Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 7 °C Saturday 15 December, 2018

Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

Wednesday 12 December, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A marketing manager in Dublin on €40,000 who is moving home in the new year

He and his partner aim to save €2,000 a month next year for a house deposit.

Sunday 9 December, 2018

Wednesday 5 December, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A scientist in Galway on €42,500 with an emergency fund to last six months

He has started investing some of his savings in shares.

Sunday 2 December, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A Tipperary man in Brussels on €30,000 who wants to move back to Ireland

He moved over with his fiancée a few years ago and works in an EU institution.

Wednesday 28 November, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A legal secretary in Kildare on €26,000 who has saved up over €13,000

She’s saving for a house but still budgets for city breaks and an annual sun holiday.

Sunday 25 November, 2018

How I Spend My Money: An accountant on €60,000 still paying off an unsuccessful Celtic Tiger investment

He’s saving €2,000 a month as he plans for an early retirement.

Wednesday 21 November, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A civil servant on €23,000 who took a large pay cut to get her job

She has €12,000 saved and feels too focused on saving for her age.

Sunday 18 November, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A sales worker on €70,000 saving €1,000 a month for a mortgage

She’s moved in with her sister in order to save as fast as she can.

Wednesday 14 November, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A student in Galway earning up to €500 a month from several odd jobs

The corporate law student works in a supermarket, drives tractors and helps out on the family farm.

Wednesday 7 November, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A doctor in Galway on €59,500 saving for her own home

A costly work trip abroad takes a toll on her plans to save.

Wednesday 31 October, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A finance worker on €34,000 who sees no point trying to save for a house

Some demoulding around the apartment and a bill from RTÉ make for a pricey week.

Wednesday 24 October, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A marketing manager on €60,000 renting in Dublin with his partner

The couple have €85,000 in savings but can’t afford to buy the house they want.

Wednesday 17 October, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A widower on €209 disability benefit per week and renting in Dublin's commuter belt

He is also delivering food to top-up his weekly income.

Wednesday 10 October, 2018

How I Spend My Money: An e-commerce worker on €35,000 saving to build his own house

He has kept up his hobbies despite many cutbacks.

Wednesday 3 October, 2018

How I Spend My Money: An editor on €41,000 trying to save for a deposit

Her urge to save is having a negative effect on her social life.

Tuesday 2 October, 2018

How I Spend My Money: A bank employee on €30,000 saving to buy her first home

She has moved back home to squeeze every penny.