TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 19 °C Wednesday 19 June, 2013

Father kills man he caught trying to sexually abuse his daughter

Police in Texas said that the man would likely not be arrested for the killing which happened on Saturday.

File photo
File photo
Image: Null Value via Flickr

AUTHORITIES IN THE US state of Texas say that a father who caught a man trying to sexually abuse his four-year-old daughter punched him in the head repeatedly, eventually killing him.

CNN reports that the girl was left inside the family’s house during a social gathering while other family members were tending to horses on the ranch.

When the father returned to the house he caught the man molesting his daughter and stopped him, striking him repeatedly on the head.

The man was pronounced dead at the scene while the daughter was taken to a hospital in Victoria Texas for medical examination.

The incident happened on Saturday with the Lavaca County Sheriff Micah Harmon saying that the girl is “okay besides the obvious mental trauma”.

Harmon told AP that the father, whose name has not be released, is unlikely to be arrested for the killing, adding that there is no evidence so far to doubt his story. The father was said to be “very remorseful”.

“You have a right to defend your daughter,” Harmon said. “He acted in defence of his third person. Once the investigation is completed we will submit it to the district attorney who then submits it to the grand jury, who will decide if they will indict him.”

The victim was a 47-year-old man who had no criminal history. His name is being withheld as authorities have not tracked down his family.

The deceased man was an “acquaintance” of the father who had come to help care for some horses at the ranch which is about 130 miles east of Houston.

- additional reporting from AP

• Share on Facebook
  • Email this article
  •  

Read next:

Comments (129 Comments)

• I would do the exact same thing in that situation and I would imagine every father in the world would too.

• I am not a violent man, but i would have punched him and punched him and cursed him that he made me punch him, This is a sad sad story for everybody

• I was expecting to read that he would be charged and face life in prison. It’s nice to see that common sense or ethics are still present in the applcation of law, seeing as he was only defending his family. I don’t think he deserved to die but it was an unfortunate accident and it was nobody’s fault but his own.

• Fair play to him!

• Good riddance to bad rubbish.

• If you did that in Ireland I have no doubt you would land in front of a judge and jury.
    It must be every parents nightmare to find a child in such a situation. Thankfully he seems to have prevented anything happening to his child.

• …. And god knows how many future children !

• I don’t think,at the moment you witnessed that happening to your baby,anything except anger and adrenaline would be pumping through your system. He did what I would hope my husband would do, reacted how I hope I’d have the power to react and for that I respect him. But I also feel horribly bad for his little girl and family as well as himself. He must be fighting with his conscience over what COULD have happened

• @Foot Ball
      Of course you would be in front of a judge and jury, and rightly so. You’re not entitled to kill someone just because you found them causing harm to someone. However, you are entitled to make your case for self defence in Ireland just as you are in the US.

• It’s up to the judge and jury to decide whether you’re telling the truth or not. If this type of case never goes to court, then I can kill whoever I want and claim I was defending a little girl.

It absolutely should go to court, and the court should accept the defence and give a ruling of not guilty. Someone has to make the decision as to whether to convict, and I’d rather it was a judge and jury.

• Proper Order

• Life isn’t straight forward. There is no clear right and wrong. What this man did was he protected his 4 yr old daughter from a great evil, in doing so he killed a man, a tough thing to do and live with I guess.

He did right by his family, by other people’s children as well so for that we can thank him/

• Emm wasn’t he a threat to his daughter??

• He was until the man entered the room. I doubt he was going to continue sexually assaulting her like his life depended on it in front of an aquaintance. Am I the only person here who can use reason or logic?

• Do you not have children renters?

• Renters you wouldn’t be a Vulcan by any chance would you? Because I don’t think any parent (or indeed human) could walk in to a room, see that sort of thing, and then say ‘no, killing him would be illogical, I shall therefore restrain him and call the authorities’.

• You are the only person here acting high and mighty. I wonder would it be a good or a bad thing being so detached from the world and viewing it all with reason and logic. Reason and logic goes out the window when you see someone you love being hurt.

I do not have children, but I have a niece and nephew, and my word, if anyone laid a finger on them … I’m all for the pen being mightier than the sword but on the rare occasion the physical rules over the mental. You are on and on about law and order, the same law and order that sees murderers get a few years and tax dodgers get longer sentences?

