You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

MegaUpload founder Kim Dotcom, far right with three of his employees in a New Zealand court today. AP Photo/Greg Bowker, New Zealand Herald

Less free TV as MegaUpload (and MegaVideo) shut down

Hackers have responded angrily to news that MegaUpload and MegaVideo have been closed and founder Kim Dotcom arrested.

ONE OF THE world’s biggest file-sharing websites has been shut down following a major action against piracy by the US Department of Justice and the FBI.

In another Hollywood versus the Internet row, the movie industry had claimed that the site was making money off pirated material.

According to the US indictment, the founder Kim Dotcom (formerly Kim Schmitz) earned $42 million last year. He was arrested in New Zealand last night, along with three of the site’s other operators.

MegaUpload’s subsidiary site MegaVideo has also been closed.

MegaVideo was particularly popular in Ireland as television shows that don’t air here until weeks (or months) after they are shown in the US could be watched as soon as they were broadcast.

Worldwide, MegaUploads sites had about 150 million users and 50 million daily hits.

Hosted sites

Although the company is based in Hong Kong, US prosecutors took action as some of the alleged pirated content was hosted on leased servers in Virginia.

The US told New Zealand authorities that those arrested facilitated millions of illegal downloads of films, music and other content. Prosecutors claim that the copyright holders could have lost at least half a billion dollars as a result.

During the raids at several properties, New Zealand police seized guns, artwork, $8 million in case and luxury cars.

Extradition proceedings have already started in New Zealand today. The presiding judge asked photographers to stop using their cameras but Dotcom insisted they were allowed to take photos.

He added that there was “nothing to hide”.

Hacking

Self-labelled internet protectors retaliated to the news of the shutdown by hacking into the Justice Department’s website. Anonymous claimed responsibility for the attack, which left the site down for hours.

The act is being treated as “malicious”, federal official said. The website of Motion Picture Association of America was also attacked.

The FBI, Universal Music, RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America) and Hadopi – a French government agency – were also on the ‘hitlist’.

Sky News reports that the anarchistic group has warned that it has launched what will be its biggest ever attack on US government sites and other European targets.

They are calling the loosely coordinated attacks #OpMegaUpload.

-Additional reporting by AP

Read: Government considers household charge to replace TV licence fee>

A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article. Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.

69 Comments
    Mute Gearóid Ó Murchadha
    Favourite Gearóid Ó Murchadha
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:36 PM

A sad day : (

Mute Martin O Donnell
    Favourite Martin O Donnell
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:38 PM

disgraceful behaviour by the authorities….if mega got taken down …whos next …. No Internet Censure….. SAVE OUR INTERNET

Mute Floodzie
    Favourite Floodzie
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:48 PM

How long before the next Megavideo appears? In fact there are many more similar sites out there (Videobb, anyone?) .

If something can be seen and/or heard, it can be recorded, copied and transmitted. And it gets easier with each passing year and each new advance in technology – hardware, data encryption and software usability .

Copyright is dead, like it or not.

Mute David McGoldrick
    Favourite David McGoldrick
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:38 PM

Explains why I couldn’t watch anything last night

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:54 PM

Never liked Mega Video because of the 70mins limit.

Mute Sean O Luanaigh
    Favourite Sean O Luanaigh
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:29 PM

easy to get around that one

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 6:23 PM

Not worth the hassle changing proxy settings etc. every 70min

Mute Joseph Woods O'Rourke
    Favourite Joseph Woods O'Rourke
    Jan 21st 2012, 1:51 PM

^the OP comment above has 72 likes.

Mind. Blown

Mute FreePSDFinder
    Favourite FreePSDFinder
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:48 PM

i don’t even use megavideo to watch tv or movies, i just use ******* :)

Mute Oskar Fritsche
    Favourite Oskar Fritsche
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:57 PM

Soon our comments will be Blanked out.

