You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
GOOGLE MAP MAKER will be returning in early August after an edit of an Android robot peeing on an Apple logo led to it being temporarily suspended.
The tool, which allows people to make edits to Google Maps, will now give its users more power to moderate edits and changes made to the service.
Map Maker will be re-opened in phases, starting in early August. The rollout will see certain contributors from each region asked to become a ‘regional lead’ on Map Maker.
Once chosen, any edits made in a region will be reviewed by both Google’s automated moderation systems and the regional leads themselves. Google operators will only moderate edits in these areas occasionally.
“Our loyal users will recognize that this is a departure from how we have operated in the past where majority of your edits were reviewed by Google operators,” said Pavithra Kanakarajan in an update. “This has been a request you’ve made for a very long time, and this change should, hopefully, come as good news.”
The reason for this change is that every time we observed someone attempting to vandalize the map, many of you acted quickly to remove the offending feature and demonstrated real ownership for maps within your region. We have come to the conclusion that of all the defences available to keeping our maps clean, the interest of a community of well-intentioned users, is among the most reliable and fast.
Back in May, Google suspended Map Maker after an edit, placed at Rawalpindi in Pakistan, depicted an Android robot mascot peeing on the Apple logo.
While it was taken down, part of the reason why the edit was allowed was because of Google’s approval system. The first batch of edits are reviewed manually but when a user reaches a certain number of approvals, they became trusted users and future edits are auto-approved, which is how the edit slipped through.
When both automated and user moderation was turned off in response, the Google Map Maker team decided to suspend the service because of the large backlog of edits it had to review.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
Appointing McEntee was nothing more than the government balancing their gender quota for the top jobs. No where in any other walk of life would a journalism graduate be given the job as a minister for justice. It’s about time the government copped on and started giving jobs to the most qualified people.
@Heywood Jablome: and Mary Lou, gender quota? The perversion of an organisation who supported the murder of children discussing Justice is an affront to decency.
@Heywood Jablome: both of them need to go ….if it was his old job in the RUC/PSNI he would have been gone already….. only in Ireland do we sit back and let these people in command positions stay and drag it out to the end….RTE has nearly collapsed of financial underhanded antics and Tubbs got the boot….. these 2 clowns have brought the security of the state to its knees and they are basically sticking their fingers up at the country and saying ya can’t touch us ….its a slap in the face to any of us that have served in uniform….to level these 2 muppts running the show
@Paul Fahey: then Paul where do we go with this and I share you’re disdain of SF but I sense mischief in your claim. Is it the case that everyone’s past is going to determine their status because if it is we’re fooked as a country. SF while I dislike them are at least a political force now in the country. In my view its a youth movement and I who grew up at the start of the troubles am likely to hinder any reasonable debate around them but I do trust my children. Time to stop the tribalism in my view because we are stuck otherwise.
@Heywood Jablome: correct and its about time we started doing accountability in this country as well…according to FFG theres never a proper time for someone to have to resign…theres nothing to be gained blah blah…yes there is it ensures the next person in the job will try harder so as not to get fired..Cotton wool politicians…no scandal big enough ever.
McEntee is a soulless automaton who comes across as someone who has been compromised. How she ever got that appointment is a question for further down the road.
@Peter Murray: I’m sure her uncle would agree with you…Wonder to Jesus she didn’t go for another photo opportunity down O Connell Street with her garda escort..
Mute another one? what's going on is the semi state sec
Favourite another one? what's going on is the semi state sec
Nov 27th 2023, 2:39 PM
@Peter Murray: If only her “integrity” made the public feel safe or kept trouble off the streets of Dublin! Remember how she took a walk in the city a few months ago, backed Harris and gave a nice sound bite of how “Dublin is a safe city”…… Unfortunately both her and Drew Harris are not up to the job and what has been simmering for a while now, for everyone to see, came to fruition. Toe rags are running amock with no consequence and no fear.
@Mike 100: That would depend on the race/colour of the assailant.
Also if he’s not from Ireland.
All reasons why its not being reported. Its disgraceful.
Yes, it would be an order from the state claiming “far right lunatics” will riot again if the ethnicity of the assailant was revealed.
No, angry Irish people will, Harris just puts them in that bracket.
There were groups of Irish men stopping looters on Thursday, go look for the videos.
Find out for yourself go to other sites that may have the story.
I cant name any here.
But mainstream media wont report the truth.
@Denis Rathsallagh Brady: But it was reported and Paul C provided the link in this thread. And were they just angry Irish people who were looting shops in Dublin?
