You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Following the Ryan Tubridy payment scandal, it was recommended that RTÉ should be audited by the C&AG. RollingNews.ie

Law to bring RTÉ under control of Comptroller and Auditor General to be brought to Cabinet today

Meanwhile, the dates for the energy credit payments are also due to be discussed.

MINISTER FOR MEDIA Catherine Martin is today bringing legislation to Cabinet that would see RTÉ brought under the control of the Comptroller and Auditor General (C&AG). 

The C&AG currently audits the finances of almost 300 public bodies, excluding local authorities and commercial semi-State bodies like RTÉ.

During last year’s protracted crisis surrounding RTÉ governance, following the Ryan Tubridy payment scandal, then chairperson of the RTÉ board Siún Ní Raghallaigh recommended that RTÉ should be audited by the C&AG. However, legislative change is required to expand its remit. 

Minister Martin will today bring legislation to Cabinet to allow for this. 

It is understood the General Scheme of the Broadcasting (Amendment) Bill will also underpin further reforms and supports for public service broadcasting. 

Under the proposals, funding schemes for the wider media sector will also be placed on a statutory basis, including the €6m allocation to news and current affairs announced in Budget 2025.

Assisted Reproduction

Meanwhile, Minister for Health Stephen Donnelly will today seek Cabinet approval to draft amending legislation related to assisted reproduction. 

In July, landmark legislation that provides standards and regulates reproductive healthcare and fertility technologies in Ireland was signed into law.

However, during the Oireachtas debates, a number of issues requiring further consideration were raised, which Donnelly said will be addressed in this amendment. 

Among the issues to be addressed in the amendment will be measures to provide clarity for Irish residents/citizens undertaking donor-assisted human reproduction procedures abroad, it is understood. 

This amendment is intended to set up a process to allow couples to apply for a declaration of parentage in respect of a child born as a result of such a procedure.

The new legislation also intends to provide a pathway for Irish citizens domiciled abroad and who have undergone donor-assisted human reproduction or surrogacy in another jurisdiction to have their parentage recognised in Ireland.

CAB update

Separately, Minister for Justice Helen McEntee is to update Cabinet today on the work of the Criminal Assets Bureau (CAB). 

It is understood that €3.3m in social welfare overpayments as a result of fraudulent activity was identified in 2023. 

McEntee is set to bring new legislation strengthening CAB to Cabinet in the coming weeks. 

Energy Credits

Elsewhere, Cabinet is today set to sign off the Budget 2025 measures relating to energy credits. 

Once approved the first credit of €125 will be paid as early as 1 November. This means people will benefit from the payment in their November/December billing cycle. 

The second energy payment of €125 will be paid from 1 January 2025, benefiting households in their January/February billing cycle. 

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

40 Comments
    Mute Ruairi Colton
    Favourite Ruairi Colton
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:53 PM

I find myself in strange territory agreeing with kenny for the first time. Dont see it lasting.

Mar 12th 2014, 3:46 PM

Me too, I have a personal dislike for the man, his politics and his party but I agree 100% with him on this issue, at least someone is willing to stand up to the Pink Fascists!

Mute Brendan Harlowe
    Favourite Brendan Harlowe
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:58 PM

Pink fascists? Please elaborate. I would like to join this party. Can we tell everyone how life should be lived and appropriate ways of being yourself? Yes please !

Mute Conor O Neill
    Favourite Conor O Neill
    Mar 12th 2014, 6:29 PM

What if the parade banned women? How would you feel about that?

Mute Vladislav Dracula
    Favourite Vladislav Dracula
    Mar 12th 2014, 9:23 PM

If the parade banned women I wouldn’t be happy about that. If it banned quasi political banners for feminist rights being carried however I would be in favour of that.

If you’re not already aware of this, gays aren’t banned from marching they just can’t March with banners displaying politically motivated messages etc. How have you managed to miss that difference? It’s not like gay rights and this god Damn parade issue hasn’t been done ad nausem at this stage.

