TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 8 °C Thursday 23 May, 2013

President Obama burns Clint Eastwood via Twitter

How do you respond to a smackdown from one of Hollywood’s best loved stars? Why, you tweet of course.

HOW DO YOU respond to a smackdown from one of Hollywood’s best loved stars? Why, you tweet of course.

Clint Eastwood caused a mixture of excitement and confusion last night, when he addressed delegates at the US Republican convention in Tampa, Florida and took to speaking to an empty chair. The idea was that President Barack Obama was sitting in it.

Railing against the emotion that carried Obama to office in 2008 , the Dirty Harry actor told the chair he cried when he was elected. “And I haven’t cried that hard since I found out that there is 23 million unemployed people in this country.”

Some people took to tweeting photos of their own empty chairs, in a practice now being called ‘Eastwooding’.

And Obama quickly got in on the game himself.

Obama Tweets

Read next:

Comments (125 Comments)

• Clint? Crying? ………….for unemployed people? Yeah right!!!!!!!!

• Elaine you haven’t a clue. Romney calking for cuts to hospitals, welfare yet lays only 13% tax on his personal wealth of 250 million. He wants to punish the little guy and look after the rich. Obama had to take on a sinking ship. He’s been bailing out the water to try and get US back on track. He deserves another term in office to carry forward his policies. The republican party and bush ran America into the ground.

• Correct, people have very short memories if they can’t recall the chaos caused by the last Bush admistration. In fact the Americans booed him at Obama’s inauguration. Short memorirs indeed.

• Romney’s speech was deeply worrying. He has a 5 point plan.

• Firstly Paul, LOL! Secondly, the reason the “change” Obama promised hasn’t been forthcoming is because the Republicans still control the House of Representatives and have blocked his changes at every opportunity.
      I am of the opinion the no one is more disappointed in Obama’s performance than Obama, the man entered office with radical ideas and a hunger for change, but soon realised that in reality his hands were tied.

• Eastwood should stick to the movie making business. Personally I think he’s wrong, but to leverage his rightful fame to promote a particular political view is questionable. There again, the US gave us Reagan and, ummm, Schwarzenegger :)

• Oh come on, Obama’s campaign is being run by a Desperate Housewife amongst others while Beyonce is doing a mini tour to raise funds for him and George Clooney has hosted several fundraisers in the US and in Europe. Showbusiness and politics intermingle greatly in the US.

• @elaine..

Troll-alol-lol-lol!
    I’ll leave your comment there.

Fair play Obama! It’s going to be a close race this time, fingers crossed he’s a two-term President.

• OU812 31/08/12 #

Go Obama!

(or your marketing people)

But seriously, he’s good for your country America, don’t screw it up.

• I was in the U.S a few months back and as i got talking to different people about different things the conversation always came back to the U.S presidency…to say they hate him is an understatement, the man is despised over there.

• I met loads of Americans in Spain this year and all of them supported Obama and will vote for him again.

• @Grey wolf

A lot of Americans don’t even have passports so I’m betting those people who made it all the way to Spain aren’t a representative sample.

• Smiley 31/08/12 #

@Creamy. USA is huge. What part were you in? Makes a difference.

• Creamy. Were the people you were talking to standing near any burning crosses?

• Kevin 31/08/12 #

This is absurd. Obama’s administration is stacked with the same banking, military and corporate controlling interests that a Romney administration would have.

On the key issues, both candidates are non-partisan. They do not care about democrats or republicans. As far as I can tell, both of them are teleprompter reading front men for a system which has turned farming into a monopoly controlled by transnational corporations that produce GMO franken foods in third world cesspools.

Routine torture, indefinite detention of citizens without trial, perpetual wars, warrantless surveillance, infractions on one’s right to protest, restrictions on freedom of speech, limitless signing statements, not to mention a Zionist foreign policy which amounts to outright criminality.

And before you say “well none of this is Obama’s fault” well I’m sorry but he signed the NDAA and the anti protest bill and he campaigned and won the election on the promise that he would CHANGE these injustices. Which, by the way, I would expect to see in 1938 Germany or maybe North Korea but not the United States.

This election is nothing more than a dog-and-pony show. Deciding on Coke or Pepsi every four years is not democracy. May as well just refer to them collectively as Obomney because either way you’re stuck the same lousy choice.

If you think otherwise I don’t really care because you most likely have the critical intellect of a cat.

