You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Cardinal Vicar of Rome, Baldassarre Reina, opens the Holy Door of the Basilica of St. John Lateran on 29 December, 2024 Alamy Stock Photo

Debunked: No, Pope Francis didn’t open spiritual portals to other dimensions over Christmas

The symbolic act of opening Holy Doors for the Church’s Jubilee Year was drastically misrepresented by some online.

ON CHRISTMAS EVE, Pope Francis officially launched the Catholic Church’s 2025 Jubilee Year when he opened the “Holy Doors” of St Peter’s Basilica at the Vatican.

These doors only open during Jubilee Years, in a tradition that goes back to Pope Alexander VI in 1500.

Jubilee Years happen every 25 years within the Church, and extraordinary jubilees can also be called outside this timeframe, such as the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy in 2016.

The theme of this Jubilee Year is ‘Pilgrims of Hope’, with the Church aiming to highlight the impacts of war, the ongoing effects of Covid-19 pandemic, and the climate crisis.  

To mark the beginning of the current Jubilee Year, Pope Francis will open five “Holy Doors”, the first of which was opened on Christmas Eve and the last which will be opened on Sunday at the Papal Basilica of Saint Paul.

“In Catholic tradition, the Holy Door represents the passage to salvation — the path to a new and eternal life, which was opened to humanity by Jesus,” explained Pope Francis in a document proclaiming the Jubilee Year of 2025.

But this symbolic gesture, dating back 1500 and which is meant to “evoke the passage from sin to grace”, has been described by some online as “the opening of five spiritual portals that have never been opened before”.

Others online say “this ritual has never been done before”.

So has Pope Francis opened a door to a new spiritual dimension?

No, and the claim seems to have started cropping up after an article by the New York Post.

In a clickbait headline on an article published on 9 December, the New York Post said: “Pope Francis to open 5 sacred portals on Christmas Eve — for a ritual that’s never been done before”.

The “sacred portals” referred to in the headline might be a misunderstanding of “Porta Sancta”, which is Latin for “Holy Door” and the term used for the Holy Door in St Peter’s Basilica.

However, one of the dictionary definitions of “portal” includes “grand and imposing doorway”, which is perhaps what the New York Post was aiming to convey.

Nevertheless, many online seemed to read the term “portal” as meaning a doorway to another dimension.

st-24th-dec-2024-on-christmas-eve-december-24-2024-pope-francis-will-open-the-holy-door-in-st-peters-basilica-the-first-major-event-that-will-kick-off-the-ordinary-jubilee-of-2025-in-the-pho 2015 image of Pope Francis opening the Holy Door to mark the start of the Jubilee Year of Mercy, on 8 December, 2015 Alamy Stock Photo Alamy Stock Photo

And the “never been done before” element of the headline refers to the fact that for the first time, the Holy Door in the Rebibbia Prison of Rome was opened.

Rebibbia Prison housed Mehmet Ali Ağca during his time in custody in Italy following an assassination attempt on Pope John Paul II on 13 May, 1981.

Pope John Paul II visited Ağca in his cell in Rebibbia and forgave him for the shooting.

download (1) Pope John Paul II in conversation with Ali Agca in a cell in the 'Rebibbia' prison. Alamy Stock Photo Alamy Stock Photo

Pope Francis requested the opening of this door and said that he hopes this act can be a “sign inviting prisoners to look to the future with hope and a renewed sense of confidence”.

EWTN / YouTube

Another incident which added fuel to the conspiracy was when Barstool Sports posted about the Holy Doors ceremony to its account on X, where it has over 6.1 million followers.

Barstool Sports describes itself as a “sports and pop culture blog covering the latest news and viral highlights of each and everyday”.

Its post on X on 12 December read: “Pope Francis Will Be Opening 5 Sacred Portals For A Special Catholic Ritual On Christmas Eve.”

A link accompaning the Barstool Sports’ post on X featured an article by ‘Charisma News’ which claimed that “another layer to this mystery is the broader conversation about portals—spiritual gateways between realms”.

Charisma News describes itself as the “most trusted source for credible news and insight from a charismatic perspective”.

The Charisma News article adds: “Could the Vatican’s Holy Doors be more than symbolic? Are they inadvertently engaging in a spiritual practice they may not fully understand?”

The website also features a doctored image of an alien-esque door outside the Vatican.

Vatican-portals

In reality, the Holy Doors are symbolic and hark back to several Biblical scriptures – for example, in John’s Gospel Jesus says “I am the door” and in Luke’s Gospel Jesus says, “Knock, and the door will be opened for you”.

