You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Sasko Lazarov/Photocall Ireland

TV3 says it can't interrupt X Factor for Taoiseach's state of the nation address

The station has complained the government left it too late to announce details of Enda Kenny’s address to the nation and says it will broadcast it after the X Factor tomorrow night.

TV3 WILL NOT be able to carry Taoiseach Enda Kenny’s address to the nation because of the late notice it received from the government and the technical changes involved, the station has said.

The government confirmed yesterday evening that the Taoiseach will address the nation on Sunday night after the Nine O’Clock News on RTÉ One ahead of next week’s budget.

TV3 said it will broadcast the address at 10.15pm tomorrow night, after the X Factor and Xtra Factor have finished and again on Ireland AM from 7am on Monday morning.

The station had asked the government to confirm details of the speech earlier this week but the late notification made it impossible to make changes to a live simulcast of programming which is also going out live on UTV/ITV in the UK.

A spokesperson for the station told TheJournal.ie it was trying to facilitate everyone. “We  wanted this decision made midweek but at a last minute’s notice we can’t prepare for it,” the spokesperson said, adding that the government had given no consideration to TV3.

A statement from the broadcaster said:

It is not possible at such short notice to break into a simulcast show because this requires major technical changes. The first TV3 was advised of the time of the Taoiseach’s address was at 6.50pm last night.

The scheduled time of the address at 9.30pm does not require a break in RTE programming but on TV3 it occurs in the middle of a programme which is extremely popular with viewers. 10:15pm is the first available opportunity without breaking into a programme.

Meanwhile there are few details of what the Taoiseach’s speech will contain although it is expected to focus both on the budget and the crucial EU summit next week and last between 10 and 15 minutes.

The Irish Independent reports it will be recorded ‘as live’ just before it is broadcast. It will be only the sixth time a Taoiseach has delivered a television address of this kind.

Charlie Haughey famously addressed the nation once in 1980 while former taoisigh Jack Lynch and Garrett Fitzgerald gave two addresses each. The last was by Fitzgerald in 1986 during a teachers’ strike.

- TheJournal.ie will be liveblogging the Taoiseach’s address to the nation tomorrow night as well as bringing you reaction to it.

Confirmed: Taoiseach’s state of the nation address to happen this Sunday >

Poll: Will you watch the Taoiseach’s state of the nation address?

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

75 Comments
    Mute Gavin Mckenna
    Favourite Gavin Mckenna
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:31 PM

Mother of devine God, EVERYONE has RTE! Get a Grip people,, watch it there or watch XFactor on TV3..Simple!!!

Mute Dearbhla Carmody
    Favourite Dearbhla Carmody
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:58 PM

Its ok just tune into the german parliament for a pre recorded version!

Mute Neil Kettles
    Favourite Neil Kettles
    Dec 3rd 2011, 6:46 PM

Haha! Brilliant

Mute Brian Donovan
    Favourite Brian Donovan
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:49 PM

It’ll be on rte, the national broadcaster. I’m sure there’s not a house in the country that can’t pick it up.
    Stick to your guns tv3.

Mute Pedro Pierre Peter
    Favourite Pedro Pierre Peter
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:13 PM

I wish TV3 would just go and change their name to ITV Ireland or something. They are just broadcasting the same shite as ITV at the same time as ITV.

Mute Dan Delaney
    Favourite Dan Delaney
    Dec 6th 2011, 9:45 AM

And how would you know that Pedro??? ITV closet fan, are we?

Mute Conor Gallagher
    Favourite Conor Gallagher
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:55 PM

TV3 is a commercial station and there is a recession on, so I don’t see why it should be criticized for making a commercial decision to not interrupt it’s flagship program. The Taoiseach will talk about challenges, tough decisions, we all have to adjust to the new realities, working with our European partners to achieve a common solution to the global crisis, ní neart le chur le cheile etc etc Louis Walsh would say it was a brave choice of lyrics and Cowell would criticize the folksy delivery. Voting is closed in the ROI.