• Democracy is just a way to choose your dictator.

• @Kevin

Well put. Maybe only George Carlin could have put it better.

“Illusion of choice”
      We have it here aswell, just not as polished.

• How has he been good for America? There are 23 million people out of work and counting he is running around talking about a faux war on women and anything other than the economy or jobs.

• Mjhint 31/08/12 #

Do you feel lucky…… Well do ya punk?

• I don’t necessarily believe Clint’s comments about Barack, however I used to work for Clint and I can tell you categorically that he is extremely generous to those who work for him. Most of his staff, especially at Malpaso, have been with him since the 60s. For those who don’t work for him, he’s very fair in his dealings. He’s much-respected back home, in his home town and the state of CA. I may not agree with his political position, but his points are always made with clarity and with deep personal feeling.

As far as American’s hating Barack, that can’t be farther from the truth. But as one commenter suggested, it really depends on the state you’re in. There are a lot of very prejudice people who have, until recently, been hiding behind niceties. Pure and simple, these people don’t care if you put Manson in the White House as long as it removes a black man from office.

The fact of the matter is the US had 8 years of the biggest mistake in history and Barack has only had the last three and a half years to try and fix it. A lot of people expected overnight changes, but that’s unrealistic Four years is not long enough to fix what Barack inherited. But he’s working hard to fulfill his promises to the best that he can, given the opposition. He is bringing troops home, he’s getting the economy restarted, employment is going up, property prices are on the incline again, he changed the health care system for those who can’t afford even basic care, etc.

The problem with bullies is the closer the one bullied gets to the truth, the stronger the bully will fight to prove they’re right, even when they’re pointedly and obviously wrong.

America has the same problem Ireland does in that the top two parties are still fighting a Civil War . . . they’re fighting against each other when they should be fighting together for the people!

BTW, yes, I am an American, worse, I’m Californian. And yes I vote by absentee ballot, every single election I’m able for!

• Obama is a slick operator.

Last thing the world needs is q christian fundamentalist at the helm of a super power.

World war 3 by june 2013 if gung ho Romney gets in.

• Romney professes the Mormon faith. That is not a Christian faith in the eyes of most Christians. In fact if you check out the key differences between Mormon and Christians, mormons seem to believe that Jesus Christ is a spirit brother of Lucifer. Neither do Mormons believe in only one God. Worth reading up on their founder Joseph Smith, it’s known that he had seven wives. But there are credible looking articles stating he had over thirty wives. He must have had quite a memory!

• Christian fundamentalism isnt any specific religion but an umbrella term and mormonism is a christian based religion which in my opinion falls under that unbrella.

I’m not seeing the relevance of your point but i agree that this joseph smith character sounds a bit intetersting

• Hi Conor, a very interesting founder indeed tis a winder the man had time for anything else The point I made is that Mormonism is fundamentally anti Christian as it does not put Christ at the centre of its core beliefs. Mormonism does not put this fundamental difference up front when they stand on the doorstep. I personally do not consider them to be Christian at all, whether fundamentalist or otherwise. I do agree with your overall point about the role of fundamentalist religion in whipping up the public war mongering attitudes, but I’m personally sticky on the common belief that Mormonism is a Christian religion in the normal terms that ordinary Roman Catholics Anglicans Methodists Baptists perceive Christianity to be.

• @Thomas Cooke, have a look at South Park’s Joseph Smith episode. It tells us all about the founding of Mormonism and frankly, it’s about as credible as Scientology!

• Thomas, Paisley, the PM of NI thinks the Catholic Church isn’t Christian and the Pope is the Anti-Christ. Jehovah Witlesses think everyone bar them are non Christian. Mormonism is stupid but only fractionally more stupid than any other Christian sect. All religion is nonsense so what’s your point?

• @ William. It would be worth asking the Free Presbyterians their opinion of Mormonism. BTW I didn’t mention Big Ian’s Free Presbyterians in my comment as I’m not sure what their core belief actually is vis a vis Mormonism but mainstream presbyterians to the best of my knowledge put Jesus Christ at the centre of their faith and generally don’t like all the gold and trappings of high church be they Anglican or Roman Catholic, anyway faith is, at the end of the day a personal relationship with God, some believe,some don’t and these days most don’t care.

