Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 2 °C Monday 21 October, 2019

#something different

# something-different - Thursday 10 January, 2019

Tudor-inspired home with beautiful oak and walnut features for €695k

The Co Cork property has solid wood floors throughout… and a chess-themed double staircase.

# something-different - Thursday 3 January, 2019

Landscaped gardens and your own indoor pool in Castleknock for €2m

Not a fan of swimming? Head to the sauna or tennis court instead.

# something-different - Wednesday 19 December, 2018

Live your own fairytale in this classic thatched cottage in Wicklow

A seamless mix of old and new for €895,000.

# something-different - Tuesday 18 December, 2018

Explore this lavishly upgraded Ballsbridge penthouse with a €2.1m price tag

There’s a brand new kitchen – and a lot of luxury.

# something-different - Wednesday 12 December, 2018

Luxury apartment living in the heart of south Dublin for €510k

Ardilea Crescent is close to the DART and the Green Line Luas for city centre access.

# something-different - Thursday 6 December, 2018

Stylish split-level townhouse in the heart of Dublin 8 for €675k

67 Synge Street is a three-bedroom beauty with plenty of natural light.

# something-different - Thursday 29 November, 2018

Modernist-inspired design with a courtyard out the back for €625k in Dundrum

This flat-roofed bungalow has plenty of character inside and out.

# something-different - Thursday 22 November, 2018

Fairytale living for €2.25m in Dublin 6 with the city on your doorstep

Tawnabeg sits right between Rathmines and Rathgar.

# something-different - Thursday 15 November, 2018

Georgian splendour on eight acres with your own stables and ballroom

Offers for the two-century old country home open at €975,000.

# something-different - Thursday 8 November, 2018

Step inside this transformed three-bed in the heart of Dublin 8

Minutes from the city centre and on the market for €625,000.

# something-different - Thursday 1 November, 2018

Ultra-modern new home for €1.25m in the heart of Dundrum

You’ll be close to Dundrum Town Centre, the Luas and much more.

# something-different - Thursday 25 October, 2018

Countryside charm on a grand scale in Wexford for just €365k

This Tudor-style thatched home has five bedrooms and sits on almost an acre.

# something-different - Thursday 18 October, 2018

Explore this grand 17th century home just minutes from the Phoenix Park

Diswellstown House sits on over an acre in Castleknock.

# something-different - Thursday 11 October, 2018

Stylish south Dublin townhouse with Italian design touches

Live in the heart of Dublin 6 in this recently refurbished duplex.

# something-different - Thursday 4 October, 2018

Suburban style and plenty of space in this €395k Castleknock four-bed

Plus you’re less than ten minutes’ drive from the Phoenix Park.

# something-different - Thursday 27 September, 2018

This eye-catching Dublin home has its own treehouse and putting green

The thrice-as-nice Rathfarnham property is on the market for €1.25m.

# something-different - Thursday 20 September, 2018

Round of applause for this circular D4 penthouse with million-euro city views

See Dublin from all angles in this three-bed apartment with a difference.

# something-different - Thursday 13 September, 2018

Fairytale cottage with a modern family fit-out for €190k in Wexford

Apple Tree Cottage has three double bedrooms – and heaps of period charm.

# something-different - Thursday 6 September, 2018

Soak up the rolling hills of Co Meath from this light-drenched family home

Four bedrooms and four bathrooms in Slane for €498,000.

# something-different - Thursday 30 August, 2018

This €425k two-bed in Drimnagh has been beautifully re-imagined inside

Solid oak floors, a light-drenched kitchen and plenty of space for urban gardeners.

# something-different - Thursday 23 August, 2018

Light-filled Dalkey six-bed with sun traps at every turn for €2.45m

Plus a vast garden to the front and a south-facing lawn and patio to the rear.

# something-different - Thursday 16 August, 2018

Two sides to the story for this €1.45m extended Blackrock bungalow

The five-bedroom home features an eye-catching contemporary addition to the side.

# something-different - Thursday 9 August, 2018

Head out west to this light-filled family home minutes from Galway city

Garryowen has five bedrooms, five bathroom and timber floors throughout.

# something-different - Thursday 2 August, 2018

Grand Canal views for €600k in this totally revamped period property

It’s not just the exterior that’s had a modern facelift.

# something-different - Thursday 26 July, 2018

Heavenly living in a converted Limerick church for €530,000

The 19th century structure has had a modern fit-out, but you’ll spot plenty of period features too.

# something-different - Thursday 19 July, 2018

Georgian-style grandeur with a Braveheart connection for €1m

Mel Gibson fans will find a very familiar landmark just down the road.

# something-different - Wednesday 11 July, 2018

Soak up sea views from this luxury hideaway on the east Cork coast

Four bedrooms just five minutes from the beach for €850,000.

# something-different - Thursday 5 July, 2018

Period redbrick with a modern makeover for €795k in Blackrock

The end-of-terrace property has been entirely reimagined inside.

# something-different - Thursday 28 June, 2018

Explore this lavishly upgraded €2.1m penthouse in Ballsbridge

There’s a brand new kitchen – and a lot of luxury.

# something-different - Thursday 21 June, 2018

Loft living in a reimagined Dublin whiskey distillery for €750k

Break a sweat in the home gym or relax in your own ‘whiskey corner’.

# something-different - Thursday 14 June, 2018

Fairytale living in a picture-perfect €395,000 Offaly cottage

It even has a feature round tower and water fountains.

# something-different - Thursday 7 June, 2018

Live the New England dream with sprawling lawns for €628,000

Luxury touches and loads of space just an hour from Belfast and Dublin.

# something-different - Thursday 31 May, 2018

Family-friendly luxury with heaps of natural light for €1.3m in Wicklow

Purchased for €510k four years ago, this home is now worth almost three times that.

# something-different - Thursday 24 May, 2018

Smart upgrades turned this Knocklyon bungalow into a spacious split-level home

It’s now a spacious four-bedroom property that’s on the market for €625,000.

# something-different - Thursday 17 May, 2018

Eco-conscious living with a touch of luxury in this €1.1m Waterford home

Innovative German craftsmanship – and your own gym and hot tub.

# something-different - Thursday 10 May, 2018

This Wexford B&B is up for sale with 13 bedrooms and its own stables

Lemon Grove House is on the market for €495,000.

# something-different - Thursday 3 May, 2018

This six-bedroom Victorian home is one of Kildare's architectural gems

William Isaac Chambers also designed the nearby Glebe House – and the UK’s first ever mosque.

# something-different - Thursday 26 April, 2018

Victorian gate lodge with old-world charm in one of Dublin's most modern suburbs

Sommerville Lodge in Dundrum has outlasted the grand manor it once served.

# something-different - Thursday 19 April, 2018

Striking modernist design in this home with a difference outside Cork city

On sale for €795,000, Laural House features two properties for the price of one.

# something-different - Thursday 12 April, 2018

Luxurious living for €900k inside Mount Juliet's original walled garden

Four bedrooms, four bathrooms and a world-class golf course on your doorstep.