Mute Pedro Pierre Peter
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:17 PM

seeing as they repeat the Xfactor 10 times a week anyway, what difference would it have made to them? No one watches their ads anyway, so them saying they’d lose revenue is shite. But Kenny should have timed his speech better.

Mute Frank Buffets
    Favourite Frank Buffets
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:25 PM

@ pedro same can be said of state of nation speech except it will be repeated forever along with a two day budget.

Mute Torpedo
    Favourite Torpedo

If you want to watch the speech it’s on RTE. If you don’t you can watch the other channels. It does not need to be on every channel

Mute Easygoing
    Favourite Easygoing
    Dec 3rd 2011, 3:03 PM

I agree….

Mute Gavin McGuinness
    Favourite Gavin McGuinness
    Dec 3rd 2011, 5:28 PM

This allows more people to see it as well. For those of us who are late home can just watch it on TV3

Mute Kathleen O Toole Tighe
    Favourite Kathleen O Toole Tighe
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:24 PM

Not everyone wants to see this feeble spineless jerk spilling out dribble
    If you do want to
    Watch him switch over to
    RTE

Very simple really

Mute Tony Skillington
    Favourite Tony Skillington
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:57 PM

Well done TV3… Sooner Inda and the girls get the point that we no longer hang on every word that comes from them and thus they feel they can swagger around the place , the quicker they’ll have started to work to earn our respect. TV3 has gone up biggy in my estimation.

Mute David Higgins
    Favourite David Higgins
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:47 PM

Understandable decision by TV3. They’d lose all of their viewers to ITV if they split up the X-Factor, although they should at least show it on 3e. Will it be live on TG4 also?

Mute Pedro Pierre Peter
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:12 PM

it’s not understandable. This isn’t a ‘how are yis’ speech by our leader. Our country is neck deep in shite and this is a state of the Nation speech. In other words, it is bloody important. TV3 is a national channel, and all national channels should be carrying this simultaneously. Who gives a flying fuc* about the XFactor? A load of talent challenged nobodies making Simon Cowpat and Ms Louisa ‘I have no closet how dare you’ Walsh even richer.

Mute David Murphy
    Favourite David Murphy
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:23 PM

A speech which is already being broadcast by RTE at 9:30. Having it on at the same time is near pointless and also undemocratic; no-one should be forced to watch the speech. In actual fact they are allowing greater choice by staggering a set of two broadcasts between them, RTE and TV3 will allow a greater amount of people to watch it (some people might miss the first broadcast due to kids and unruly children’s Sunday night baths etc) while not forcing them to.

Mute Raymond Searson
    Favourite Raymond Searson
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:41 PM

It is a state of the nation Speech, how do TV3 deal with breaking news, ignore it too, stop playing TV station and get real

Mute Elizabeth Taaffe
    Favourite Elizabeth Taaffe
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:02 PM

Most people these days have a tv remote control. Now, believe it or not, it actually has the ability to change the tv channel. So if you are watching tv3 you can (shock!) change to rte. What’s the problem?

Mute David Shanley
    Favourite David Shanley
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:06 PM

We don’t need a State of the Nation address…. We know the Nation is in a State!!!!

Mute Kevin Mc Garry
    Favourite Kevin Mc Garry
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:15 PM

Yerrrrrrrrrrr

Mute Ciaro
    Favourite Ciaro
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:09 PM

I think this is a repeat…

“we (meaning you) are living beyond our( meaning your) means. Meanwhile, I am the highest paid government leader in the world surrounded by the highest paid advisors and senior civil servants in the world.
    I’m going to deprive some of you of food for your families and a decent health and education for your children.
    Why? Because I am totally spineless and am relying on the same ( highly paid) civil servants who fucked the country over to advise me.

Mute Noel Rock
    Favourite Noel Rock
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:16 PM

He has taken two pay cuts already in less than a year. He’s nowhere near the highest paid anymore. And there’s plenty more Government reform to come yet.

We aren’t perfect but, christ, when it comes to cleaning up Government and reforming pay and practices (no more Garda escorts for Ministers, slimming down the Dail, slimming down Councils, reducing the number of envelopes to TDs and Senators (which in itself saves over 3 million a year!)) we’re actually doing loads of the right things.