Mute Begrudgy
    Favourite Begrudgy
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:54 PM

Wondering if the boys up north on the 12th of july will be having the same problem for their march.

Mute Al Picino
    Favourite Al Picino
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:09 PM

Exactly .. and there is plenty of lgbt proudly marching in their sashes who prefer not to flaunt their sexuality by way of placards and rainbow flags

Mute Greg Devoy
    Favourite Greg Devoy
    Mar 12th 2014, 6:06 PM

@Al
    I wouldnt be that knowledgable of the Marchers rules regulations etc but i would say AT BEST they would have a strict “dont ask dont tell policy” regarding the Gay members of their orders,,,AT BEST is being generous on my part

I have to laugh at the Americans “its tradition” attitude to St Patricks day!!!
    If one is to look at the myths and fairy tales and legends surroundin this glorified “piss up” its infantile at best,,,

Kenny is a louse who will sing from whatever hymm sheet is put in front of him if it will get votes,
    This to me bangs of the same Russian anti-Gay ehem “propaganda” (no its just the propaganda were against you know).

I back the Mayor , the idea of inclusive means you allow all Gays to march even the ones who feel the need to tell the whole world,Yes this is what “inclusion” means
    I will say one thing for them AT LEAST THEY ARE GAY —-HOW MANY MARCHING THERE WILL ACTUALLY BE IRISH ????

And I would sincerely doubt that 5th generation plastic mick-Chuck O’Neill wont be too bothered by them while he pukes allover the street and starts fights on perfect strangers to celebrate this “Oirish” day

My suggestion for the head float a hugh HOSPITAL TROLLEY WITH A COFFIN ON IT – to celebrate our “free health care system”
    Maybe a GIANT INFLATABLE BROWN ENVELOPE-to celebrate our can do attitude,,

At least with banning the Gays we are at least celebrating our HYPOCRISY also

Tura lura lei with a fiddle di didle dei,,…

Mute Sean Murray
    Favourite Sean Murray
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:43 PM

Well they do have their own gay pride parade, he’s kind of right when he says paddys day is about being irish. But is Christmas really about Jesus? I dunno I don’t see what all the fuss is about.

Mute Dave Gorman
    Favourite Dave Gorman
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:45 PM

If Paddy’s Day is about just being Irish then surely no groups should as separate unit? Just one big mass of Irish people marching as one?

Mute Declan Byrne
    Favourite Declan Byrne
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:56 PM

St Patricks day is about St Patrick not been irish. The day has been twisted and turned intona marketing tool.

See 27 more replies ▾
    Mute Gowanoutathat
    Favourite Gowanoutathat
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:07 PM

It must be the first time I’ve had this awkward feeling. “I agree with Kenny” there I’ve said it.

Now gay rights guys, go and enjoy the calibrations , join in the parade, join in the fun. And when you are prepared to join in the parade on equal terms as all the other participants I’m sure you’ll be greeted with open arms. There’s been a lot of unnecessary guff about this recently.

Mute White Fang
    Favourite White Fang
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:08 PM

If it was just about St. Patrick, Declan, nobody would care about it. It’s about being Irish.

Mute Dave Gorman
    Favourite Dave Gorman
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:11 PM

You mean gay people should join on equal terms like groups of police marching? Or soldiers marching? Or colleges marching?

I thought the parade was about being Irish and not flaunting your job or school?

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:16 PM

It’s not about being Irish. It’s about being American Irish. That’s what the US parade is, and always was about. We completely miss that in Ireland.

Mute Cal Mooney
    Favourite Cal Mooney
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:18 PM

For those in support of Kenny on this one, can i assume that you would support the removal of all banners etc from all groupings, Police, Schools, Churches, Army, Companies etc etc…
    If all these groups can display their banners, why stop LGBT groups display their banners. Its a great opportunity to normalze peoples perception of LGBTs.

Russia also banned LGBT banners. Yet people were raging and complaining at the Russians for doing it.
    Kenny should have done the honorable and right thing and absented himself from the parade unless the LGBT ban was lifted. People in this country would have rallied behind him (I know i would and i don’t like Kenny).