• Forget all the bullshit about the economy, foreign policy etc, Republicans hate Obama because they are now a Fundamental Christian, racist party and of course Obama happens to be an African American. Although they consider Romney’s religion a sect they see him as the lesser of two evils solely because of the colour of his skin. Hold on while I wind my clock back 200 years.

• Clint doesn’t always look out for the little guy it appears. http://OFA.BO/g9H5BG

• Thanks for that link Hugh. A very informative read. You may be interested in reading how socially adept political psychopaths operate. It’s frightening how they can go all the way to the top. Check out www. Political Ponerology.com.

• I knew a Fr. Clint Power once

• I’m in America and nobody I know is voting for Romney. I’m in Seattle so that’s no huge surprise. However, when I moved back here a few months ago and was stunned that it is actually a close race. Then I watched some of the TV coverage over here and it’s brutal – all shouting, sound bites, no real content or analysis – far worse than when I left 8 years ago.

We have our own way-right versus centre-right battle for Governor here in Washington State which will affect us just as much, if not more so, as the presidency. I, for one, am hoping that they both go towards the centre-right candidate (Obama & Inslee).

• I have policy issues with Obama – but by far, he’s the much lesser of evils than the fringe lunatics that is running under the Republican banner presently.

If they take over, god help America AND the world!

• If the quality of the Republicans is to lie – they are some low quality!

Read Mitt Romney tells 533 documented lies in 30 weeks!
    http://bigginsblog.wordpress.com/2012/08/31/mitt-romney-tells-533-documented-lies-in-30-weeks-crazy/

There are documented, catalogued, recorded ABSOLUTE irrefutable lies Romney has told – and thats not even getting to his vice president to that clearly also is an enemy to the rights of every woman out there!

• Is the only policy for both sides to bollock off the other? US politics – pathetic.

• Obama needs time to change America. His hands are tied by wall street and the powerful lobbies. Anyone with a brain knows Republicans and their candidates favour rich powerful task masters who can control the slaves, the rest of us. The sad thing for me is the fact that republicans get any votes at all. They are clearly insane fundamentalists.

• Eastwood like Reagan should stick to the makebelief world of Hollywood.

• Eastwood should stick to the movie making business. Personally I think he’s wrong, but to leverage his rightful fame to promote a particular political view is questionable. There again, the US gave us Reagan and, ummm, Schwarzenegger :)

• Having watched Clint Eastwood films all my life, I’m a big fan. But I’m trying not to let his associating himself with Romney taint my view of him.

Perhaps he’s old and senile. Or maybe he got a massive wad of cash. But when we see photos from the RNC, showing the delegates and GOP faithful all in boots and Stetson hats, ‘The Man With No Name’ or ‘Blondie’ as I know him, was an apt choice. “Yeeeee Hawwwww”.

By appearing at the RNC he’s portraying himself as being just like his old, racist character at the start of his film Gran Torino. Anyone who’s seen it, will understand how he changes his views and seems more like a Democrat.
    Eastwooding. Ha.

• Eastwood is far from senile. Guaranteed! He’s more focused than most 80 year olds I know or have met. And he’s far from racist. I know that for fact.

• I don’t want to be cruel to Clint. He’s a legend in my ‘Angel Eyes’. :P

More focused than most 80 year olds isn’t saying much now is it?

You didn’t comment on his fee I notice. When I think of the damage he has done to the Romney Ryan campaign with his mumbled conversation with an empty chair, I’m inclined to thank him. Undercover Obama supporter?

When Romney gives speeches to his supporters I can’t help but notice an all-white crowd. Plenty of octogenarians. A sea of grey.

• Would it make you feel better if I said he was more focused than most 50 year olds I know? That’s the truth too. And I know a lot of very intelligent people. I know the man and have worked for him. Have nothing bad to say about him other than he’s a Republican. ;-)

Why comment on a fee? They all get fees to speak.

Speaking of speeches, let’s not forget the one he gave during the Superbowl earlier this year, in the guise of a rah rah speech for General Motors. If that wasn’t pro-Obama, I don’t know what was.

Fact of the matter, the grey haired vote is fading away (saying dying away sounds a bit crass). America wants and needs a younger leader who sees the future more the way the people do. Everyone keeps likening Clinton and Obama to Kennedy. Whatever similar politics they have (all being Democrats), the fact is that all of those men were very young in office, as Obama is now. That’s what America needs. Do you want mutton all the time or gamby legged fowl or do you want lamb and spring chicken? You get what you pay for.