On the same day that Barstool Sports directed its followers on X to ‘Charisma News’, a TikTok user called ‘gracexdigital’ went somewhat viral with a post asking if anyone was “concerned about what the Vatican and the Pope are doing on Christmas Eve”.

“Sir, why are you trying to open five spiritual portals that have never been opened before? Maybe there’s a reason no one has tried to open them before,” she says in her TikTok post.

As noted above, this is a symbolic act that goes back to 1500 and the “never before opened” aspect relates to the opening of a Holy Door at Rebibbia Prison.

Meanwhile, many people online have asked how a cameraman was on the other side of the door in St Peter’s Basilica when Pope Francis symbolically opened it.

vatican-city-vatican-24th-dec-2024-vatican-city-vatican-december-24-pope-francis-officially-inaugurates-the-2025-jubilee-year-with-the-solemn-opening-of-the-holy-door-at-st-peters-basilica-o Pope Francis officially inaugurates the 2025 Jubilee Year with the solemn opening of the Holy Door at St. Peter's Basilica on 24 Dec., 2024 Alamy Stock Photo Alamy Stock Photo

“How did the camera get on the ceiling inside if nobody has been in there for like….forever?,” asked one person on X.

They had wrongly believed that the Holy Door opened into a never before entered space, and queried how a camera was in this untouched room.

The Holy Door in question is in the atrium of St Peter’s Basilica and is beside the main entrance. 

And like the main entrance, the Holy Door simply opens into the nave of St Peter’s Basilica, with the Holy Door being located close to the Pietà by Michelangelo.

interior-detail-of-saint-peters-basilica Pietà by Michelangelo, with the Holy Door slightly visible in the top right hand corner of the image. Alamy Stock Photo Alamy Stock Photo

The Tomb of Lucifer

TikTok user gracexdigital also claimed that the Vatican “livestreamed the Tomb of Lucifer, that’s under the Vatican, for people to see”.

It’s unclear where the origin for this claim lies, but could stem from a book titled ‘Guide to the Vatican Necropolis’ by Michele Basso.

This book is used as a reference on the St Peter’s Basilica website, which notes that the entrance to the tomb marked ‘Lucifer’ has been “reduced because of a fault in the architrave”.

However, the tomb was constructed in the pre-Constantine era and before the term Lucifer developed its association with the Devil.

The tomb could be that of St Lucifer of Cagliari, who died in 370 and was a prominent defender of the doctrine of the Trinity.

Luce

Meanwhile, the Holy Doors weren’t the only aspect of the Jubilee Year to attract conspiracy theories.

To mark the Jubilee Year, the Vatican adopted an official mascot called Luce.

She is an anime-style character and her name means “light” in both Italian and Latin.

However, some falsely claimed the name was an allusion to Lucifer.

download Luce has been designed to look like a pilgrim. Alamy Stock Photo Alamy Stock Photo

The Jubilee Year will come to an end on 6 January, 2026 with the closing of the Holy Door at St Peter’s Basilica.

One of the standout events planned for the Jubilee Year is the canonisation of teenager Carlos Acutis, who will become the first millennial saint in April.

It is vital that we surface facts from noise. Articles like this one brings you clarity, transparency and balance so you can make well-informed decisions. We set up FactCheck in 2016 to proactively expose false or misleading information, but to continue to deliver on this mission we need your support. Over 5,000 readers like you support us. If you can, please consider setting up a monthly payment or making a once-off donation to keep news free to everyone.

89 Comments
    Mute Daniel Skelton
    Favourite Daniel Skelton
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:06 PM

Truly a dark day for the world.

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:19 PM

@Daniel Skelton: why because wars are ending? Because economy’s and markets are booming again.

Mute Pat O Dwyer
    Favourite Pat O Dwyer
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:23 PM

@Daniel Skelton: If he hasn’t ended the war in Ukraine by midnight tomorrow night then by his own criteria he’ll be a failure seeing as he said he’d end it on Day 1

See 19 more replies ▾
    Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:25 PM

@Daniel Skelton: Only a dark day for the left wing cucks who put migrants above themselves.

Mute Patricia Mc namara
    Favourite Patricia Mc namara
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:34 PM

@Darran Macken: dream on. There are non so blind as those who will not see.

Mute John Flanagan
    Favourite John Flanagan
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:41 PM

@Darran Macken: no because they have elected a x preditor a felion and a person with sticky fingers. How’s that for starters. Stupid question

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:43 PM

@Daniel Skelton: explain please..

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:45 PM

@Daniel Skelton: The people have spoken.