• Ok I will tell you why I am so “high and mighty” on this issue. I spent 18 months of my life in prison and had time to reflect on the idea of justice. My 16 year old brother was attacked by a drug dealer in my area, beat him with a bat and broke his arm. I was pretty fearless as a younger man and I went straight to his house and beat him with a hammer leaving him with a brain injury. This was about revenge and I was acting out of pure emotion. This was me acting on emotion, love and anger but that does not make it right. If people went around taking lives based on their emotions we’d be back to Game of Thrones type living.

• Renters you seem to be the only person here who thinks there’s no harm in sexually assaulting a 4 year old girl. As you said “he is no threat to anybody” what about the little girl? Was she not threatened? And you say that being a paedophile is certainly not a crime warranting death, how could you think that unless your a sicko yourself? Robbing a child of their innocence and seriously disturbing them for life should be punishable by death end of story.

• Your act was premeditated – you got a hammer and went to the house of this man, you had time to think on the way. This man made a split second decision whereby he had no time to decide the best course of action to protect his 4 year old daughter – his was pure instinct.

I will not condemn or condone your actions, but speaking of this man, if the story is the whole story, he did what he was meant to do – protect his daughter and perhaps other kids as well. If he is a right thinking human, he will regret his actions (as in the man died) but be glad his daughter is okay.

• Premeditated, Renters. Massive distinction between your actions and the heat-of-the-moment actions of a father protecting his daughter in the process of being molested by a paedophile.

• @Irish Renters

You’re either think or a troll, or sadly a sympathizer of pedophiles and rapist! You obviously have not had the blessing of having children. I know that I would beat the sh1t out of this person, if I killed him, fine, then I’d drag him outside so he wouldn’t stain my house with his blood, then I might call the guards.

On another point, same goes for an intruder into my home, if I see him/her at the bottom or top of my stairs, they will have the chance of facing something for about 3 seconds, then they’d be dead. My home, my sanctuary, my safe place to be.

• Peter 11/06/12 #

Renters I think your logic is good, most morons here should watch the movie 12 angry men think, we don’t know if the man is telling the truth, and the only witness is the girl who will have a fear of her father who killed a man before her eyes… How do you expect for him to have a solid case of defence in this situation, pedophilia has being used before to justify such a crime and sometimes to cover an alternative motive, we should see how it pans out in court, before the “I’d do the same ” brigade form a vigilante mob

• In reply, I have no children due to my wife’s illness. We do have lots of dogs which we treat like children and who I would protect with my life. But that is irrelevant to my point.

• @Irish Renters!

correction to my post …..

“You’re either thick or a troll ……”

• I don’t think Irish Renters is a sympathiser of paedophiles as Sheila has suggested.

He is pointing out that you cannot simply take the law into your own hands and kill someone out of revenge for something they have done or was planning to do.
      If you have to kill someone in order to protect someone else from them, that is fine. BUT ideally you should restrain the person and call the police.

In this man’s case, if he could reasonably have protected his daughter without killing the perpetrator, then that is what he should have done. We don’t know the circumstances of the moment so we can’t say whether the killing was justified or not. The law recognises justified killings.

• @rRenters-”paedophilia is not a crime that warrants death”. What planet are you living on?

• @Edel I seem to be living in the modern world where no crimes are punishable by death. I cannot understand the mindset of people that believe a man should be tortured and excecuted for having his hand on a four year old privates. It’s a disgusting crime for sure but there are far more serious acts of violence and sexual violence.

• I’m sorry you can’t have children renters,but I can tell you now that the feelings you have for your dogs are nothing in comparison. We have dogs too and before we had kids we thought we loved them like they were our kids. I still love my dogs just as much,only now I have children and realise what true love and overpowering protectiveness is. The feelings you have for your babies are beyond anything you can even imagine until you actually have them. I love my husband more than my parents or siblings but my children have something much more special. It’s indescribable. If you feel like that over your dogs,like we do,then believe me,you would feel like the “lynch mob” on here would about their innocent,vulnerable babies.
      We’re taking this article as it is as it says the little girl was taken to hospital and the fathers story has checked out. She is no doubt horrified by all that happened but in the long run she will see how her father protected her in such an extreme way.
      I would kill anyone who harmed my babies. The law simply wouldn’t come into my head. What you did was premeditated though. You had time to calm yourself down and you made a bad decision,he was your brother also and not your baby,which is different. What this father did was react like a father. Had it happened without him walking in and the cops been called later when they discovered her,or worse,her remains,then there would have been court and all that I’m sure. But walking in and seeing a man doing god knows what to your crying toddler????? His reaction was natural. I feel bad for his little girl and family but also for the father. It’s tragic all around

• Anyone who has children will understand the strong protective feeling one has for them. It’s almost irrational. If anyone threatens them , it’s a deep instinct to want to protect them at all costs. Nobody should have to apologise for protecting their child. In this country it is now acceptable to defend your property; so where is the tolerance for defending that which is much more precious.