• Rob Hunt 04/09/12 #

Yeah guys, lay off Eastwood. I mean the fact that he’s a rich guy publicly backing another rich guy who wants to cut taxes for all rich guys is irrelevant, kemberly says he’s cool and we have no reason not to trust her.

• @kevin you hit the mail ón the head,
    Very Well put, there is little difference between them, once the election is over the lobbyists make the policy decisions for running the country.
    But fair play to Obama for his health care reform.

• we have the same kinda people as you here nathan. except here its the polish that they blame for everything. what do you make of the thousands of irish illegals in america or is that cool cos theyre irish. ps barack obama is not irish! my forty seventh cousin on my grandpappys side could have been from mars. it doesnt make me a martian

• Me watching Eastwood’s speech.
    http://i.imgur.com/cpHBL.gif

:)

• What is more newsworthy a tweet of the back of a chair from Obama or the keynote speech from the Republican contender to the presidency?

Not one article covering Mitt Romney’s speech last night, The Journal showing where it’s editorial priorities and loyalties lie as usual!

• Eastwood must watch Vincent Browne!!

• Nathan in fairness give the man time. America has so many powerful money hungry greedy bankers running the country he has to fight to breath the same air not to mind their greedy lobbying.

• Ouch…tough crowd here.

• Americans are tired of having a sluggish economy and a mountain of debt that their kids will have to pay off (sound familiar). The past 4 years have only been to stabilise the economy. Personally I think Obama was wrong to concentrate on healthcare in his first term. Getting the economy right is crucial. Once reflected he can then focus on areas like health care, gun control and other issues.

• True to some degree but when he was elected on a mandate for change it would have been a fatal move to ignore the big policy change he offered 4 year ago . With the world economy in the toilet meaningful change would take longer than maybe even two terms . Unfortunately he is stuck with Republican majority in the House as well which stymies any real chance he had at taxation reform and budget redress . On balance while politically expedient he was right to make a move on healthcare at least there is one positive emerging from an otherwise stagnant term . He deserves another 4 years to consolidate the economy like Clinton did before . Strangely it was Reagan and Bush that massively expanded the US deficits well ahead percentage wise of Obama

• You irish people have a lot of opinions about the way things are run in other countrys.
    Sort your own out first, oh yes thats right you cant because it is not a free country, your little island cannot pay the debt it has run up, put the people who caused this in jail.
    You are the pot calling the kettle black.
    Pardon any bad grammar as english is not my native tongue.

• @Smurk. “english is not my native tongue”.

Neither is decorum, civility or common sense. “Have a nice day”.

• Stephen 31/08/12 #

Well said Captain Smurk, you should hear us after a couple of pints. Do you know what I think…..

• @Captain. Yea little old Ireland has its problems and we are struggling in a recession. Get your facts straight. The people didn’t cause this in fact it was America where the whole thing started when Fanny Mae went belly up. As for Ireland it is the gambling bankers and bond holders and developers F888ed this country up for the rest of us and now their like minded buddies ie the Troika are taking every single euro from the tax payers pockets and creating massive poverty and equality rather than hit the bond holders and their massive wealth in bank vaults. Please don’t compare our problems to Americas. We are a totally free country as regards elections which is more than can be said for America (fixing elections to get Bush in again) and the misguided people who voted him in for a second term. And last but not least it is now clear to anyone who knows anything about America that it is the most blatantly racist country on the planet and it oppresses the poor and encourages the accumulation of wealth for the chosen few who control the banks and money ie republicans. Get your facts right and remember this. America was built by the irish among many others so the pot and kettle are closer than you think.

• I would say that the US has not alone the most opinionated position on how to run countries but is happy to invade those it disagrees with.

Our little island is paying the debt, that’s why were’re skint.

What is your native tongue, American?

• @William Grogan
      I am Russian.

• Irelands in its own mess,its a very irish thing to do “blame someone else for their own downfall “also the irish that built america,were not there on contract.They had to leave a country that coulnd’nt or would not provide them a living, kinda a like whats happening again today.For a country that stood aside during ww2 but seems to have benefit alot from it,ye might want to keep yer gobs shut,but yet again thats something the irish are not so good at either…Red thumbs away

• censored 01/09/12 #

It’s true the Irish are great at telling people how things should be run, but not so great at actually running anything themselves. How many recessions in Ireland is it now? We can’t even support our own people, but are back (again!) to rearing our children for the emigration boat. I agree with Captain Smurk, you should shut up about America until we have our own house in order.