Mute Daniel Skelton
    Favourite Daniel Skelton
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:46 PM

@Ulick: If you have to ask, then you aren’t ready to know yet.

Mute Adam H2022
    Favourite Adam H2022
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:52 PM

@Daniel Skelton: Wars and WOKE are gone for good. Anyone who says this is dark is sick in the head.

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:53 PM

@Daniel Skelton: Please tell me Daniel.
    I’m sure you know a lot from watching RTE.

Mute Daniel Skelton
    Favourite Daniel Skelton
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:06 PM

@Ulick: I don’t watch RTE or even pay my TV licence to watch it, or any other media. I keep my head down and ignore all the bs in the world. But I know enough to know how Donald Dump the Rap ist is nothing but pure subhuman filth, along with his other disgusting buddy Musk. People who support Dump, are easily fooled and manipulated by him, just because he has a bit of charm. But realistically, he doesn’t have anyone’s interests at heart.

If you cannot understand that, then there’s no hope for you. But again, I just keep my head down and ignore the bs until it directly impacts me somehow.

Mute Andrew Martin
    Favourite Andrew Martin
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:08 PM

@Daniel Skelton: The brighter days with common sense are back! No woke lefty bull!

Mute Dermot Blaine
    Favourite Dermot Blaine
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:17 PM

@Adam H2022: woke was only ever in your head

Mute Daniel Skelton
    Favourite Daniel Skelton
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:29 PM

@Andrew Martin: Cheers for proving my point!

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:50 PM

@Daniel Skelton: Thats what people say when they have nothing else.

Mute Dermot Blaine
    Favourite Dermot Blaine
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:26 PM

@Pat O Dwyer: that’s already been pushed out to 100 days

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:32 PM

@Pat O Dwyer: the wars wrapping up soon, you have being following the latest news out Kiev since trump was elected??? They want to make a deal so yes wars are ending people in gaza can sleep alot easier tonight, bidan wanted to keep sending arms trump said all hostages realised before I’m in, hostages being realised, what more do yous lot want

Mute brendan C5
    Favourite brendan C5
    Jan 20th 2025, 8:19 PM

@Daniel Skelton: so how do you know what’s going on, with an opinion like that you do watch rte,BBC etc. pants on fire.

Mute Fiona
    Favourite Fiona
    Jan 20th 2025, 9:19 PM

@Daniel Skelton: I think, deep down, people know we’re truly fecked with climate change, even if they claim otherwise. Americans want to go out with a bang, and to them, that means going on a few holidays a year, driving the biggest car you can get, and buying tat from Amazon. They’ve no other goals, god love them. And trump has tapped into that simplistic way of thinking.

Mute Faejit Balloobas
    Favourite Faejit Balloobas
    Jan 21st 2025, 3:11 AM

@Fiona: no, it’s just pure ignorance- I don’t mean in a general way or even as an insult . but many Americans simply have no engagement with politics and don’t understand what they have voted for

Mute Johnny Lee
    Favourite Johnny Lee
    Jan 21st 2025, 7:06 AM

@Daniel Skelton: I disagree with you.

Mute common sense
    Favourite common sense
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:21 PM

As Trump said, the common sense revolution starts today.

Mute Liam deoráiste
    Favourite Liam deoráiste
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:09 PM

Can’t wait for the woke brigade whinging

Mute Robert
    Favourite Robert
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:10 PM

@Liam deoráiste: generic meaningless comment from someone whom is most likely poorly educated.

Mute Chop Chop
    Favourite Chop Chop
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:14 PM

@Robert: “whats that c##t McGregor doing there??” – Poorly educated, vulgar Robbie.

Mute Robert
    Favourite Robert
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:22 PM

@Chop Chop: if you dispute my statement about McGregor, says a lot about your moral compass

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:26 PM

@Robert: ‘Poorly educated’. Having a degree in Gender studies doesn’t make you educated Robbie.

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:37 PM

@Liam deoráiste: seen a comment by some luny saying its a shame there isn’t a sniper around today, typical from that aggressive side, I’ve never come across a comment by anyone on here calling for a sniper to be around for bidan, again that other lot are aggressive thankfully there reign is over the world can have peace again

Mute Seamus
    Favourite Seamus
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:57 PM

@Darran Macken: I think it’s hormonal imbalance; it explains the irrational aggression and the messed up worldview of the left.

Mute Liam deoráiste
    Favourite Liam deoráiste
    Jan 20th 2025, 8:05 PM

@Robert: Robert wokie de first

Mute Maurice
    Favourite Maurice
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:30 PM

Greatest words ever spoken. “Only two genders: Male & Female….about time.

