Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 13 °C Wednesday 23 October, 2019

#food envy

# food-envy - Friday 18 October, 2019

# food-envy - Friday 11 October, 2019

# food-envy - Friday 4 October, 2019

# food-envy - Friday 27 September, 2019

'I make this spaghetti at least twice a week': 5 crowd-pleasing dishes from a Dublin cook

Culinary Arts graduate Lisa Murrin favours low-prep dinners over fancy fare – here’s what she’s made recently.

# food-envy - Friday 20 September, 2019

'The oven does almost all the work': 5 recent must-try meals from a Donegal foodie

Including a surprisingly simple ice cream cake.

# food-envy - Friday 13 September, 2019

'The trick to this dish is getting all of your prep done': 5 flavour-packed meals from a seafood lover in Meath

Stephen Dillon shares a few recent favourite dinners, including smoky chorizo salmon.

# food-envy - Friday 6 September, 2019

'I'm a big believer in eating the rainbow': 5 midweek meals from a vegetable fanatic in Cork

From a ‘thrown-together salad’ to a dessert of watermelon pops, Amy Ryan shares what she’s been making lately.

# food-envy - Friday 30 August, 2019

'I'm a fan of big flavours': 5 recipes from a Galway foodie who loves to travel

Ciara Daly’s food takes inspiration from Ghana, Australia and beyond.

# food-envy - Friday 23 August, 2019

'We mop it up with fresh crusty bread': 5 vibrant dishes from a food stylist in Wexford

Caitriona Barron shares her love of sugar and spice.

# food-envy - Friday 16 August, 2019

'Even our seven-year-old loves this dish': 5 recent favourites from a Seattle native living in Meath

Michelle Gloria-Moran’s home kitchen takes inspiration from Ireland, the US and her Filipino heritage.

# food-envy - Friday 9 August, 2019

'I like to throw together kidney bean nachos': 5 go-to dishes from a Galway foodie in Abu Dhabi

Including a three-ingredient (!) cookie recipe.

# food-envy - Friday 2 August, 2019

'Moving here opened up a new world of food': 5 home-cooked dishes from a Belgian foodie in Tipperary

Including a batch of honey and oat bars for snacking on the go.

# food-envy - Friday 26 July, 2019

'Everything you need for brunch in one pan': 5 recent favourites from a gluten-free home cook

Including two tasty empty-the-fridge dinners.

# food-envy - Friday 19 July, 2019

'These brownies are the ultimate crowd-pleaser': 5 must-try dishes from a Dublin foodie

Including home-made croissants, the perfect guacamole and more.

# food-envy - Friday 12 July, 2019

'I always try to get creative with leftovers': 5 flavour-packed dishes from an Italian foodie in Dublin

Including her veggie burgers with endless options for add-ins.

# food-envy - Friday 5 July, 2019

'I've even brought this granola on holidays with me': 5 crowd-pleasing meals from mum-of-three Linda

Including her fail-safe brownies with a “squidgy middle”.

# food-envy - Friday 28 June, 2019

'The sauce is inspired by Tuscan cooking': 5 mouth-watering dishes from veggie chef Rory

Including his “fakeaway” vegan spice bag.

# food-envy - Friday 21 June, 2019

'I've perfected my chips': 5 delicious family favourites from mum-of-two Catherine

Including a dessert for breakfast (everyone’s favourite).

# food-envy - Friday 14 June, 2019

'I love waking up to this in the morning': 5 colourful dishes from creative foodie Odilia

From a traditional Nigerian meal to a simple smoothie bowl.

# food-envy - Friday 7 June, 2019

'If heaven was a cake, this would be it': 5 divine plant-based dishes from a young vegan cook

“It’s like making food is my way of coping with exam stress.”

# food-envy - Friday 31 May, 2019

'I try to use seasonal fruit and vegetables': 5 recent dishes with a difference from a Cork home cook

Malwina Bernady loves making her own sourdough.

