You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Facebook
Missing

Search continues for missing 15-year-old Chloe Kinsella

The Limerick teenager has not been seen since Saturday night.

LOCAL SEARCH AND Rescue teams, along with a number of gardaí and Coast Guard personnel, have joined friends and family members as they search for missing Limerick teen Chloe Kinsella.

The search is currently focused on the Thomandgate area of the city. Organisers have appealed for 50 volunteers to join them tomorrow morning at the local community centre.

Personal appeals to the 15-year-old have also been issued on social media sites.

The latest updates on the ‘Help find Chloe Kinsella’ page on Facebook says:

PLEASE COME HOME CHLOE, no one is mad at you, y wont get in any trouble, all anyone wants to do is throws their arms around you and tell you how much they love you (sic)
We are appealing to everyone, if ye have even the smallest of info that could lead to Chloe’s return, please tell the guards or her family or even post it here in PM. We are heading into the fourth night not knowing anything and her family are heartbroken. She is 15 years of age, she is a child she needs to be at home. Use your common sense and contact someone. How would your mother be feeling if it was you? Help us! (sic)

It is understood that the Fifth Year pupil left the family home in Kileely some time after 7pm on Saturday evening.

When last seen, she was wearing a white top, shorts and black tights. However, she may have changed into a pink pyjama bottoms, a pink hoody and black Ugg boots.

According to local media, her mobile phone was left in her bedroom. Her classmates were given yesterday off school so they could take part in the search, which will be ‘stepped up’ tomorrow.

Anyone with any information is asked to contact Mayorstone Garda Station on 061 456 980 or the Confidential Line on 1800 666 111.

Read: Body of man found on Dublin beach

More: Liam Adams found guilty of rape and sexual abuse