• I Like Clint he was good in them spaghetti westerns

• The links to ALL above can be found on boards.ie here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=80554062&postcount=106

• Romney has proven experience of lowering debts (see his role in Olympics). I agree with many of Obama’s goals but I don’t think now during a recession is the time to implement them as they will cost a lot of money and while I don’t agree with some of Romney ‘s views(ie. anti-gay marriage) I do think that given the state the US economy is in he would be the better choice at the moment and at the moment I will be voting for Romney.
    That’s just my opinion anyways.

• Why vote for Romney? Trickle down economics? He will give tax breaks to the wealthy, and make up the shortfall from the rest of Americans. He cannot relate to the middle class as he’s worth a quarter of a billion.

What about all the lies told by Romney Ryan? You’re fine with lies. Even Fox ‘news’ slated Ryan’s speech, and that’s saying a LOT!! (If Obama is so bad, could they not use, something like, oh, I don’t know, FACTS!!)

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/08/30/fox-news-sally-kohn-paul-ryan_n_1842580.html

“According to Fox News columnist Sally Kohn, vice presidential nominee Paul Ryan’s speech at the Republican National Convention on Wednesday “was an apparent attempt to set the world record for the greatest number of blatant lies and misrepresentations slipped into a single political speech.”

“On this measure, while it was Romney who ran the Olympics, Ryan earned the gold,” Kohn wrote.”

• Ryan, does it bother you he thinks when he dies he’ll be given a planet? If we’re given a planet, what’s the point in NASA?

How could anyone vote for a 100% certified moron? Sorry Mormon.

• No I’m not taking his religious beliefs into consideration and in fairness Christians believe that when we die we will go up to heaven for eternity. If you look at it from an atheist point of view his beliefs aren’t that much weirder than ours. I have said I disagree with some of his views but believe overall he can reduce the huge debt the US is in.
      If you divide up the debt every citizen is 50,000 in debt…

• Kevin is right . Republicans are short ball players . Democrats are more socially inclusive and long term economic strategists . Tax breaks to well off have a short term immediate impact but stifle the middle classes and less well off fiscally creating generations of destruction . Plus Republicans are more war hungry perpetuating a national image of zealous over intrusion on an international level affecting inward investment

• @ Kevin, because he can. Are you allowed to vote in this upcoming election?

• Don’t be fooled, do your research. This
    Is definitely the worst US President we have had, and he can only blame so much on BUSH. He has done nothing himself.

Ireland has very talented and beautiful citizens that are continually denied visas and considered risks. At the same time Mexicans are walking across the border and being handed a “Dream Act” for free education, welfare, medical treatment thanks to Barack.

If he is actually Irish, why doesn’t he do anything for you ?

Tip- fly to Mexico and walk over…besides San Diego is lovely.

• @Themanwithnoplan2012.
    Sorry for reminding you that “the country is bollixed”, but even if Ireland was not broke your opinion does not matter, if you want to make it matter then become an American citizen and vote in that country.
    As for the Bush era, all political parties in whatever country look after their own interests how is it that you do not understand this???
    Did war mongering bullshit not free you from the British???

• William I’d rather be a healthy “fluoride nut” than a brain dead fluoridated zombie. Do a little research into the matter before you start with the insults.

• Obama’s ears look like Bing Crosby’s ears. A bit flappy.

• Obama has recouped the 3million lost jobs which Bush had lost on his watch.He ended the illegal war in Iraq which Bush and co started.Obama has had to contend with the most hostile Senate ever.Past major healthcare reforms and got Bin Laden something Dubya promised and failed to do.Helped restore America image on the International stage and has been subjected to ridiculous Tea Party racism and hatred. Considering he inherited the worst financial crisis since the great depression he has done well.Oh and he supported the Auto industry and that’s booming again something which Romney stated he would not have done. Not to mention the added tourism to Ireland from the coverage of his visit and the hope in which his great speech brought to Ireland.Hopefully he gets a voted in not flip flop Romney.

• Dum Dum Dum Dum Dummmm.

