You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Michael Lowry Rollingnews.ie

'Lowry has severe power over this Government’: Threat of further Dáil chaos with no deal reached

Talks today failed to resolve the speaking rights issue, which is now set to rumble into next week.

LAST UPDATE | 31 Jan

THE ROW OVER speaking time for Michael Lowry and the Regional Independents will rumble into next week, with no deal reached today after a mammoth meeting.

The failure to reach an agreement today risks a repeat of the chaotic scenes seen in the Dáil last week.

The leaders of Sinn Féin, Labour, Independent Ireland, the Social Democrats and People Before Profit have written to Taoiseach Micheál Martin and Tánaiste Simon Harris this evening to say their proposal to end the row is “entirely unacceptable”.

An informal meeting of the Dáil’s reform committee was held today after a virtual meeting of the committee ended in stalemate last night. 

Today’s meeting also ended without agreement, with Independent Ireland leader Michael Collins telling the media afterwards that the situation is now a “crisis”.

The opposition are now calling on Micheál Martin and Simon Harris to agree to meet with party leaders in an effort to reach an agreement before the Dáil returns on Wednesday.

Chair of the Dáil reform committee, Ceann Comhairle Verona Murphy this afternoon attempted to mediate between the opposition side and the government and Michael Lowry, who himself is on the Dáil reform committee.

In a statement, Murphy said it is “regrettable that no consensus or agreement could be reached today”.

She said she is committed to “exhausting every possible avenue”.

The committee has agreed to reconvene on Tuesday, 4 February at midday.

Government chief whip Mary Butler has been leading the talks on the government’s side.

The government’s proposal, which has not been accepted by the opposition, would see Michael Lowry, Barry Heneghan, Gillian Toole and Danny Healy-Rae recognised as “an informal technical grouping of unaligned members” of the Dáil rather than opposition or government TDs.

The proposal also sets out that standing orders shall be amended to allocate additional time for Leaders’ Questions and Priority Questions for this group, adding that this measure will see no reduction in the allocation of time to any party or group.

Speaking in Cork earlier today, Taoiseach Micheál Martin said the issue is more “nuanced” and “complex” than people are suggesting. He said that he was hopeful an agreement would be reached by the committee today.

Speaking to media after the committee meeting ended today, Sinn Féin whip Pádraig Mac Lochlainn said it is “very clear that the government are determined that Michael Lowry will have Leaders’ Questions… and be treated like a member of the opposition.”

He continued: “Michael Lowry stood on this with seven independent TDs, four of them are now ministers, and he said, ‘We will support this government, on the good days and the bad’ and the government are now trying to tell us and the Irish people that actually he isn’t a government supporter, [that] he’s unaligned.”

He said it is “deeply frustrating” that progress now seems to be regressing.

“We’re actually going backwards. And for some reason, Micheál Martin and Simon Harris are standing by their man, standing by Michael Lowery in defiance of common sense and logic.”

Asked what will happen next week if an agreement is not reached, Mac Lochlainn said he hopes a solution is found before then.

“We’re not thinking at that point right now. But we rule nothing out. We can’t rule anything out. I mean, you have to respect the opposition,” he said.

Ahead of the meeting this morning, People Before Profit TD Paul Murphy warned that the opposition are willing to “protest robustly” next week if no agreement is reached.

Asked what this would involve, Murphy said there has not be a discussion yet but that the opposition remain united in their position. 

Murphy said the proposal put forward by the government yesterday creates a “fudge” and is “not in tune” with what was provisionally agreed the week before. 

Murphy said today that the proposal is a direct contradiction to what was agreed last week. 

“To be clear from the opposition side, there is not some attempt to deny Michael Lowry and his group the right to speak. They absolutely should have the right to speak in the Dáil. We have said we’re willing to amend standing orders to say that they can be recognised as a technical group within government,” Murphy said. 

In a statement this evening, a spokesperson for Government Chief Whip Mary Butler accused the opposition of holding the Dáil to ransom and said the government parties have entered negotiations in good faith.

