You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Fianna Fáil may not support new Fine Gael Taoiseach if water charges debacle not resolved
The weather for the Easter weekend will be 'cold, breezy, mild and dry'
Soft drinks are reducing in sugar to avoid the upcoming sugar tax
Blanchardstown centre vacancies are at near-recession levels after its €945m sale
Massive search fails to find Rescue 116 crewmen
For early humans, cannibalism was about more than just hunger
‘I’d built up so much pride off the Olympics and then here I was… Like a complete novice!’
Finland's mild-mannered Prime Minister flies himself around the globe
Poll: Would you like to speak more Irish?
One of Ireland's biggest landowners gets permission for hundreds of Dublin apartments
Sitdown Sunday: The tragic death of a dystopian
Column: Debunking the most common 'alternative facts' about the Irish language
Colm Ó Broin
Independent grocers' behind-the-scenes strategy to stall the march of the German giants
'Farmers are at their wit's end': Losing your land, home and income at the hands of vulture funds
'I feel like a ticking time bomb' - Dublin woman appeals for help getting her life back
The greatest, a leader, intelligence - the Dr Crokes insight after Cooper's Kerry retirement
Call for 'new girlfriend orders' to be used against Irish domestic abuse offenders
'Stugentrification': People are concerned about the thousands of student apartments being built in Dublin city
Garda overtime rises massive 52% as pressure of battling Irish gangs takes its toll
Here's how to check if your bank overcharged you on your mortgage - and what to do next
'He was in hospital on Monday - by Friday, he was dead'
TheJournal.ie Pub Quiz 2017: Round 6
Man (50s) dies after accident at home
Here's What Happened Today: Saturday
Secrets to Norwegians' happiness: 'We don't boast. We don't express happiness openly'
Else Berit Eikeland
How much would dinner at the 'world's best restaurant' cost you? It's the week in numbers
'He was given a beyond poor chance of survival - now he urgently needs a kidney'
Sweeney bags 2-5 as Tipperary claim Division 3 National Football League title at Croke Park
Gardaí stop driver for wearing no seatbelt, find fake tax and insurance discs
'We're on the verge of a really important victory': Large crowds gather in Dublin for Right2Water protest
Gardaí appeal for witnesses after man dies and woman and children injured in two car crash
Michael O'Leary thinks climate change talk is 'complete and utter rubbish'
'It was a cock-up': Government chief whip says Fine Gael messed up with water charges
Gardaí appeal for video footage after man found unconscious on Monaghan street
Police in town 'blighted by paramilitary feuds' hit out at online sharing of checkpoint locations
GIY column: This week, it's time to start sowing your vegetable seeds
Michael Kelly
You could end up buying art worth thousands of euro for just €50
Two men arrested over shooting of great-grandmother in south Dublin
Easter holidays have begun and here's what's happening around the country