You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.
IT’S GOING TO be a wet and windy few days ahead with weather warnings issued for the entire country.
Met Éireann has issued a Status Yellow wind and rain warning for the entire country from 4am until 3pm tomorrow.
The forecaster has said there will be heavy rainfall on Tuesday night and Wednesday that will possibly turn wintry in places.
It will be accompanied by strong to near gale force and gusty southerly winds. This will lead to hazardous driving conditions and localised flooding.
Looking at the general forecast, there will be a mix of cloud and bright spells this morning, but cloudy conditions will continue to build from the south in the afternoon.
It will be a largely dry day with just some patchy drizzle, mainly near southern coasts.
Conditions will turn windy overnight but it will be largely dry initially with some clear spells.
Lowest temperatures tomorrow will range from between 0 and 3 degrees with a touch of frost in places. It will be milder in southern parts of the country with patchy light rain and drizzle pushing northwards.
It’ll be a wet and windy start to tomorrow. Rain in the southwest is due to track northeastwards in the morning with some heavy falls, especially in parts of the south and Connacht with localised flooding possible.
Met Éireann has said a clearance to squally showers, with a chance of thunderstorms and hail, will follow in from the southwest later tomorrow morning, extending northeastwards throughout the afternoon and evening.
The forecaster has warned weather conditions will remain unsettled through much of the coming week with rain and showers.
A mix of advertising and supporting contributions helps keep paywalls away from valuable information like this article.
Over 5,000 readers like you have already stepped up and support us with a monthly payment or a once-off donation.
To embed this post, copy the code below on your site
3 Comments
This is YOUR comments community. Stay civil, stay constructive, stay on topic.
Please familiarise yourself with our comments policy
here
before taking part.
I was expecting a piece outlining how politicians were going to stop taking bribes from big business, retire from politics to well paid positions on multiple boards and start looking out for the interests of all of us and not just the 1%. I was disappointed
Yeah – No mention of Fergus O’Dowd’s “Dark Forces ” …That’s the real political story of 2014 – that and a Taoiseach nominating John McNullty for the Seanad and then actively canvassing against him and voting for an Independent….
Sure if Enda is voting for independents then surely the rest of the country should follow suit >>>>
My god, where to start on the horribly conservative mindset at work with this writer.
How a grown adult can have absorbed each and every piece of RTE spin and regurgitated it all so faithfully in one brief article is amazing.
I was going to say much the same but you said it better than I could. Apparently the author is happy with the current system of corruption and political backhanders and does not want to see it changed.
The government haven’t answered a straight question in 14 months. What are the opposition supposed to do sit and be well behaved in awe of Joan Burton and Enda Kenny when their lackies throw slurs across the room like children?
Last time we had democracy in dail was 2011 when we were lied to by labour and spun by FG, then once the super majority went in we had little democracy up until people fought back against irish water implementation.
I see this country been more democratic the more people and politicians alike stand up for what they believe in.
Call a general election and let’s finally see some democracy.
Are you an ex FF stooge who is still looking for a home? Disappointed that the magic wand you believed in and the fairy waving it did not materialise when you rubbed your lamp?
I am 20 years old. Too young to have voted last election, hand on my heart I will never vote FF so you can stick your assumption where the sun don’t shine.
Thomas I spent a year with a TD, have campaigned on several issues and will be contesting next locals, doubt I can afford next general election but there’s no evidence to say the opinion of a 20 year old should be any less valid than a 16 year old.
Take your old views along with your assumptions and stick em where I recommended you stick them before
There is no ‘democratic system’ worth the title existing in Ireland (or much elsewhere either).
Democracy is supposed to act in the interests of the majority of citizens.
The systems we have plainly do not.
Serious reform is needed and I think we need to include a significant element of Direct Democracy.
Most especially the facility for ordinary citizens, in reasonable petition quantity, to demand a referendum which may include the mandatory sacking of any in senior public office, elected or otherwise. And if necessary, the right to demand a general election at any time.
That would be a significant step toward achieving a meaningful democratic system – the kind of ‘by the People, for the People’ it should be, not the current sham which will not change one iota with some mere tinkering.