The spokesperson said the government is “disappointed” that the opposition chose to dismiss the government’s proposal.

“Our Dáil must be able to function, and we cannot have a repeat of the scenes in the chamber last week, and no individuals should be able to hold the Dáil to ransom.

“The Government is focused on an orderly meeting of the Dáil next week, to address the aftermath of Storm Éowyn and the business that the public expect all of our elected representatives to do,” the spokesperson said.

The Journal has requested comment from Michael Lowry.

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

109 Comments
    Mute qffaffaf affrafrfraf
    Favourite qffaffaf affrafrfraf
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:02 PM

thabk you Paul for fighting for us ordinary Irish people, we are forever in your debt

Mute thomas molloy
    Favourite thomas molloy
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:35 PM

@qffaffaf affrafrfraf: Are shouting constant complaining rights under threat. ?

Mute Brian Keelty
    Favourite Brian Keelty
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:35 PM

@qffaffaf affrafrfraf: The fact that this crook is still in the Dail, speaks volumes about of politicians and political system.

Mute David Cotter
    Favourite David Cotter
    Jan 31st 2025, 9:51 PM

@Harry Paisley: do not respond to this man ..he’s been discovered on telegram. (Arbour hill)

Mute Jp Cleary
    Favourite Jp Cleary
    Feb 1st 2025, 9:57 AM

@Brian Keelty: Don’t forget the people who voted for him.

Mute larry smith
    Favourite larry smith
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:17 PM

When I was a kid my dad said anyone can become a T.D …now that I’m an adult I believe it … and it gives me nightmares

Mute Kevin O Brien
    Favourite Kevin O Brien
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:01 PM

X fine gaels Michael lowry will decide who gets speaking rights

Mute Jack Schitte
    Favourite Jack Schitte
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:09 PM

@Kevin O Brien: Tail wagging the dog..

Mute Jon Balfour
    Favourite Jon Balfour
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:12 PM

@Kevin O Brien: Michael Lowry would have been a fantastic Taoiseach, the country missed out

Mute Brian Hunt
    Favourite Brian Hunt
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:35 PM

@Kevin O Brien: He is no different from the rest of the shysters in Leinster House, except he was caught out!

Mute ron don
    Favourite ron don
    Jan 31st 2025, 11:15 PM

@Harry Paisley: and your some plonker

Mute ian
    Favourite ian
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:00 PM

Michael Lowry is the problem, the public haven’t forgotten his brown envelope antics and a leopard dosnt change its spots.

Mute Hector turtlehead
    Favourite Hector turtlehead
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:37 PM

Lowry. Basically a modern day crook.
    Ff and fg have made a big mistake.

Mute Eugene Burns
    Favourite Eugene Burns
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:06 PM

@Hector turtlehead: No, they’re just carrying on tradition.

Mute Maurice Whelan
    Favourite Maurice Whelan
    Feb 1st 2025, 5:48 PM

@Hector turtlehead: like they did with Eamon Ryan

Mute Annette Cooke
    Favourite Annette Cooke
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:42 PM

Lowry brings me back to good time Charlie always pulling strokes. The opposition is right. These guys are in government and voting with government. They are not part of the opposition anymore. They picked their side.

Mute Tony
    Favourite Tony
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:32 PM

They looked down their noses at people voting for the monk and this guy who a high court judge said took a bribe while he was a government minister is back in the fold.

Mute Ollie Fitzpatrick
    Favourite Ollie Fitzpatrick
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:06 PM

I hope the lowser Lowry is happy now!! Too much leeway given to him!!

Mute JP
    Favourite JP
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:49 PM

Sinn Fein have won. This government has been damaged. People like their TDs to be above reproach, an unattainable wish but that’s the way it is. Most TDs will get by on a wink and a nod but Michael Lowry in an apparent position of power is too much for people to take.

Mute Ronan Mc
    Favourite Ronan Mc
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:22 PM

So he’s given up on saying his protests are peaceful then? Not that they ever were….