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:20 PM

LGBT are free to march. They have always been free to take part in the parade. It is a total fallacy to suggest otherwise. They CAN march. They will march as members of the ” Police, Schools, Churches, Army, Companies etc etc…” just like everyone else.

What they can’t do, is march under their own banner or wear insignia. That same rule applies to everyone else too.

Mute Dave Gorman
    Favourite Dave Gorman
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:24 PM

Sam, I thought this was about being Irish not the Army flaunting their job at everyone in their uniforms and promoting their ideology?

Mute Cal Mooney
    Favourite Cal Mooney
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:25 PM

Sam … Guinness have their floats there … Jameson have their floats there …
    If you are offended at a grouping showing support of the American/Irish (or Irish), why would you be offended at LGBTs marching past. You must be easily offended if you get irked by an LGBT pride grouping marching along side Guinness and Jameon :D

Mute al shamen
    Favourite al shamen
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:26 PM

‘ People in this country would have rallied behind him’ But they are already rallying behind him on this issue.Most people agree with his stance.We live in a democracy and Kenny is clearly reflecting the will of the democratic majority on this issue,rather than pandering to a small but vocal militant LBGT lobby.

Mute Gowanoutathat
    Favourite Gowanoutathat
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:26 PM

The police , army or self defence groups won’t start exploiting the march and turn it into a camp Mardi Gra . The extremist and camp lot will , as proven in the past , hijack an event to force their point.

The people say “no thanks” this time . Respect their wishes

Mute al shamen
    Favourite al shamen
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:27 PM

Guinness and Irish whiskey are inherent symbols of Irish culture.Sexuality is a universal trait.

Mute Gowanoutathat
    Favourite Gowanoutathat
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:29 PM

Well put.

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan

The NY parade was started by Irish protestants and the first recorded parade was by the Irish soldiers in the British army, Dave. They started it.

Mute Dave Gorman
    Favourite Dave Gorman
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:33 PM

So unless you were involved in starting the parade you’re not allowed to march as a group?

How far do we need to move the goal posts from Kennys “St Patricks Day isn’t about X it’s about being Irish” now?

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:37 PM

No, you are allowed to march in the parade. But there are rules. All units must have two flags.
    Irish and American flags only, NO EXCEPTIONS. American on the right – Irish on the left.

Gays are not excluded . All are welcome in the parade but not under the banner of their own choosing. There are no gun control groups, atheists ,vegans etc who walk in the parade under their own banner yet they are welcome to walk.

Mute Patrick Lyons
    Favourite Patrick Lyons
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:40 PM

@ cal. What LGBT ban are you on about?
    They are free to march like everyone else. It’s their banners and slogans that are not welcome

Mute Dave Gorman
    Favourite Dave Gorman
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:40 PM

Sam, you’ve given a better answer than Enda. Fair play.

Mute keri o rourke
    Favourite keri o rourke
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:43 PM

There are no floats in the st. Patrick’s day parade in New York. Just groups of people walking up 5th ave. Snoozefest at best

Mute finbarr ocormac
    Favourite finbarr ocormac
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:48 PM

What about Alex White going to Moscow for the Russian Parade…Gays cant march in that also but I bet you wont see anything coming from the Labour party on that one….Also Jan O Sullivan went to Saudi Arabia last year and their laws actually make Gay sexual acts punishable by death..So come labour and be fair about this ….I could not care less what Joan Burton does or says

Mute Mary Dilger
    Favourite Mary Dilger
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:00 PM

Where do you think the word Christmas came from????

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:05 PM

It is essentially the RCC that control the parade these days though – and they have deep historical roots to it going back to the 1830′s or thereabouts. It is a Catholic American Irish parade. They make no bones about that. You must remember we are likely more liberal in Ireland the they are in the US on LGBT all in all.