I wish Aaron had of consulted his peers at Journal before he wrote this or maybe as you say it was all about getting us to lay down whilst the people higher up feel this new recovery. Look at other parliament’s around the world and its clear how civilized we are. Egg on his face or what?
It won’t be 16 months Business – and the longer it is the more vicious the backswing against the Troika of Fianna Fail, Fine Gael and Labour …..
Enda Kenny is one of the most important men in the history of Irish Independence – he inspires us to leave Europe !
Why must we be subjected to the opinions of this idiot constantly. He is not a journalist he is a small minded with an even smaller intellect small business man. Why is his opinion of relevance to the Irish public? Go back under the stone you crawled out of and give us all a break
So behaviour only applies to opposition does it? What about Joan Burtons behaviour in not answering questions? What we need is more politicians like Paul Murphy willing to stand with the people and not against them.
It’s not a “CLUB” but some of the old boys and girls in there do treat it like one.
Aaron you forgot to mention Mary Lou being interrupted by Sean Barrett almost any time she stands to speak.
Best not mention that it might upset the lads in the club.
Aaron I congratulate you on this fair and balanced article, the shinnerbots and AAA will swarm over this thread insulting your intelligence, pay no heed to them. People will eventually wake up to their lies, their smoke and mirrors and their totally unrealistic populist polices.
Nicky yes FF bought the electorate more than once and look at the mess it got us into, SF and AAA policies are exponentially more unrealistic than anything FF came up with. I imagine it would take no more than 6 months for the IMF to be running the country if the ever managed to form a government.
Francis well……… I still haven’t forgotten the lies of FG/LAB in the last election and up to this point. Do any of them count or are we biased against the left because the center right has been good to you lately?
Thomas I don’t need to view the world via the Sinn Féin lens to know the lies of this government. Not sure the majority of people out there do either. Sinn Féin and the left might just be a platform for people’s anger in this country. However there are a lot of people benefiting from the FG wagon. Not the majority mind you but the usual “legs of the table” low to middle class.
When we feel it in our pockets via real jobs that provide real wages….then and only then will a recovery happen. The problem is that most of the people in the media that are spurning out the gov’s message are on high pay/feeling this phantom recovery.
Francis, that’s a dreadful comment after this gov. has shown us repeatedly that they don’t know what they are at. They are unable to to report figures correctly and the citizens who voted for them haven’t realised or don’t want to accept that they have made as much a mess as FF and that takes some doing. It took them 20 years to ruin this country. Change is needed in our parliament and it won’t happen with the usual morons still around. What frightens me most of all is seeing more of Bertie Ahern on our screens over the last few months.
Seriously, who lets this nut job McKenna write? It’s like reading Thatcheresque propaganda every time you see his name. Of all the people he thinks should follow the ‘rules’ I see Seán Barrett’s name didn’t even make it to his list.
Aaron, I think the time has come for you to found that political party to take your interesting blend of social, economic and political ideas to the people!
;-))
I hear Feighan is training to get a contract in UFC. He started his training by supporting a government that took the medical cards off sick people and children, shut down a hospital in the West from what I hear, then he moved up to abusing OAPs, and God only knows what is next in his list?
How can the politicians be expected to behave themselves when the people don’t seem able to…?
I’d love to invite every single one of them in to a room in the Dail put a copy of the countries income and expenditure in front of them as ask them to up with a single tangible suggestion for balancing it.
Then they might see that countries deficit is not RTE Spin, TDs expenditure are but a grain of sand on the beach and paying them €30k would just result in them selling their votes to the highest bidder and ‘burn bondholders’ is not a save all solution and puts the country in a worse financial shape.
Yes I agree we are in serious financial trouble. But when you win an election upon lies then what do you expect to happen when your policies push people too far. I voted FB and Labour last election and I fell betrayed by what has happened in this country over the last 4 years. People can accept cuts and tax hikes, we have been accepting them for 4 years, but to be treated like complete idiots is just not acceptable any more. I would reverse the question on you…..what would you do to get us out of trouble. Continue as we are? Now who is deluding themselves?
Drew – how exactly do you believe they could sell their votes to the highest bidder? As things stand they are bound to vote according to the whip following the directions of the dubious EMC.