Mute Economicopoly
    Favourite Economicopoly
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:55 PM

The idea that free access to unlimited hours of television and film content as an non revocable right is clearly wrong. I have no defense of large corporations overcharging for their goods but the aspirations of many artists to make an honest living creating content for people to watch and enjoy is seriously undermined when people expect to be able to enjoy it for nothing, do those same people work? When they expend, time and energy doing something in which another derives a clear benefit do they not expect to get paid or are they happy to allow others enjoy the fruit of their labor for nothing. Furthermore unlike a lot of goods and services, music and filmed entertainment is often good value, a 2 hr experience of watching a desired film or TV series is available legally for less than the price of a cup of tea, furthermore paying for it ensures that does who aspire to create similar content do not have to be independently wealthy to pursue such an ambition as a livliehood, people should absolutely resist any attmepts to be ripped off but eschewing a sense of just entitlement to unlimited free access to the fruits of other peoples labour is not a sustainable argument, if you expect to get paid when you create something of value for another, do you believe such a right is exclusive to you, will if you dont then you have to appreciate you need to pay something ( aint it is increasingly less with all of the subscription options) for the enjoyment your derive from listening of watching their work. Im glad mega video is gone, it was pure shite service anyway and the idea that they deserved to make millions out of illegally broadcasting other peoples stuff is clearly wrong as well.

Mute Chris Connolly M
    Favourite Chris Connolly M
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:53 PM

tl;dr

Mute Manfred Meyer
    Favourite Manfred Meyer
    Jan 20th 2012, 9:08 PM

Have to wholeheartedly agree on your observation Economicopoly.
    I am beginning to think that an increasing amount of Irish people expect everything for nothing.

Mute Noel Carroll
    Favourite Noel Carroll
    Jan 21st 2012, 3:14 AM

You’re right of course but what needs to be put in place is an alternative where shows screened anywhere are available for viewing within hours or even simultaneously outside of their core territory. Only then will pirating drop to a level where only those who don’t want to pay will resort to it. The price for legitimate consumers needs to be kept low to encourage them to participate

Mute Martin
    Favourite Martin
    Jan 21st 2012, 8:20 AM

Are you Lars Ulrich?

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:33 PM

My Question – Say for Example you pay a Sky Subscription – it shows series X over a 5 month timeframe. So you’ve paid Sky, Sky has paid whoever it pays for the Series – therefore why can I not go online and watch the entire serverx as shown in US over a weekend – they still get my money, correct?

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:33 PM

serverx should have said series x

Mute ƒR()§†H@X
    Favourite ƒR()§†H@X
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:14 PM

I’ve just a couple points to make. Firstly, why are they trying to push for SOPA and PIPA so much when they can obviously shut down these big sites without it? Even arrested guys in New Zealand and other countries.

Second, I hate the way they call us all pirates. I pay for sky plus tv license. I just started watching shows like Homeland which started on RTE 2. What’s the difference if I watch these shows ahead of time online? I’m already paying sky and RTE for these shows, so how are they losing out?
    Just show these shows at the same time everywhere. They did it for Lost and 24 and I stopped downloading these shows because it was just easier to watch them on telly.

A pirate is a person that download these shows and movies, put them into dvd sleeves and sells them at street corners and markets. NOT the people just watching online.

I forgot my third point :)

Oh yeah, big fucking deal. Videobb, Novamov, honestly too many to mention will just take up the slack. Oh and when these sites are taken down, the time taken for these sites to get more popular other sites will be growing to fill the gap.

Mute Martin O Donnell
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:40 PM

hear hear well said man….agree wholeheartedly ….. SAVE OUR INTERNET …. NO INTERNET CENSURE

Mute Paul Young
    Favourite Paul Young
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:07 PM

Good. These guys did nothing to stop a film I worked on for over 8 years being robbed and distributed for free over their site and made money of it. If you think these guys are some kind of Heros and continue to support sites like this by stealing hard work by others, you won’t have any more films or tv of any quality to watch.

Mute Shane Gleeson
    Favourite Shane Gleeson
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:25 PM

Your business model is broken. Try thinking outside the box.

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:35 PM

you worked on a film for 8 year and it was robbed – you should work with people you trust.

