You are visiting us because we have something you value. Independent, unbiased news that tells the truth. Advertising revenue goes some way to support our mission, but this year it has not been enough.

Disney airs its first same-sex kiss
Cork councillor says he was called a 'stupid eejit' by gardaí after British street signs protest
Gilligan will have to provide proof of income if he wants taxpayers to fund new home
Twitter admits 'mistakes will be made' as it tries new ways to combat online trolls
Man pleads not guilty to murdering ex-partner and stabbing her brother
Man who beat girlfriend and bit her face given three-year suspended sentence
Man in his 60s dead after two cars collide in Mayo
A family-owned cake maker has raised over €6m for a new factory in Tallaght
Last year saw the highest number of food alerts issued in a decade
GAA Club Players won't rule out strike action following controversial Super 8s vote
Money taken in cash-in-transit robbery at AIB branch in Kells
Number of people granted Irish citizenship in 2015 almost half that of 2012 peak
Are you on a job hunt in Dublin or Louth? New jobs are on the way
Abuse survivor Marie Collins resigns from Vatican commission
Ger Dundon charged with multiple counts of dangerous driving
Man wanted on charges of kidnapping his ex-partner surrenders himself to authorities
McDonald says Coveney’s 'tough guy stance' on water has more to do with FG leadership
Shane Ross: 'People want me to come to the Bus Éireann dispute with money. I have none to offer'
US white couple jailed for threatening guests at black child's birthday party
Poll: Do you think celebrities should take selfies with fans?
'Not a time for green beer and shamrocks': Ex-Governor's stark message to Enda over Trump
Incoming: There's some hideous weather on the way later
'Respect the guy, don't respect the guy, I don't care': McIlroy defends 'surreal experience' with Trump
Here's how many multi-millionaires Ireland gained last year
Allegations of abuse about another child at 'Grace' home reported to gardaí in 1996
The most dangerous time for mobile phone theft is between 10pm and 4am at weekends
So many questions... what's happening with water charges?
Man charged over the murder of Waterford pensioner Paddy Lyons
Opinion: 'Ireland has become a pollution haven due to neo-liberal model of light-touch regulation'
Cian Prendiville
Teen who repeatedly kicked his mother in head pleads guilty to dealing cocaine
'If you smoke 20 cigarettes a day, you inhale a mugful of tar each year'
Ireland's breast milk bank is running very low on supply
The Northern Ireland elections explained, in five controversies
Gardaí spent €93,000 in five months on media training at the Communications Clinic
Five arrested and €230,000 worth of drugs seized in major operation in three counties
Coveney says he will not legislate for water charges abolition 'as it would be illegal'
The Taoiseach will recognise Traveller ethnicity tomorrow
Public asked to avoid St James's Hospital emergency department due to 'unusually high' demand