Mute Mick O'K
    Favourite Mick O'K
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:19 PM

@Ronan Mc: exactly this

Mute Tommy
    Favourite Tommy
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:12 PM

Do you think the Government is going to listen to the opposition now?

The Government has been formed on the 23/01/2025 and the time to continue to protest was on 23/01/2025. So this is just an exercise of throwing the toys out of the pram and looking for attention.

Mute Tommy
    Favourite Tommy
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:43 PM

@Harry Paisley: SF came 2nd in the GE and did Mehole offer them an olive branch? No he ignored them and status quo remained.

Mute P. V. Aglue
    Favourite P. V. Aglue
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:45 PM

@Tommy: the lefties could have formed their own government in last election 4 or 5 years ago. Sf, lb, pbp, sd, gp and they may have need a indo or 2.but they feared responsibly, their a highly paid group of professional moaners and complainers,especially murphy and rich boy Barrett

Mute Jon Balfour
    Favourite Jon Balfour
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:14 PM

@Tommy: SF couldn’t get the numbers, so couldn’t form a government, it’s not like young lads picking teams on the soccer pitch lol

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:25 PM

@Tommy: No one wants the IRA in power downhere go north my friend

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:29 PM

@Tommy: It does not count who wins the most amount of seats. Who comes first or second in seat totals in PR elections.
    What matters is have you enough to form a government.

Mute Vincent Alexander
    Favourite Vincent Alexander
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:35 PM

@Tommy: The majority voted ABSF – anybody but SF. As regards your rear end why did it not offer an olive branch.

Mute Johnny Wilson
    Favourite Johnny Wilson
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:30 PM

@Tommy: Shinners aren’t compatible with democracy

Mute Gerry Ryan
    Favourite Gerry Ryan
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:15 PM

I thought I heard them say that the ‘standing orders’ that apply are those of the last Dail and that new standing orders can be brought in by this Dail. If they aren’t willing to change them after the furore on day 1 they deserve nothing more than absolute chaos when they meet again, the international embarrassment will be for the Coalition Government to live down because any normal person can see that a TD who negotiated a programme for Govt and publicly promised support through thick and thin cannot take a position in opposition, a Jack Russell terrier would understand that one.

Mute Denis Murphy
    Favourite Denis Murphy
    Jan 31st 2025, 4:17 PM

The government should take note of what’s going on in the German parliament today. The tide is turning at last. This government funded paper won’t report on it or allow comments.

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:33 PM

@Denis Murphy: How is the Journal government funded? Exactly how do they do that?
    So if you think far right politics is the tide turning, you need to read what happened 80 years ago and look where it got the entire world!

Mute Sean Hayes
    Favourite Sean Hayes
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:04 PM

@Denis Murphy: Government funded- lol. This is just a rag to let id10ts blow off steam.

Mute Liam OTailliuir
    Favourite Liam OTailliuir
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:28 PM

@Gary Kearney: The government and various agencies do account for a significant amount of advertising revenue for most of the main Irish media outlets. It has been used to influence coverage.

Bang on on the far right, we don’t need that, don’t want that

Mute Marjory
    Favourite Marjory
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:25 PM

These numpties are self-proclaimed ‘revolutionary socialists’, don’t make me laugh.
    They and the rest of the Dáil are slaves to Brussels and the captured NGOs. Why anyone would want to hear a word out of any of their mouths is beyond me.

Mute Jacintha Dumbrell
    Favourite Jacintha Dumbrell
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:39 PM

@Marjory: I can clearly sense your desire for a far-right dictatorship.

Mute Wolfgang Bonow
    Favourite Wolfgang Bonow
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:13 PM

@Jacintha Dumbrell: her\his name is program

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:31 PM

@Marjory:Can you tell me how that works!

Mute Éamonn O'Kane
    Favourite Éamonn O'Kane
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:13 PM

@Marjory: yes p

Mute Éamonn O'Kane
    Favourite Éamonn O'Kane
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:41 PM

@Marjory: Yes dear, just keep taking the medication

Mute Sam Walsh
    Favourite Sam Walsh
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:26 PM

Paul Murphy is the most pro-authoritarian politician in the Dail. I would not be surprised if he supports Stalin, and other genocidal figures because of their socialist causes. He’s a dangerous man.