Their are 44,000,000 Americans claiming Irish descent and 100,000,000 nominal Catholics. A lot of Amercians would see it as their right to exclude on religious freedom grounds. The parade organisers have that right in law.

Mute Ian Phillip Creaner
    Favourite Ian Phillip Creaner
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:44 PM

@ Al: So education, fire fighting and military must also be inherently Irish. No they are not. They represent groupings in society that happen to have Irish people in them. These groups fly banners identifying themselves. LGBT groups also have Irish people, but they are not allowed to identify themselves as a group active within society.

Mute Greg Devoy
    Favourite Greg Devoy
    Mar 12th 2014, 6:17 PM

@Cal
    I agree wholeheartedlly with you but unfortunately this would have entailed our dear leader growing a spine and maybe a pair,, which lets face it ,,,isnt going to happen at this late stage,,,

Its exactly like whats happening in Russia “its not the Gays we hate ,its them damn PLACARDS”
    Hypocrisy at it finest from one of its greatest purveyors

Mute KarlMarcks
    Favourite KarlMarcks
    Mar 12th 2014, 7:02 PM

St Patrick was gay.

Mute John Curry
    Favourite John Curry
    Mar 12th 2014, 7:06 PM

Maybe this might work……. build a very large closet on wheels…..Have them all go inside at the start of the parade along with their banners…..push the closet along the street along with the marching bands and then at the end of the parade…… yes you’ve guessed it…….they all come out of the closet……problem solved….. everyone happy.

Mute Greg Devoy
    Favourite Greg Devoy
    Mar 12th 2014, 8:37 PM

@Pat
    It’s their banners and slogans that are not welcome ??? Have you been drinking with Vlad Putin by any chance ,,,
    I would for once love to hear somebody explain to me EXACTLY WHAT St Patricks Day is about without sounding like a 4 year old on School around the Corner,,,

Mute Arpy O'hEigceartaigh
    Favourite Arpy O'hEigceartaigh
    Mar 12th 2014, 8:59 PM

You don’t have to ” normalise ” my perception of LGBTs, I can assure you that I am well capable of forming a balanced view without outside assistance. Such statements smack of arrogance and of a bullying attitude.
    I cannot tolerate intolerance; try that for size. Whoops!!

Mute Declan Byrne
    Favourite Declan Byrne
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:54 PM

It isnt about LGBT rights its fuxin St Patrick day.

Mute Jen Kubik
    Favourite Jen Kubik
    Mar 12th 2014, 9:17 PM

It’s not about LGBT ‘rights’ it’s about taking the opportunity to promote a group/organisation/community.

Mute Laurence
    Favourite Laurence
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:02 PM

I really hate to admit that I agree with Kenny. But I do on this issue, the lgbt groups hijack St Patrick’s Day parades to promote their own ideologies. Unfortunately only a few parade committees have the courage to stand up to them. No other groups in society are given the privileges they demand.

Mute Graham Kavanagh
    Favourite Graham Kavanagh
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:06 PM

Strange how any other groups participation in the Patricks day parade is inclusion but a gay groups participation would like hijacking.

Mute Gowanoutathat
    Favourite Gowanoutathat
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:27 PM

Because they will hijack .

Mute Tim O Connor
    Favourite Tim O Connor
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:14 PM

How is it that there is an LGBT element to the Dublin parade and no-one complains about hijacking? They’re just another group of people celebrating the national festival. What’s truly disturbing is that you’ve got a load of religious right wing nuts running a parade that’s supposed to represent Irishness in a foreign country and our Taoiseach is going along with that.

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:19 PM

Afaik, there’s a strict dress code in the NY parade. it’s unlike our parades here and elsewhere. I think marchers have to wear suits in fact.

Mute James
    Favourite James
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:19 PM

Tim, there not religious nuts, maybe your an atheist nut? I’m not sure as I don’t think I should judge other based on their opinions, you call people religious nuts for basically not wanting the LgBT community to march (hijack) the SAINT PATRICKS day parade, it actual,y is to celebrate the irish national saint, why don’t the gays give us “religious nuts” our day and they march some other day

Mute Ian Phillip Creaner
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:50 PM

Call it Religious Nut Pride then. Leave us all join in with the St. Patrick’s Day celebration on equal terms.

