Sign in. It’s quick, free and it’s up to you.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
Sign in. It’s quick, free and it’s up to you.
An account is an optional way to support the work we do. Find out more.
When you’re freeing up space on your phone, chances are you’re going to remove photos first. Chances are you’ve taken a lot of them since there’s no major limit, and you will likely delete them in bulk so you can have more space to play around with.
Yet what happens when you accidentally delete a photo that you meant to keep? If you’re an iPhone user, the folder you’re looking for is hidden within your photos app, and it’s one you wouldn’t notice.
When you’re in folders, you want to go from photos to albums (tapping the bottom right-hand corner).
There you will see a collection of album ranging from your camera roll to any third-party services that you may be using like Instagram. The folder you’re looking for is ‘Recently Deleted’.
Tapping that will present you with all the photos you’ve deleted in the last 30 days, and if you want, you can select some or all and restore them.
On Android, it’s more straightforward. When you go into photos, bringing up the side menu will present you with the bin option, which is effectively the same thing.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
have your say