You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
WAITERS AT THE four bars in the House of Commons are to be trained in how to refuse alcohol to drunken MPs, as part of moves to clamp down on what some politicians fear is a growing alcohol culture in Westminster.
The House of Commons Commission says staff in the bars will be given training and support in how to refuse to serve tipsy politicians.
The moves come after some politicians voiced fears that politicians were becoming so drunk while at work – drinking in the Commons’ four subsidised bars – that they often had no idea what they were voting on when called in for divisions.
The drinking habits of MPs were called into question last year when one novice Tory MP, Mark Reckless, admitted he was too drunk to attend a vote during last year’s debates on the UK’s Budget.
On that occasion, MPs – who were due to remain at work until 2:30am to vote on various sections of the Finance Bill 2011 – had begun drinking simply to pass the time between votes.
Rules agreed by the Commission will also see glasses “topped up less frequently” at receptions and events where alcohol is served, and a consultation with the House of Lords and other bodies on whether the opening hours of the bars should be restricted.
Further, the bars are also now to serve a wider range of non-alcoholic drinks, and will stock drinks with lower alcohol quantity, in order to ensure that MPs do not consume more alcohol than they can manage while doing their jobs.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
“I get a bit of hate mail, but it’s usually about Irish Water or something like that. I haven’t got much about the referendum yet.”
He just doesn’t get it does he – If he gives the people on a referendum on Irish Water then there will be no hate mail !
Very simples Leo – and you got how many points again ?
Maybe I’m just stupid…so maybe I just dont get it. But I have two questions- if two people love each other and are willing to commit to each other, whats wrong with that?
And if two people, already committed, and love each other, bring up a child, or a family, whats wrong with that; as long as the child or children involved are in a loving relationship and are cherished, nurtured and educated.
As a straight person I cannot see any problem with gay people having the same rights as us. Its a non issue as far as I’m concerned.
As for their bringing up children. Well there are plenty of hetrosexual parents that have no clue, and we see comments everyday about how little ones have suffered. We see comments about how dogs need licences, but kids dont.
Enough of the homophobia. Its not good for us and definitely not good for our kids.
You’re not stupid – the marchers always prove the wisdom of crowds – Look how many marched against the Iraq war – and look who was right – that kinda thing !
Some think that we should not be giving equal status as parents to same sex couples, in our constitution, where we set out the ideal we aspire to, and that it may mean wee will not be able to differentiate, All other things being equal between say two gay men and a mum and a dad when it comes to a child’s rights to adoptive parents. It is a relevant but not numerically significant point. Rather than insult a lot of people and deny them constitutional protection of their relationships, we should vote yes and address the family definition again later once gay marriage is secured.
leo the only way you can save your soul is to walk on your heels .you and your government have sold the irish people down the drain.you and your corrupt government have robbed the irish people of everything and now you want to raid the wages and social welfare .the backbenchers should hold their heads in shame.i have not heard one word of protest from any of them.people worked all their lives to own their homes whereas now this government want those prudent people to become tenants in their own homes.pay the water company or else.what about our constitutional rights or has that gone out the window as well..on friday give this government the message vote independent
What church do we have to pray in to be praying to Leo’s God ?
There’s a question – something an awful lot of politicians shy away from and yet allow it to be one of the foundations of the State through a compulsory education system starting at 4 years of age …..
but it important to now the faith that our politicians came from as different ideologies exist in different education systems –
Also whether they are theist or atheist is also important – maybe more politicians coming out as atheist would open a well of outpouring – just as their honesty has done so along similar lines – regardless of politics – or not
Happy to say I’ve only exp one incident of homophobia in my entire life, and that incident spectacularly backfired against the hater in a very amusing way. There was another time in the UCD bar when eastern european security guards tried to toss two guys out for scoring each other and the entire bar turned on them. I remember being on the DART one afternoon overheard a group of guys coming back from rugby training talking about Haggards Law.
Maybe it’s cos I live in the south Dublin bubble, maybe because I get less hassle because of my size or I’m less obvious, but I don’t think we have as big a problem as many places, were quite liberal for a supposedly ‘catholic’ country.
There is blatant homophobia all over our society and it is tolerated. anyone who thinks otherwise is extremely naive. It is easily missed by heterosexuals because that’s the nature of our society but that doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist.
@Eugene just because young guys are not getting their heads bashed in (THAT often) does not mean they should be denied visitation rights in a hospital through a no vote..that’s a totally illogical leap.
@Rick you know people live in diff areas, diff contexts etc and that one person expressing theirs, and admitting it may not be representative of the whole is NOT the same as saying homophobia does not exist right?