Arguments about the paltry amount that could be saved by reducing TDs salaries are missing the point – a country this size, especially while the economy is in turmoil simply cannot afford to pay salaries that are similar to, if not higher than, those of much larger economies. Further, in an environment where the taxpayers are constantly being asked to dig a little deeper, perhaps a show of solidarity might be in order…
Remember people, opinion pieces are not real journalism, in fact they are an affront to the very essence of journalism. But that’s ok once your are of the ‘right’ opinion you’ll get your two cent in. This chap clearly does not follow politics or has a selective memory when it comes to the years events in and around Dáil Éireann. But that’s just it, he’s clearly of the ‘right’ opinion and the rest who believe otherwise are not.
Is the Journal a platform for this type of weak ideologically based analysis these days? We wouldn’t want any conflicting views from a good bit left of centre now would we? But no shortage of space for this guy’s less than ‘balanced’ deliberations…..
The comments are full of SF types so having a bit of balance in the columns isn’t such a big deal surely. I mean it gives the SF types something to rant about at least.
I am not a SF type. I am leaning towards SF this time because I see this dreamland in the media put forth by YFG trolls like yourself and it is moving me away from FF/LAB/FG tbh. FG and LAB are the only ones to blame for the mess they are in.
It’s a new age Aaron. SF are on the cusp. They need unrest to push some doubters over the edge. Watch the polls after each incident, if it goes up a point the shinners war room will have another incident planned before the shouts have died down from the last one. It’s path of least resistance stuff. Why have a ticket of a solid manifesto to get in govt when all they have to do to get in is jump up and down about the other ones?
But there is no democratic system, that’s the point here, whilst governments continue to u turn once elected they are no longer acting in a democratic manner, the government’s duty is to represent the wishes of the majority of Irish people, not the wishes of wealthy bankers. Therefore the system is a farce, it should be broken down so we can build something of a democratic nature.
SF get to power,
SF get caught out on lies they told the people,
SF get battered in the polls,
SF get tossed out of government,
SF are placed on the same sh1itee heap as the PD’s greens and labour.
Pretty much if what will happen!!
Replace SF with FG and/or LAB and just about everything you have said is applicable to what they did and what is going to happen to them in 2015 or 2016 when they go to the people.
Dail abuse starts and ends with the illegal gang of four (ignoring the executive) , the government whip and CeannBarrett…It is this governmental abuse of the dail which creates the frustration among the rest of the deputies and turns our parliament into a circus. McKenna, open your eyes and point the finger in the right direction instead as coming across as a FG hack or are you as deluded as this government?
Aaron are you for real, no disrespect intended as regards your opinion- just wondering what is your agenda?? The comments above say a lot. Here’s mine.. Ireland needs big change. Leaders who lead by example, leaders who make laws and policies in favour of the people who struggle pay their wages, not line their back pockets. Honesty. Transparency. Willingness to hold their hands up and give straight answers, admit to mistakes (we all make them) and apologise and make it right. I voted for Paul Murphy and never before did a man deserve my vote more. I can see how some people can disagree with him or judge him harshly but that man is hardworking and honest and stands up for what he believes in. The others are trying to copycat this but their agendas are more obvious. There is no simple answers, there’s a lot to be sorted out, but this government has been rocked to the core and the next 6-12 months will be very interesting :)
FG/LAB have no respect for the constitution. Time and time again they rush through legislation that just about stays within it so they don’t trigger a referendum on issues that many people don’t want to begin with.
Does that sound like a democracy…..or are you going to do the whole people voted for that mandate crap?
People that are happy to post comments about how Labour lied to the people….are the same people willing to accept the lies from Sin fein and AAA? How could a country function on the rubbish they are spewing out? Apart from the Robin Hood approach of tax the rich and give to the poor and burn a few bond holders, what other policies have they? If we were lucky they might maintain the structure at present that is at least working and bringing the country back from the brink.
This is a dud article written by a naive apologist for a very sick system in dire need of an overhaul. Out with FF/FG/Lab! These ‘club’ partys are the problem.
It was gobsxxtes like you that wanted FG/LAB in 3.5 years ago. Now look at the state of the country and the discontent of the people. We have had scandal after scandal and a government that time after time that forces through legislation with as much regard for the constitution as a bull in a China shop…
Go back to bed YFG troll. Its Christmas you deserve some time off……
Aaron, a excellent piece of reporting. Obviously there are contributors here who themselves don’t understand good manners and have no concept of free speech. They believe in fascist tactics and are part of the propaganda machine of the lunatic fringe.
