TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 9 °C Thursday 3 September, 2015

#Spain

# spain - Today’s News

SPONSORED

# spain - Monday 31 August, 2015

Five killed in fireworks factory tragedy

Six people are reported to have been injured.

# spain - Sunday 30 August, 2015

Man in his 60s killed as death toll from Spanish bull runs reaches 12

The man died at the start of the run in the central town of Cuellar.

# spain - Wednesday 26 August, 2015

PHOTOS: 20,000 people pelt each other with tomatoes Food Fight This post contains images

PHOTOS: 20,000 people pelt each other with tomatoes

Because tradition.

# spain - Tuesday 25 August, 2015

Man bites off train conductor’s ear to avoid paying fare

This is not a good idea.

# spain - Monday 24 August, 2015

Passenger crash-lands plane after pilot collapses at controls

The woman was injured in the crash, while the pilot died.

# spain - Wednesday 19 August, 2015

Spanish woman fined €800 for posting photo of police car online

It is the result of a ‘gag law’ introduced last month.

# spain - Tuesday 18 August, 2015

Drunken tourists in Magaluf had ‘€45,000 stolen from them by a gang of bar owners’

Police detained four men and 16 women as part of their operation.

# spain - Monday 17 August, 2015

Four people were gored to death by bulls over the weekend

In total seven people have been killed by the animals since the start of July.

# spain - Thursday 13 August, 2015

# spain - Wednesday 12 August, 2015

Spanish woman arrested after ‘killing her baby in a church’

Local media cited neighbours as saying she suffered from mental illness.

# spain - Tuesday 11 August, 2015

Teenage girl dies while bungee jumping in Spain

The 17-year-old was on holidays.

Spanish bullfighter in serious condition after being gored in groin

The bull sank its horns 25 centimetres into the man’s groin but did not hit any vital organs.

# spain - Monday 10 August, 2015

One man is commuting from Barcelona to London every day – and saves money doing it

He must be getting really sick of the Ryanair jingle.

# spain - Friday 7 August, 2015

If you cause trouble in Magaluf or Ibiza, you might get nicked by British police

British bobbies are about to start patrolling the Spanish resorts.

# spain - Wednesday 5 August, 2015

Freediving champion feared dead after going missing off Spanish coast

The Russian sportswoman is thought to have got caught in a strong underwater current.

# spain - Tuesday 4 August, 2015

“She would not have suffered”: Cilla Black died of a stroke RIP

“She would not have suffered”: Cilla Black died of a stroke

The TV icon fell before the stroke happened.

# spain - Monday 27 July, 2015

Sex traffickers ‘controlled victims using voodoo’

They resorted to “traditional Juju voodoo practices, including animal sacrifices” to control their victims.

# spain - Saturday 25 July, 2015

From The42 England face Scotland while Northern Ireland land tough draw for Russia 2018 Battle Of Britain

England face Scotland while Northern Ireland land tough draw for Russia 2018

We take a look at the rest of the groups in Russia 2018 qualifying.

# spain - Friday 24 July, 2015

Claims Ibiza holidaymaker was beaten by police hours before he died

21-year-old Alan Drennan was found dead in his hotel room on Sunday.

# spain - Wednesday 22 July, 2015

British woman reportedly killed in bungee jump accident

It is believed the 23-year-old woman hit the wall of a bridge during the jump.

# spain - Tuesday 21 July, 2015

Northern Irish man dies hours after arriving in Ibiza for holiday with friends

Police in Spain are investigating the sudden death.

# spain - Saturday 18 July, 2015

Someone has just offered €10,000 for this €1.1 billion ‘ghost airport’

Ciudad Real’s Central airport was built during the country’s building boom that ended in 2008.

# spain - Friday 17 July, 2015

This seagull captured some stunning shots after stealing a tourist’s camera

Are seagulls changing their ways?

# spain - Thursday 16 July, 2015

Mother arrested for dumping baby boy in bin

The tiny infant escaped serious harm.

# spain - Thursday 2 July, 2015

From The42 Two-time champion Rafael Nadal has been stunned again at Wimbledon Upset

Two-time champion Rafael Nadal has been stunned again at Wimbledon

The Spaniard was knocked out of the competition in thrilling fashion.

# spain - Friday 12 June, 2015

# spain - Thursday 11 June, 2015

Irish pensioner dies in road accident on Majorcan holiday

Local media say the 73-year-old man died on Tuesday morning.

# spain - Wednesday 10 June, 2015

Coma survivor who fell off 20ft balcony says he owes his life to paramedic who saved him

Oisin Merritt said he tries every day to stay positive.

# spain - Tuesday 9 June, 2015

Ronaldo’s mother stopped at Madrid airport with €55,000 in handbag

It was a LITTLE over the €10,000 passengers are allowed to take out of Spain without declaring it.

# spain - Monday 8 June, 2015

Travelling to Spain this week? We may have bad news for you…

There are four air traffic strikes planned in the coming days.

Test claiming to solve Irish health problems through saliva swab under scrutiny Exclusive

TheJournal.ie investigates claims made by Irish-registered DNA home-kit company as consumer watchdog launches probe.

# spain - Friday 5 June, 2015

A boy found in a suitcase in Spain is being reunited with his mother

He was found a crossing into a Spanish enclave in North Africa.

# spain - Wednesday 3 June, 2015

Zimmer frame the likely murder weapon in nursing home killing

Police in Spain have arrested a 95-year-old man.

# spain - Thursday 28 May, 2015

# spain - Wednesday 27 May, 2015

Heading to Spain on holiday? You might want to re-check your dates…

… because there’s a Spanish Air Traffic Controllers’ strike on the way.

# spain - Tuesday 19 May, 2015

Police investigate after soccer fan attacked by officer in front of children

A video of the incident was posted online, causing public outcry.

# spain - Monday 18 May, 2015

Gangster in Spain arrested for trying to buy immigrant’s kidney

The arrests were made in Spain following an international policing operation.

# spain - Sunday 17 May, 2015

Sinn Féin’s Spanish allies have had to tone it down

Sinn Féin’s Spanish allies have had to tone it down

Podemos is set to face the ballot box at the end of this week as part of the Spanish regional elections.

# spain - Friday 15 May, 2015

Get jealous – a heatwave in Spain and Portugal just reached 43 degrees

www.google.com > “cheap flights ireland spain please help”

# spain - Friday 8 May, 2015

‘When they scanned the suitcase, they saw someone inside’

An eight-year-old boy was found in a suitcase crossing into Spanish territory.

1 2 3 4 5