Mute Daisy Chainsaw
    Favourite Daisy Chainsaw
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:21 PM

Noel, how about slimming down the dry cleaning allowance, the walking around money and unvouched expenses. How much more would that save over the bloated salaries of TDs and Senators who sit for a ridiculously short time every year. TDs are hogs at the trough when it comes to ripping off taxpayers with their perks and expenses. Start at the top, work your way down and then see how much you need to take off the unemployed, the sick and the young.

Mute Daisy Chainsaw
    Favourite Daisy Chainsaw
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:11 PM

People are working themselves up into a frenzy over Inda being bumped for UK Karaoke. If you have TV3 then you have RTE. It’s not like you’re being denied the opportunity to find out how far up Shit Creek without a paddle we are. Those having a conniption over it can always sky+ it and watch it in perpetuity.

Mute Seamus Ryan
    Favourite Seamus Ryan
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:21 PM

Might have been an idea to give them more than a day’s notice. It’s not as though government types haven’t been talking about it for weeks without saying when they were planning on doing it.

Sure, if it was an alien invasion, all of Leinster going on fire or the Sam Maguire going missing, that’d be sudden. But deciding on Friday that they’ll be doing it at half nine on Saturday when it’s been on the cards for weeks, planned for weeks and expected for weeks? Government’s fault. Now they get far fewer people watching it as a chunk of people will be watching the other channel.

That’s incompetence.

Mute Robert McDonnell
    Favourite Robert McDonnell
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:51 PM

Apparently he’s available to appear on the x-factor as a guest performer – the only stipulation being that his state of the nation address has to take the form of a rap between two verses of Kelly Rowland’s song.

For this he will require a flat-peaked cap and a large gold medallion.

Mute Eileen Gabbett
    Favourite Eileen Gabbett
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:10 PM

ah now don’t be confusing Enda with Biffo or the Healy Rae’s ! :)

Mute Dan Delaney
    Favourite Dan Delaney
    Dec 4th 2011, 12:45 PM

OK, so how about donning a false walrus moustache, a “fishing net” vest, tight body-hugging jeans (with rips) and a sailing captain’s fake leather hat as he sings “YMCA”…as that is where a lot of the elecorate appear to be heading for food and comfort.

Mute Sarah Lennon
    Favourite Sarah Lennon
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:33 PM

Great decision by TV3- commercially. Which will have higher viewer figures do you reckon?

Mute PatTheBaker
    Favourite PatTheBaker
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:54 PM

My God…the perfect reflection of how far Ireland and the Irish have disintegrated. The X-Factor is more important than life itself. I hate Ireland and what it has become, it shames me deeply

Mute JeasusBigBalls
    Favourite JeasusBigBalls
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:13 PM

Sur hop on a plane if ya hate it that much, I’ll ring a taxi for ya.

Mute Even You Brutus
    Favourite Even You Brutus
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:16 PM

come on, do you want to see that mugs head telling us we have to take even deeper cuts and higher taxes. Well done tv3.

Mute Frank Buffets
    Favourite Frank Buffets
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:19 PM

Get a grip of yourself,what are you on about, should every citizen link arms in every household in Ireland and await the worthless meaningless speech from Enda Kenny to draw inspiration on how to talk yourself out of a recession by not remaining true to your words and taxing the poor and vulnerable.
    or you could change channel, go out for a drink, restaurants, cinema, anything else is more valuable to my time on this planet then listening to a discredited government. If you think x factor is drawn out wait till you get a dose of our budget drawn out over 2 days and a historic state of nation speech to be forever repeated.