• What happened is totally understandable, it was the action of a father obviously consumed with rage, horror, disgust. Yes he may be technically guilty of manslaughter though he would have a very good defence in pleading he was defending hid daughter and perhaps a plea of temporary insanity. Is he a threat to society? I think not. What would there be to gain by putting him in prison? Nothing other than to satisfy the needs of some who can then clap each other on the back and celebrate the “equality” of the law. The decision made here is the right one. It best serves the needs of the community and that is the purpose of the law, not to appease troubled souls of the liberals or conservatives.

• as a surviver of abuse, I find the comment that you recover from abuse a joke, it will alway be with me, 15yrs later I still have nightmares, the man who abused me was sent to prison for only 18mths when he got out of prison he moved back to the town I live in, I will be honest if I ever got a chance I would kill him, I know i’m not the only person he did this to,
    if the article is true and the father did find the man hurting his baby, he did what anyone would do, he seen red and went for the man and he killed him, I hope the little girl is ok and getting all the support she needs to understand this is not her fault, she will feel it is her fault this man tried to hurt her and she will also feel its her fault he is dead

• That poor child. I would do the exact same as that father. I wouldn’t be remorseful though.

• I’m curious about the basic instinct to kill here. It’s understandable that the guy went ballistic, I doubt he intended to kill but that was the outcome. I wonder if it was his son that he found molesting a younger sibling would he have been as violent? I’d see this as a consequence rather than a just reward. If u put yur head on a railway track and get killed its no surprise., same for abusing kids. I still don’t believe that we should revel in killing. It’s all a bit animalistic. No matter how vile child abuse is we still have to rise above it and allow the law to deal with it.

• A man that attempts to or does abuse a four year old girl deserves everything he gets.

Cannot agree with the “he deserved the right of trial” bunch. A four year old deserves a life without trauma or abuse.

The father did the right thing. Period.

• Well fair play to him I would have done the same.

• I’m not going to comment on the rights and wrongs of what the father did.

However, his life will never be the same again. He will no doubt feel guilt for what happened to his daughter (misplaced guilt, but he is sure to feel it, at some point) and then the guilt of having ended another man’s life with his bare hands.

I hope he and his family have the strength to get through this for the sake of the little girl.

• For every action there is a reaction.
    This is just a natural one.

• Well done to the dad he absolutely did the right thing ! And I hope the little girl hasn’t been too traumatised by the whole thing. That man deserves a medal I’d shake his hand for definate he did what we all want to do protect our kids from these monsters who prey on innocence

• Well done to that father!!!

• Nix 12/06/12 #

Some people are saying that justice isn’t being done by this father not going to trial, however they overlook the fact that the case will be sent to a grand jury to determine if the man should be indicted. It sounds as if the justice system is working to ensure that the case is fully investigated, and if the man in question is not arrested it will be because the investigation (and grand jury) clears him. Sounds like justice to me.

• I would have done the same.fair play !!

• I would do time if any man or woman who did anything like that to my children as I’m sure would any parent. I may be a wimp in some cases but not when it comes to my family.

• Clearly, you’re no wimp Kelly. You may be circumspect as opposed to wimpy, in some cases, but that’s ok. When push comes to shove, you leave us in no doubt as to the result of anyone messing with your family. You’re brave and that’s it.

• That man should be given a medal. My 4 year old daughter is my heart and soul. If I saw any harm come to her, there would be no limit to the carnage I would cause. I hope that man’s daughter is ok and recovers from this horrible situation and I also hope he never gets arrested for it. Fair play to him and I hope he realises he did justice for his daughter and did the world a favour by ridding it of this evil bastard.

• I don’t think it was intentional (the killing). He caught the guy in the act, hauled him off her and tee’d off on him. With the suspect dying on account of it.

If, after the guy was down and out, the father git a gun and shot him. Or some other excessive use of force beyond the circumstances. Then it would be another story.

• Punched him a few times ? Sounds like he acted with more restraint than most fathers would..

• Shocking situation. I know if I were in the same situation I’d do the same.

