You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

'Sex trafficked teens promised new life but dream becomes nightmare at Dublin Airport'
Man arrested after 150 cannabis plants found in Wicklow house
Poll: Did you drink alcohol when you were underage?
Man in his 20s dies after his van struck a tree in Longford
It's pretty wet and windy over most of Ireland right now
Judges to rule on clinically dead pregnant woman
The story behind this euphoric picture of Brian O'Driscoll retiring a champion
Two missing teens found in Dublin
Ireland sends loads of fizzy drink concentrate to Iran
Why it's a myth that Fine Gael only stands for the rich
Simon Harris TD
Half of pubs and off-licenses targeted for underage drinking checks were in Dublin
Here's What Happened Today: Monday
Garda injured after van thief sparks massive cross-city chase
Amid claims of drunkenness, the Seanad has voted to pass the Water Services Bill
Appeal after 6-year-old girl seriously injured in crash
Kimmage, Dunphy, Hunt and 8 other sports pundits who took 2014 by storm
This actress, presenter and voice-over artist will be the face of UTV weather in 10 days
QUIZ: How much do you know about the water charges debacle?
Have you seen these two young people? They were last seen heading to Dublin
This man took over 185,000 photos of people. Are you in his collection?
Just when you thought it was safe to be a hurling goalkeeper, they're changing the penalty rules again
'A vegan diet won't help cure cancer': Doctors warn against 'bogus' medical claims
'Bone marrow donation is not a tough procedure. Don't leave it to others, don't give it a second thought.'
Seán Gallagher
The EU wants to help 171 redundant Irish jewellery factory workers
Singer Joe Cocker has died, aged 70
36-year-old man missing from Limerick found safe and well
Homeless pregnant woman and six children to be hosted at chef's home for Christmas
These are the regions with the most 'ghost estates' still left half-finished
Homes evacuated in the middle of the night after bomb discovered
Some good news for a change: A funding deal means Childline can stay open 24-hours
Just hours after becoming a dad, Brian Enright starred in a county final
Senator says no one in Fianna Fáil told him he was expelled
Stella strikes again: More cannabis found labelled 'food and spices'... a LOT more
Video: Dramatic rescue of man from Liffey in centre of Dublin city
Irish pentathlete Natalya Coyle on Rio 2016, the 'big' year ahead and her love of sleep
The Burning Question*: Clapping at the end of a film - grand or very annoying?
Planning permission was approved for 52% more dwellings than last year
Failed ATM robbers make a right mess and one sets himself on fire