Once again another case of someone replying to what they want to reply to rather than whats in the actual story/comment
Eugene You want to deny a minority the opportunity to marry if they wish, and you think there is no problem? You go through five years in my shoes, even the last five which have been the easiest, and come back and tell me there’s no problem. As long as people are free to decide my future, there is a problem. As long as I get funny looks and an anxious feeling walking down the road if I dare to hold a ladies hand, there is still a problem. As long as I get shouted at by a guy outside a pub for being gay and everyone standing there laughs, there is a problem. As long as lgbt youth are any % more likely to attempt suicide, guess what, there is a problem. Just because it’s worse someplace else does not mean we don’t have problems here. That’s like saying we don’t need any development because we are not as bad as the 3rd world
I’m always amazed that things I consider fairly innocuous become controversial statements that split people down the middle
I did admit d4 land is a bit of a bubble of uber-duber liberalism but is the situation that bad in other areas? If you wanna say it is folks…provide examples/evidence.
Here’s one example people seem to feel perfectly comfortable saying something like ” I don’t agree with gays adopting” that actual seems to bs a valid opinion that we are supposed to respect! Seriously
Then challenge it Ricky. Half the problem is the LGBT community itself. The yes camping (sorry) is doing a TERRIBLE job countering stuff like that. Tell them there is no law banning it now, so it’s irrelevant. Ask them what they think is going to happen? Confront the irrational fear with LOGIC don’t just roll your eyes and walk away as so many do.
There is still a lot of self segregation going on with gay bars gay sports teams (how are we to counter the stereotypes if were all going to diff social events and never interact with each other or do so infrequently?)
Whats the no1 factor determining homophobia according to all the research? If they know an LGBT person personally they are very unlikely to be homophobic, and a strategy of hiding away in separate places does not help confront that. Nor does the internal bullying inside LGBT circles where if you don’t conform to their cartoon notion of what it is to be LGBT you’re ”acting str8”
I’m saying it’s gotten better, and it’s getting better all the time, not that homophobia does not exist.
Homophobias gotten more subtle (but also smaller). It’s hard to express affection in public, we’ve no LGBT sports stars at provincial or national level in football or rugby…but it’s nowhere near as bad as it was surely.
Ryan I agree it’s getting better and seeing the passion that some straight people have for marriage equality is truly heartwarming but that is not to say we haven’t “much of a problem” as someone did earlier.
I’ve never seen or heard of someone assaulted for being gay. I know it happens from the Garda LGBT reports but I’ve never seen it, and while I do live in preppy kid central now I came from a very working class area originally and never saw it there either.
The only two incidents of verbal homophobia I’ve ever seen backfired totally on the people hurling the abuse.
You may cite the referendum but the no voters there are the usual suspects…divorce, abortion..youth defense these are all the EXACT same people and they’re what? less than 25%? The referendum shows the Yes side is at 70% that’s as close to unanimity as a society gets on anything short of once in a generation things like the Good Friday Agreement
Ryan I know for myself that when I wanted to meet a girl initially I was so thankful that gay bars existed. If I had to go into a regular bar and walk up to a girl knowing 90 % would be straight I never would have met anybody. Gay bars are necessary because there are so few lgbt people compared to straight in society and it makes it easier to at least know you’re in the right department. There is no reason lgbt people have to or should only attend gay bars, however it is important I think that they are there.
People being assaulted is not the benchmark of homophobia. It is much more subtle than that. How often do you see a gay couple holding hands or kissing in public. Why are there no premier league footballers or provincial rugby players who are out. And of course just because you haven’t witnessed things yourself doesn’t mean they don’t happen.
And Ryan you told Ricky to challenge those opinions and said the yes campaign is doing a terrible job of countering those arguments. For starters we shouldn’t have to, as adoption is a completely separate issue to the referendum. And there are lots of yes supporters on here doing exactly that, challenging opinions and refuting arguments. I’m really sick of debating with people who won’t listen to reason and consistently dehumanise and insult me. Most time I come on here I see the homophobic culture that exists. For someone who admits they rarely take part in the debates on here, it’s not really fair for you to cast judgement on those of us who do. There are none so blind as those who will not see. It doesn’t seem to matter how many times an argument is refuted it just keeps coming back. Does not mean we are doing a terrible job. It just shows how rigidly some are sticking to their viewpoint, and in some cases probably means there is an underlying motive for voting no besides the argument itself
Ricky,
I don’t agree with gays adopting. That’s my opinion. You seem to be suggesting my opinion shouldn’t be tolerated ? The arrogance of you. There are many people who don’t agree with gay parenting, you don’t like that, tough.
