Sign in. It’s quick, free and it’s up to you.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
Sign in. It’s quick, free and it’s up to you.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
WHEN YOU SEARCH for something on Facebook, the site automatically saves your queries to make it easier for you to find things later.
You, and only you, can see what you’ve searched for.
At least, that’s the intention.
For the paranoid out there, this tallied list of everyone and everything you’ve ever searched for on Facebook is an embarrassing treasure trove just waiting to be discovered. Think about how often you accidentally leave your account logged on on someone else’s computer.
There’s no need to open yourself up to a potentially awkward situation. Here’s how you can erase everything you search for on Facebook.
Voila! There’s your search history. A little embarrassing, huh? You can delete one item at a time using the option at the right for each search query, or remove everything all at once by clicking “Clear Searches” at the top.
This is what the final results should look like once you’ve cleared all your searches.
And that’s that. You are welcome.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
have your say