Mute Jacintha Dumbrell
    Favourite Jacintha Dumbrell
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:40 PM

@Sam Walsh: LOL.

Mute Jon Balfour
    Favourite Jon Balfour
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:09 PM

He doesn’t even know the gender of his own kid lol

Mute Eugene Burns
    Favourite Eugene Burns
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:53 PM

@Jon Balfour: Says the troll who was a woman yesterday, “Mary Linton”.

Mute common sense
    Favourite common sense
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:52 PM

A simple solution would be to ask them to leave the Dáil if they protest like that again. If they refuse then arrest them and lock them up!

Mute james rowan
    Favourite james rowan
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:58 PM

@common sense: for what,its there job in opposition,,,tool

Mute Darth O'Leary
    Favourite Darth O'Leary
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:52 PM

@common sense: They can filibuster ’til the cows come home. Won’t be a tap done in the legislature until this affront to the house (and by extension the people) is resolved. Guards can’t help you

Mute Mick Hanna
    Favourite Mick Hanna
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:37 PM

Something Smells and it Ain’t Good! Very Dubious indeed. Early Election…Anyone???

Mute William Jennings
    Favourite William Jennings
    Jan 31st 2025, 12:50 PM

It’s so hypocritical for Paul Murphy and Rich Boy Barrett to whine about “democracy” when they literally follow an ideology (Marxism) which has nothing but contempt for democratic checks and balances and believes that the current democratic order should be overthrown. Newsflash, what the government is doing is totally legal. The Independents in question are not part of the government and therefore are allowed to sit on the opposition benches. This allows them flexibility to vote for bills that benefit their constituents and vote against bills (like ones that are anti-agriculture and anti-farmer) which do not. I hate Fine Gael and Fianna Fáil as parties but this is nothing more than the left-wing and far-left parties causing a fuss to get a bit more media attention.

Mute The next small thing
    Favourite The next small thing
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:21 PM

@William Jennings: that’s my take as well. The precedent was set when Tony Gregory made a deal with one of haugheys governments and still sat on the opposition benches and had speaking rights.

Mute Setanta O'Toole
    Favourite Setanta O'Toole
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:13 PM

@William Jennings: ol’ mister ‘when America says jump the world should say how high’ pontificating about contempt for democracy. Hilarious.

Mute William Jennings
    Favourite William Jennings
    Jan 31st 2025, 4:35 PM

@Setanta O’Toole: Listen troll, saying that I don’t care about the decision to make name changes of Mount McKinley and the Gulf of America has nothing to do with the fact that I’m calling out Marxism for its contempt of democratic checks and balances. You know what, I’m not even going to waste energy on you people. If you’ve a problem with anything that I say, kiss my ass. All you are doing is engaging in pure whataboutism and I won’t stand for it.

Mute Setanta O'Toole
    Favourite Setanta O'Toole
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:48 PM

@William Jennings: Did they rename the Gulf of America already? That was quick. Lol! Ok. I’ll stop now.

Mute Paul Byrne
    Favourite Paul Byrne
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:23 PM

He bank ruptured the country and people vote for hi thick Irish

Mute Rover
    Favourite Rover
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:48 PM

Lowry is some absolute piece of

Mute Kevin O Brien
    Favourite Kevin O Brien
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:11 PM

Well done FFG voters

Mute Kevin O Brien
    Favourite Kevin O Brien
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:21 PM

Different laws for former Fine Gael ministers

Mute Canon
    Favourite Canon
    Jan 31st 2025, 9:04 PM

In the first place a vote of no confidence in Verona Murphy as a neutral Ceann Comhairle would allow an unbiased consideration of the arbitration between the opposition and the government. Her election was a political stroke at the nature of government in itself.if she does not resign she will become the problem.
    Secondly the speaking rights of each TD must be allowed regardless of belonging to technical groups. That disrespect for the people’s representatives has created this mess. It is always the majority who try to silence the minority. That is not democratic free speech.
    Finally FF and FG have to stop pretending that they can throw their weight around as if they were a majority. They are not so compromise is required. The government formation of an omlette has resulted in a hash.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Feb 1st 2025, 12:08 AM

@Canon: IRA alive and well in The Dail

Mute Colette Kearns
    Favourite Colette Kearns
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:48 PM

Big question here is Why does he have ” Severe power” over them???