Mute Patricia Mc namara
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:37 PM

@Maurice: why do men have nipples!!. Save us from the ignorant magas

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:47 PM

@Patricia Mc namara: LOL..I don’t know, please tell me.

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:48 PM

@Maurice: only 2 classes, rich and poor, but at least you stuck it to the trannies

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:04 PM

@Mr Sparkle: Only two classes? What are you attempting to say?

Mute Johnny Lee
    Favourite Johnny Lee
    Jan 21st 2025, 7:09 AM

@Patricia Mc namara: because men are super female. We all start off as female. But still two genders male and female, period.

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 21st 2025, 8:28 AM

@Patricia Mc namara: both genders are born with nipples though, but what you are born with In the reproduction area allocates you to either of the TWO genders it’s actually not that difficult to understand.

Mute KTH
    Favourite KTH
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:07 PM

This is like being at the top of the roller coaster just before it starts going down, hang on everybody, this trip is 4 years long.

Mute John Doe
    Favourite John Doe

@KTH: won’t last 4 years.

Mute edwardjp
    Favourite edwardjp

Fricken delighted, go on Donald. The world needs people like you..

Mute Tommy
    Favourite Tommy
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:35 PM

So he’s going drilling for more oil..

Extra Carbon Tax for Ireland so because the politicians in Ireland think that Ireland is going to save the world when WE CAN’T

Mute Louis Jacob
    Favourite Louis Jacob
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:40 PM

@Tommy: I believe 100% in human created climate change, but you have a point there. What are we doing ffs?

Mute Robert
    Favourite Robert
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:09 PM

You’d think trying to overthrow democracy might be a hindrance. Apparently not

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:28 PM

@Robert: I agree. Trying to throw the man with the most votes in the entire country into prison for a financial crime, a few months before he was elected. The authoritarian left wing were no hindrance on the inevitable win of the Republican Party.

Mute Dermot Blaine
    Favourite Dermot Blaine
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:20 PM

@Joe Willis: who tried to throw him into prison?

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:33 PM

@Dermot Blaine: The libtard judge in the most liberal state in the USA, New York. Obviously it didn’t work once it got to the actual court. The Supreme Court.

Mute Dermot Blaine
    Favourite Dermot Blaine
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:28 PM

@Joe Willis: prison was never mentioned. He is guilty though, that’s the important thing.

Mute Paul Murphy
    Favourite Paul Murphy
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:11 PM

Can never find a sniper when you need one

Mute Christopher Ryan
    Favourite Christopher Ryan

@Paul Murphy: Mods need to turn comments off with hateful calls for assassinations like this!

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:08 PM

@Paul Murphy: There’s over 400 million guns in America. 90% of them are owned by the right wing/Conservatives. You can see why the left wing are so desperate to get rid of the 2nd amendment. Because if any sort of civil war broke out, they would get Rittenhoused.

Mute Paul Murphy
    Favourite Paul Murphy
    Jan 21st 2025, 4:51 PM

@Christopher Ryan: It going to end in tears either way

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:11 PM

Believe it or not folks, Billionaires do not care about your wellbeing, and you’re thick ad Sh!te if you think they do

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle

@Mr Sparkle: I’m sure I’ll get a response or 2 to this by lads who earn average salaries who think kissing the @rse of the super wealthy is a rebellious act, somehow

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:30 PM

@Mr Sparkle: Yet you wanted everyone to get the vaccine to enrich pharmaceutical billionaires. Hypocrite.

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:45 PM

@Joe Willis: no, I didn’t, why did you assume so?

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle

@Joe Willis: Just keep thinking Trump is a working class hero champ

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:09 PM

@Mr Sparkle: No, I don’t, why do you assume so?

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:21 PM

@Joe Willis: You’re fond of exactly 1 more billionaire than me anyway

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:35 PM

@Mr Sparkle: Yes. Michael O’Leary, the man who revolutionised commercial flying.

Mute Fergus O'Donnell
    Favourite Fergus O'Donnell
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:04 PM

Yaaay. I

Mute thomas molloy
    Favourite thomas molloy
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:38 PM

@Fergus O’Donnell: We Irish have our freedom from colonial abuse thanks to US. Anti US is a phobia that is being outed.

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:44 PM

Only two genders again. Back to common sense. Enough of the lunacy.

Mute Jack Hayes
    Favourite Jack Hayes

@Ulick: A bit too difficult for you to understand the subject, right? Easier for the poorly-educated that this felon loves so much.

