Advertisement
  TheJournal.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more »
Dublin: 15 °C Friday 23 June, 2017

#Lottery

# lottery - Yesterday’s News

SPONSORED

# lottery - Sunday 28 May, 2017

Did you do the lotto in Dublin? You may be waking up €4.5 million richer this morning

The winning ticket was sold in a post office in Dun Laoghaire.

# lottery - Tuesday 2 May, 2017

Meath great-grandparents €100k richer after two Lotto wins in three days

The couple say they “won’t be going mad”.

# lottery - Tuesday 11 April, 2017

'I was down to the last €24' - Galway woman scoops nearly €300,000 in EuroMillions

Niamh O’Meara says she has been doing the Lotto since she was 18.

# lottery - Tuesday 21 March, 2017

Someone who bought a Lotto ticket in Cork has just a week to claim their €1 million

The winner has until next Friday, 31 March to claim their prize.

# lottery - Wednesday 1 March, 2017

Someone has won €12.8 million on the Lotto

Those numbers were: 2, 15, 19, 26, 37, 38. The bonus was 39.

# lottery - Friday 27 January, 2017

Applegreen where winning Euromillions ticket was sold runs out of cheap petrol

The filling station reduced the cost of petrol and diesel to 88.5c per litre for a period to celebrate.

# lottery - Wednesday 25 January, 2017

Poll: Would you go public if you won the Euromillions jackpot? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: Would you go public if you won the Euromillions jackpot?

All that cash would be hard to hide.

No-one yet knows who won the €88 million Euromillions jackpot in Ireland

Someone is waking up €88,587,275 richer this morning.

# lottery - Thursday 3 November, 2016

Santa is getting a head start on the festive season in the skies above Shannon Airport

The airport will be launching two days of special Santa flights for the fourth year running in early December.

# lottery - Wednesday 14 September, 2016

Couple wins €500,000 after playing the same Lotto numbers for 15 years

The ticket was bought in a Topaz service station near Tallaght in Dublin.

# lottery - Tuesday 13 September, 2016

Group of soldiers pick up €450k Lotto prize

“There are a few lads getting married soon and a couple are buying houses so it couldn’t have come at a better time for them.”

# lottery - Sunday 11 September, 2016

Players from Dublin and Westmeath share €4.6m Lotto jackpot

A nice surprise for the weekend.

# lottery - Friday 9 September, 2016

Someone who has won €500,000 has just days to collect it

The winning numbers are: 3, 23, 24, 32 and 46.

# lottery - Monday 5 September, 2016

Woman goes to buy carrots ... finds out she's won €114k in Lotto

“I’ll buy a new pair of shoes and I might go to Lourdes … but I think my prayers have been answered already.”

# lottery - Friday 26 August, 2016

# lottery - Monday 15 August, 2016

# lottery - Monday 25 July, 2016

# lottery - Thursday 7 July, 2016

Watch: Dublin Bus EuroMillions winners are all heading back to work

The syndicate collected their winnings today.

# lottery - Thursday 23 June, 2016

# lottery - Thursday 26 May, 2016

From The42 This Leitrim GAA club came up with an excellent way of promoting their lotto GAA

# lottery - Wednesday 25 May, 2016

From The Daily Edge This Leitrim GAA club came up with an excellent way of promoting their lotto It Could Be You

# lottery - Sunday 22 May, 2016

Someone is waking up €5.5 million richer this morning

The ticket was sold in Dublin.

# lottery - Tuesday 10 May, 2016

Syndicate scoops €8m - and the winners want to remain anonymous

There are four members of the syndicate, which bought the ticket in Wexford.

# lottery - Saturday 7 May, 2016

Feeling lucky? This tropical island resort could be yours for just €43

As well as hotel accommodation, the resort comes with a four-bedroom home, two apartments for guests, and a 32-foot-long fresh water pool.

# lottery - Thursday 21 April, 2016

From The Daily Edge The most Irish news item ever has been spotted in a Carlow paper GAA Lotto

# lottery - Wednesday 20 April, 2016

Euromillions winner Dolores loses out in €46 million bidding war for retail park

The €115m lottery winner was outbid by Irish Life for the Childers Road Retail Park in Limerick.

# lottery - Sunday 6 March, 2016

Have you checked your ticket? There was one winner of last night’s €8m Lotto jackpot

The winning numbers are 2, 8, 16, 24, 33, 42 and the bonus number was 47.

# lottery - Tuesday 16 February, 2016

‘This isn’t a surprise’: €1 million Lottery winner thought it was going to happen

The Dublin woman said that she plans to spend the money on travelling, property and possibly beautification surgery.

# lottery - Monday 8 February, 2016

€1m lottery prize unclaimed, but someone still has three days to pick up €500,000

Did you buy a Quick Pick ticket in November?

# lottery - Thursday 4 February, 2016

Here’s how many times each county has won the lottery jackpot

Good news for Louth, not so much for Leitrim.

From The Daily Edge An absolute chancer went viral when he tried to pass off this as a winning scratch card Prankster

An absolute chancer went viral when he tried to pass off this as a winning scratch card

And the UK lottery had a brilliant response for him.

# lottery - Tuesday 2 February, 2016

Someone only has three days left to claim €1m

Could it be you?

# lottery - Monday 1 February, 2016

€66m Euromillions winner(s) has made contact with the National Lottery

The organisation confirmed that they had given preliminary advice to the person.

# lottery - Saturday 30 January, 2016

Poll: The Lottery … a bit of harmless fun or a mug’s game? Your Say This post contains a poll

Poll: The Lottery … a bit of harmless fun or a mug’s game?

It emerged last night that someone in Ireland is €66 million richer in the wake of the latest EuroMillions draw.

# lottery - Sunday 24 January, 2016

Someone in Ireland is €13.7 million richer this morning

The winning ticket was sold in the west.

# lottery - Monday 18 January, 2016

Woman spends savings on Powerball tickets, sets up GoFundMe to get money back

She made about €740 before the page was shut down.

# lottery - Saturday 16 January, 2016

Here are 21 lottery winners that blew it all

These are people who could have done with some financial advice.

# lottery - Wednesday 13 January, 2016

This group of employees thought they had won the lottery and absolutely lost it

But they hadn’t double checked the numbers :(

From The Daily Edge This group of employees thought they had won the lottery and absolutely lost it Powerball

This group of employees thought they had won the lottery and absolutely lost it

But they hadn’t double checked the numbers :(

1 2 3

Trending Tags