TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 17 °C Tuesday 4 August, 2015

#Spain

# spain - Today’s News

“She would not have suffered”: Cilla Black died of a stroke RIP

“She would not have suffered”: Cilla Black died of a stroke

The TV icon fell before the stroke happened.

# spain - Monday 27 July, 2015

Sex traffickers ‘controlled victims using voodoo’

They resorted to “traditional Juju voodoo practices, including animal sacrifices” to control their victims.

# spain - Saturday 25 July, 2015

From The42 England face Scotland while Northern Ireland land tough draw for Russia 2018 Battle Of Britain

England face Scotland while Northern Ireland land tough draw for Russia 2018

We take a look at the rest of the groups in Russia 2018 qualifying.

# spain - Friday 24 July, 2015

Claims Ibiza holidaymaker was beaten by police hours before he died

21-year-old Alan Drennan was found dead in his hotel room on Sunday.

# spain - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

British woman reportedly killed in bungee jump accident

It is believed the 23-year-old woman hit the wall of a bridge during the jump.

# spain - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Northern Irish man dies hours after arriving in Ibiza for holiday with friends

Police in Spain are investigating the sudden death.

# spain - Saturday 18 July, 2015

Someone has just offered €10,000 for this €1.1 billion ‘ghost airport’

Ciudad Real’s Central airport was built during the country’s building boom that ended in 2008.

# spain - Friday 17 July, 2015

This seagull captured some stunning shots after stealing a tourist’s camera

Are seagulls changing their ways?

# spain - Thursday 16 July, 2015

Mother arrested for dumping baby boy in bin

The tiny infant escaped serious harm.

# spain - Thursday 2 July, 2015

From The42 Two-time champion Rafael Nadal has been stunned again at Wimbledon Upset

Two-time champion Rafael Nadal has been stunned again at Wimbledon

The Spaniard was knocked out of the competition in thrilling fashion.

# spain - Friday 12 June, 2015

# spain - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Irish pensioner dies in road accident on Majorcan holiday

Local media say the 73-year-old man died on Tuesday morning.

# spain - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Coma survivor who fell off 20ft balcony says he owes his life to paramedic who saved him

Oisin Merritt said he tries every day to stay positive.

# spain - Tuesday 9 June, 2015

Ronaldo’s mother stopped at Madrid airport with €55,000 in handbag

It was a LITTLE over the €10,000 passengers are allowed to take out of Spain without declaring it.

# spain - Monday 8 June, 2015

Travelling to Spain this week? We may have bad news for you…

There are four air traffic strikes planned in the coming days.

Test claiming to solve Irish health problems through saliva swab under scrutiny Exclusive

TheJournal.ie investigates claims made by Irish-registered DNA home-kit company as consumer watchdog launches probe.

# spain - Friday 5 June, 2015

A boy found in a suitcase in Spain is being reunited with his mother

He was found a crossing into a Spanish enclave in North Africa.

# spain - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Zimmer frame the likely murder weapon in nursing home killing

Police in Spain have arrested a 95-year-old man.

# spain - Thursday 28 May, 2015

# spain - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

Heading to Spain on holiday? You might want to re-check your dates…

… because there’s a Spanish Air Traffic Controllers’ strike on the way.

# spain - Tuesday 19 May, 2015

Police investigate after soccer fan attacked by officer in front of children

A video of the incident was posted online, causing public outcry.

# spain - Monday 18 May, 2015

Gangster in Spain arrested for trying to buy immigrant’s kidney

The arrests were made in Spain following an international policing operation.

# spain - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Sinn Féin’s Spanish allies have had to tone it down

Sinn Féin’s Spanish allies have had to tone it down

Podemos is set to face the ballot box at the end of this week as part of the Spanish regional elections.

# spain - Friday 15 May, 2015

Get jealous – a heatwave in Spain and Portugal just reached 43 degrees

www.google.com > “cheap flights ireland spain please help”

# spain - Friday 8 May, 2015

‘When they scanned the suitcase, they saw someone inside’

An eight-year-old boy was found in a suitcase crossing into Spanish territory.

# spain - Wednesday 29 April, 2015

Passengers and crew abandon ship after fire engulfs Spanish ferry

156 passengers and crew were on board when the fire broke out.

# spain - Friday 17 April, 2015

Home of former IMF boss searched in new money-laundering probe

Rodrigo Rato has already been charged in two graft cases.

# spain - Sunday 5 April, 2015

Here’s what people around the globe eat on Easter

And not an Easter egg in sight…

# spain - Saturday 4 April, 2015

Incredible exhibition helps blind people ‘see’ artistic masterpieces with their fingers

Visually impaired visitors can now experience the Mona Lisa in an entirely new way.

# spain - Monday 30 March, 2015

Elderly British couple found shot dead in Spanish villa

There were no signs of break-in and nothing appears to have been stolen from the house.

Baby among family of four found stabbed to death in Gibraltar

Reports state that a British man is among the dead and police are not looking for anyone else.

# spain - Wednesday 25 March, 2015

No obvious reasons why plane crashed into the Alps

French air traffic controllers, not the two pilots, issued a ‘mayday’ signal after the plane disappeared from their radar.

# spain - Monday 23 March, 2015

Ashya King ‘free of cancer’ after specialist treatment that was refused in the UK

His parents were previously arrested for taking him out of the country.

# spain - Tuesday 17 March, 2015

Facebook post shared 56,000 times helps man find childhood nanny after 30 years

The nanny, Yeny, wanted to adopt Francisco but her bid failed.

The body of Don Quixote writer Cervantes has been found, 399 years after his death

Cervantes died in 1616, one week after William Shakespeare.

# spain - Friday 6 March, 2015

From Business ETC The sex trade is really cashing in on one of the world’s biggest tech conferences Put On The Red Light

The sex trade is really cashing in on one of the world’s biggest tech conferences

Escort agencies are targeting wealthy clients at the Mobile World Congress.

# spain - Monday 2 March, 2015

From The42 Ronaldo notches 30th goal of the season, but Real left frustrated as La Liga lead is cut to two points Pressure

Ronaldo notches 30th goal of the season, but Real left frustrated as La Liga lead is cut to two points

The Portuguese superstar is the first man to reach the 30-mark in five straight seasons.

# spain - Thursday 26 February, 2015

Irish pro-life group want to get rid of “incompatible with life” phrase

A group of four families are set to travel to Geneva.

# spain - Wednesday 25 February, 2015

From The Daily Edge So, the face on the new €20 note looks… familiar Strange Currency

# spain - Tuesday 24 February, 2015

Arrests on charges of recruiting women into Islamic State group

These happened in the cities of Girona, Barcelona and Mellila.

1 2 3 4 5