Fecking bar level bullshitting.
The point of privilege is it is there to be used.
This nonsense is an argument for politeness. I’m a fan of neither the Sinners, nor the Socialists, but it is perfectly reasonable for them to engage in strategies of civil disobedience.
What this amateur fails to recognise is that the rules of the game are rigged to suit those who are currently winning the game
Accountability across the board is what the people want top to bottom of government, nobody in any job is protected from losing the job they are unable to do. This should help with the unemployed as well
MaryLou has been playing up to the west Belfast leadership this year. She will continue to do so next year.
She has destroyed any and all credibility SF sought by making her a puppet deputy leader. She has proven herself to be callous and calculating. This may win over the west Belfast leadership but it won’t wash with the Irish people…
If it hasn’t been said already, I’ll say it, and if it has, I’ll just add my voice to that groups of ” Sensible People “. We need our Politicians to do what they’re elected to do, REPRESENT US! The people who elected them!
@Nick O’D. There is a good reason why Aaron is writing articles for The Journal and you a firing inane smart Alec clips from the comment section. Less of the ad hominems please, they only reveal the aproximate size of the vacuous cavity in your skull rather than add to the debate the proper grown ups are having.
Excellent points made in this article.
Several TDs have been an absolute embarrassment both to the Dáil and the electorate.
If there is a sizeable percentage of independents the like of Paul “elected to break the law” Murphy and Ruth “doctor” Coppinger along with Sinn Féin in the next Dáil I think the country will be doomed.
several TDs is a bit of a conservative comment …the vast majority of the TDs are an absolute disgrace to the dail or as the article above describes it …the club .you can troll here all you want … the dreaded ballot box will sort it once and for all !!
‘Politicians need to play by the rules of the club’? – I think you’ll find that politicians actually need to represent the best interests of their employers, the citizens of their constituency, and the country, and if that means breaking the rules then so be it.
‘Integrity has no need of rules’ Albert Camus
did McKenna send that piece from the Fine Gael Press Office? He zoomed in on some opposition TD.s while ignoring the blatant disruption of Dail proceedings by the Taioseach, Tainaiste and of course Sean Barrett himself. He ignored that the two government leaders continually obstruct Dail proceedings by not answering questions by instead raising unrelated matters that happened decades ago for answers.
Will McKenna ask these people to behave themselves in 2015, or is he not allowed to ask or expect that of his employers?
“the presence of psychopathic traits within the national workforce showed that CEO’s, politicians, media honchos, lawyers, surgeons, military generals, police officers and the clergy all scored highest”
That’s exactly right Catherine, and a key fact that most people aren’t aware of, despite the recent verification of the science behind this using brain scanner technology.
It is almost a case of two species of human. We don’t allow identified and convicted child molesters to work in child services. By similar logic we should never allow Psychopaths to occupy a position of public interest responsibility, yet they are undoubtedly disproportionately represented among this top few percent group in society.
It is the basic reason for the rise of Nazism in the 1930s, and WWII – near all the senior Nazis were almost certainly Psychopaths.
Spain has recently made public protest illegal, together with other astonishingly fascist laws of oppression of public dissent.
In many respects, especially as regards powerful countries like the US and Israel, the world is travelling down a very similar path to that which has preceded most major wars.
play by the rules of the club ….. the reason we are where we are is because of the club …so its time to get rid of the club that is nothing but self serving !!
”Politicians need to play by the rules”? – you seem to have forgotten that politicians are public servants whose job it is to best serve the needs of the people, not some boys club, and if that entails breaking ”the rules” in service to the greater good if the people & the country then so be it.
The author of this “piece” is obviously doing his best to get a job in the Spindo …. Pure government supporting tripe … FG Tds groping & ministers not answering questions not mentioned …the use of the guillotine not refered to either .. If the job in the Spindo isn’t forthcoming (they already have enough transition year Journos) the author can always get a job tweeting for Simon Harris.
‘Politicians need to play by the rules of the club’? Politicians need to represent the best interests of their employers, the people of Ireland, and if that means breaking the rules then so be it.