# food-envy - Friday 24 May, 2019

'Lovely hot or cold': 5 classic dishes with a healthy twist from a Tipperary foodie

Eimer Fitzgerald is a self-proclaimed “slow cooker queen.”

# food-envy - Friday 17 May, 2019

'It leaves you satisfied but not stuffed': 5 recent favourite dishes from a Ballymaloe-trained cook

Juliette Mills shares a go-to recipe from her time at Ballymaloe – and some other regulars from her rotation.

# food-envy - Friday 10 May, 2019

'Leftover roasted veg makes a great packed lunch': 5 nutrition-packed dishes from creative foodie Gráinne

Since being diagnosed as coeliac, Gráinne Brennan has had to give more attention to her daily menu.

# food-envy - Friday 3 May, 2019

'This dip is moreish and perfect with wine': 5 crowd-pleasing dishes from a busy Dublin mum

Emma Guinan shares her mealtime favourites – including a versatile sauce.

# food-envy - Friday 26 April, 2019

'I love to cook this casserole for parties': 5 recent soul-warming dishes from a Dublin foodie

Dubliner Avril Healy favours classics like cottage pie and veggie pasta bakes.

# food-envy - Thursday 18 April, 2019

'It's fine to skip a few ingredients': 5 new takes on classic dishes from a keen Dublin foodie

Vicky Shilling shares the dinners, snacks and desserts she’s served up of late.

# food-envy - Friday 12 April, 2019

'You can't beat a classic Irish stew': 5 dinner table favourites from a passionate home cook in Meath

Vinny Reynolds shares his mealtime favourites – and the key to flavourful lamb.

# food-envy - Friday 5 April, 2019

'Every occasion requires a cake': 5 child-friendly recipes for Easter from mum-of-five Nicola

Nicola Naessens cooks from scratch “as much as possible.”

# food-envy - Friday 29 March, 2019

'It's a hug in a bowl': 5 plant-based recipes from a keen cook in Wicklow

Beatrice Caffrey aims to eat 30 different plant foods every week.

# food-envy - Friday 22 March, 2019

'It's my take on a childhood classic': 5 all-time favourites from a keen Tipperary home cook

Darryn Loughnane has a penchant for spice.

# food-envy - Friday 15 March, 2019

'This salad is one of my favourites': 5 creative dishes from a Leitrim foodie

James Dorrigan isn’t afraid to experiment with his food.

# food-envy - Friday 8 March, 2019

'The fish cooks in four minutes flat': 5 recent favourites from a trained chef's home kitchen

Dubliner Nicola Halloran shares her five time-saving meals and snacks.

# food-envy - Friday 1 March, 2019

'Everyone raves about them': 5 crowd-pleasing dishes from a Waterford cook who grew up with food

Including mouth-watering sticky chicken wings.

# food-envy - Friday 22 February, 2019

'My slow cooker was one of my best investments': 5 vibrant dishes from a healthy home cook in Wicklow

Michelle Hunt is an expert at making healthy swaps.

# food-envy - Friday 15 February, 2019

'There's nothing like a hearty, warming chicken curry': 5 recent meals from a Dublin food photographer

Shilpa Razniewska regularly makes healthier twists on traditional Indian dishes.

# food-envy - Friday 8 February, 2019

'I always wake up excited for my breakfast': 5 recent dishes from a personal trainer in Cork

Aisling Daly manages to fit in her five-a-day before 9am.

# food-envy - Friday 1 February, 2019

'We love different spices and flavours': 5 no-fail meals from twins Jessica and Rachel

Including a tip for making grated cheese go further.

# food-envy - Friday 25 January, 2019

'This is one of my son's favourite breakfasts': 5 flavour-filled dishes from a family cook

Cian Hawes grows his own fruit and vegetables.

# food-envy - Friday 18 January, 2019

'It's one thing I never get sick of': 5 speedy recipes from an all-round food-lover

Including healthy treats to satisfy your sweet tooth.

1 2