

Who told you that Cal?

Mute Drew TheChinaman :)
    Favourite Drew TheChinaman :)
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:46 PM

Damn… It’s first time in over 4 years that the government has finally found it still had €20 left over after the bills have been paid.

And it’s already gone to your head…

Dec 2nd 2015, 5:16 PM

They are shouting praise on the amount of money thats going into the state bank accounts through crippling taxes while at the same time opening food banks for thousands of people around the country. Thats disgusting behaviour. Get these clowns out now.

Mute Symbolism
    Favourite Symbolism
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:31 PM

PAYE, PRSI, USC, VAT, WATER CHARGES, BIN CHARGES, PROPERTY TAX. . . .
    How on earth did our wonderful caring Government help us all through this crisis ?

Mute John S
    Favourite John S
    Dec 2nd 2015, 10:05 PM

All the charges paid in every developed country. Bin charges were here long before this govt.

Mute Derek Mcdermott
    Favourite Derek Mcdermott

Corporation tax up 24%..yea right .just after the bad publicity about corporations not paying proper tax..and we’re expected to believe this shite?

Mute John R
    Favourite John R
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:48 PM

No Derek of course you’re not meant to believe facts if they contradict your worldview. The Revenue are clearly having us on. Corporations are clearly not paying more tax even though the receipts say otherwise. Just keep pretending and then base your decision on what you wish to believe rather than what’s actually happening. What could possibly go wrong?

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:23 PM

Derek….that’s 24% of 2%.

Mute Arma Geddon
    Favourite Arma Geddon
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:37 PM

In the black? Feckin racists.

Mute Ger Comings
    Favourite Ger Comings
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:33 PM

Our external debt remains at $264,000,000,000 – over 103% of GDP and in the top 30 of highly borrowed countries. The temporary surplus is nothing to get carried away about…

Mute Ger Comings
    Favourite Ger Comings
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:55 PM

In terms of debt per capita – we’re in the world’s top 15! At about $52,000 per person. We have a VERY long way to go – and the odd surplus should be taken in context….

Dec 2nd 2015, 6:47 PM

Obviously the best gov results ever before the election. Massive debt created by a couple of hundred incompetent politicians, then lumped onto the ordinary people while the same politicians get away scot free and fully expect our vote of confidence again in the upcoming election. Mad stuff!

Mute Ger Comings
    Favourite Ger Comings
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:55 PM

Yes Adrian. But we continue – time after time – to vote in these incompetent politicians. In recent years, FF, FG, LB. Many were not only incapable, but also crooked. Now some are even considering SFIRA to run our country…

Mute Cal Cryton
    Favourite Cal Cryton
    Dec 2nd 2015, 10:00 PM

Ger, all that matters is the annual interest repayments, not the nominal debt. As we can borrow quite cheaply, the annual repayments are becoming more affordable.

Dec 2nd 2015, 5:35 PM

It seems like as long as the gov bank account is raking in the money and the politicians are paying themselves ridiculous money, the gov sees this as a “success” regardless of the welfare of the citizens of the state.

Mute Not_Rod_Ten©
    Favourite Not_Rod_Ten©
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:29 PM

Let’s use it to inflate public sector salaries

Mute Desmond Wisley
    Favourite Desmond Wisley
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:44 PM

Taxing the hardworking to death

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:19 PM

All those people living in B&B’s, hostels, hotels and walking the streets without a home should feel proud to have contributed all they have to this fantastic recovery in the Government coffers……………hang on a minute, WTF!

Mute glenoir1
    Favourite glenoir1
    Mute Ray Farrelly
    Favourite Ray Farrelly
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:39 PM

Wise up people this will go towards the bailout debt that was not ours in the first place.

Mute Peader O Harlaigh
    Favourite Peader O Harlaigh
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:11 PM

Where the hell does that €41 billion go, would love to see a breakdown of who gets what!

Mute Lily
    Favourite Lily
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:45 PM

Paragraph 4. Does that mean bonuses?

I wonder to whom these one off payments go and how much?

Mute Powerabbey
    Favourite Powerabbey
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:44 PM

Great news that there is a surplus. Goes to show that having a reliable government will restore confidence in the country! We would never have seen that we could have this level of success five years ago.

