You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Woman in 'kangaroo-print' headscarf attempts to stab 15-year-old boy with kitchen knife on bus

The unprovoked attack was foiled by the victim’s grandmother, with the assailant then fleeing.

TheJournal.ie / YouTube

A WOMAN WEARING a ‘kangaroo-print’ headscarf attempted to stab a 15-year-old boy in an unprovoked attack on a London bus.

The incident happened on a 133 bus on Brixton Road, Lambeth in the south of the city in late December according to the Met Police.

The Met have released a video of the woman, along with an image of the large kitchen knife used during the attempted assault, in the hope of identifying and locating the woman.

On 26 December the boy and his grandmother boarded the bus at approximately 12.30pm. The suspect, who was already on the bus then approached the boy and attempted to stab him.

L14-16 - Knife The knife used during the incident Met Police Met Police

The teenage boy’s 51-year-old grandmother intervened after the attack began and succeeded in disarming the woman. The boy did however suffer a minor cut to the stomach during the incident.

The woman then fled the bus in the direction of the Oval district.

She is described as being an Asian woman aged between 20 and 30, wearing a “distinctive headscarf with a kangaroo print”.

The Met have appealed for anyone who was on the bus at the time or who has any information to contact them quoting reference 199092.

Read: Student who was kicked out of River Island gets €7,500 in damages

Read: Police seek man on run from North in distinctive Audi car following serious assault on woman

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

56 Comments
    Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:00 PM

Let’s just call it what it is, an knife attack by a Muslim woman wearing a Kangaroo print Hijab

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:14 PM

… on a kid.

Mute Beachmaster
    Favourite Beachmaster
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:27 PM

http://m.liveleak.com/view?i=b62_1452807495 Rheinberg in Germany has cancelled it’s carnival because of fears over possible sexual assaults by migrants. Welcome to Germany 2016!

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jan 15th 2016, 4:08 PM

So the Germans now have to change their way of life because of the ‘multiculturalism’ … Why can’t they just keep their Carnivals and festivals and cancel the rape-fugees.

Mute bandido
    Favourite bandido
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:04 PM

Heard something on the news a few minutes ago about one German city banning migrants from the public swimming pool due to a number of sexual assaults on women….. At least somewhere has some sense.
    These days you’d half expect the women to be banned.

Mute Mike Cantwell
    Favourite Mike Cantwell
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:13 PM

You are right Bandido but I can guarantee you the bleeding hearts will still raise concerns , the Danes and Swiss are expecting their migrants to pay their way , that would never fly here , I’m trying to imagine Aodhain O Riordain telling Mo and the lads they have to pay their way instead of enjoying our full range of Social Welfare Services for nothing

Mute Beachmaster
    Favourite Beachmaster
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:25 PM
    Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:48 PM

It’s disgusting, German women wearing skimpi bikinis in front of these moderate Muslim men. These women should be made to cover up and stop inviting/offering themselves for a cheap sexual thrill or a rape. The Germans greated these refugees with applause and open arms, the least they can do now is be a good host and stop this lewd behaviour.

Mute Rowe
    Favourite Rowe
    Jan 15th 2016, 7:53 PM
    Mute Pt pat
    Favourite Pt pat
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:55 PM

If the roles were reversed I’d say the headline would be more like “Racist, xenophobic white youth stabs innocent Muslim woman in London”

Mute Rasputin
    Favourite Rasputin
    Jan 15th 2016, 4:29 PM

And it would have been running on every news station 10 mins after the attack not weeks later….

Mute Patrick Hurley
    Favourite Patrick Hurley
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:40 PM

Can we comment on this?

Mute Pat D'Arcy
    Favourite Pat D'Arcy
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:41 PM

yes.

Mute VoiceOfVanguard
    Favourite VoiceOfVanguard
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:45 PM

as long as you don’t bring the race of Islam into it.

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:48 PM

Islam is not a race

Mute Pt pat
    Favourite Pt pat
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:50 PM

He was being sarcastic P-anti.

Mute cholly appleseed
    Favourite cholly appleseed
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:57 PM

Why not say this as it is presented. It’s a line wolf style isis attack by an evidently Arab muslim

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:05 PM

Nah they’re kangaroos not wolves

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:07 PM

Apologies voice, I was a bit slow there. Tks PtPat

Mute Mary Ward
    Favourite Mary Ward
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:15 PM

O’Duffy did a dog turd say something silly to you?

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:37 PM

Still sour after I stung ya in the tread below Oduffy ? Need a shoulder for that chip mate ?

Mute Josephine Sweeney
    Favourite Josephine Sweeney
    Jan 15th 2016, 8:28 PM

crazy kangaroo tries to kill kid

Mute G-Star Bareback
    Favourite G-Star Bareback
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:41 PM

why can’t we comment on the river island article below?

Mute Pt pat
    Favourite Pt pat
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:42 PM

They don’t want to be sued for defamation.