So Tony do you oppose single people adopting because I don’t hear the public outcry over that. It seems its just “the gays” people have an issue with and the whole mother and father thing is a convenient cover for blatant homophobia.
Why is it necessary to have both a mother and a father other than biology? Can you show any conclusive proof that would say having ‘society’s’ version of a perfect family would be more beneficial to the child? There are many children who grow up in single parent households who turn out to be just as equal in society as those in two parent households. So how does the fact that a child should have both a mother and father make any sense?
While I respect other peoples opinions as we are a democratic country, The yes campaign should not be criticised for exerting their right to challenge other peoples opinions, within reason of course
Why is it necessary to have both a mother and a father other than biology? Can you show any conclusive proof that would say having ‘society’s’ version of a perfect family would be more beneficial to the child? There are many children who grow up in single parent households who turn out to be just as equal in society as those in two parent households. So how does the fact that a child should have both a mother and father make any sense?
While I respect other peoples opinions as we are a democratic country, The yes campaign should not be criticised for exerting their right to challenge other peoples opinions, within reason of course.
While I respect other peoples opinions as we are a democratic country, The yes campaign should not be criticised for exerting their right to challenge other peoples opinions, within reason of course
Funny where was the public outcry at that Tony where were the Mothers and Fathers Matter group???? Oh yeah they didn’t even exist they were only formed in the build up to the marriage equality referendum. Still it’s nice to know your next target will be single people once your done with the gay community.
I am voting yes to recognition of gay marriage but I don’t agree with same sex parenting either. Gender balance in the workplace, in political representation and in the home. A mum and a dad make the best team, although of course there are crap mums and dads. Single parenthood by design is not a good idea. That’s just my view, as a person who lives in parent and kids land. It’s about role models and compromise, and kids learning from an early age about the complimentatrity of the genders.
@tony
Clearly I don’t understand why children have the absolute need to have both a mother and a father. So could you therefore explain it to me, why should two parents of the opposite sex be the only people entitled to raise children in our country.
I’ll refer to a different example- What about a child (who was not adopted) who had one parent who was not present in their life because of death, abandonment or otherwise and was then raised by a single parent. Is that single parent going to raise their child worse than two parents would?
Should children of parents where one parent has passed away then be taken away from the child’s other parent? If no, then how can you have the opinion it’s better to have both a male and female parental role mother?
I’m sorry Katy but since when is “gender balance” the determining factor on whether someone should be a parent. Is it not their ability to provide a loving stable home? Or do you think that only opposite sex couples can provide that?
Ricky not to agree with any one side but the change to adoption law was not voted on nor was anyone told until it was done. The referendum needing a vote makes it very public from the outset.
@Tony, you do realise that LGBT people and single people have been able to adopt for years now and the outcome of this referendum will not change that fact. The only difference it will make is thay a child who is being raised by 2 gay or lesbian parents is afforded the exact same rights as a child who is being raised by a straight couple. So agree with same sex adoption or don’t but that ship has sailed and it’s going to happen whether we vote yes or no.
Leo you and your party and Labour are the most hated government in Irish history…I won’t and people won’t be praying for you and your party come next election time!!
…….You do remember the last government? The one that bankrupted the country? Bailed out the banks? Got us into the troika? Signed us up to water charges?
I get the “They’re unpopular”, but “Most hated government in Irish history” not 5 years after the government that literally bankrupted the state? Hyperbole much….
To quote John Stewart,
“You can’t polish a turd”.
The last government were shown up to be the useless pack of wasters they were that bankrupted the country.
This shower is essentially the opposition at the time who lied left, right and centre to get into power. Never has there been protests in this country as there has been under this government.
The moral of the story really is that the last shower, coupled with opposition while they were in power who now serve as the Irish government are an ineffectual pack of lying wasters.
Aaron, this Government is even more hated than the last shower of criminals, simply because they are carrying on where the others left off and they lied and cheated their way into power.
Aaron……FG made sure the bank debt became Sovereign debt and they did not have to introduce water charges. They promised to stop cronyism but instead they wallowed in it themselves.
We were promised a new kind of politics and great changes to the system…….nothing new and nothing has changed.
Sadly, we no longer have journalists with the ideals of finding the truth…all they do is print what their told and ignore anything that might upset the mood of the person who pays them.
I don’t agree with this scaremongering by the Yes side. I have no problem with the referendum proposal but suggestions from varadakar that health professionals won’t come here if we vote no and similar warnings by the IDA about losing multinationals are a failure to argue the case on its own merits.