Mute Dave McCarthy
    Favourite Dave McCarthy
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:36 PM

Fu*k your films

Mute Paul Young
    Favourite Paul Young
    Jan 20th 2012, 3:36 PM

thanks Dave.

Mute JustDieter
    Favourite JustDieter
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:14 PM

If it took you a protracted 8 years to complete a film, perhaps you should consider a career change my artisan friend.

Mute Sean O Luanaigh
    Favourite Sean O Luanaigh
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:32 PM

take it easy. the mans only sharing his past experience and an opinion.

Mute Paul Young
    Favourite Paul Young
    Jan 20th 2012, 5:23 PM

thanks Sean! Its OK, all in a good exchange eh!. I’m actually someone who this effects. I know there is a common belief that all people who make features and TV must be loaded so its OK to take things for free. but then the writer doesn’t get paid his share, the big corporations who distribute can suck it up, but the creators get squeezed. All film makers build great trust with the people they work with but have no control over others ripping a DVD or recording a film from the cinema and putting it up on their site to make money for themselves. If you really want to know it takes an average of 4 years to finance a feature film, then, when its animated, 3 years to produce. I’m about to start another one. I’d prefer when I finish this one someone was not allowed to get away with making money off the hard work of the 200 to 250 people who worked on it by sticking it up on their site illegally. You can nearly all films legally for next to nothing online now. It feels good to pay for the labour of others, in my opinion, if you have any respect for those artists. Then again a lot of people feel if I can take it for free then why not? When no-one is looking at home. It would be a different feeling walking out of your local music shop with a dvd or CD under you arm. I love my uncensored internet, freedom of information and free content, as long as the people making it are OK with giving it away for free. It is a great way to create awareness. Obviously the people who watch movies on sites like megavideo like the movies they are watching, They just aren’t grateful or respectful to those who made it.

Mute sluazcanal
    Favourite sluazcanal
    Jan 20th 2012, 5:34 PM

I am with you on this one Paul. Why is it ok for these sites to make money off of other peoples hard work?

Mute Noel Carroll
    Favourite Noel Carroll
    Jan 21st 2012, 3:20 AM

Agree wholeheartedly Paul but I want a Netflix style flat rate alternative to the XtraVision/Cinema extortion that happens normally. You deserve payment for your work as we all do and artists and creative types need monetary incentives to keep doing what they do. I bet you don’t see half the profit off cinema showings or rentals compared to the middlemen?

Mute Floodzie
    Favourite Floodzie
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:03 PM

Louis C.K. had it right – I recently bought his latest show for 5 US dollars. I never paid for any of his stuff before (it’s all on Youtube anyway) so I felt it was about time I gave him a few quid. It seems I’m not alone – he made about half a million dollars out of it, and every penny went to him, no label or corporation taking a cut.

I, like most people who contributed, probably never would have heard of him without the ‘free’ clips first, though… so it seems piracy does work.

http://www.nytimes.com/2011/12/19/business/media/louis-ck-plays-a-serious-joke-on-tv-the-media-equation.html?pagewanted=all

Mute Shanti Om
    Favourite Shanti Om
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:55 PM

I’m inclined to only buy it if it’s worth buying.. If its good I’ll want my own copy.
    This saves me wasting money I cannot afford to waste on buying albums or movies that may turn out to be crap.

I felt robbed for paying to see A.I., I don’t know how many albums I bought where the singles were the only good songs. Whereas now I can hear the album and if I like it then I want to pay the artist for their work – but would be more inclined to buy direct from their sites or buy merchandise / go to a gig because then at least I know more of the money is getting to the artist rather than their record label.

Mute Damhsa Dmf
    Favourite Damhsa Dmf
    Jan 20th 2012, 3:08 PM

I agree wholeheartedly with you on this Shanti Om, for too long we were left no choice but to fork out 22.99 to hear an album from a band we just heard of, with one song you liked only to find out the other 12 songs were pure tripe.
    Happened a lot to me as a teen and before the download option became available. I must have wasted hundreds on albums I listened to 2 or 3 times as I was only interested in 1 song and would change it after that one song played.