@Denis Rathsallagh Brady: Yes, it’s all over MSM. If you’re too lazy to look, then I certainly can’t be arsed sending you the links. But I guess it’s not laziness that’s stopping you.
@SYaxJ2Ts: No. Theres a video of groups of Irish men stopping people from looting.
In one video they stopped 3 black guys from looting.
They were also shouting “dont be robbing from you own you’re better that this”
Didnt read about anywhere did yiz?
@Denis Rathsallagh Brady: Why are you focusing on one video? The looting was wrong no matter who did it but it was clearly done predominantly by Irish teenagers. Yet you’ll pick one video to reinforce your pre-existing anti-immigration view
@Four Aces: The hate speech laws will be totally unworkable if everyone decides to get offended.
As for facial recognition: ‘Researchers have found that the technology is more likely to misidentify people of color, trans people, and women than middle-aged white men’
@Martin Mongan: Dole offices have been using FRT for a few years this was used to identify the Roma gypsies scamming in Gorey Wexford a few years back and successful identifying Irish travellers
@john dennehy: that’s the beauty of it,once you get it it is the gravy train doesn’t matter if you do anything at all guaranteed lump sum and pension if it does go south just do as you’re told and live the dream in there even money for clocking into the dail sitting there saying nothing great crack
@john dennehy: Exactly…theres always this “nothing will be gained now” excuse.Well I beg to differ.Everything will be gained and we will get the chance to employ a competent minister for justice
Whatever about the minister – And so the media distraction goes on. I believe we need to call out the alignment of the native mecia with government and opposition policy here. No native Irish media had reported to us on the suspect. The details don’t read too good for their policies and applying our laws. Thankfully some of the British titles operating are not so tied to the establishment and are happy to let us know the 20 year history of the suspect here in Ireland.
@The Anti palestine And Islam: “Native media” or “native Irish media” – mentioned above ONLY. I assume you have the IQ to understand the difference in these terms to your term “native irish” term without any further nouns e.g. RTE, TV3, Irish Independent, Irish examiner…even the journal.ie ARE all native Irish media. As opposed to British owned titles “Sunday Times”, “Irish Mirror”, “Irish Daily Mail”. I suggest you go to specsavers if you still cant work it out. And I assume you understand the point being made re local media being in lock step with the distracting establishment.
@TheUnrepresented: Fiannan Sheahan may as well rename the Independent The FF daily chronicle…he is so blatantly pro FF and anti everyone else even FG oddly enough…I wonder why…lol
Why are there no conversations happening about the immigration issue where degenerates are flocking to Ireland to take advantage of our favorable social welfare schemes. At the very least the government needs to reassess what refugees are entitled to claim to reduce the numbers coming here. And before I’m labeled a racist, I believe in diversity and freedom of travel. That does not mean a country should not have checks and balances in place. The average person does not have an issue with people coming here legally to work. The government needs to start listening to the concerns of the population instead of pushing on with its own agenda
@Conor McCarthy: I disagree. We cannot have checks and balances if we also have to fulfil our obligations under European, UN and Humanitarian agreements. With the war in Ukraine we are only one of many EU countries offering safety to refugees. Already as part of the EU other citizens of EU states have the same rights to live and work here as we have in other EUCountries. The presence in Ireland of other asylum seekers and non European nationals is a problem successive governments have intentionally failed to address with sufficient resources as a deterrent. This was exposed with the Ukraine war and the double standard became news and no a political football. The neoliberal chickens are coming home to roost and a great little country to do business in has become a right wing playground.
@Conor will always push their own agenda ,just like they are pushing the irish outta their homes . Horror that new arrivals What about the 13,000+ homeless irish that is really a non-existent number as it’s more like 20,000 homeless irish . Fact 64 new fully furnished to high standard , quick builds opening in tullamore for Ukrainians,carpets ,bedding ,TV’s, white goods the lot. Special bus services for them as on outskirts of town .While 18 new build bungalows for old ppl 200 yards have just bare walls and stone floors and no bus service . 80,000 Ukrainians and 425% in international protection applicant’s in the last 15 months . Where is the equality ?
@Heywood Jablome: You can almost smell the panic off them. Not sure why they’re so terrified of SF. SF will likely do just as bad a job as FFG.
Kidding, I am sure why they’re terrified. They can see their century old hegemony being broken. Decades of old boy networking and gombeenmanship down the tube and only a few gaffs in Malta to show for it.
I cannot believe that there is an article asking people affected by the riots to email them. You would think a Pan Am jet exploded over the city or something. Nobody was hurt, riots happen in every single city on earth, GET THE F OVER IT.
