You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

quick sale

This Cork dad put his son’s phone on DoneDeal as punishment for having a party

That’s him told.

splendid DoneDeal DoneDeal

A PERENNIAL PROBLEM for parents around the country is what to do when you need to take your punishment up a notch.

It looks like a dad in Cork has solved that problem: he’s taken to DoneDeal to sell his son’s phone because of a illegitimate gaff party last Saturday night. The excellent ad tells the story:

So the young fella was left alone there Saturday night and decided to invite over some of his hormonal and greasy friends for a session. Aaaahhhh ’twas a great night by all accounts.
My son is now being labelled a “Legend” and for this reason I have taken his phone off him.

The seller is from Mallow, Cork – and has attached a very reasonable €9000 price tag to the phone

doned donedeal donedeal

So, he’s either doing it to teach his son a lesson – or it’s all a gag.

The dad lays out the two options confronting him:

Option 1 I can sell the phone to buy some wipes, dettol solution, bottles of cif and general janitorial items to clean up the mess caused by those uneducated amoebas who called to the house that night and who thought they were great shur……
Option 2 I go out the back and drop kick it over the wall

Both fair.

Finally… he sums up his sales pitch as:

Quick sale lads

We’ll have to wait and see whether there is a son, and if this taught him any lessons. Either way, fair play to the seller.

More Watch Casper the cat get rescued from the Liffey by the Dublin Fire Brigade>

More This guy’s ‘leaving Ireland shop’ is causing some fierce debate>

Written by David Elkin and posted on DailyEdge.ie

[image alt="" src="http://cdn.thejournal.ie/media/2016/03/img2-thejournal-359.png" width="600" height="115" credit-url="" credit-source="" credit-via="" credit-via-url="" wp-id="wp-image-2689672" class="alignnone" /end]