Now if I like a band, ill youtube them and listen to their songs then check which album has most of the songs I like and digitally purchase it, that go’s in on CD then for the car.

Mute man in the cat
    Favourite man in the cat
    Jan 20th 2012, 5:34 PM

I’m just pirating a hollywood movie as we speak and I’m gonna post it to a friend. Take that An Post, your in deep shit city with the FBI now.

Mute Jasmine Mackey
    Favourite Jasmine Mackey
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:49 PM

I’m predicting it now yo. This is the beginning of a ridiculously huge internet war. smh

Mute ObligPic
    Favourite ObligPic
    Jan 20th 2012, 3:02 PM

YO!

Mute Shanti Om
    Favourite Shanti Om
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:59 PM

For the record, I don’t think pirates online should be making a living from this endeavour. If you are going to rob the revenue for something else, you shouldn’t be benefiting financially for the privilege..

But being able to try before you buy I have no objections to. If I like an album or a tv series, or a movie – then I will buy it, because I feel it was worth the money. Surely that should improve the quality of movies and perhaps reduce the amount of woeful you know what out there?

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 3:28 PM

That is was a pirate does, rob to make ones self richer. What your looking for the is the online Robin Hood and the Merry Men, different crowd altogether.

Mute Una Furlong
    Favourite Una Furlong
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:27 PM

Only started using it last week. Really hope I got all the episodes of dexter series six downloaded before the site was brought down :(

Mute Susan Adair Farrelly
    Favourite Susan Adair Farrelly
    Jan 20th 2012, 3:57 PM
    Mute Paul Young
    Favourite Paul Young
    Jan 20th 2012, 6:25 PM

Why not go out a buy a copy of Dexter or sign up and watch it legally somewhere? Netflix will send some money to the people who made it. I understand how easy it is to downlaod something for free as you are a fan and can’t get it anywhere else. But by downloading it illegally from a pirate site you are robing the guys who wrote it, the camera man, the director and the guy who created it. Keep watching pirate versions and there won’t be any more Dexter series cause the big studio is making more money of fuppin American Idol. Its happening to so many cool shows and films because those who feel its OK to support these lovely pirates, can’t be arsed to pay, so the show gets cancelled. If it continues, all we will have left will be shit reality shows and the same 4 Hollywood blockbuster stories every year. The music industry is nearly getting it right as its making it easier for people to download music and pay. and musicians can choose to give away their work for free if they like. Its not quite the same for film makers. If someone gives you something for free, that they have made, take it gladly with their blessing. If someone steals from someone else, then gives it for free, don’t take it. If you have respect for the creator at least. otherwise you’re just taking stolen goods and the guys who pretend they are these robin hood types, will make a nice packet of you.

Mute Doreen Strydom
    Favourite Doreen Strydom
    Jan 20th 2012, 9:57 PM

Dexter is on Netflix. €6.99 per month and completely legal

Mute Denise Burke Carroll
    Favourite Denise Burke Carroll
    Jan 21st 2012, 5:34 PM

Only the first 2 seasons of Dexter are on Netflix. None of the shows I watch (True Blood, Burn Notice etc) are on it. If Netflix or another service had a better selection and more recent episodes I would have no problem paying to use the service.

Mute Jesse Cody Douglas Harrison
    Favourite Jesse Cody Douglas Harrison
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:37 PM

FUCK YOU!!! US, FBI and Hollywood.

Mute Jay funk
    Favourite Jay funk
    Jan 20th 2012, 7:13 PM

While you fucking the whole of USA any chance I can have a quick ride?