Mute al shamen
    Favourite al shamen
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:55 PM

Kudos to the Taoiseach.He seems to be the only politician talking sense on this issue,unlike the likes of De blasio,Walsh,Burton and even the unelected Bacik who are using this issue to increase their political capital amongst the militant LBGT lobby.

Mute winding_down
    Favourite winding_down
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:01 PM

Its striking that you drop the word “militant” into every single sentence where you refer to the LGBT “lobby”. It evidences your general hostility to sexual equality, al shanem.

Mute Stiofán O'Riain
    Favourite Stiofán O'Riain
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:24 PM

Well as a homosexual, I totally agree with him too. There’s a time and place for everything… Besides, We’ve got our own colourful parade to look forward to in June!

Mute kevin connolly
    Favourite kevin connolly

Life is way to short to be arguing who should march and who shouldn’t. Remember St. Patrick’s day will come and go. If I remember correctly it should be a day for families to go and enjoy a fun filled parade and not a day enshrouded in bitching. We left all of that behind us in the school yard. We are who we are and we lead the life that’s laid out for us. I for one have no problem with peoples personal orientation. I just don’t like seeing fun events used as a way of banging home a point when its not designed to do so.

Mute Cal Mooney
    Favourite Cal Mooney
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:23 PM

I suppose you don’t like the US Army banners being displayed either then?
    Guiness have floats at the parade … can i assume you would want them banned too … seing as children will be attending the parade?
    Banning LGBTs is just another form of suppression of the LGBTs. What the hell is wrong in allowing them to parade along side all the other groupings?

Mute al shamen
    Favourite al shamen

‘Banning LGBTs is just another form of suppression’ This is factually incorrect.Nobody is preventing LBGTs marching in the parade.

Mute kevin connolly
    Favourite kevin connolly
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:34 PM

@ Cal your missing my point. Your response is very argumentative. I simply pointed out that the day is for family enjoyment. You then brought in the U.S Army and Guinness floats into the equation. A little bit over the top maybe?

Mute Graham Kavanagh
    Favourite Graham Kavanagh
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:34 PM

Just not under their own banners. Anti-abortionists, catholic lobby groups, or corporate bodies – no problem. Failed politician? Go right ahead. Gay organisation? Not a chance.

Mute Sam Aritan
    Favourite Sam Aritan
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:20 PM

It is a Catholic irish American parade. LGBT have their own parade.

Mute James
    Favourite James
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:21 PM

Cal mooney, I get the impression that you’re one of them pink fascists

Mute Ian Phillip Creaner
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:56 PM

@Al: Nice try Al. Here it is in bite-size chunks. Other groups active in society march and display banners. Lgbt groups, active in society, are being prevented from marching. Or, this group gooooood, that group baaaad. (Animal Farm ref.)

Mute Al Picino
    Favourite Al Picino
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:49 PM

I too along with friends will not be attending this biased, intolerant parade … We also were prohibited from carrying – Heterosexual and Proud placards and flags -

Mute ipsum oleum
    Favourite ipsum oleum
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:10 PM

Is Joan just going on a shopping trip at our expense then?

Mute Ruairi Colton
    Favourite Ruairi Colton

Politicians shouldnt be prancing around the world on st patricks day anyway. Surely if you want to celebrate being irish it would be better to stay in ireland and invite the foreign world leaders and investors over here and give them the vip treatment. Much cheaper and better marketing than our lot going abroad.

Mute 5inarow82
    Favourite 5inarow82
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:46 PM

Forget about iiiiit

Mute Ancient History
    Favourite Ancient History
    Mar 12th 2014, 7:58 PM

Why not just throw out all standards and have an S&M and swinger’s float too. Also some pole dancers.

Grow up lgbt lobby. You are just annoying everyone now.