Mute Ciaro
    Favourite Ciaro
    Dec 3rd 2011, 3:57 PM

Dont go, we’ll miss your fresh bread

Mute Daryl Walsh
    Favourite Daryl Walsh
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:35 PM

Your what Ireland has become a fuc*king winger!! Does it matter what channel it’s on if there both on at the same time? the country is fucked and you complain about what channel your goin to watch the address on! What the he’ll is wrong with people in this country

Mute PatTheBaker
    Favourite PatTheBaker
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:42 PM

@Daryl You can’t even spell! You and people like you are the problem, products of a dumbed down educational system. So sad, the country is gone :(

Mute Daryl Walsh
    Favourite Daryl Walsh
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:47 PM

I can’t spell? ‘He’ll’ was a grammar mistake which was corrected by the phone… If you don’t like the country off ya go.. What have you made of yourself, you’re only a bread maker you uneducated fuck

Mute PatTheBaker
    Favourite PatTheBaker
    Dec 3rd 2011, 5:01 PM

@Daryl Do you really think I make bread, because that is my screen name? :( You are very educated :) Using bad language makes you seem even less educated and articulate, you just come across as a delinquent. The more you write the more you embarrass yourself. Run along like a good little boy, you are making this too easy for me. See, Daryl is all that is wrong about the youth of Ireland, loud, arrogant yobs, incapable of even the very basic tiers of social interaction. I bet he would probably beat me up on the street!

Mute Daryl Walsh
    Favourite Daryl Walsh
    Dec 3rd 2011, 5:10 PM

Well done on becoming an adult you’re no longer this youth you talk about. I might see you in Austrailia or somewhere abroad one day, Pat. Bye for now. Or as we say in the land you hate so much, Slan go Foill!

Mute Gavin McGuinness
    Favourite Gavin McGuinness
    Dec 3rd 2011, 5:25 PM

People just couldn’t care less what Enda has to say! We all know that whatever he says, unless it is about leaving the euro, will have no major significance! Europe pulls the strings and that is that!
    I’m sure will will go back on your words and wished you had done something more productive after you have heard what he is going to say tomorrow night.

As for the issue at hand… why don’t people see it as a good thing that the two major stations in Ireland are showing the address at different times. As far as I am concerned it will mean that far more people will have the opportunity to see the address.

Mute Thinkshpake
    Favourite Thinkshpake

What harm if it’s on RT

Mute Philip Riordan
    Favourite Philip Riordan
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:02 PM

sure enda will jus fill us wit shite and jus tell lies and waffle waffle waffle and anyways xfactyor brings in the money for tv3 its not state funded unlike rte and the gov wudn have enuf respect to other stations and give the required notice to make the necessary changes

Mute Ciaro
    Favourite Ciaro
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:00 PM

Noel, Enda kenny is still by far the highest paid leader, get your facts right.

Mute John Cleary
    Favourite John Cleary
    Dec 3rd 2011, 3:16 PM

Xpose fans keep tapping that thumbs down key.

Mute Conor Gallagher
    Favourite Conor Gallagher
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:24 PM

What the Taoiseach should say:
    - there has been lack of political leadership in this country since we joined the euro from all politicians and media;
    - we’re all paying the price now, though not evenly;
    - the election promises on which he and labour were elected on will have to be deferred and to say otherwise would be dishonest;
    - the key targets are a 3% deficit by 2015, never reaching 500,000 on the dole and saying slan to the IMF and if these are not reached by the time of the next election he will not restand;
    - Ireland needs to pay our way in the world and that means more productivity for less pay for the next 5 years at least;
    - but it is not all doom and gloom, we are a globalized economy making products and supplying services which are always in demand, exports are up, our population is growing, interest rates are low and we are in track to balance the budget by 2016.
    - but it will not be down to politicians alone, the people have the real power in where they shop, the origin of what they buy, where they holiday and above all how we act as a community and society working for each other.
    - together we can save Ireland from ruin and if we succeed the 200,000 who emigrated can return, enriching the country even more with their experiences.
    - oiche mhaith.

Mute Jennifer Banks
    Favourite Jennifer Banks
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:07 PM

If kenny hasnt the balls to speak to the country live what does that tell you people? I am not interested in anything this shower of liars have to say remember when we wake on wednesday morning we will be on the verge of poverty as it stands most families are using credit cards to buy food, what happens when our VAT rises and we are hit with at least 4c a litre on petrol/diesel, household tax, reduced social welfare and a cut in childrens allowance, who will pick up the pieces then? We are living in a country that has put the needs of europe before that of its people when they were elected on the promise to put Irish Citizens first????