Mute Maire Hicks
    Favourite Maire Hicks
    Jan 31st 2025, 10:19 PM

@Colette Kearns: maybe they are his beeatches.

Mute Deano74
    Favourite Deano74
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:37 PM

A scoundrel,and a gangster.

Mute M G
    Favourite M G
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:52 PM

Quite protesting doesn’t work in this world they are simply ignored by the government’s.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:26 PM

@M G: Anger and rage are not policies

Mute Brian D'Arcy
    Favourite Brian D'Arcy
    Jan 31st 2025, 4:27 PM

@Tim Brennan: And that’s what protesting is, is it? I think you’ll find anger and rage to be riots.

Mute Brian
    Favourite Brian
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:13 PM

Hillarious.. the usual establishment trolls tell us there’s no credible opposition.. The opposition unites and they throw their toys out of their pram. They’d rather throw their support behind a ” profoundly corrupt ” politician .. and a government who invited him to the table to negotiate a programme for government. Hypocrites the lot of them.

Mute Ailbhe MacThomais
    Favourite Ailbhe MacThomais
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:38 PM

Just has the feeling that we might have a repeat of 3 elections in the 18 months timeframe like in the 1980′s

Mute Maurice Whelan
    Favourite Maurice Whelan
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:14 PM

FFFG SAME POWER THEY GAVE TO EAMON RYAN AND LOOK WHAT HE DID WITH IT

Mute Andrew Kenny
    Favourite Andrew Kenny
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:03 PM

Gougers the lot of them. I think I’ll never vote again. That’s how desperate I feel about Irish politics now.

Mute Dominic Leleu
    Favourite Dominic Leleu
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:34 PM

they should be all ashame of themselves
    people are fighting for power and water.
    not a word has come out from them about that !!! too busy faffing around their little powers and their little advantages.
    C L O W N S !!!!!!!

Mute Maire Hicks
    Favourite Maire Hicks
    Jan 31st 2025, 9:32 PM

@Dominic Leleu: shame? They don’t do shame, we allow them every time they phuck up by doing nothing and this has made them feel like they can do whatever the hell they like and as usual we will take it. They are a bunch of narcissistic muppets.

Mute Gerry Lynch
    Favourite Gerry Lynch
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:14 PM

get that dic lowry into a secure hospital hes a stain

Mute N D K
    Favourite N D K
    Jan 31st 2025, 11:09 PM

The government will fall rest assured it will not last very long mm made a deal will a man that is before the dpp and has alot trouble ahead, mm credibility is zero and he will pay the price, I pridect government lasting 12 months if

Mute SirMr
    Favourite SirMr
    Jan 31st 2025, 6:33 PM

Irish politics is in a deeply depressing hole at the moment. I believe I will have to take over the entire country in a dictatorial manner, tear up the constitution, and impose my correct views on the public. I will need to gather at least €100 million first to pay off certain European corporations and people. Hang tight—I am on the way!

Mute John Doohan
    Favourite John Doohan
    Jan 31st 2025, 10:37 PM

Lowry has some power for and indo …what has he on michael martin i wonder

Mute Joy Fantastic.
    Favourite Joy Fantastic.
    Jan 31st 2025, 8:58 PM

This is what happens when you don’t vote. Look at them , no one can get their act together.

Mute Mick Hanna
    Favourite Mick Hanna
    Jan 31st 2025, 9:32 PM

@Joy Fantastic.: I knew that the FFFG would vote in their droves for Same Old Same Old….from That point my vote was always going to be Null and Void…So I Didn’t bother for the first time in 30 years!

