Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 3°C Monday 30 November 2020

#dream home

# dream-home - Thursday 26 November, 2020

Victorian-style mansion with a luxury interior and private woodland walks for €1.35m

No expense has been spared at Tonaphúca.

# dream-home - Thursday 19 November, 2020

Rustic meets modern at this expansive Carlow home with a dramatic interior

Fern Lodge measures 2,906 sq ft.

# dream-home - Thursday 12 November, 2020

Elegance meets history at this character-filled Georgian home - yours for €629k

1 Spawell Road benefits from a two-storey extension to the rear.

# dream-home - Thursday 5 November, 2020

Postcard-perfect West Cork views at this modern hideaway on the bay

Janest is on the market for €445,000.

# dream-home - Thursday 29 October, 2020

Dublin city charmer: Elegant terraced home steps from the canal for €550k

9 Drumcondra Park boasts many of its original features.

# dream-home - Thursday 22 October, 2020

Life by the fjord: Breathtaking views at this waterfront retreat in Connemara

The Boat House is located at Killary Harbour in Co Galway.

# dream-home - Thursday 15 October, 2020

Stairway to success: Light-filled Cork villa with an elegant interior for €595k

The Paddocks is a 15-minute drive from Midleton.

# dream-home - Thursday 8 October, 2020

Estate of grace: Period gate lodge with a modern makeover minutes from the beach

Eaton Brae Lodge was originally built in 1858.

# dream-home - Thursday 1 October, 2020

River views and rolling lawns at this contemporary home by the banks of the Suir

The five-bed property is right beside the Waterford/Kilkenny border.

# dream-home - Thursday 24 September, 2020

Escape to this Connemara home with breathtaking views (and luxury to match)

The four-bed bungalow is on the market for €550,000.

# dream-home - Thursday 17 September, 2020

Wake up to views of Ireland's Eye: Light-filled townhouse in Malahide for €730k

Inside, you’ll find 12-foot-high ceilings and four generous bedrooms.

# dream-home - Thursday 10 September, 2020

Three storeys of Georgian-style charm in this Bray townhouse for €745k

14 Wyvern Square is minutes away from the sea.

# dream-home - Thursday 3 September, 2020

Secret garden and secluded courtyards at this unique south Dublin mews residence

2 Kensington Lodge is a short drive from Dun Laoghaire Harbour.

# dream-home - Thursday 27 August, 2020

Old world meets modern luxury at this country villa in the sunny south-east

With 0.75 acres and Gorey town within walking distance, The Gables enjoys the best of both worlds.

# dream-home - Thursday 20 August, 2020

Wake up to breathtaking views of Lough Mask at this rural retreat for €590k

Ready to head into the west? Derrypark Lodge sits on 19 acres of glorious countryside.

# dream-home - Thursday 13 August, 2020

Picture-perfect haven with easy access to coast and city for €750k in Wicklow

A hotel-worthy interior and landscaped gardens make Cnoc Clar a beauty from all angles.

# dream-home - Thursday 6 August, 2020

Warm welcomes at this charming country house on five acres for €465k

Step inside this 200-year-old property and you’ll discover a relaxed and inviting family home.

# dream-home - Thursday 30 July, 2020

Luxury by the lake: Contemporary home on the water in Mayo for €785k

Mountain views, tranquility – and plenty of high-end features.

# dream-home - Thursday 23 July, 2020

Home sweet home: Escape to the countryside at this sunny Wicklow bungalow

Tintern is on the market for €600,000.

# dream-home - Thursday 16 July, 2020

Staying home is easy at this €795k four-bed with a cinema room and jacuzzi

Viburnum House also has an outdoor fireplace for relaxed summer nights.

# dream-home - Thursday 2 July, 2020

Jump ship for this luxury retreat a few steps from the West Cork ocean

Batten down the hatches at The Slipway in Baltimore.

# dream-home - Thursday 25 June, 2020

Explore this rustic country house with a modern home hidden inside - yours for €375k

Rootate is 15 minutes from Dundalk, Co Louth.

# dream-home - Thursday 18 June, 2020

Old stone barn transformed into a light-filled hideaway in the Kilkenny countryside

Dating back to the 19th century, Lavender Barn is now on the market for €225k.

# dream-home - Thursday 11 June, 2020

Spectacular sea views at this luxury hideout - just steps from the ocean in Wexford

Enjoy views of the Celtic Sea, Kilmore Quay and the Saltee Islands.

# dream-home - Thursday 4 June, 2020

Views from the bathtub: Luxury Laois retreat with striking modern design for €495k

An Tigín boasts countryside views throughout – even from the bath.

# dream-home - Thursday 28 May, 2020

Home, horses and an outdoor hot tub: Soak up the sunshine at this Kildare pad

Careg-Wen is in Sallins, Co Kildare.

# dream-home - Thursday 21 May, 2020

Escape to this picture-perfect Connemara cottage with a private beach - yours for €450k

Gannoughs Cottage is located on one of the most westerly points in Connemara.

# dream-home - Thursday 14 May, 2020

Period charm, modern comforts: This former barracks is now a beautiful family home for €450k

The Old Barracks features a large outdoor dining space.

# dream-home - Thursday 7 May, 2020

Cutting-edge cottage: Striking design meets timeless tradition at this Connemara bolthole

Parts of the bungalow date back to the 1940s.

# dream-home - Thursday 30 April, 2020

Stunning sea views from this beautiful east Cork home (and you might recognise the kitchen)

Look out over Ballycotton Bay and Shanagarry Bay from your doorstep.

# dream-home - Thursday 23 April, 2020

Light-filled family home a stroll from Blackrock village for €1.15m

6 Anglesea Avenue comes to the market in turn-key condition.

# dream-home - Thursday 16 April, 2020

Back to nature: Renovated barn in Wicklow with views of forest and sea

The Owl Barn, first built in 1860, is on the market for €395,000.

# dream-home - Thursday 9 April, 2020

Expansive modern living on one acre of immaculate gardens - yours for €595k

There are four reception rooms, five bedrooms and a sun room.

# dream-home - Thursday 2 April, 2020

Grand Canal gem: City pad with a heavenly south-facing garden for €1.1m

6 Longwood Avenue is a stone’s throw from the Grand Canal.

# dream-home - Thursday 26 March, 2020

Charming period hideaway a short stroll from the West Cork coast

The Healy Pass drive is nearby, too.

# dream-home - Thursday 19 March, 2020

Cottage with character: Renovated gate lodge with three acres of gardens for €225k

Settle down next to a roaring fire in this cosy Leitrim retreat.

# dream-home - Thursday 12 March, 2020

Light-filled Foxrock hideaway designed by Duncan Stewart - yours for €1.8m

The Corrin features four bedrooms, a grand staircase and beautiful gardens.

# dream-home - Thursday 5 March, 2020

Leafy oasis in the city: This €2.75million Victorian villa has a hidden Japanese garden

The unusual five-bedroom property blends period elegance with a striking modern living area.

# dream-home - Thursday 27 February, 2020

Lunch on the lawn: Country living in the city at this €2.7m Foxrock villa

A tree-lined driveway leads up to Adelaide, which offers the seclusion and space of a country residence in a city location.

# dream-home - Thursday 20 February, 2020

Southside splendour for €1.95m in this beautifully restored Rathgar redbrick

Plus a suntrap garden out the back to make the most of the morning light.

1 2 3 4 5