Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 12 °C Tuesday 26 March, 2019

Thursday 21 January, 2016

Killer of Melanie McCarthy McNamara has jail term cut

Dublin man Keith Hall has had his 20-year sentence cut by two-and-a-half years.

Thursday 10 December, 2015

Man who had sex with his 'mentally impaired' cousin has sentence cut on appeal

He had been sentenced to five years, but will now serve 18 months.

Tuesday 17 November, 2015

Drunk driver who killed a woman and paralysed another jailed for four years after successful appeal

Sean Casey (27) had originally been sentenced to seven years in prison.

Thursday 22 October, 2015

Brazilian woman who carried cocaine internally has jail term cut

The woman had pleaded guilty to importing the drug.

Tuesday 20 October, 2015

Man who attempted to murder wife with kettlebell has his jail term cut

The man had been sentenced to 15 years with the final three suspended, but that has been cut by a year.

Saturday 1 August, 2015

Tuesday 14 July, 2015

Fisherman who indecently assaulted girl in the 1980s has prison term cut by a year

He had been found guilty of assaulting a young girl in the early 1980s.

Friday 19 June, 2015

Two decades after Veronica Guerin's murder, her killer is appealing his conviction

He is claiming a miscarriage of justice.

Friday 5 June, 2015

Attempt to increase Wayne Dundon's 6 year prison sentence for threatening to kill and intimidate witnesses has failed

Dundon was found guilty by the Special Criminal Court of threatening Alice Collins that he would kill or cause serious harm to her sons.

Friday 24 April, 2015

81-year-old former school principal appeals his sentence for abusing primary school girls

A judge said “this is obviously a difficult case” which raised important issues for all involved.

Wednesday 15 April, 2015

Man who raped his 74-year-old aunt dies in prison weeks before his appeal

Christopher Ward subjected his aunt to a four-hour ordeal.

Trending Tags