Mute Robby D
    Favourite Robby D

They removed the comments.

Mute Eoin Fleming
    Favourite Eoin Fleming

I saw those head scarves for sale in River Island in the Ilac centre.
    The plot thickens.

Mute Patrick Hurley
    Favourite Patrick Hurley
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:56 PM

You can only defame with lies. No one told any lies as far as I could see.

Mute Periguin
    Favourite Periguin
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:58 PM

Were the tags still on them?

Fozz
    Mute Fozz
    Favourite Fozz
    Jan 15th 2016, 4:28 PM

Tags were on em but Eoin’s friend removed em….Eoin, on the other hand, is an innocent victim of the security people.
    Give him 7.5 grand please.

Mute Fear Uisce
    Favourite Fear Uisce
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:43 PM

How come this is only coming to light now?

Mute Tony Murphy
    Favourite Tony Murphy
    Jan 15th 2016, 7:14 PM

Probably came on out “hate” blogs and the mainstream media were then forced to run with it.

Mute EmmaQ@gmail.com
    Favourite EmmaQ@gmail.com
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:59 PM

Taking for granted these type of incidents are becoming the norm in western society due to uncontrolled mass islamic immigration going forward.
    Lets instead take this opportunity to comment on the pyjama knacker in the ilac centre, and the judge that she must be giving head to.

Mute Rasputin
    Favourite Rasputin
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:42 PM

Ugghhh.. Getting head from a pajama knacker…. *shudder*.

Mr D
    Mute Mr D
    Favourite Mr D
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:15 PM

Go super granny!!!!

WJH
    Mute WJH
    Favourite WJH
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:44 PM

Can I ask why the comments were closed on the last article about the person getting compensation from River Island?? It is not an ongoing investigation so I can only assume that the comments originally put up by my fellow commenters were deemed inappropriate with what we should believe. I think all the comments that I saw before they were shut down were bang in.

Mute Patrick Hurley
    Favourite Patrick Hurley
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:49 PM

It’s not like yer wan is litigious

Mute captain ireland
    Favourite captain ireland
    Jan 15th 2016, 5:23 PM

Dirty rotten b%%ch , I would of kicked her dirty head in and sent her straight to Allah

Mute Mark O Flaherty
    Favourite Mark O Flaherty
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:19 PM

Happening on a daily basis in Israel…but ye know, doesn’t fit the narrative to report on it in Ireland.

Mute Bobby wilson
    Favourite Bobby wilson
    Jan 15th 2016, 7:28 PM

Media down south seems to been very left wing /liberal. .!! Un like Irish people who are in general quite moderate..

Mute Dave Meagher
    Favourite Dave Meagher
    Jan 16th 2016, 9:27 AM

Israel is cause and affect , western culture is the target here because it offends Allah.

Mute whitecross
    Favourite whitecross
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:46 PM

Islam is a religion of peace ,that does no condone violence ,unless you a infidel die you dog ,or a women is on her own rape her ,or you females allow your hair ,arms legs face uncovered attack ,Peace be upon you ,my hole

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 6:50 PM

Islam is to peace as abstenence is to a sexual position.

Mute Castalla Villas
    Favourite Castalla Villas
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:46 PM

Reintroduced hanging

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:50 PM

Who did ?

Mute Fowler
    Favourite Fowler
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:06 PM

Gerry did

Mute Garrett Mc Keon
    Favourite Garrett Mc Keon
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:06 PM

In a kangaroo court

Mute For O'Duffy
    Favourite For O'Duffy

Are we allowed to comment on this?

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter

Yes, but no one gives a shït about your comments. Worst troll ever.

Mute For O'Duffy
    Favourite For O'Duffy
    Jan 15th 2016, 2:58 PM

Standard recourse of the shinnerbots, anyone who doesn’t agree with their warped left wing world view is a troll.

Mute Mr Phil Officer
    Favourite Mr Phil Officer
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:00 PM

Haha duffy just got burned and owned at the same time.

Mute P-anti matter
    Favourite P-anti matter
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:07 PM

I have never voted SF. Try again.

Mute Jim Boland
    Favourite Jim Boland
    Jan 15th 2016, 3:11 PM

She was hopping mad.

Mute Michael Lynch
    Favourite Michael Lynch
    Jan 15th 2016, 4:35 PM

Looks like her one out of EastEnders.

Mute Anne Kelly
    Favourite Anne Kelly
    Jan 15th 2016, 8:46 PM

Maybe she was highly offended by the 15yr old lad’s clothes? Was he displaying provocative flesh, did he look too happy for her liking perhaps? Or, was this just s cry for a BLT from “Allan’s Snackbar”?

Mute Mo A Hamhead
    Favourite Mo A Hamhead
    Jan 15th 2016, 8:22 PM

Fashion statement for muslims, a non bin bag style head covering

Mute iDunno
    Favourite iDunno

Comment?