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:07 PM

Best way I could see is, DO not host in the US and so not allow the US access to a site, that will keep the Feds away

Mute Dave McCarthy
    Favourite Dave McCarthy
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:35 PM

Rapidshare is still running :-) and when they close it something else will open up :-)

Mute Chris lynch
    Favourite Chris lynch
    Jan 20th 2012, 2:44 PM

movpod is very good

Mute Martin O Donnell
    Jan 20th 2012, 3:47 PM

i use RS all the time and done so for years …i subscribe every 3 months …they are based in switz though …mega had servers in virginia thats how the feds were able to strike …i notice RS is deleting certain links and dont host porn which mega did …but it will be interesting to see what happens …hotfile gone now mega …NTI was taken down …but pirate bay beat the courts …fileserve and filesonic and multiupload still going also …mr dotcom must have rattled some one so they went after him …fair play to ANONYMOUS for doing what they did…. NO INTERNET CENSURE …… SAVE OUR INTERNET

Mute Aoife Murphy
    Favourite Aoife Murphy
    Jan 20th 2012, 1:43 PM

Shouldn’t it be ‘the site was making money from pirated material’?

Mute Karl Doyle
    Favourite Karl Doyle
    Jan 22nd 2012, 12:51 PM

As Mr.Dotcom didn’t participate personally in the scheme the appropriate way of approaching the situation would’ve being to send him a notice letter informing him to take down the content before they done their movie-styled stunt, this is nothing more than an illegal show-off stunt committed by the Americans.

Mute Derek Larney
    Favourite Derek Larney
    Jan 21st 2012, 2:07 AM

Earlier this week I downloaded Snow Patrol’s latest album for free. Tonight I paid them €50 to see their live show in the O2.

That is the new business model for music, like it or not that is what the masses demand and they WILL be satisfied one way or the other.

Mute ian mc dermott
    Favourite ian mc dermott
    Jan 20th 2012, 9:57 PM

Protect our Internet. ….

Mute Ian F.
    Favourite Ian F.
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:00 PM

Sad day for the Megaupload employees, but its not so bad for the rest if us really. Anonymous have our backs and there are still a million other sites and methods to stream or download stuff (for free – who the hell was paying to use Megaupload anyway!??).

It would have been much worse if they’d targeted the more popular free sites. That would have had more impact on a whole. Damn it, I’m giving them ideas now.

Mute ƒR()§†H@X
    Favourite ƒR()§†H@X
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:33 PM

I think streaming made it to easy for the masses Ian. Eventually it will go back to where it was, back to newsgroups and darknet for the ‘real’ pirates :)

Just listening to the last word and they mentioned something about the government cracking down on online piracy. There is really a global push at the moment!

Mute Aranthos Faroth
    Favourite Aranthos Faroth
    Jan 20th 2012, 4:58 PM

These lads, are legends.
    Support their actions over the last few years 100%.

They are criminals in a corrupt and unjustified system, only there.

Mute Tim Duggan
    Favourite Tim Duggan
    Jan 21st 2012, 9:09 AM

None of the bankers got their cars or property seized or confiscated in this way and they cost tax payers even more than the US claim these guys cost record and movies companies. I hope anonymous go to town on the whole lot of them as its clear we live in times now where the law works mainly for the corporate good and not the tax payer.

Mute Shea Fitzgerald
    Favourite Shea Fitzgerald
    Jan 21st 2012, 12:22 PM

Amazed and appalled at the ignorance displayed by some people here. You just don’t get it so here it is in very simple terms…

1. It takes a lot of time, money and the creative efforts of HUNDREDS of people to make a movie. So you want all that for nothing….

2. It’s difficult to put a cost on making an album or set of songs. It depends how long it takes to make it(them) and…how long is a piece of string?! At iTunes and other sites you can listen to short extracts of the songs and then purchase only the ones you want…cheaply!

3. If you keep taking it for nothing it will eventually die! No music, No movies. Not that people won’t want to make them…the mechanisms for bringing creative efforts to reality will have been damaged and destroyed by the SCABS who take it for free…steal it!

These are industries involving people and jobs. If you want to steal their stuff and destroy the livelihoods of those who work to entertain you, then you say much more about yourself than you realise.

Mute Jason Kingman
    Favourite Jason Kingman
    Jan 21st 2012, 3:04 PM

3. no they won’t stop make in them they will just be cheaper it will never die!

Mute Jason Kingman
    Favourite Jason Kingman
    Jan 21st 2012, 3:08 PM

the money they are make in is Ridiculous anyway!!!!

