You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

The Irish For: All the characters you know - good, bad or total craic vortex
Darach Ó Séaghdha
Which Irish Celeb Chef Are You?
Edna O'Brien and nun working on Gaza Strip among diaspora receiving awards today
The Irish For...The role of dogs in legends, proverbs and the Brehon laws
Darach Ó Séaghdha
The Irish For... Seal snot: The literal translations of sea creatures are brilliant
Darach Ó Séaghdha
The 13 greatest Irish Halloween costumes of 2018
An Irish-language festival is coming to Dublin next week ... here's what's in store
The Irish For... Why do feelings run so high around the letter V?
Darach Ó Séaghdha
480 people from 68 countries became Ireland's newest citizens today
Speak Irish? The EU wants 72 translators
Government to fund US and Canadian students to come here to learn Irish
Can You Guess What University Degrees These Irish Celebrities Hold?
These two ministers are heading to the Gaeltacht this summer for a crash course in Irish
Irish man has charges dropped in exchange for 'reparation' after allegedly groping Argentinian street vendor
'I wanted to humanise this image we have of lads from disadvantaged communities'
Dublin could be getting a 'flagship' Irish language hub for speakers to meet and speak
Poll: Are you proud to be Irish?
Irish-speaking areas in the North to receive official recognition for the first time
Three billboards erected outside small Galway village in honour of Martin McDonagh
RuPaul just tweeted as Gaeilge, and people are losing their minds
"I just feel Irish": Jamie Dornan says Brexit keeps him awake at night
AA customer says employee was stopped from speaking to him in Irish
'It should be nipped in the bud': UK hospitals 'aggressively recruiting' Irish nurses
Sean Spicer says 'there's a difference' between Irish and Mexican immigrants coming to US
Opinion: Will Bliain na Gaeilge turn into Bliain na Begrudgers 2018?
Dermot McNally
Assault, theft and drunk and disorderly: 1,762 Irish people arrested by Met Police this year
'Surely to God Trump won't break up families': Letters reveal fears of undocumented Irish in the US
Irish woman in stable condition after being injured in Melbourne car attack
Here's what happened when I asked every TD in Ireland if they liked Love Actually
For the love of God, please stop giving out about Saoirse Ronan's accent
Just 6.3% of Gaeilgeoirí speak Irish on a weekly basis
A group of elderly Irish expats in Manchester are on a mission to save longwave radio
Dublin maternity hospital chief says Irish abortion patient died while flying home after termination
Michael D Higgins says Australian democracy has 'distinctive Irish influence'
Irish and mixed heritage: 'I'm a proud Irish woman and that identity is part of who I am'
'They were creating their vision of a new Ireland': Bringing up your family as Gaeilge in the 1950s
'No mourners are expected': Plea for Irish in UK to attend funeral of man who died alone
Taoiseach 'Leo de Varad' has been given a certificate for Irish-speaking skills
DUP MP says act for 'failing' Irish language would be discriminatory
Sinn Féin rejects Arlene Foster's Irish language proposal