• @SMYTH……”pot calling the kettle black”. ;-)

• @captain smurk. i know this country is bollixed as do most other posters. thank you for reminding us. this article is about US politics and people who read it will sometimes wish to articulate their opinions. i for one am a fan of this freedom even in a country thats broke. if irelands economy was going well would the opinions of individual irish citizens suddenly become valid to you??. for the record i hope obama gets re-elected and america continues to move further away from the macho war mongering bullshit of the bush era

• well said, themanwithnoplan2012

• censored 01/09/12 #

America is more democratic than Ireland. Truth. Also, there’s no Blasphemy Law like in Ireland. The opinions being articulated are hypocritical. It’s time to get down from the high horse.

• The republicans are coming. This means a new dawn for America which means a new dawn for the whole world. Bye bye Obama-you were a disgrace and by doing such a crap job you have set back the chances of any coloured people being president for a long time! Shame on you.

• Health care reform you say wake up and smell the fluoride my friend this is a scam for the pharmaceutical corporations and insurance corporations to kill off the undesirables in society. Obamacare do a little research.

• Barry Soetoro the puppet put in by the elite as the face of their corruption.

• Obama has committed some wrong decisions and in some areas is (I feel) totally wrong.
    Thats said, I take into account that the “change” he wanted to bring in, has severely hampered by mid-term elections which then the Republicans gained further control of the Senate and the House, which in effect severly stopped dead in its tracks, any further progress.

If one knows how USA politics work and the timing of electoral political events. you would see that in effect from the date of his election he (and ANY president before and after) had two years to get the ball rolling before mid-term elections kick in, throwing a possible spanner in the works – which is indeed what happened when the Republican’s got a majority.

Obama had just under two years to try rectify the huge damage two terms of George Bush brought and the devastating home/abroad consequences.
    Obama is no saint – but by god, he’s no miracle worker either.

From the time of the mid-terms, the Republicans blocked near everything they could NOT for the sake of the country but just to get one-up on the Democrats – which in turn then they fully used to say “Well look at what Obama has done… Nothing!”
    The Republican’s didn’t ask the people to look and see why Obama was hampered – hell, the Republicans don’t want the people to look to close into the actual reasons – that would expose their very policy blocking antics – why change didn’t come!

Some of the changes blocked by The Republicans:

* GOP senators block top Obama jobs initiative

* BLOCKADE: The GOP’s Unending Effort to Block Obama’s Nominees

* Senate GOP blocks Obama’s ‘Buffett rule’ for minimum tax rate on millionaires

* GOP strategy: Block Obama, then blame him

* Senate Republicans block Obama’s jobs package

* House GOP using new tactic to block Obama regulations

* Republicans block Obama’s measure to curb job outsourcing

* Obama Infrastructure Plan: Senate GOP Blocks 47.58€ Billion Measure

* Republican Introduces Bill To Block Obama’s Immigration Order

* GOP blocks Obama’s effort to end tax breaks for Big Oil

* GOP lawmakers’ bills would block Obama deportation policy

* Senate Republicans block Obama nominee to head consumer finance agency

* Republicans Still Blocking Budget Deal

* Senate Republicans Block Obama Nominee to Lead the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

* Senate Republicans Block Obama Recess Appointments

* Republicans to block Obama’s green spending plan?

* Senate Republicans block another piece of Obama’s jobs plan

* Great Republican idea: block Obama

* GOP lawmakers’ bills would block Obama deportation policy

* REPUBLICAN INTRODUCES BILL TO BLOCK OBAMA’S IMMIGRATION ORDER

…Look them all up (and more). they are available on the net.

Obama has failed in many, many, many cases quiet simply because of the huge blocking being done out of spite and the Republicans not wishing to see their opposing party gain any credit for good work or the Democrats able to do the work in the first place!

If you cut the legs off a person (“Bob”) – its pretty insulting (and stupid) to then tell others “Hey, Bob hasn’t turned up. He’s no use, he’s crap – lets get rid of him!”

This stuff of “The buck stops with the US president” – it does but give him the bloody bucks – not block him at every turn possible for any budget – which he has tried to bring in please note!

Its too easy just to spout off as some do “Obama did nothing or very little”.
    A person with brains though would if they have any kop-on, would look to see why and perhaps see the real other culprits also!

The Republicans – who wants the rich to get richer – they want the average Joe American Soap to stay poor and get less – and if you don’t believe that, just look above at what they blocked!

Add New Comment