Call it temporary insanity but can you imagine finding an acquaintance, someone you hired, violating a poor innocent child. I’d see red too anyone who can honestly say they wouldn’t has serious issues.

• I think that father is a hero. Besides his own little girl how many other children has he saved? The bleeding hearts who thinks he deserves a trial are out of order.

• lyn 11/06/12 #

Irish renters I think you are trolling this post for a reaction that really your not getting! You posting irrelevant posts! The child was medically checked and I am sure that the authorities were satisfied by the reports that this child had been interfered with/ assaulted in a sexual manner!
    Either way, I commend this father, what he did was out of immeasurable love for his child and I would do the same for my little girl! I just pray that he and his family can get through this because despite not being put on trial he has a life sentence hanging over his head with the memory of this and what that beast did to his innocent little girl!

• Mel p 12/06/12 #

since when have people who hate pedophiles automatically become homophobic too??

• I was relieved when I read that he probably won’t be arrested. If I caught someone doing that to my little girl prison would be the furthest thing from my mind, I would literally tear them apart because there is no controlling that in such a situation. Fair play to this guy and hope that his daughter is ok.

• Without question, that man should be given a Blue Peter Badge.

• fair play to that father, I would do the same thing myself.

• You can knock Texans all you like about hats, bad accents, and geographical ignorance, but when it comes to justice on the homefront, Texans are trailblazers. This guy just became my hero for the month.

• You are the type of person that is a cheerleader for the murder of innocents. Thankfully we live in a civilised nation here.
      http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/may/15/carlos-texas-innocent-man-death

• Peter 11/06/12 #

Irish renters raises a point what’s to say I murder anyone who mearly looks at my child ??? The child is not a witness… All this bushit of “I’d do the same ” , If I saw someone punching someone to death I’d kick them off that person

• ” If I saw someone punching someone to death I’d kick them off that person” – For arguments sake, say you did come across someone punching another person, perhaps to death, and you decided to intervene by landing a kick on the person doing the punching. Now, your kick, happens to hit the puncher in the wrong place – breaks his neck, causes a brain injury – be it what you will, and he dies – what does that say about you?

If you intervene by physical means there is always the chance that it goes horribly wrong – you most lightly do not intend that to happen, but it can happen. This man did repeatedly punch the abuser but repeatedly could be 3 times…

In hindsight, I bet that man wishes he didn’t kill the abuser, that the abuser rotted away in some jail cell somewhere, but as they say “hindsight is great.”

• RDX862 12/06/12 #

He probably could be charged with manslaughter but could use “heat of passion” defense. Unlikely that a jury would convict him anyway.

One well know case was from the 1980s because it got caught on video

August 27, 1985

BATON ROUGE, La. — A father who shot and killed a man suspected of abducting and sexually abusing his son was sentenced today to five years’ probation and ordered to perform community service work.

Calling the shooting a tragedy, Judge Frank Saia suspended a sentence of seven years at hard labor for Leon Gary Plauche, who pleaded no contest on May 16 to manslaughter in the death of Jeffrey Doucet.

Doucet, 25, was shot in the head at the Baton Rouge airport on March 16, 1984. At the time of the shooting, which was filmed by a television crew, deputies were escorting Doucet in handcuffs after returning him from California, where FBI agents had arrested him on a charge of kidnaping Plauche’s 11-year-old son.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oi3Hyxuf5AE

• Fair play to the father, he protected his daughter. He was right just like he is right to use what ever force required when their is an intruder in his home. This man intruded on this girls childhood, much more important than bricks and mortar.

• Murder is murder is murder! Well done to the father.. i really hope the law/court see’s this for what it is, and thats a man protecting his family.

• you are a tw@ irish renters cheer leader for the murder of innocents??? he was a funkin peadophile i hope for your sake you are trolling people on this site.and no one wants to read your stupid links either…

• I hope that fathers conscience is clear because people like that shouldn’t walk the earth.

• It’s about time the perverts got what they deserved!

• good riddance to filth

• If anything is going to cause you to lose all self-control then it’s this. There’s little to be gained from prosecuting this guy and his poor little daughter will suffer.

• He got the easy way out by being killed. I would torture him until he died of old age

• I think from reading the article that the father caught the sicko in the act – I would like to shake this fathers hand and offer my congratulations to him. As a mother I would not think twice in killing someone who hurt my child in such a sick and vile way. OK we all agree that in a civilized society killing in wrong but when someone steps outside what is civilized then they deserve everything they get and their civil liberties are the last thing to be considered. Lets hope the 4yr old can go on and grow up isurrounded by her loving family

• In Ireland a hefty jail sentence would follow.. That’s almost a given fact.. The moral justification would help reduce the sentence but murder isn’t tolerated here.. We don’t have the legal grasp of such a concept unfortunately…

• JJ Bugs 12/06/12 #

Good. I would do the same thing. I hope the community gives this Dad an award.