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:15 PM

@Jack Hayes: How many genders is there

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:52 PM

@Jack Hayes: That’s what people say when they have nothing else to say. Please explain for me. It’s not complicated is it?

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:55 PM

@Jack Hayes: I understand XY chromosomes. Do you?

Mute Johnny Lee
    Favourite Johnny Lee
    Jan 21st 2025, 7:14 AM

@Jack Hayes: by poorly educated do you mean the majority of American voters? Because that’s a lot of people.

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:18 PM

Thankfully, now we are all much safer and some will never realise why.

Mute Stanley Marsh
    Favourite Stanley Marsh
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:06 PM

Those Founding Fathers the Americans are so proud of talking about are turning in their graves….

Mute John Flanagan
    Favourite John Flanagan

Ohhhhh god help America. Ye get what ye deserve. Good luck with it

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick

@John Flanagan: Can you elaborate please?

Mute Jack Hayes
    Favourite Jack Hayes
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:55 PM

@Ulick: You have to be joking, surely ….

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:02 PM

@Jack Hayes: I’m serious. Tell us why you know.

Mute Billy Carroll
    Favourite Billy Carroll

He’s starting off by lying through his teeth. What a chancer you guys elected

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:51 PM

@Billy Carroll: elaborate please.

Mute Mr Sparkle
    Favourite Mr Sparkle

@Ulick: DER EETING DE DOGS

Mute brendan C5
    Favourite brendan C5

Yahoo…

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:42 PM

Glory Glory Hallelujah…

Mute Jack Hayes
    Favourite Jack Hayes
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:58 PM

@Ulick: Julia Ward Howe turning in her grave.

Mute Derek O Gorman
    Favourite Derek O Gorman
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:14 PM

God bless us all..one can only pray for a sniper now

Mute JT Quinn
    Favourite JT Quinn

@Derek O Gorman: You think Vance would be any better?

Mute Stanley Marsh
    Favourite Stanley Marsh
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:21 PM

@Derek O Gorman: Too late. This hasn’t been about Trump for a long time now.

This is about racist, toxic-nationalist, couldn’t find Greenland on a map middle-of-America finding a figure head who tells them what they want to hear.

Mute Patricia Mc namara

@JT Quinn: 2 snipers .

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick

@Derek O Gorman: Do you live in America?

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:50 PM

@Patricia Mc namara: Do you live in Ireland or America?

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:11 PM

@Derek O Gorman: typical

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:00 PM

@Patricia Mc namara: What type of human being are you? So sanctimonious and yet, now we see what’s inside.

Mute Jack Hayes
    Favourite Jack Hayes
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:52 PM

Felon with liability for ra pe

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:16 PM

@Jack Hayes: like hunter biden

Mute Dermot Blaine
    Favourite Dermot Blaine
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:17 PM

@Joe Willis: no, not like hunter Biden. Hunter is not president.

Mute Joe Willis
    Favourite Joe Willis
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:36 PM

@Dermot Blaine: That’s a far right racist conspiracy theory.

Mute Darran Macken
    Favourite Darran Macken
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:38 PM

Typical

Mute Anthony Ross
    Favourite Anthony Ross
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:58 PM

Trump is unfit

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:56 PM

@Anthony Ross: Tell me why?

Mute Louis Jacob
    Favourite Louis Jacob
    Jan 20th 2025, 5:28 PM

No sign of Bannon. Probably in a hut somewhere planning how he will rip their faces off. Maga eating major humble pie here. Big civil war in the GOP incoming.

Mute James Fives
    Favourite James Fives
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:15 PM

Drill baby drill – liquid gold . Comment .

Mute Ian McDonald
    Favourite Ian McDonald
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:52 PM

We should also be concerned that his various offspring think that they should follow him into office in future years

Mute Ulick
    Favourite Ulick
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:56 PM

@Ian McDonald: We can only hope they do.

Mute Seamus
    Favourite Seamus
    Jan 20th 2025, 7:57 PM

@Ian McDonald: why?
    What have you got against his kids?

Mute Jack
    Favourite Jack
    Jan 20th 2025, 9:37 PM

Irish media love trump bashing. Media stateside have backed off the toxic reporting, time ours did too and report on the true issues faced the people of Ireland.

Mute N D K
    Favourite N D K
    Jan 20th 2025, 6:32 PM

Amen

Mute Tim Brennan
    Favourite Tim Brennan
    Jan 21st 2025, 10:29 PM

The world is bigger than Trump

Mute Derek Moran
    Favourite Derek Moran
    Jan 21st 2025, 8:05 AM

Be an interesting 4 years.