Mute SirMr
    Favourite SirMr
    Jan 31st 2025, 9:16 PM

Very interesting—the comment section on Hazel Chu was closed, and my comments were deleted despite receiving a lot of support and likes. I wonder why that is. It likely has less to do with potential legal challenges and more to do with ideologically driven, disillusioned, and misguided editors straight out of college.

Mute Maire Hicks
    Favourite Maire Hicks
    Jan 31st 2025, 9:35 PM

@SirMr: they can’t handle a bit of criticism, you dare say anything that they don’t want to hear and the insults start flying or something ending in ism.

Mute SirMr
    Favourite SirMr
    Feb 1st 2025, 8:02 AM

@Róisín Flemping Bunt-Himmler PhD: I genuinely think you are off your rocker altogether

Mute Thesaltyurchin
    Favourite Thesaltyurchin
    Jan 31st 2025, 1:59 PM

*taps microphone… ‘is this thing on?’

Mute Brian D'Arcy
    Favourite Brian D'Arcy
    Jan 31st 2025, 4:28 PM

Same trolls with different names, boring

Mute Pat O'Shea
    Favourite Pat O'Shea
    Feb 1st 2025, 7:30 AM

Míchael Martin describing the saga as “nuanced” and “complex”. The ‘go to’ for pulling the wool over the public’s eyes.

Mute Dan Murphy
    Favourite Dan Murphy
    Jan 31st 2025, 2:27 PM

He needs to get a decent hair cut. Going round like a Hippie.

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Jan 31st 2025, 3:24 PM

People better not come in their CARS or they will be locked in.

Mute James Harrington
    Favourite James Harrington
    Feb 1st 2025, 1:02 AM

They were fools to get involved with Michael Lowry, even if there is a deal he will bring the Government down eventually

Mute Vincent Hickey
    Favourite Vincent Hickey
    Feb 1st 2025, 8:58 AM

Banana Republic of Ireland, The land of brown envelopes, cute hoorism,nod and wink, cronieism, The most undemocratic institution in Europe and yet the sheep keep voting for this lot. “The sheep spend the whole of their lives in fear of the wolf only to be led to the slaughterhouse by the shepherd “.

Mute Chris
    Favourite Chris
    Feb 1st 2025, 7:05 AM

Mehole & Harris lecturing people on Morality ,and they form a government with help from this cheat , Absolute hypocrisy and totally immoral

Mute Liam OTailliuir
    Favourite Liam OTailliuir
    Jan 31st 2025, 7:30 PM

I thought it was Michael Lowrey?

Mute Gary Kearney
    Favourite Gary Kearney
    Jan 31st 2025, 5:35 PM

So nobody loses any time. Sorted, the rest is just posturing!

Mute North Phone Bowe
    Favourite North Phone Bowe
    Feb 1st 2025, 10:45 AM

Butler says “ no individuals can hold the Dail to ransom” yet that is precisely what FFG with,Butler at the whip, is allowing Lowry to do!!! Wrong doers playing the victim seems to have become a new trait!!!

Mute rory457
    Favourite rory457
    Jan 31st 2025, 10:21 PM

An election is a reflection of the all of us.

That’s it. Accept it.

You mightn’t like but it’s life.

Mute Derek Poutch
    Favourite Derek Poutch
    Feb 1st 2025, 1:46 PM

@rory457: Accept corruption? this attitude is what has us in this mess today. 42% of us didn’t even vote because they know nothing changes. You’re right we don’t like it and we will never accept it. The people running this country are gangsters and charlatans and decent people in our country should never accept this.

Mute Ailbhe MacThomais
    Favourite Ailbhe MacThomais
    Feb 1st 2025, 4:37 PM

Maybe some individuals that have some interesting past dealings with each other in the political sphere or with other dubious people or organisations outside of the political sphere that wouldn’t be liked by the wider populace at large to find out.