Mute Thinkshpake
    Favourite Thinkshpake
    Dec 3rd 2011, 4:31 PM

Don’t bother posting a rant and banging your drum until you’ve actually read the article

Mute Tony Stanley
    Favourite Tony Stanley
    Dec 3rd 2011, 3:14 PM

Tacky station that seems to appeal to the brain dead masses! If it wasn’t for family guy on e3 I wouldn’t bother with the outfit!

Mute Matthew Mark
    Favourite Matthew Mark
    Dec 3rd 2011, 11:00 PM

Agreed.TV3 is wall to wall trash.

Mute DashRiprock
    Favourite DashRiprock
    Dec 4th 2011, 12:53 AM

Because Family Guy is of course the discerning viewer’s choice :P

Mute How are things?
    Favourite How are things?
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:44 PM

NAMA Factor….

Mute John Malone
    Favourite John Malone
    Dec 3rd 2011, 5:46 PM

Is this the same Inda Kenny who made the Five Point U-Turn promises to the People of Ireland to get elected under false pretences. Is this the same politician who extended the bank guarantee and made the Labour Party look like the new Greens……Is this the same inda who lied about Roscommon Hospital and ‘Proposals on Oireachtas Reform’ policy and brought five party rebels back into the fold by giving them €9,500-per-year jobs as chairs of Oireachtas committees…not count judges and overseas jobs for his lackies….I think i’d rather watch x-factor…how dad is that….

Mute Raymond Searson
    Favourite Raymond Searson
    Dec 3rd 2011, 6:34 PM

This is Enda Kenny who was elected by the people of Ireland it is called democracy in action and if you do not agree with him you have to wait until the next general election or do you want to be another Padraig Pearce

Mute Victoria Hall
    Favourite Victoria Hall
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:12 PM

This is ITV Ireland you are talking about. Why would a British
    station interrupt something as important as X Factor for a
    broadcast by the leader of Southern Ireland!

Mute James Bowen
    Favourite James Bowen
    Dec 3rd 2011, 7:08 PM

will this be broadcast on rte 2 and tg4 too. if not, why should tv3 have to be forced to air it?

Mute Eileen Gabbett
    Favourite Eileen Gabbett
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:07 PM

Very disappointing decision by tv3 .I agree with @PatTheBaker It is a perfect reflection on far this country has disintigrated…… XFactor is more important than the state of the nation speech … Bad move tv3.

Mute Kevin O'Sullivan
    Favourite Kevin O'Sullivan
    Dec 3rd 2011, 1:54 PM

Absolutely crazy from TV3. Cant interrupt XFactor!

Mute Trad Musicman
    Favourite Trad Musicman
    Dec 3rd 2011, 8:15 PM

Arragh sure the Sunday Endapendent might even leak the contents of the address tomorrow and save us the bother of staying up to watch it.

Mute Joe Hunter
    Favourite Joe Hunter
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:07 PM

Don’t blame them, it’s going to be a load of shite anyway. Just the government trying to lessen the blow from the Budget.

Mute Even You Brutus
    Favourite Even You Brutus
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:30 PM

I actually saw an article on Reuters the other day where Merkel mentioned that Greece, Portugal and Spain were having a hard time. She did not mention Ireland. Either she just forgot or Enda has told her we are doing fine here in Ireland, which is in fact not true. We are not doing fine, he thinks the power of words will take us out of recession. Its actions that do it. No point thinking positive if those positive thoughts are not being backed up by serious actions.

Mute Patrick Mooney
    Favourite Patrick Mooney
    Dec 3rd 2011, 8:22 PM

Why does it need to be shown on TV3? Surely if RTE One are showing it people can access it? I’m sure it’s going to be rebroadcast and made available on demand. No reason at all for TV3 to show it.

Mute oscar cunningham
    Favourite oscar cunningham
    Dec 3rd 2011, 10:36 PM

edna to win x factor

Mute John Cleary
    Favourite John Cleary
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:37 PM

Technical changes??They’re having a laugh.
    Technical and TV3 are mutually exclusive. Probably technically the shoddiest tv channel in the western world.
    They just do not give a shit.