Mute John Smith
    Favourite John Smith
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:43 PM

Too often gay people are perceived as being only gay. Sexuality is important to an individual or group but it shouldn’t be solely defining.

Mute Brendan Harlowe
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:02 PM

Seems to be enough to push them
    out of a parade!! Sure let it off it’s apparently boring as sh*t on a stick anyways! Just like the ones @ home :/

Mute James
    Favourite James
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:24 PM

Brendan, most people don’t want to know about there sexuality in the parade, it’s them shoving there homo ideas on the rest of us that’s the problem

Mute Brendan Harlowe
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:30 PM

Hahaha as opposed to idiots like you shoving you’re hetero ideas on people like me? One of my earliest memories of a st. Patricks day parade was going to the one in Galway and I think it was the first year there was a gay and lesbian float in Dublin or LGBTs marching in it maybe 92/93 ! I remember a neighbour we met outraged at this demanding all those perverts be burnt or hung, and many people agreeing with him. So maybe including LGBT more would have helped a young child like me at that time understand not everyone was out to burn or hang us, for the offense of being different and not pandering to a bigots views. Can you not be Irish and gay? Why would it be so offensive to you to see an Irish, American & pride flag., just as you would see an Irish, American & maybe police or army banner?

Mute Ian Phillip Creaner
    Mar 12th 2014, 6:01 PM

Homo ideas. lol. Time machine
    brought u here from the 70s.

Mute James
    Favourite James
    Mar 12th 2014, 7:34 PM

Brenda the thing is we don’t go around shouting and spouting on about our sexuality in the St Patricks day parade, because quiet simply it has no relevance there, nothing sexual does, sexual orienteered parades will cater for the type of thing your looking for. Why not take a trip to dubling in June I’m sure the vocalists will be out in force pounding the streets, maybe a suitable time to wave your rainbow around the place

Mute James
    Favourite James
    Mar 12th 2014, 7:54 PM

Brenda the thing is we don’t go around shouting and spouting on about our sexuality in the St Patricks day parade, because quiet simply it has no relevance there, nothing sexual does, sexual orienteered parades will cater for the type of thing your looking for. Why not take a trip to Dublin in June I’m sure the vocalists will be out in force pounding the streets, maybe a suitable time to wave your rainbow around the place

Mute James
    Favourite James
    Mar 12th 2014, 7:55 PM

No not really I was only born in the late 70′s lol

Mute cosmological
    Favourite cosmological
    Mar 12th 2014, 2:58 PM

Cowardly use of semantics and cowardly fence sitting.

Mute Max Power
    Favourite Max Power
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:11 PM

Bell-Enda would do anything for another foreign trip and photo op. He knows his days are numbered and he’s milking it for all it’s worth while he can.

Mute Mr L.Jay
    Favourite Mr L.Jay
    Mar 12th 2014, 4:08 PM

And yet LGBT people will walk in the ST Patricks Day parade behind a banner in Dublin without any fuss or problem
    America wake the f”"k up

Mute James Sullivan
    Favourite James Sullivan
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:00 PM

A they should leave them celebrate gay Irishness then technically they are celebrating Irishness

Mute Andrew Potts
    Favourite Andrew Potts
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:44 PM

What about other rights organisations or political movements ? Are they allowed to march ?

Mute John O'Neill
    Favourite John O'Neill
    Mar 12th 2014, 3:13 PM

That headline seems vaguely rude…. Or is it just me?

Mute darnell
    Favourite darnell
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:08 PM

You turn if you want to. The Lady’s not for turning.

Mute Jim Flavin
    Favourite Jim Flavin
    Mar 12th 2014, 5:11 PM

“I have made the point that this is about our Irishness, not about sexuality”
    - Pure hypocrisy and double standards.

– Presumably it will not be about Nationalism either – no flags saying ” England – Get out of Ireland ”
    — and no firms etc flaunting their wares ??

Mute None
    Favourite None
    Mar 12th 2014, 8:56 PM

Lost vote