‘Integrity has no need of rules’ – Albert Camus
Murphy bears a striking resemblance to Gollum in that photo – my precious my precious. Like all politicians he is/will be consumed by the desire to wield power for itself and to hell with the consequences and his constituents. Nothing personal – that is just the arc of a political career , that, like all, end in failure.
Forget the Bread and Circus show in Leinster House.
Make 2015 the year our own finest songwriter/artist-currently ignored by mainstream media- becomes renowned for his beautiful music and lyrics: http://youtu.be/pqs7UQxkGbM
If you like it, please share.!
Mary Robinson warns governments are 'increasingly complicit in genocide' after visiting Gaza border
Updated
53 mins ago
Data Centres
UK government advises people to delete old photos and emails as England faces water shortfall
5 mins ago
joanna donnelly
Forecaster who quit role on-air now working on two books - including one with 'personal' focus
23 hrs ago
Your Cookies. Your Choice.
Cookies help provide our news service while also enabling the advertising needed to fund this work.
We categorise cookies as Necessary, Performance (used to analyse the site performance) and Targeting (used to target advertising which helps us keep this service free).
We and our 220 partners store and access personal data, like browsing data or unique identifiers, on your device. Selecting Accept All enables tracking technologies to support the purposes shown under we and our partners process data to provide. If trackers are disabled, some content and ads you see may not be as relevant to you. You can resurface this menu to change your choices or withdraw consent at any time by clicking the Cookie Preferences link on the bottom of the webpage . Your choices will have effect within our Website. For more details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
We and our vendors process data for the following purposes:
Use precise geolocation data. Actively scan device characteristics for identification. Store and/or access information on a device. Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development.
Cookies Preference Centre
We process your data to deliver content or advertisements and measure the delivery of such content or advertisements to extract insights about our website. We share this information with our partners on the basis of consent. You may exercise your right to consent, based on a specific purpose below or at a partner level in the link under each purpose. Some vendors may process your data based on their legitimate interests, which does not require your consent. You cannot object to tracking technologies placed to ensure security, prevent fraud, fix errors, or deliver and present advertising and content, and precise geolocation data and active scanning of device characteristics for identification may be used to support this purpose. This exception does not apply to targeted advertising. These choices will be signaled to our vendors participating in the Transparency and Consent Framework. The choices you make regarding the purposes and vendors listed in this notice are saved and stored locally on your device for a maximum duration of 1 year.
Manage Consent Preferences
Necessary Cookies
Always Active
These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems. They are usually only set in response to actions made by you which amount to a request for services, such as setting your privacy preferences, logging in or filling in forms. You can set your browser to block or alert you about these cookies, but some parts of the site will not then work.
Social Media Cookies
These cookies are set by a range of social media services that we have added to the site to enable you to share our content with your friends and networks. They are capable of tracking your browser across other sites and building up a profile of your interests. This may impact the content and messages you see on other websites you visit. If you do not allow these cookies you may not be able to use or see these sharing tools.
Targeting Cookies
These cookies may be set through our site by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and show you relevant adverts on other sites. They do not store directly personal information, but are based on uniquely identifying your browser and internet device. If you do not allow these cookies, you will experience less targeted advertising.
Functional Cookies
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalisation. They may be set by us or by third party providers whose services we have added to our pages. If you do not allow these cookies then these services may not function properly.
Performance Cookies
These cookies allow us to count visits and traffic sources so we can measure and improve the performance of our site. They help us to know which pages are the most and least popular and see how visitors move around the site. All information these cookies collect is aggregated and therefore anonymous. If you do not allow these cookies we will not be able to monitor our performance.
Store and/or access information on a device 154 partners can use this purpose
Cookies, device or similar online identifiers (e.g. login-based identifiers, randomly assigned identifiers, network based identifiers) together with other information (e.g. browser type and information, language, screen size, supported technologies etc.) can be stored or read on your device to recognise it each time it connects to an app or to a website, for one or several of the purposes presented here.
Personalised advertising and content, advertising and content measurement, audience research and services development 201 partners can use this purpose
Use limited data to select advertising 163 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times an ad is presented to you).
Create profiles for personalised advertising 124 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (such as forms you submit, content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (for example, information from your previous activity on this service and other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (that might include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present advertising that appears more relevant based on your possible interests by this and other entities.