@SYaxJ2Ts: If you think im standing up for them, I’m not, I referred to them as toerags in another story. I dont appreciate how the Irish government, police and media are more appalled by a night of anarchy, which they should have been well prepared for, than the very inevitable PTSD that the real victims of Thursday will suffer. And it aint a bunch of witnesses to a relatively tame riot. What a bunch of panseys you all are. Get a backbone.
@Pauline Gallagher: Well said….but of course it was in Dublin,so it’s always blown out of proportion.And to think people in this country think we should act more like the French….lol.can you imagine.
@Pauline Gallagher: There is no hierarchy here. They just want to hear people’s stories. There’s plenty of time for conversations about the earlier attack once we have more information, and probably after a court case takes place
@Pauline Gallagher: You don’t travel much do you? Riots like this don’t happen in city center of other cities (aside USA) and totally uncontrolled.
Get over your braindead you turd.
McEntee was, remains, and always will be out of her depth. She fell into govenmernt by someone’s death and as sad as that is, it doesn’t make for suitable and confident leadership. Sountbytes and low hanging fruit for sex offending amendment legislation sounds great but it doesn’t cut it when we have major crises in our lives about national security, walking the streets and children being able to go to and from school. She’s an elitist and as wrong as the riots were, they are a social symptom of a society she helps to diverge. She just needs to go. By peaceful means if necessary.
@Paul Gorry: Where have you been hiding since the turn of the century ? FFG pre-2000 used to get around 40% of the vote each, now their down to 35% BETWEEN them, SF on the other hand have been on a massive upsurge during the same period now averaging poll results that are almost equal to the combined popularity of FF & FG. Go home to whatever alternate universe you came from kiddo.
@Paul Gorry: Scraping the barrel there, lol, I’ve no doubt that Sinn Fein are relishing the upcoming election whereas FFG know they’re doomed, hence you and your fellow shills expressing panic online through your lies, lol.
@Frank Cauldhame: Yeah…..and all of that will be undone when they get into government and are useless…..they have gained a load of swing voters….those swing voters will swing away from then in an act.
They both need to go along with a few more ministers that are causing devide right across the country, this branding people thugs far right ect is not helping only making more people grow angrier, listen to the people that elected you ,all people are asking is to check who’s coming into the country,
SF have eventually been found out – the hurler on the ditch will never miss the goal. Governing and good governance is a long way from kidnapping and robbing banks.
@Declan Gibney: Suppose you could say the same concerning FFG who robbed the taxpayers money to bailout the banks and developers. The same taxpayers who were then forced through austerity to repay for the gangsterism of the banks and developers facilated by the same political parties that are again in power.
@Donal Desmond: Yes,a lot of what you said is true…..but who did the banks lend all that money too?…..yeah,that’s right.us…but of course it’s always everyone else’s fault in this country…never the Irish public…..’we’ are just to blame for the collapse of this country in 2010 as anyone.
@uUleRhCu: No doubt people borrowed recklessly but to say we were all as culpable as the regulator/Anglo/international institutional lenders for the crash is a misunderstanding of the causes of the collapse. Personal responsibility is something that should be promoted, especially in these days, but saying we are collectively “just as much to blame” as the regulator and reckless banks isn’t true and sounds like victim blaming
I think in all this discussion about the damage caused by mindless vandals what’s being forgotten is that what kicked it off was an attack on innocent toddlers and a teacher by an “ economic migrant “ who, somehow managed to become an Irish citizen. This, coupled with the murder of that poor girl in Offaly leads me to think that there is little or no vetting of people who want to make their homes here.
Mute he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s
Favourite he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s
Nov 27th 2023, 8:32 PM
@Michael Mcevoy: well you havent got a clue, he moved here 20years ago, was fully vetted before being made an Irish citizen, had a brain tumor that changed his behaviour,(still no excuse for what he did) a lot more crime is commited by unvetted irish people,there is always going to be a few bad apples in the bunch,didnt hear any uproar when that irish lad killed his wife and his kids
@he didnt take the 120k because he already got it s: exactly right dude. People in the country do commit murder but I have no recollection of any Irishman standing outside a toddlers school with the sole aim of murdering as many kids as possible or if cutting off the heads of those men in Sligo. And to use the excuse that his illness caused him to target young kids is despicable.
Sinn Fein on a very pleasant downward trajectory. Useless blowhards whose style of politics is better suited to junior cert debating contests.
They’ve shot themselves in the foot here.
@John Kelly: It’s a joke that they want to hear from people but want to cherry pick them before publishing and then leave the comments closed on everything.