Why would a company limit the people it could recruit by opening in a place which doesn’t allow staff with SS partners to relocate easily when there are other countries (including out neighbour) who will?
Like wise health professionals. Nobody with a same sex partner is going to want to come here if we’re not allowing their partner to be recognised the same way they would be if they were m/f couple.
It is one of the very real and sensible reasons why we should vote yes. Calling stating the obvious “scaremongering” is a sure sign that some (i’m bring charitable) on the no side are at a loss for real reasons (still being charitable) to oppose this.
It hasn’t stopped those multinationals who are here and none are threatening to leave if there’s a No vote, as far as I know. I’m in favour of a Yes vote but not for economic reasons.
Noel Whelan gave a clear and articulate account of the YES Campaign tonight on Prime Time. I am not sure why John Walters was there – he seemed to say he had no problem with gay marriage.
John actually voiced what a lot of people are saying, that marriage is not the issue, parenting is. Yes campaign needs to acknowledge this and point out that while relevant it’s not numerically significant.
The people I know with this view dare not express it for fear of being labelled homophobic. In most cases that wouod indeed be unfair.
By the way, in 30 years working in HR, I can honestly say that I have never seen discrimination against gay people. Women, and parents tend to have to meet higher standards to be treated equally however. Just an observation.
Reading your comment I was like: Yeah Yeah yeah fine grand gr…….wait a minute what? ‘It’s his choice’. As microsoft Word would say: ‘fragment. Consider revising’
No use praying for this mans soul, it is long gone – He sold his soul for a place at the trough..
No one red cent Leo!!
Get off the stage, Get off the stage man
“Hate mail about Irish Water or something like that” is in all likelihood not hate mail at all but legitimate concerns about how his party and Labour’s Thatcherite government are ruining the country for generations to come.
I’m not religious. In Spain all 22 players make the sign of the cross before they enter the pitch. If it works all matches must therefore end in a draw.
Remove all the liars with a no vote in endas referendums. Failure of iw,siteserv and a no result will force a GE,guaranteed. Endas 4 referendums and 4 no,s is a clear vote of no confidence in endas government, watch opposition and media finish it off.
This is off topic. I was just wondering when the minister for health, Leo Varadkar, is actually going to start work?
Maybe it’s just me, but isn’t time that he starts to sort out the health service, the job he is well paid to do. It just seems to me that every time he is in news, it for something that has nothing to do with his job.
Incase he has not noticed, his department is not exactly in tip top shape. Just my opinion.
There’s a Pray Away The Gays session happening online! https://twitter.com/novena4ireland and as is standard for Irish anti equality groups, they’re followed by an awful lot of batsh!t crazy Americans!
Nobody can choose there mother and father but everyone is entitled to at least have a mother and father good or bad IMO. If there is a yes vote this right will be taking away from children for ever. Kids will have no known relatives and finding out where they came from will be impossible. As an adopted person I know what a nightmare that will be for future kids of gay couples as they reach adulthood. This is my biggest fear if there is a yes vote which I suspect there will be.
What age are you and have you any kids, I have no problem with adoption either as the one thing all adopted people have is adoptive parents that want them. Can’t always be said with parents of there biological kids. But sooner or later most adoptive people need to know there back round. This will not be possible if Gay couples start demanding they should have kids even thought it is biologically impossible for them to do so.
Never mind your soul Leo, get people to pray that you lot get dumped as soon as possible and then maybe we can start to rebuild the country after you did your best to destroy it, Heil Merkel!
Yes leo they will pray for your soul which will undoubtedly end up in hell however not for being gay or voting yes it is because you are a corrupt evil excuse for a human being
Israeli tactics leave dangerous security vacuum in Gaza which Hamas continues to exploit
38 mins ago
port of cork
Man charged in connection with €2m cannabis seizure appears in court
1 hr ago
Met Éireann
Status Yellow weather warnings issued ahead of Storm Floris
11 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 216 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage . Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework. The choices you make regarding the purposes and vendors listed in this notice are saved and stored locally on your device for a maximum duration of 1 year.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Social Media Cookies
These cookies are set by a range of social media services that we have added to the site to enable you to share our content with your friends and networks. They are capable of tracking your browser across other sites and building up a profile of your interests. This may impact the content and messages you see on other websites you visit. If you do not allow these cookies you may not be able to use or see these sharing tools.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 150 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 197 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 160 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 120 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 121 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 51 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 48 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 178 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 78 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 112 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 117 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 51 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 66 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 37 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 123 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 127 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 95 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 68 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 117 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 104 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say