Use profiles to select personalised advertising 125 partners can use this purpose
Advertising presented to you on this service can be based on your advertising profiles, which can reflect your activity on this service or other websites or apps (like the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects.
Create profiles to personalise content 52 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service (for instance, forms you submit, non-advertising content you look at) can be stored and combined with other information about you (such as your previous activity on this service or other websites or apps) or similar users. This is then used to build or improve a profile about you (which might for example include possible interests and personal aspects). Your profile can be used (also later) to present content that appears more relevant based on your possible interests, such as by adapting the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find content that matches your interests.
Use profiles to select personalised content 49 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on your content personalisation profiles, which can reflect your activity on this or other services (for instance, the forms you submit, content you look at), possible interests and personal aspects. This can for example be used to adapt the order in which content is shown to you, so that it is even easier for you to find (non-advertising) content that matches your interests.
Measure advertising performance 181 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which advertising is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine how well an advert has worked for you or other users and whether the goals of the advertising were reached. For instance, whether you saw an ad, whether you clicked on it, whether it led you to buy a product or visit a website, etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of advertising campaigns.
Measure content performance 79 partners can use this purpose
Information regarding which content is presented to you and how you interact with it can be used to determine whether the (non-advertising) content e.g. reached its intended audience and matched your interests. For instance, whether you read an article, watch a video, listen to a podcast or look at a product description, how long you spent on this service and the web pages you visit etc. This is very helpful to understand the relevance of (non-advertising) content that is shown to you.
Understand audiences through statistics or combinations of data from different sources 113 partners can use this purpose
Reports can be generated based on the combination of data sets (like user profiles, statistics, market research, analytics data) regarding your interactions and those of other users with advertising or (non-advertising) content to identify common characteristics (for instance, to determine which target audiences are more receptive to an ad campaign or to certain contents).
Develop and improve services 119 partners can use this purpose
Information about your activity on this service, such as your interaction with ads or content, can be very helpful to improve products and services and to build new products and services based on user interactions, the type of audience, etc. This specific purpose does not include the development or improvement of user profiles and identifiers.
Use limited data to select content 52 partners can use this purpose
Content presented to you on this service can be based on limited data, such as the website or app you are using, your non-precise location, your device type, or which content you are (or have been) interacting with (for example, to limit the number of times a video or an article is presented to you).
Use precise geolocation data 67 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, your precise location (within a radius of less than 500 metres) may be used in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Actively scan device characteristics for identification 38 partners can use this special feature
With your acceptance, certain characteristics specific to your device might be requested and used to distinguish it from other devices (such as the installed fonts or plugins, the resolution of your screen) in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Ensure security, prevent and detect fraud, and fix errors 126 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Your data can be used to monitor for and prevent unusual and possibly fraudulent activity (for example, regarding advertising, ad clicks by bots), and ensure systems and processes work properly and securely. It can also be used to correct any problems you, the publisher or the advertiser may encounter in the delivery of content and ads and in your interaction with them.
Deliver and present advertising and content 128 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
Certain information (like an IP address or device capabilities) is used to ensure the technical compatibility of the content or advertising, and to facilitate the transmission of the content or ad to your device.
Match and combine data from other data sources 96 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Information about your activity on this service may be matched and combined with other information relating to you and originating from various sources (for instance your activity on a separate online service, your use of a loyalty card in-store, or your answers to a survey), in support of the purposes explained in this notice.
Link different devices 69 partners can use this feature
Always Active
In support of the purposes explained in this notice, your device might be considered as likely linked to other devices that belong to you or your household (for instance because you are logged in to the same service on both your phone and your computer, or because you may use the same Internet connection on both devices).
Identify devices based on information transmitted automatically 120 partners can use this feature
Always Active
Your device might be distinguished from other devices based on information it automatically sends when accessing the Internet (for instance, the IP address of your Internet connection or the type of browser you are using) in support of the purposes exposed in this notice.
Save and communicate privacy choices 108 partners can use this special purpose
Always Active
The choices you make regarding the purposes and entities listed in this notice are saved and made available to those entities in the form of digital signals (such as a string of characters). This is necessary in order to enable both this service and those entities to respect such choices.
have your say