Advertisement
#Open journalism No news is bad news

Your contributions will help us continue to deliver the stories that are important to you

Support The Journal
Dublin: 5°C Thursday 1 October 2020

#Election fever

# election-fever - Monday 13 January, 2020

'Political stunt' or 'a government drawing to a finish': Election fever has officially taken hold

Several politicians have taken to the airwaves this morning.

# election-fever - Sunday 14 February, 2016

Enda repeatedly refuses to rule out doing a deal with Fianna Fáil

Fine Gael launched its general election manifesto in Dublin earlier today.

# election-fever - Wednesday 3 February, 2016

Joan Burton says Alan Kelly is 'an incredibly obedient employee' Election Fever This post contains videos

Joan Burton says Alan Kelly is 'an incredibly obedient employee'

Meanwhile, Gerry Adams says that 15 seats would be a good election for Sinn Féin.

# election-fever - Tuesday 2 February, 2016

# election-fever - Monday 1 February, 2016

Everyone hopes Enda will reveal all tomorrow

We mean the date of the election of course.

# election-fever - Saturday 30 January, 2016

With the election imminent, Joan Burton has issued a warning to voters

The Tánaiste said “hard-earned progress” could be “squandered” by voting for other parties.

# election-fever - Tuesday 26 January, 2016

It's now very likely the election will finally be called early next week

The waiting will soon be over.

# election-fever - Tuesday 12 January, 2016

Has Enda told Joan what's in his head?

The date of the election remains a mystery.

# election-fever - Monday 11 January, 2016

He won't tell us what's in his head, but the election has already started

Analysis: All that remains is for Enda Kenny to name the date.

# election-fever - Sunday 1 November, 2015

Why it's looking like a (short) election will be in February 2016

Having ruled out November, the Taoiseach now says the election will be in early 2016, and the signs point towards February.

# election-fever - Monday 12 October, 2015

Why nobody is a winner after Enda forgoes a cheeky election

Analysis: The Taoiseach and the government have been damaged by the events of the past seven days.

# election-fever - Saturday 10 October, 2015

Micheál Martin has just issued a big challenge to Enda

The Fianna Fáil leader says he’ll go all the way to Mayo to debate the Taoiseach – and Micheal Ring can ask the questions.

# election-fever - Thursday 24 September, 2015

Gerry Adams asked Joan Burton lots of questions - but she just wanted to throw shade

The Tánaiste was out to score political points as Adams sought answers on NAMA.