Mute Jason Kingman
    Favourite Jason Kingman
    Jan 21st 2012, 2:51 PM

so they end up shutting down all the sites we love what then?

Mute Shea Fitzgerald
    Jan 21st 2012, 3:03 PM

I guess it’s back to paying for what you use. Internet technology means that it can be more reasonable and less expensive but not free.

Mute Ronan Sherlock
    Favourite Ronan Sherlock
    Jan 20th 2012, 7:41 PM

A a huge movie / music fan! The crew of the film get paid week to week, the musician gets a record deal, gets tour dates, etc

Times are tight , i am all up for ,these sites , and i dont agree with paul, that it means that we wont get quality movies / shows anymore as there is always an investor that wants to invest in a worth while movie script or tv series! I think paul you should change profession

Have you ever heard of a poor person that works in the “movie” buisness ??

Mute Shea Fitzgerald
    Jan 21st 2012, 12:24 PM

An investor who invests in something that you want to take for nothing will not be an investor for long.

Mute Valerio Del Buono
    Favourite Valerio Del Buono
    Jan 22nd 2012, 12:31 AM

i’m just gonna say it guys and sorry for my english i am not american….i really don’t think this FBI folks have fully realized how many millions of people they’ve pissed off all around the entire planet. i was on one of the anonymous video yesterday..and well… in less than 24 hours hackers,crackers and common internet people from each and every corner of the world, more than 50 nations involving all the major ones of europe asia and sud america ( but even north ) i counted them and it was just yesterday, have gathered to strike down with the most fearsome cyber attack the world has ever seen since the internet started…if theese guys will not give back megavideo/megaupload and get theyr hands off of the free internet i tell you they will face the most deadly and relentless cyber force existent and the attacks by it will be something that will let them regret baddly the old days of the cold war…people are DEADLY serius about this matter outside US..i can smell it in the air and i’m just a common random internet guy but i do fell the urge to let you notice about this in case it’s not evident enough.. people out there are exasperated by this…the thing with the FBI chief it’s just the begginning i can tell…and do you really think arresting some kids here and there will get you somewere? c’mon you arrest 1? 10? 100? 1000? i hope you realize
    there will still be tens of millions out there whooping your ass really bad 24/7 from every direction. it is really worth risking all of this ( see the thing with the afore mentioned fbi chief) just to deny the little people some free enterteinment? the mega corporations nor the artists will ever EVER die becouse of this, it’s not like this kind of sites are a new thing..thy existed since a dacade..it’s how the market has evolved c’mon you cannot stop this, you will only hurt yourself, it’s just so stupid…but i know how stubborn the governament (espacially the US one) can be over such petty things at times so..

don’t say i didn’t warn you.

Mute Jason Kingman
    Favourite Jason Kingman
    Jan 22nd 2012, 3:30 AM

very good comment and lets hope so lol.

Mute Valerio Del Buono
    Favourite Valerio Del Buono
    Jan 22nd 2012, 3:59 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2EbR9QhKuZs&feature=share

it’s already happening.
    count the nations read the opinions of the world web people from every continent. they started a war they cannot by al means win..they better acknowledge this before it’s too late.

Mute Austin Palermo
    Favourite Austin Palermo
    Jan 21st 2012, 8:46 PM

damn sopa, but they have recently withdrawn sopa for now to make a few changes to it because even the people behind sopa admitted there were problems with it, so yes its been slowed down but we haven’t seen the last of it

Mute sluazcanal
    Favourite sluazcanal
    Jan 20th 2012, 5:36 PM

as in shouldnt you at least get a piece of the pie from there advertising. They are nothing with out film makers but film maker will eventually be nothing without them.

Mute Austin Hoffman
    Favourite Austin Hoffman
    Jan 21st 2012, 7:17 PM

That’s sad…since it’s all BS…SOPA/PIPA were junk + MU arrest was unfair + I don’t think swizz he has any legal connections to MU…imo it was all fabbed up to get other celebrity endorsements.

p.s. looks like someone is pissed – FBI vs ANONYMOUS video:
    http://www.peeje.com/anonymous-hackers-we-legion-211/