• No one wins! The abuser died, the girl is still abused and the father has committed homicide!

• homophobic how??? u moron and we aint friends ya spoof head…

• I can understand how that could possibly tip someone over the edge like that alright but are there any witnesses?, besides the “4 year old girl”. You never know how you would react in any given situation until you are actually in that situation. I haven’t read all the comments so maybe someone pointed this out already? Are there any witnesses besides the man himself, the recently deceased and the “4 year old girl”?. Maybe his claim of molestation should actually be investigated. The guy had no criminal recored so therefore I would imagine, no history of sexual abuse. Maybe he did do it but surely it’s worth investigating?

• USA baby

• Just to clarify what 95% of people reading this believe.

Any person who commits a heinous crime like a sexual assault against a child should be executed.
    So it follows that any person who commits a worse crime like killing another person should be executed.
    A persons guilt does not need to be proven in court in the above cases and the execution can be carried out by any person who believes there guilt.

That is what you are all saying.

• No, what is being said is that the reaction of a father, to finding his for year old daughter being sexually abused, in which he kills the attacker, is an understandable and crimeless action. If you think otherwise you are in the vast minority.

• I may be but that is ok. You are part of the hysteria where reasoning is thrown out the window in place of mindless savagery. Paedogeddon was made for your kind. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLyLGrbKokI

• I don’t think killing another person is a worse crime than committing filthy sexual acts like that on an innocent child, and I believe a lot of people would share this view. The father walked in and witnessed that predator engaging in his disgusting business on his own flesh and blood and he saw red, evidently. Of course he lost it and defended his child, it’s 100% human. It makes me sick when I hear people like you saying he deserves a trial. He deserves nothing more than a bullet in the head and an unmarked grave.

• you have sympathy for a paedo…get the funk out of here…

• No, I’d like to think that I’m part of the reasonable silent majority. The reaction of this man was ‘understandable’ given the situation. and thankfully the authorities saw similar. This man will have to live with his actions for the rest of his life, he owes society nothing for what he has done. Do you think he does?

• are you saying if you walked in on a man sexually assualting your four year old daughter, you would calmly restrain him and call the police? Somehow I doubt it.

• Ok John. Say you and me are friends, unlikely I know. I get word that you slept with my wife one night and I see red but I keep calm. I invite you over for a few drinks one night. Bring you into my childs bedroom and beat you to death there. I call the police and say I caught you molesting my child and reacted with violence. So no trial needed then?
      Sexual assault is in no way worse than death. A person has a chance to recover and receive help for a sexual assault. Killing somebody is final. Killing somebody affects hundreds of other people who have to deal with a loss. I’m dancing rings around people here tonight.

• Renters, with that last post its coherently clear that you have no grasp of the situation. Logic and reason does not exist when a father protects a daughter from a sexual predator. That’s human nature and again, thankfully the authorities saw it the same

• Obviously not taking into account the many people who commit suicide, get into drinks and drugs as an escape for abuse. If that vile creature had not have interfered with a child he’d still be alive.

• Irish renters- are you sure your name is not really Irish Rentboys?

• Renters, I suggest you acquaint yourself with term “premeditated”.

• @Irish Renters,

If you read the article you will see that it was reported that the father walked back into the house and found the savage raping, molesting his child. That’s is enough, for me, yes, to decide whether he lives or dies. It’s like animals/parents in the wild, just the same, any other animal tries to kill the cub, faun, buffalo calf etc. the parents attack the intruder. We are animals, we are not savages, the individual raping the little 4 year old is the savage!

• Irish rent boy more like..

• Somebody made that “joke” 8 hours ago Ray. I’m not a rent boy, I’m spokesperson for the Irish Renters Association. How is the junior cert going by the way?

• jimmy 12/06/12 #

@ Irish Renters. Yes sexualy assault DOES deserve death. What does a rapist get? A few years? The victim gets the life sentence, and on top of that many victims have paranoia, major trust issues, weight problems, depression, a life of guilt, i could go on and on here. What chance does a child have if you are saying that there should be logic? Thank god we have our primal instincts in a situation like that. And on another note to compare your dogs to children shows you lack of understanding about having a child. you say you would give your life for your dog but when it comes to a man protecting his 4 year old child from a monster he should use logic?