Wait until sinn fein/ira get into power they will show us what justice is all about like they did in the North of Ireland before they got into power. We need a new political party not ffg greens or sinn fein/ira. One that takes care of the four and a half million indigenous irish.
Anyone who watched the Week in Politics program yesterday on RTE presented by Áine Lawlor will have had their worst fears confirmed regarding clueless politicians in this country.
Pearse Doherty SF – Jack Chambers FF
and Jennifer Whitmore SD were all asked about the recent Dublin riots.
They all gave the usual not enough Gardaí or Gda resources available, lack of recruitment etc and not one of them including the presenter mentioned the root cause which is the fact that these incidents happen and will continue to happen even if they open 100 new Gda stations and double the number of Gardaí because the thugs and criminals in this country have no fear, because their are no real consequences for the anti social acts they carry out.
The 34 people arrested in relation to the Dublin riots were in court the next day and home with their feet up watching the TV that evening, they won’t face another day in court until next year where no doubt they will face a stern talking to that will soften their cough.
An overhaul of the judicial and legal system is urgently needed with mandatory sentences for assaults and serious anti social behaviour along with more prison spaces and a limit on free legal aid for serial offenders.
These measures would go a long way to giving our Gardaí the backing they need as well as sending a message to the thugs and criminals out there that their will be consequences for their actions.
It might also help to reassure the general public that the government is serious about crime and punishment in this country.
McEntee knows about the bullying and treatment in the Guards. People leaving and even suicides in some cases and she still has her head in the sand. Someone needs to get her out of that role before it’s too late. She’s a disgrace to all rank and file but she doesn’t care.
Body Cameras and facial recognition shows these decisions are being made by people with little experience of real world policing, These would of done nothing to deal with mobs in hoodies,face wraps and scarfs.
All a load of codswollop being written here.. but ye got one thing right Mary Lou is a joke . Jumps on the bandwagon of every issue has the answer to everything except where the ira buried their victims. On the scene of the stabbings and could see what was coming down the road and has the pulse on the community. What a woman
@Gerry R: still deflecting from the govt parties who are presiding over failed crisis ridden policies in housing homeless criminal justice health transport courts prisons Garda defence forces and bizarrely hospital building which should be an easy win , but no you want to complain about the opposition who haven’t ever been in power – jog on
McEntee has allowed on two previous occasions (as she is entitled to do, for personal reasons) stepped down from her position as minister and has allowed others to do her job, and they did a good job.
So why can’t she do it again, for the safety of our citizens this time!!
I suspect that the investigation into the thuggery let loose on innocent dubs on Thursday has along way to go and we will see just how hard the right wing little rent manboys are
An appalling campaign against a progressive, hard-working minister. Not the first time Sinn Fein has done this rubbish, such time-wasters. The riots were in no way McEntee’s fault.
They broke our housing ,they broke our education, our health . They broke any chance of our children having an affordable future . They broke the policing and security of this country . Who voted them in again ??. This government have broken the irish , with everything they have broken already and contuine to break . Freedom of expression and speech is next.
Time for serious look at how we tackle anti social behaviour in Ireland it’s way past time for being too soft – look to other developed countries for some ideas , ankle
Bracelets , ASBO , Zero tolerance , 3strikes and prison , building more prison and detention centres , implementing fines , cutting welfare benefits , stronger and more widespread enforcement of criminal assets bureau , cctv , better equipped security services , amalgamation of better equipped and trained riot squads from army and police , tasers , even consider arming all police , certainly need to put all options on table and consider what’s best for Ireland – oh and scrapping the 15c subscriptions in cells for sky tv – the country can still work to reform without being too soft.
Israel and Hamas have agreed to the 'first phase' of a deal that could end the war in Gaza
Updated
36 mins ago
sorry about that
Micheál Martin's leadership intact as he apologises to Fianna Fáil after election fiasco
Jane Matthews
6 hrs ago
the tenant
Jim Gavin's lawyers reach out to former tenant as ex-candidate commits to repaying €3,300
Updated
16 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 241 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage . Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework. The choices you make regarding the purposes and vendors listed in this notice are saved and stored locally on your device for a maximum duration of 1 year.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Social Media Cookies
These cookies are set by a range of social media services that we have added to the site to enable you to share our content with your friends and networks. They are capable of tracking your browser across other sites and building up a profile of your interests. This may impact the content and messages you see on other websites you visit. If you do not allow these cookies you may not be able to use or see these sharing tools.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 172 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 220 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 180 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 137 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 139 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 54 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 51 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 195 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 80 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 124 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 130 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 54 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 68 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 40 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 135 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 138 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 107 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 73 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 131 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 119 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say