Advertisement
This site uses cookies to improve your experience and to provide services and advertising. By continuing to browse, you agree to the use of cookies described in our Cookies Policy. You may change your settings at any time but this may impact on the functionality of the site. To learn more see our Cookies Policy.
OK
Dublin: 20 °C Saturday 20 April, 2019

#Apps

# apps - Tuesday 19 January, 2016

# apps - Sunday 17 January, 2016

From Business ETC This grinds school can teach you a thing or two about connecting with teens Stay Connected

This grinds school can teach you a thing or two about connecting with teens

The Cork grinds school Essential French has placed a major focus on social with teens and it’s paying off.

# apps - Wednesday 13 January, 2016

This is how you can change default apps on Android

Sometimes you might want to open up a different app the next time you choose a link.

# apps - Saturday 9 January, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring hoverboards, identifying items for the blind and 3D clips.

# apps - Saturday 2 January, 2016

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring music discovery, HDR photo editing and a custom browser for your apps.

# apps - Friday 1 January, 2016

These are the apps everyone should have on their smartphone

You can’t download every app, but there are some that will be more useful than others.

# apps - Thursday 31 December, 2015

These are some of the best smartphone games released this year

Like you were going to do anything else with your free time.

# apps - Wednesday 30 December, 2015

These are the best smartphone apps of 2015

A wide variety of apps for any taste.

# apps - Saturday 26 December, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring help in keeping your camera roll clean, a security camera and a way to hail Hypnotoad.

# apps - Friday 25 December, 2015

This is how you can get a refund for that app you purchased

For those moments where an app doesn’t quite work the way you wanted it to.

# apps - Saturday 12 December, 2015

Everything you ever wanted to know about Snapchat (but were afraid to ask)

Now you have no excuse not to use it.

# apps - Saturday 5 December, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring sleep patterns, a charged up keyboard and Snake for the modern age.

# apps - Saturday 28 November, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring app blocking, widget drawers and dangerous dungeons.

# apps - Saturday 21 November, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring YouTube for the younger generation, journaling your thoughts through music and a soul-crushing game.

# apps - Saturday 14 November, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a mysterious island, article sharing and an easy way to share photos with those who are near you.

# apps - Monday 9 November, 2015

I was skeptical about the new Apple TV at first - then I used it

There is a lot of potential here for interactive TV.

# apps - Sunday 1 November, 2015

Can't seem to find that app you removed? Here's how to uncover it again

And any other app you’ve downloaded but no longer have on your phone.

# apps - Saturday 31 October, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring custom GIF creator, the ability to create your own custom apps and an homage to the classic PS1 game Wipeout.

# apps - Saturday 24 October, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a social network based on lists, a way to listen to YouTube music videos without draining battery and a ZX Spectrum-inspired platformer.

# apps - Saturday 17 October, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a way to bring your inbox to zero, a solution for those constantly forgetting to do stuff, and selfies.

# apps - Saturday 10 October, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring password managers, blocky adventures in dungeons and a real way to help you relax.

# apps - Saturday 3 October, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a way to squeeze more photos into limited space, tracking your phone and physical activity and another hit from the people behind Crossy Road.

# apps - Thursday 24 September, 2015

How an Irish woman's 'Hailo for cleaners' plans to keep cleaning up

Hassle was co-founded by Jules Coleman and it was sold for €32 million earlier this year.

# apps - Wednesday 16 September, 2015

From The Daily Edge Are the new Kardashian apps deadly or a load of nonsense? We had a look Kardashiapps

Are the new Kardashian apps deadly or a load of nonsense? We had a look

What exactly are you paying for?

# apps - Monday 7 September, 2015

Here's another reminder not to download porn apps from unfamiliar sites

Or any apps from unfamiliar sites for that matter (unless you really trust the source).

# apps - Saturday 5 September, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a way to temporary block annoying apps, a fitness app that’s also a tamagotchi and a twist on the classic Solitaire.

# apps - Sunday 30 August, 2015

# apps - Saturday 29 August, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a way to use your Android phone on your desktop, a multitasking keyboard for iOS, and a new twist on a classic series.

# apps - Saturday 22 August, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring the ability to create your own video GIFs, a rapid-fire video camera and the natural evolution of Pac-Man.

# apps - Saturday 15 August, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a Google ‘dream filter’ for your photos, a smartphone therapy app, and the return of two of Roald Dahl’s greatest villains.

# apps - Saturday 8 August, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a Game of Thrones app, an app for numbers, and one for people who travel a lot.

# apps - Saturday 1 August, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring an accessible way to start learning to code, a messaging app with silent video and some new life in old birds.

# apps - Saturday 25 July, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring short films shot in 360-degree, a service designed around vertical video and pruning trees (seriously, it’s far better than it sounds).

# apps - Saturday 18 July, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a quick overview of your Instagram feed, a solution to your YouTube subscription woes, and some inspiration from those old rotary phones.

# apps - Saturday 11 July, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring notifications for (almost) everything, email encryption made easy and a CEO fighting werewolves.

# apps - Saturday 4 July, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Scanning documents, hide and seek and slicing sheep.

# apps - Saturday 27 June, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring a clever way to use the cloud for security, and an intriguing murder mystery.

# apps - Thursday 25 June, 2015

From The42 Fancy a puck-about this evening? There could soon be an app for that Appiness This post contains a poll

Fancy a puck-about this evening? There could soon be an app for that

Think of it as Timber for athletes

# apps - Saturday 20 June, 2015

5 apps worth downloading this week

Featuring photo tagging, fire whips and identifying objects.

# apps - Wednesday 17 June, 2015

Ever wonder how much time you actually spend using apps? Here's how you find out

It’s likely you have a good idea what the answer is, but how much time do you really spend using them?