• And I’m sure they would be delighted to see you airing your personal opinions under their name *eyeroll*

• jimmy 12/06/12 #

@ shane so what your saying is that only victims of abuse should be the only ones to have that opinion? God forbid that someone who hasn`t been effected by abuse should say that a rape victim gets a life of suffering! I`m sure that whatever opinions you hold have been down to major life experiences. *middle finger of right hand raised vertically*

• Jimmy if you bothered to read the whole thread you would see I was referring to “their” as in the Irish Renters Organization which he is posting under. I for one would not allow any employee to post his opinions under the company name on a public forum. You may inset your apology here –>

• jimmy 12/06/12 #

@ shane I apologise profusely! I misunderstood your post. I am sorry and i agree with what you said. *face slightly blushed*

• No problem Jimmy. Apology graciously accepted. In retrospect I can see how the confusion would come. Someone posted in between my reply I see. No harm. No foul. Let’s hope the victim and the father get the support and help they need.

• Have I got this right? I go the a party in Texas. At some point I need to use the toilet. I go inside the house. There’s no lock on the loo door – as is common in houses with young kids. A four-year-old wanders in, shortly followed by her father, a drunk, violent member of the local militia. He’s only too happy to beat me to death on the basis that, because there’s no lock on the door, I’m shit out of luck.
    Obviously I’ve made quite a lot of that up – the story as presented above is so scant. Despite the scantness of the story, though, a lynch mob formed among thejournal readers. I’m a father and hate any child-abuse. I also hate summary justice and rule by the mob.

• We either have a justice system or we dont. Not sure I am happy to go back to the laws of the jungle .To many people lie dead due to misunderstandings or mistakes

• In situations like that law is inadequate. Father took law in his own hands and I can only say.. ” Well done”

• This a 4 year old little child.An innocent little child. Children have a right to be safe, children have wright to be protected from danger,they also have their Rights to their Childhood
      This Father walked into the situation where his baby girl was being abused… What do you suggest he should have done???? Should this Dad asked this “man” to stop and then sat down and talked to him and ask that he should. Apologise and leave
      As a mum I really do not know how I would react but I do know it would not be thinking of the abusers safety or life

• That is an incredible statement to make Jerry.

• I see where your coming from Jerry but that man sealed his own fate. If he didn’t attempt to sexually assault/rape a 4 year old he would be enjoying life today. Tough tits son.

• The law here isn’t inadequate, and he acted completely outside of the laws of the jungle for that matter too. As the article says, he acted in accordance with the law i.e. he acted in defence of a third party. The US law at least recognises that right and will defend the man in court as long as there is no proof stating the contrary.

• Val, I was just about to say the same thing. Everyone is presuming that this man acted outside of the law, but that isn’t necessarily the case.

Killing someone is not a crime. Unlawfully killing someone is. Self defence or defence of a third party is a legitimate defence to a murder charge.

On the other hand, the force used must be reasonable. The question here is whether the father went too far in killing the perpetrator. This totally depends on the circumstances of the case.
      Ideally, he should have restrained the man and called the police, but this may not have been possible.

• Peter 11/06/12 #

Killing someone is not a crime ? Well until your proven guilty or innocent perhaps ?? mr bond

• @Peter
      Yes, you read correct. There is no crime of killing someone. Unlawfully killing someone is the crime. In order for it to be a crime, the killing must be unlawful. There are loads of instances where killing someone is not a crime (e.g. self defence).

• what ‘misunderstanding or mistake’ was there? he was caught in the evil act and he deserved to pay, he was just unlucky that it was the little childs father, if anyone else he would prob be still alive … to serve a few yrs in proson and then do the same thing again

• jerry what planet are you on could you simply walk away and call the police of you saw this happen to your child im afraid nature has given us the task of protecting our young and i would not have hesitated to do the same law or no law i would gladly serve time to protect my children

• This was an instinctive reaction of a man who witnessed something any father would find horrific! It’s easy to have opinions on what he should have done but unless it happened you you will never know how you’ll react!

• they say you can judge a mans character by how many red/green arrows he recieves through live which makes you a horrible troll of a person you have no soul … you argument is invalid you twwww@@@@@@@@@@…

• I’m not at the races this morning. It mentions an investigation towards the end, it does sound suspiciously like tokenism though.

Add New Comment