Mute Seamus Ryan
    Favourite Seamus Ryan
    Dec 3rd 2011, 3:42 PM

Have you ever seen Czech telly?

Mute Eibhlin Ni Oisin
    Favourite Eibhlin Ni Oisin
    Dec 3rd 2011, 9:00 PM

This headline and article misrepresent the situation. The Government planned that it only be broadcast by RTE and so arranged the scheduling with them. Meantime TV3 thought that they wanted to broadcast it too – this was their initiative, not the Government’s. (See http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/ireland/2011/1129/1224308280998.html.) But as it turned out, the scheduling did not suit them because of it conflicting with their peak rating show. This is because the arrangements were negotiated with RTÉ only. If you read the Broadcasting Act, you will see that a broadcaster has to be compensated for any loss of earnings due to these directives. If TV3 were directed to broadcast during their peak rating show, they would have to be compensated from pubic funding for these losses. See Section 122 – http://www.bai.ie/pdfs/BroadcastingAct2009.pdf. I’m no big fan of TV3 but they should be encouraged in their move into more serious content, and they should not have their main income threatened as a result. No one required this speech to go out on two channels except TV3, so that they can be taken more seriously as a news and current affairs broadcaster. Society has much to gain from TV3 moving more into serious news and current affairs. Tonight with Vincent Browne has been a great addition to current affairs. TV3 has improved a lot since the vile, tasteless reporting of Brian Lenihan’s illness. If they got licence fee funding, they would be further obliged to ensure that their news and current affairs were responsible and serious.

Mute Adam Magari
    Favourite Adam Magari
    Dec 3rd 2011, 6:05 PM

Political X Factor?

Mute Val Kearney
    Favourite Val Kearney
    Dec 3rd 2011, 8:16 PM

Of course they can’t. Heaven forbid too many people’s eyes would be opened to whats going on. NOBODY WORRY, YOUR GOVERNMENT IS IN CONTROL!!

Mute Gary Sétanta Heary
    Favourite Gary Sétanta Heary
    Dec 3rd 2011, 10:04 PM

Although I have no respect for Enda Kenny, the fact that the Taoiseach`s adress to the nation has been postponed until after X Factor is a disgrace to the Irish nation, the office of Taoiseach needs to be respected not held second to some mindless British trash.

Mute Daniel R
    Favourite Daniel R
    Dec 4th 2011, 1:27 AM

X Factor, Mindless Sheep, Head in the Sand. Need I say More?

Mute Eoin Sheehy
    Favourite Eoin Sheehy
    Dec 3rd 2011, 2:09 PM

today on the collapse of western civilisation …

Mute jimbo
    Favourite jimbo
    Dec 4th 2011, 9:36 AM

Who wants to watch it we all know what he is going to say.
    we are all going to be fleeced and if rte are showing it whats the problem,tv3 are probably right to go this route.

Mute Brian Daly
    Favourite Brian Daly
    Dec 4th 2011, 3:56 AM

What will be interesting is the audience figures for the night. Did people forsake the X Factor for Enda. Seems to be that the X Factor is dying a death – if people tune out to watch Enda it’s definitely a gonner!

Mute christy thompson
    Favourite christy thompson
    Dec 4th 2011, 2:56 PM

what a load of crap . were all going to be hammered on Tuesday and this pricx wants to tell us Y… Now if he was telling us all the Government are going to take a 50% pay cut and that Mary Harney an Co were giving up there Government presents sorry Pensions well then it might be worth watching . However thats not going to happen so tonight will be as bad as Tuesday . Will it be translated into German or is it German to Irish .There all the same . Labour have NO BALLS they got in with Fine Gael now there happy to sit back and row the boat to get there big Wage Packets. Joan the two faced Destroyer Burton for years criticised Finna Fail for not looking after Genuine Unemployed people etc and whats she doing now !!!! Lord Help Us …

Mute gill lawless
    Favourite gill lawless
    Dec 4th 2011, 2:06 PM

to right tv3 should not interrupt the xfactor broadcast as if we want to hear the depressing speech we can change the channel….. who want to be forced into listening to depressing news!!! not me