Mute Sean @114
    Favourite Sean @114
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:51 PM

The Public Sector unions will be all over this like a cheap suit. Get ready for all manner of pay demands relaxing of austerity measures, reversing of productivity measures in the LRA, reinstatement of ‘bank time’, new social partnership agreements. Having Howlin, a labour man, in charge of public expenditure is like having John Gilligan appointed governor of Mountjoy.

Mute Anonymous Man
    Favourite Anonymous Man
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:15 PM

Imagine how much in the black Ireland would have been if money wasn’t wasted on Irish Water.

Mute Frainc Ó Broin
    Favourite Frainc Ó Broin
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:27 PM

Just proves they have no idea how much to expect

Mute Nuala Horgan
    Favourite Nuala Horgan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:44 PM

Great, can I have some of MY money back so?

Dec 3rd 2015, 1:08 AM

It is gone in asset buyout scenarios now…

Mute von
    Favourite von
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:39 PM

Why have i an ingling feeling that FG and Lab have been withholding this money from people who needed for maybe 2 3 years so they could look good for the GE while some people were living on the streets but that dies not worry FG as long as they are voted in, people can die as long as FG and Labour get in.

People out there who may vote FG Lab please do not for the sake of it, think hard and vote with your conscience.

Dec 2nd 2015, 6:14 PM
    Mute Ger Comings
    Favourite Ger Comings
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:36 PM

Michael – that’s just the national debt. The total external debt is $60 billion more. This country will not be out of the mire – for, at least, a couple of generations. Yet we continue to blame everyone else. The World Bank, ECB, EU etc. And seem unwilling to accept that it was us – who elected our crooked/incompetent/mediocre politicians, who made the disastrous decisions on our behalf…

Dec 3rd 2015, 1:06 AM

They made bad decisions due to a lack of knowledge and cop on and then were told by greedy and inept people who run the World Bank, ECB, EU etc as well what to do, when they were inept and greedy themselves…
    The ECB told the banks have our cheap Euro with cheap interest rates on borrowing the Euro and told the banks have more and more in order to have the Euro increase on the international markets to increase its value as a currency. The banks loved it as did those who borrowed…
    Most of the staff behind the Euro came from Goldman Sachs as did Dragi…

Mute Seamus Brady
    Favourite Seamus Brady
    Dec 2nd 2015, 5:50 PM

They might use it to build housing

Mute Martin Gallagher
    Favourite Martin Gallagher
    Dec 2nd 2015, 6:51 PM

Great news indeed. Just imagine how much we’d be in the black if we applied the same tax rules to the tax avoiders our govt. is so afraid of?? Sorry for saying this and no disrespect meant to black people but our spineless govt. is an ‘uncle tom’ bunch of whip crackers to US commercial enterprise.

Mute John Mcloughlin
    Favourite John Mcloughlin
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:03 PM

I got none of it back

Mute @mdmak33
    Favourite @mdmak33
    Dec 2nd 2015, 9:12 PM

Corruption,I mean corporation tax up and none of them can explain it.last few months in government and a sudden windfall of good news.lies,lies,lies,and families living on the streets, patients dying,for fg,lab,to look good to the electorate coming up to GE.

Dec 2nd 2015, 7:53 PM

I suppose these useless politicians know they don’t have the skills to deal with the issues they are employed for like homelessness, rent controls, hospital overcrowding and providing adequate public services, so its easier for them to just collect the taxes, make the economy look good and then try and spin and trick the public into thinking they’re successful.

Mute John Judd
    Favourite John Judd
    Dec 2nd 2015, 7:44 PM

Yay were rich again !

Mute Al Ca
    Favourite Al Ca
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:14 PM

Afraid not…. http://www.nationaldebtclocks.org/debtclock/ireland we lose €303 a second.

Mute Ross Stewart
    Favourite Ross Stewart
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:52 PM

That can pay off some of the 195,489,000,000 euro that we owe

Mute Bobby Phelan
    Favourite Bobby Phelan
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:24 PM

Ask your mother paid shill ..

Mute Paul Roche
    Favourite Paul Roche
    Dec 2nd 2015, 8:34 PM

No it wasn’t.
    Has anyone got the latest update on the total cost of the bailout?